Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bilderberg Kasteel Vaalsbroek 4 stars

Vaalsbroek 1, 6291 NH Vaals, Netherlands

#5 of 8 hotels in Vaals

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1796 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionists should give a little bit more information about the hotel. We could not find the fitnessroom. It seemed to us that the fitnessroom was located behind the swimmingpool which we found strange.

    nice building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    queing up for breakfast....

    the swimming pool was very nice. The kasteel experience dinner with tour is highly recommendable. The locations is beautiful and the mansion well preserved, the way in which the owners cherish their heritage is a great example for all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air-conditioning in the rooms, we normally get hot at night, so it would have been a nice to have. Also, our room was facing a side road and passing cars woke me up a few times.

    We had a lovely time here. The location is stunning, the breakfast was nice, the dinner at the restaurant was excellent, the staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was wonderful as always - huge range of good quality, interesting produce the dinner was outstanding, too - refined, interesting, nicely judged balance of tastes and quantities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wine prices at dinner were expensive. Cheaper range to accommodate all budgets would be great.

    Rooms with balcony excellent. Breakfast buffet selection was fantastic. Location quite and perfectly situated for exploring the area. Swimming pool and sauna great after long day walking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No available table in the restaurant in the eve. You could eat in the buffet restaurant but then you had to enter before 7 PM, which was too early on a Saturday eve. Room was so dusty and we did not sleep well and woke up totally blocked in nose and eyes.

    Breakfast was superb, area ideal for bikes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place for a weekend vacation, located in a beautiful natural setting. Our room was large, and the bed very comfortable. The place is spotless clean. Pool and sauna is a pleasant bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival, as we were 2 elder ladies with a lot of luggage, we kindly asked for help. It was refused: we should find one of thelarge hotel items on wheels for transport, very heavy for us. This shouldn't be. The door- window was broken on the bottom hinge and could only be closed/opend by forcing it.. They answered there was no problem thought they saw that the lower door hinge was nearly totally out. The whole weight being ont he other 2, door will probably break soon and hopefully not fall on the client sitting in the armchair beside. No reaction from them. (this explains my medium "comfort" note. ) Ducks and goose made a terrible lot of noise, day and night. As we had a special last minute price we still would gladly return.

    Beautiful old castle (Mainly for congresses only) with also a modern building beside for rooms. Unfortunately the old castle restaurant and salons are all in a globalised modern furniture, Nothing personal/antique that reminds of the glorious past of the castle. Quiet (except ducks) Nice breakfast and good croissants. Not much choice for the menu.Very comfortoble extra large bed. Pleasant +- 20 m long heated indoor pool, though spa area quite narrow when there are more people. Several ponds around and large park. Close to charming Aachen city . Many possibilities for (often muddy) walks. .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night from other rooms after 12 on the balcony kept us up two nights in a row. The spa facilities were pretty outdated and disgusting. The people at the restaurant were a bit rude with over priced food. Other Bilderbergs have much better breakfasts for a better price and selection.

    The bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren’t bathrobes in the room, only on request. Not all amenities were available what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. At breakfast I’d expected fresh baked eggs or such for that rate. All in all minor things, our stay was perfect.

    The spacious rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Lovely beds. We stayed in the modern wing which was near the pool and sauna. Breakfast was good, enough to choose from. The location is great. Near lots of sight seeing and activities. Staff was very friendly, we went with a large group incl kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ASKED A DOUBLE BED BUT STILL THEY GAVE ME TWIN BED... WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THAT

    ITS OK PLACE. BEACONS AND EGGS SHOULD BE IMPROVED... BECONS TOO DRIED AND EGGS TASTELESS

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got some wrong information about walking paths around the hotel - not all of them were good for a stroller. Some things are quite worn out, e.g. bathrobes, and should be replaced.

    We travelled with a baby and a dog - what a relief to find a hotel that takes both! They even added a baby cot without us asking explicitly, and the dog got its own blanket and a bowl with snacks! We appreciated that immensely. The room was clean and the breakfast excellent. Also good that there are a few options to get food within the hotel - a bar and a restaurant. Love the location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twin beds pushed together to make a "king". Free wifi too slow to stream web movies.

    The hotel and surrounding area are beautiful. The staff helpful and courteous. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some of the staff in the bistro. pets allowed, not necessarily pet friendly

    Comfort of the beds, location, space, breakfast, cleanliness, staff. Good and stable wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is great! we enjoyed the swimming pool and the gym. The little bar at the castle was cozy and we had a burger and Belgium beers there. The breakfast is amazing, they serve it in the castle and variety of food was impressive. The staff were also friendly. We were close to Aachen (6k) and we went to the cute little Christmas market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At lunch in the bistro waiting times were long

    We had rented two e-bikes. One of them gave us a lot of trouble. The staff called the outside provider for a replacement and did all they could to save our day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this winter time I stayed in the room 239, where some ventilation passes just behind a thin cover in the wall and the ventilation makes irregular and very annoying noise (not loud, but it waked me up several times during the night). So if you are sensitive to noise, don't take this room.

    I was at the hotel several times already as it's located in a very nice quiet area, it has comfortable and quite large rooms, nicely sized pool and sauna. The breakfast room is in another building, so you get a refreshing walk along a small pond in the morning :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is small. Is good for the spa, but not very appropriate for the kids.

    Nice beds, even the sofa bed was great. Big room, with lots of space, even with the sofa bed in it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, but... The red melon in the fruitsalad was not fresh, with altered taste... I think it was just a one time mistake... Overall, a very pleasant stay. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went there for a spa weekend with my friend, we had 2 spa treatments that were not very good and really over priced, the dinner in the evening was also very overpriced and not high quality. Overall it was a pleasant stay but for all the money we spent it was not worth it

    The breakfast selection was really good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have eaten the dinner in the restaurant, but it was overpriced. Swimming pool is too dark and outdated. Surprised, that I couldn't go to sauna wearing my swimming suit. Did wear my towel but not happy to sit next to naked strangers...but surely this is a cultural thing.

    Excellent breakfast. Comfy beds and pillows. Beautiful surroundings. Quiet. Aachen only 7 km away, perfect for shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 4* hotel personnel was not attentive enough Wellness not inviting enough: too cold water in the swimming pool, jacuzzi with cold water, sauna way too hot and too bright lamps inside. No rules set up for wellness visitors (confusing!): some people are in basing suit, some are naked, kids are there as well, all this together not well thought through. The way wellness is organized, you do not really have a feeling of privacy. Additional services (massages, etc) are available against quite high prices. Both days there were not enough robes (even though renting a robe costs 5 euro), they were also not available in the rooms of this 4* hotel! Breakfast with quite a choice, however, all products just not of a good enough quality for 4* hotel/restaurant (even about bread you could not say it was delicious and croissants were too fatty). We had a BBQ dinner at the castle: quality of meat was quite low whereas the prices for drinks etc. quite high. In comparison with the hotel's presentation on Booking.com, it missed a soul in reality. Personnel did it's work often with delays and without making a step further for the guests. You could have bought a booklet with the history of the castle for a special price of 2,95 euro though (!).

    Good location (close to Maastricht), castle is beautiful Good beds, spacious rooms, bathtube

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bistro is expensive and not good at all - hard to believe it came out of the same kitchen as the restaurant because it is fabulous.

    The breakfast was brilliant especially the croissants!! Beds were comfortable and the grounds around the hotel are absolutely stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it's near the castle, most (all?) rooms are not in the castle. This wasn't obvious to me when i made the booking.

    Great surroundings, nice location and near some nice cities to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water in whirlpool could be warmer. Not enough lounge chairs outside of pool & sauna rooms. Breakfast could offer freshly prepared Bircher Müsli.

    Very nice property with big rooms. Fast Internet. Staff is friendly & helpful. Food in both restaurants was were very good. Nice big pool & sauna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar/bistro. The waiter was unfriendly, it shows that he really does not like his job. Food was not good at all. Steak was not prepared well and bad quality meat. When the waiter removed our plates he did not even ask whether we liked it or not (since we barely touched our food he should have asked). We did mention that we did not like it but all he did was saying that he would inform the chef. No apology, no response from the chef, no alternative, nothing.

    breakfast - awesome, location, pool, nice rooms, perfect shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel failed to arrange an urgent doctor or nurse's visit for my disabled wife, disappointing in a spa and wellness setting. After fruitless efforts, involved us taking an uncomfortable car drive to a clinic across the border in Aachen. Staff on reception, while friendly, seemed to rely on shouted instruction from someone in a back room.

    Good location in rolling countryside. Close to Aachen which we travelled to each day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most standard rooms are at the parking place and the road. We asked for a change and got an in between standard room on the park side. That was nice but the room was a bit needy and hot. What we had hoped that the castle was the hotel. Unfortunately.

    Beautiful location in Vaalsbroek. Nice breakfast. Nice fitness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diner at the "Oude Molen" was very disappointing. Although they advertised having an A La Carte menu, you could only choose from two......, The food itself was partly tasteless and overdone. If I had known this before, i would have been better of inviting my family to go Chinese...

    Good location Cleanliness of room Friendly personel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    The restaurant was very good. The 4-course meal is excellent. The gourmet dinner we did not try as it was all too much. But the pub has good honest food with good beer. The outside area along the water is great and there are good walks on the property. Zuid Limburg south of the line Vaals-Maastricht is beautiful. All in all a great location for walks and exploring either Maastricht or Aken

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    Excellent food in the restaurant and for breakfast, lovely view from restaurant over the large duck pond. Good sized bedroom. Plenty of parking space. Good WiFi. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sone of the young waiters are incapacitated. Even if they are trainees they should be guided closely.

    The garden and facility is beautiful.Rooms are spacy. Surrounding is quiet and very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    receptionstaff so so, room was very dark en squeezed in betwoon rooms with open doors to terrace with seats and table. Pity we did not get that.

    Excellent breakfast, staff at restaurant were good, fantastic surroundings in the nature park around Vaalsbroek, swimming pool very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , it's a great base to explore Holland , Belgium and Germany.

    There is a small bar, often hosted by a really nice " old " guy with a totally unique character. The bar offers good beer, wine and food in a more relaxed atmosphere than the main restaurant. Taking the bus from Vaals , or from outside the hotel to Aachen is a good day out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A better room!!!! Room 242 is a super noicy room where you cannot have a good rest and at nights in the weekend traffic is heavy and therefor impossible to have a good sleep!!!

    The staff and the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though advertised as a castle hotel - the hotel is a newly build building next to the castle. Our rooms balcony was adjacent to a busy road and had a bit of noise during the day.

    Great hotel - we really enjoyed our stay here. Very relazing, staff was very helpful, rooms comfortable, breakfast was good, dinner in the restaurant great and the pool and sauna very nice. The surrounding area is peaceful and calm, both days we just walked out of the door and walked through the countryside for a few hours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in a different building. Expensive breakfast for what it offers. Not very amazing spa, it's more like a indoor swimming pool for kids. Naked sauna. Isolated location. No bath.

    Beautiful castel. Big spacious rooms. Cute lake. Easy parking. Friendly people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You're not staying in the castle, but rather next to it. The pictures online do not represent that. The swimming pool was cold, jacuzzi part did not work. Beds were split and kept moving farther apart from each other.

    Breakfast was good, sauna was nice, staff is friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While we stayed in the main building, there is also a second building behind this one, with some partial views of the pond. I would assume the rooms are of similar good quality but you may find the views less thrilling. We loved our small suite, but the wooden floors did show some dirt which didn't get cleaned off, even after we asked. We had requested a king/queen bed which (as is often the case) was made up of two single beds locked together. The system used wasn't very effective though and during the nights we tended to 'drift apart'. That's a pity on a romantic trip. The living space, while large, was a bit empty in design, possibly because it is planned to accommodate an extra bed. Overall though this is a very welcoming and comfortable hotel in a beautiful location, with very helpful staff and great value for money. If you like nature, comfort and good food I can highly recommend this.

    This hotel is located on the Castle grounds, but not in the castle itself. The breakfast room is housed in a modern annex to the Castle, which itself is still privately owned. From the hotel a path leads around the pond, through some meadows, past a small mausoleum and around the castle itself. A good early morning stroll, if you're as lucky with the weather as we were. The main hotel building which houses the reception and excellent restaurant has views of the castle and pond on one side, on the other it looks out onto the small parking lot, but there are trees everywhere. While booking a discounted rate we were pleasantly surprised to be given a corner junior suite with separate living area and windows on 2 sides. The room (nr 226) looked out on the castle pond and to the far right had a partial view of the castle. We noticed this building also has some rooms with the same views and a small outside terrace. Our suite was light and well appointed. The views over the pond and meadows beyond are great, assuming you don't mind being occasionally woken at night by the many geese that have made the pond their home (this is probably season dependant). We had dinner once in the in-house restaurant which was excellent - much better than you would expect in most hotels. The hotel also has a decent sized indoor swimming pool as well as a small sauna (beware that you cannot wear your swimsuit in the sauna).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The diner at the café at the lake. The food is simple and it looked like the chicken in the saté basket was prepared by the microwave.

    Comfortable and spacious rooms. Good and comfortable breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to reserve in advance the restaurant because last minute was booked

    In middle of the nature trails. We came by bike and they offert a very secuire room for the night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many of the photos on the Booking.com listing are of inside of the main castle, and it even says that the hotel can organise tours of the main castle. We stayed for two nights and were told that we could not go into the castle at all due to an event. This is not clear on the website and one of the reasons I booked the hotel for me and my wife and drove three hours to get there was to see the wonderful castle and look around inside. Also, the indoor swimming pool is not heated. Not sure if that's the norm in the Netherlands, but worth bearing in mind if you like to go for a swim and prefer warm pools to cold pools.

    Shortly after our arrival late evening, we went to the bar for a quick drink and was met with a grumpy barman. However, upon speaking with the restaurant manager, everything was cleared up and the rest of our stay and the service was absolutely impeccable. We dined at the restaurant on our second night and it was a very special evening with delightful service from the restaurant staff and amazing cuisine. Everything was absolutely perfect with very attentive staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool ad entire spa and wellness area were closed due to excessive chlorine in the pool. Very disappointed since that was the main reason we chose this hotel. Breakfast was ok, lots of bread but not much vegetable or cheese variety. The breakfast room was just in a modern extension of the castle (which is actually more like a mansion), so there wasn't any castle charm that we were hoping to see.

    The beds were very comfortable and the grounds were beautiful. Very clean. Good value if the spa and pool were open.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is called castle but guest are not allowed near the castle. Hotel is in the new concrete construction near the castle. It is next to busy road so there is noise from passing traffic all the time. Check out is at 11 but cleaners started coming from 8:30 knocking at the door and barging in until we finally gave up sleeping and got up at 10:00. They came 3 times!!!! We wanted to see the castle where restaurant is placed but were told that it is actually closed for hotel guests!!!! I never had such a bad experience in a hotel. Especially 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent - quiet. The staff friendly The room clean and spacious The breakfast had an excellent spread The Wi-Fi fast and reliable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though the hotel's rooms are comfortable, noise from outside and the hallways are easy to hear. The rooms don't have airco and the beds are a bit too hard.

    Scenery (castle, lake, etc.) is beautiful, breakfast is extensive and staff is friendly. Rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twice mistake in the bill and no excuse for it (pretentious?) Waitress smells strongly of sweat, not nice in a restaurant. Price of glass prosecco high - 8.50 euro. Smell in room, not possible to open window without musquitos entering.

    Breakfast was nice, rooms spaceous. Wonderful building and beautiful surroundings. Parking nearby

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many things to do inside. No games , billiard, tennis table, football. Since restaurant and pool is closing at 21-22, nothing to do anymore when raining.

    Pretty view, farytail

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest is in another building. You need to walk outside. which might not be funny in winthertime

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and quiet place. Big rooms. This hotel suggest 5star hotels option: you can choice 1 of the 3 types of pillows)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service a bit slow one night only in restaurant

    Very comfortable beds Lovely peaceful setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the big garden and the trees are so green. Very good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Truly pet friendly, Outstanding Restaurant and amazing area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. Great room and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Large room. Nice location. Pretty area. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Nice environment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location , spacious and clean room. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    main restaurant quite pricey

    helpful staff, beautiful surroundings and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    alles perfect

    Super diner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we did nog expect a lot of firework, due to the neareby Landal park there was more than expected noise for the dog.

    Nice place andnice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool/fitness area could use an update. Both treadmills were broken.

    Nie spacious room and great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything, the room the breakfast and the surroundings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything very nice, good location, pet friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean quiet and convenient as well as good value for money at the higher end of hotel spectrum .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the swimming pool can be warmer

    nice breakfast in a castell

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent but the bacon too cryspy and fat, don't like it fried...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problems with the wi fi

    all good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and swimmingpool could use an update

    Great location and neat and tidy rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception, our room and eating facilities were a long way from each other so lots of walking.

    The room. Location of the Castle. Handy parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complaints

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kitchen closes at 21:30pm (bit too early..)

    Good breakfast, room had a balcony and I could listen to the water running.. very calming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra charge for our 2 dogs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bilderberg Kasteel Vaalsbroek traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: