Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vakantiepark De Krim Texel

Roggeslootweg 6, 1795 JV De Cocksdorp, Netherlands

#4 of 6 Holiday rentals in De Cocksdorp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1147 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Great idea with breakfast in chalet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was made up of 2 beds. We choose Texel to celebrate our 1 jaar anniversary of marriage and it was not comfortable to sleep together at all. I also contact hotel for better bed but it doesn’t work. There was a big hole between me and my husband.

    Great idea with breakfast in chalet! We really like it. Dislike that we have it in different time, one day - at 8-30, next day at 9-00, then in 8-15. Room number was clean and nice and nice little garden. It was nice to drink a cup of coffee in the morning there. We will recommend this place to our friends 100%.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    Nice vacation park, but smelly rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plastic smell in the chalet was uncomfortable and only bearable with constant fresh air, resulting in numerous mosquitos in the night.

    Multiple options for activities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    We had a fantastic long weekend in this lovely park with our family of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was surprised that the house was so expensive but I guess that included having the amenities such as the indoor pool, bike rental, and grocery store on property.

    We loved the privacy of our house and also the big garden with the nice view over the dunes. The beds were super-comfortable, and the house was nicely decorated and had enough space for a family of 5 with 3 teenagers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to spend several days with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lot of activities for kids, indoor and outdoor as well as swimming pool. Whole Texel is nice place to be with lot of possibilities to spend day with family.. horse riding, trekking, beaches, forests, farms with activities for kids... Bungalows were decent, similar to other parks of this kind in Netherlands.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful time , really relaxing holiday time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wonderful vakantie park located in a perfect setting. The bungalows are well equipped with a large private garden. The swimming -pool both indoor ans outdoor was fatastic. All very clean and comfortable. All the facilities were efficient and worked really well. Personnel friendly and helpful. We will go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Great stay for a weekend away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked a dining table with chairs inside, instead of the lounge chairs. Would have been easier to eat. Supermarket was quite overpriced.

    The cabin was located in a green area. We liked the breakfast that was served to our cabin in the morning. A plus that there was a kettle and a fridge. Nice and quiet area. Close to reception, little supermarket and restaurants on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice family place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for the bedlinen but it’s not possible to bring your own. Bring also your own towels unless you want to pay from them. The bungalow was well equipped but all the consumer stuff like toilet paper and soap you must bring yourself. Upon departure guests are expected to do the dishes but the isn’t any dishbrush or liquid for that. There isn’t any detergent for the dishwasher either.

    Kids enjoyed the swimming pool a lot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great place to relax with young kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    Absolutely everything! The bungalow was comfortable and beautifully decorated. The facilities were wonderful for our young kids. And to top it off a great location! What a great way to relax with your kids!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great weekend getaway with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be a bit longer, my husband who is 1,95m was struggling to keep himself on the bed.

    The facilities are perfect for families with kids. Indoor and outdoor pools are simply great with heated pools even outdoors, various slides for all ages. On site supermarket and bike rental are very convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Simple but fine for a couple of days. Kids loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A cleaning fee is charged yet we still have to strip the beds and make sure the floor has been sweeped. Kind of defeats the purpose of a cleaning fee.

    The chalet was simple but clean and very nice. We had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which were ideal with our kids. The chalet was clean although the kitchen could have been cleaner. Bedlinnen could be hired but not towels which is a pain when only going for 2 days! I didn't feel like bringing our towels as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    The swimming pool has a marvelous wild river feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool has a marvelous wild river feature. Nice clean and spacious holiday homes. Friendly staff at the reception. Excellent service: due to the weather conditions they have alerted everybody promptly about the adjusted timetable of the ferry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the buffet restaurant was terrible, the hot food was inedible and expensive, but when I complained De Krim gave me a full refund. Jutters meal restaurant was excellent. Everything else was great.

    Staff were friendly, excellent swimming pool, lovely chalets, great location, useful supermarket, sauna in chalet was fabulous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    gezellig!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the food in the restauant was generally good, I'd give the pizzas a miss (unless you like over-baked rock hard crusts).

    Excellent well-equipped and comfortable bungalow with two bathrooms - we really felt at home there! The staff were friendly and very helpful, especially our waitress in 't Paviljoen restaurant. There were good facilities on site including a supermarket, snack bars, bike hire and restaurants. De Cocksdorp is in easy cycling distance for a bigger supermarket and a wider range of restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall, a satisfactory place. Will come back if different accommodation types are available.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely no toiletries or bathroom linen, even toilet paper had to be purchased at the super market or requested specially at the reception. The building was rather creaky - especially at night with the strong winds. Not recommended for light sleepers or jumpy pets.

    Property was extremely pet friendly. Kitchen and living room were well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    We've had a great family holiday and are planning a trip back there in the summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upstairs bathroom and allowing dogs in the children's play area.

    Loved it here. The bungalows are a tiny bit on the small side considering amount of people allowed in them. The bathroom upstairs is too small really. The park is lovely for kids. Very safe. Lots of activities for everyone. Great that dogs are allowed everywhere. Just maybe not a good idea to take the dogs into the "kinderparadijs" as my little girl got knocked over by a big dog that jumped up at her! Lots of kids are also not keen on dogs, so perhaps they stay out of the children play area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    İt was good but when you buy linnen, you must buy towels also toilet paper and soap also. Nonsense
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    According to the price they should or must check and adapt your policy of service; ı paid 526 euro per 2 nights and soap,towel and toilet paper was not exist. This is unaccaptable and bad policy. I can suggest 2 solutions; in the high price sellings you should include these items or when you say linen as additional service you should put those in it ( instead of take for ex; 12 euro not 8 but put towels and soap) these items are hygenicly important. Even hostels are giving these in this era.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to spend the holidays in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no towel or soap or hair dryer in room

    The location Hotel facilities such as bowling and swimming pool The restaurant The nice staff The chalet The ambient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Chalet was adequate accommodation for couple + baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - There was a bad smell (like sewerage) coming from outside behind our chalet 47 so we couldn't open the windows in the bathroom. - We had to pay extra for towels and bring the sheets for the baby bed - There wasn't any tea towels in the kitchen and I couldn't find the broom / dustpan

    - 2 bedroom chalet: it was a good size for us: 2 adults + 1 baby. The baby had her own room (as the crib wouldn't fit in our room) but that was fine. - The chalet was spacious and the kitchen facilities were adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Like Checking into a theme park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was a bit overpriced and it felt like checking into a theme park. Our Chalet was actually a trailer or manufactured home. I did not eat at the site and was much happier exploring Texel than staying at De Krim.

    The property had an on-site store and we could easily rent nice bikes for our weekend trip. My kids really liked doing the ropes course and it is very close to the Ijsborderi Labora!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyed renting bikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big problem with ants at our chalet. Place lacked charm, no landscaping, very close to other chalets, we were charged for bed linen for 2nd bedroom. Towels and toilet paper not included.

    Enjoyed renting bikes. Close location to beach and area attractions. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit more expensive than we expected, but we had a wonderful time. Biking to the beach was lovely.

    Great for families. Lots of activities and very comfortable lodging on a beautiful island.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Nice stay at De Krim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    De Krim is located in the middle of the nature, making you really feel that you are in a peaceful location. It's close to the beach and to the light house and you can rent bikes in the property what makes everything really easy. We biked to the east side where you can see an amazing landscape with sheeps :-) There is also a supermarket in the complex so you can buy everything you need there. There is also a lot of facilities for kids to play. Our son had a lot of fun!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Not qui(e)te as expected......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kitchen is not very well equipped (one small blunt cooking knife, no board); at the time of our stay the swimming pool was being renovated which was situated 500m away from the property. as a result, instead of hearing bird song, we heard building noise. The fact that the pool was closed was not visible at the time of booking via booking.com. It also meant that the climbing park was closed, also not visible at the time of booking.

    front of the property overlooked green and we were visited by many of the parks' friendly animals: ducks, cat, hare, pheasant, seagull which was exciting for our son. Rooms were adequate, sauna was nice and worked very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice, family-friendly holiday park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An annoyance was the central heating that resets to 18c if there is no movement detected in the living room. This meant that an hour or so after we went to bed the heating went away, and we'd wake up in the middle of the night shivering. I understand why this is done, but it's still annoying.

    It's a nice holiday park, composed of independent chalets and bungalows. The area is pleasant and well located, with reasonable distance between chalets, and a private parking spot right in front. Everything worked and seemed well maintained in our chalet, and it was well equipped. We even found an extra crib and baby chair in the storage area, so I assume all chalets will have those. The central area has a playground (which my kids loved) and some entertainment areas and restaurants (that we didn't experiment). My kids loved the ducks and pheasants that came to our window every day at breakfast time hoping for scraps...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    This was a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These are very minor nitpicks: The place doesn't come with towels. This wasn't clear from the booking listing. We had to rent them. The process for renting towels was straightforward. The other issue is that the place comes with a default 1 roll of toilet paper (even though there are 2 bathrooms). We had to go to the front desk to ask for more. After checking with management, they were allowed to give us an additional packet. To be clear, these were minor inconveniences.

    This was a great place. The check-in process was painless, and the apartment was clean and had all the facilities that we expected.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Very nice experience, we will recommend to our friends and will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders in the house.

    Nice service for receiption.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    It was unbelievable that we needed to pay for bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unbelievable that we needed to pay for bathroom towels. My first such experience in Europe in last 20 years.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Our boys already want to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long distances from some accommodations to the central area

    Our boys already want to return! De Krim was set up perfectly for young families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean room and facilities and friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and facilities and friendly stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    holiday parc, facilities of the parc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was outdated. Coach not comfortable

    holiday parc, facilities of the parc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply wonderful. Beautiful bungalows, stunning swimming pool, lots to do for young and old on this very gorgeous island.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Urgemütliches Chalet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great stay at a great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain, but that’s something typical for November :-)

    Nice, clean and cosy chalet with well equiped kitchen and private car parking place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Great mini break with the kids.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoke alarms in the house.

    The kids loved the water slides and climbing! The supermarket hat a good selection of products available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.2
    The location is hard to reach in the first place if you are using public transport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole management, the location and the reception

    Large spacy bungalows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful family vacation spot. The hotel is wonderful, and the island is FANTASTIC!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked the house better stocked. (More TP, towels)

    Wonderful family friendly atmosphere. Lots to do!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Lot of things to do, especially for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of the size of the vacation village it lacks a cozy feeling,

    Lot of things to do, especially for children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice holiday park, with fantastic facilities for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice holiday park, with fantastic facilities for children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Great stay in texel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive

    House spacious and clean Nice private garden Close to the lighthouse and beach - main attraction of texel Private parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    The service is great and all the information is clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is too simple. And the room of Chalets Hotel is not enough soundproof.

    The service is great and all the information is clear.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Check out at 10:00
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out at 10:00

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Surprised with comfort of beds, central heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprised with comfort of beds, central heating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunattely the pool was still under contruction..

    Nice appartments, very spacy and located on a nice spot with lots of privacy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    4.2
    smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    people had smoked in the room...dirty intens smell, also not healthy

    nice room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    A great short escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved that the bungalow was just refurbished and that we had two bathrooms and a fireplace

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    3.8
    Not cleaned properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not cleaned properly. No info on what is available in the facilities versus not. Sheets provided but no towels. Difficult to find out if possible to bring pet or not from the internet page.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Wonderful vacation park for families and outdoor enthusiasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Wonderful vacation park for families and outdoor enthusiasts! Our accommodation was very clean and had plenty of space. We enjoyed the swimming pool and convenient bike rental on location. You can bike everywhere nearby to include the beach, town, lighthouse, nature points. A free cup of coffee in the supermarket was also a nice treat each morning! Had so much fun we stayed an extra day. We hope to be able to visit again.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.5
    Clean, spacious bungalow with facilities;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No information in English; asked for double bed but received unconfortable twins; small telly; not all types of bikes available for rent; outside playground needs major improvement; there are better restaurants on the island

    Clean, spacious bungalow with facilities; great place for nature lovers

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    - Sufficient parking space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Basic knowledge in Dutch or German is required since all the house rules were only in Dutch and German - For the chalets, remember to bring your own towels. No towels are provided. - Toilet papers were not provided, but can be easily bought in the supermarket, unless if you arrived after 6 pm. - The equipment in the children playground may need some upgrade, though they are still in acceptable conditions.

    - Sufficient parking space - Rooms & kitchen were very clean - Supermarket, children playground and indoor swimming pool are all in the compound - Very well maintained surrounding / garden - Good free wifi connection - Close to the natural reserves & light house

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    5.0
    The cottage we stayed in was (visually) clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not being provided - either when we booked or when we checked in - with detailed English instructions since they have an English language website. If we'd had those when booking we'd have understood for instance, that we'd need some necessities such as towels (only bed linen is provided), toilet paper (only 1 small roll is provided), bathroom soaps/shampoos etc. and that some cleaning items (e.g. vacuum cleaner) are stored in an external cubby room next to the front door. It was also very closed down - even the bits that were "open" - as it was "off season" even though there were quite a few people staying there. That made for a miserable vibe. If however, you don't care for or need/want to rely on the facilities (as we did not), that isn't the biggest of issues. We just avoided the facilities! Our disappointment however with Texel is as compared with our similar off season stays in similar accommodation elsewhere in Europe/the US where the upfront information has been in English, detailed and clear and the off-seasoness has not been of such impact to guests.

    The cottage we stayed in was (visually) clean and comfortable and once we'd found our way around/stocked up on the necessities, a nice place to return to after a bracing long walk.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    7.9
    Lots of facilities for young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Opening times of supermarket should be longer/later. The indoor play area looked like it could use some cleaning. I would advise more showers and bigger changing cabins at the indoor pool.

    Lots of facilities for young children. Spacious bungalow, great service.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.2
    Loved the homy design and the thought for the small details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit difficult to navigate the park. Pool is really small.

    Loved the homy design and the thought for the small details. Lots of privacy Very clean Great heating system Bathroom was good and clean Good beds Team was kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    Really fun place for kids - great playgrounds and climbing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little far from the beach, and the food at the resort isn't good (but lots of good options a short drive away) but otherwise a terrific place to hang out as a family.

    Really fun place for kids - great playgrounds and climbing area, really safe, fantastic place to bike. Also there was a lot of privacy given how close the houses are to one another.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    Perfect vacation park!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect vacation park! you dont get the feeling you are in a "children's" vacation park since there is stuff to do for all ages. Adults and & kids always entertained!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Amazing place to spend a weekend with friends, especially if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were missing only a sun umbrella and sun beds (only 2 provided for 6 pax bungalow).

    Amazing place to spend a weekend with friends, especially if the weather is good as it was this time. 3 separate bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, fireplace, 1 dinner table in the living room, another one at the terrace, one more smaller table in the garden. We stayed in the bungalow D477. De Krim vakantiepark has so many things to do, we would stay the whole week there! It definitely worth the money we've paid!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    8.3
    Wonderful houses, landscape and a lot of privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a lack of very basic equipment you could espect in a vacation home as they are also included within any hotel no matter how many stars. Examples: toilet paper, dishwashing liquid, coffee, tea, to bath robe for the sauna.

    Wonderful houses, landscape and a lot of privacy.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.3
    The chalet was fully equipped and clean with a view in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to maintain privacy with the chalets being so close to each other and the kitchen and main door window without curtains. The bedrooms are too small, you can barely move around and the double bed is two matresses put together.... but during sleep they can slide and then it is not so comfortable. The bedroom curtains can be a bit darker to keep the sun out especially when the chalet is facing the sun the whole day. On arrival you get a bag with some necessary products to use.... to bad there was no hand soap in there. Kitchen has nothing .....salt or pepper or sugar or coffee better be fully prepared.

    The chalet was fully equipped and clean with a view in a small pond with ducks. In this type there is also a sauna in the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    9.6
    We went off season, so the lower number of people may be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some things not in English Cannot really walk to the beach

    We went off season, so the lower number of people may be relevant, but the whole place was superb. When I think about what we offer in the UK I am almost ashamed. The chalet was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The shower lovely. The staff friendly. The facilities of a high standard.Texel is not to be missed.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.1
    You can't find any information in English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You can't find any information in English.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Very convenient holiday home, with all the needed appliances...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The opening times of the local shop could be extended.

    Very convenient holiday home, with all the needed appliances, nice setting.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only no-smoking bungalows

    Location Cleanliness Quiet

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Relaxed atmosphere, but with everything on hand for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No oven, grill in the bungalow.

    Relaxed atmosphere, but with everything on hand for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    The staff is very helpful, the park area very well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although there is free Wifi, it is totally insecure....

    The staff is very helpful, the park area very well kept.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.3
    Rented a great, modern house, comfy beds and lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was not soo great.

    Rented a great, modern house, comfy beds and lots of facilities.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    8.3
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    Great location ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi very bad

    Great location ; clean ; facilities ; kids area ; supermarket ;

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: