Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Van der Valk Cuijk - Nijmegen 4 stars

Raamweg 10, 5431 NH Cuijk, Netherlands

#3 of 3 hotels in Cuijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 781 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Almost perfect.... :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be mold on the ceiling of our bathroom, probably coming from a leak in the bathroom of the room in the upper floor. It was simply painted over, which - in my humble opinion - is a no go for an Hotel of this category. They should properly fix it instead of just overpainting! It would have been nice, to have power sockets on both bed tables, rather than just on one.

    Friendly and helpful staff, Free parking on site, Nice and quiet room, Good beds, Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Dissappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was extremely disappointed when I asked to extend my stay by a further 2 days as although the hotel had vacant rooms due to cancellations they charged me over 50 euros more for the room than my original tariff. I told the receptionist that I was very disappointed as I had been a regular client since February but they were unconcerned and still intent on charging the extra premium. Obviously the business strategy for the hotel does not genuinely care about regular customers. As a result it is highly unlikely that I will use this hotel again in the future.

    I have enjoyed staying at this Hotel many times over the last few months

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Huge hotel; convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smells, shower is not working proper (switching from cold to hot water all the time)

    Nice and comfortable rooms with coffee machine, big parking space, good location close to the highway and Cuijk, friendly staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    the room was very cold, and the aircon in the room took...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very cold, and the aircon in the room took 15mins to heat up. I would have expected the room to be already at normal room temperature and not have to wait for the aircon/heating to spend 15 mins to warm up. however the staff were fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Not bad! Get better cleaning staff and all is very good!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess the cleaning staff hast left out my bathroom for some good time! Very dirty! Unfortunately.

    Great Breakfast! Restaurant in total is fantastic there. Nice big rooms and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    It s not quality as I paid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very far away from the town centre. It s imposibble to take an taxi or any thing else. Also nobody answer the hotel s phone in english. I waut about 20 minutes in the train station than my friends from the hotel that alsoy stay there. Came and picked up me the hotel by his car. It s very bad and interesting.

    Restaurant is very relax and quality. Bed is also very confortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was kind of in the middle of nowhere...but in a good way.

    Thaw staff were great, the restaurant was lovely (dinner and breakfast), and the room was pretty big!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    value, overall great, but could be cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness not great especially around power sockets. coffee great but would be nice to have a kettle for tea as well in room. not everybody drinks coffee.

    Coffee service great, Room spacious beds good, including extra bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    The bed is comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness must need to be improved. I found a big bug in the bath. And I did not expect this happen in this well known hotel. And the door key was broken. And the first staff kept me waiting over the phone more than five minute in front of my door. So I called again and then they solved the problem for me quickly. Overall, I were disappointed with this stay.

    The bed is comfortable. And food is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    Good breakfast but the door for restaurant was open and all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets smell funky and my room had huge spiders and net. Never been cleaned and the window left open

    Good breakfast but the door for restaurant was open and all the flies were all over the food and fruits

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    One time experience, not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about 20 km from city center Nijmegen. The name of the hotel suggest otherwise. There was a problem with breakfast included. The problem was not professionally solved.That took a lot of time and pleasure out of our weekend.Temperature to high in our room.

    Free wifi, good breakfast, lots of free parking space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath and the shower wasn't clean, mold on the edge. In the morning we did not have breakfast because not included, and the cost was 30 euro per person!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress to soft for us, and room looks very empty, no pictures no warmth to the room. A brush for the toilet would be good. attention to small details, would make this holiday experience perfect. but other then that, great place!!

    excellent breakfast, big rooms, quiet.enjoyed the hotel very much

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    A pleasing and relaxing stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfortable; the room was large, with a small terrace; the bathroom was well-laid-out. The room was quiet and well-insulated against noise and temperature. The breakfast was good, and not over-priced: the freshly prepared scrambled eggs are far better than the ones on the buffet itself. The dinner menu was good (desserts excepted; they are fairly uninspiring, so we skipped them). It was interesting to try the local wine - pleasant but not a serious challenger to a good Loire or a Burgundy. The maître d'hotel was good, and the waiter efficient. Staff were courteous and professional. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.4
    We made a reservation for a quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made a reservation for a quiet room. But we good a noisy room close to high way, hole night not possible sleep due to traffic noise. Front desk at check in was not professional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Could do with iron and ironing board in the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with iron and ironing board in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Great Place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mostly the Friendly Staff but the Hotel was fine too with good facilities and it was kept very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Price quoted with booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price quoted with booking.com was not what i was charged at hotel hotel took more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    As usual this hotel group exceeded my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As usual this hotel group exceeded my expectations. Amazing value for money with fabulous hospitality and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Nearly perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges for having a dog too high.

    Clean, huge and comfortable room. Bathtub included :) we had a terrace room. Very nice staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Friendliness and flexibility
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and flexibility

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacey and clean room. Good restaurant. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for a nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garbage bin was not emptied

    Bed, room, parking for free

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    good breakfast and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathrooms are quite old- ( at least my room was) - Air conditioning system is noisy

    good breakfast and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.3
    All in all, I do not recommend it. It offers no value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not clean, pillows are stained, food at the restaurant lacks taste, shower does not work properly.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A pleasure to stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay here twice a year for many years as it is unfailing a good experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice countryside and quiet location near motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    matrass was rather soft

    Nice countryside and quiet location near motorway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff around 24 hrs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ask for a room that is not facing the highway.

    Staff around 24 hrs. I arrived past midnight. Great service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    I love Cuijk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet roll was rubbish.

    I loved this hotel so much. Very relaxed and lots of lovely places to sit and watch the world go by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Best value for stayng in Cuijk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soda vending machine in the hallway makes a terrible noise.

    Very comfortable rooms and beds. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    The room was large enough,, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large enough,, clean. The staff was very nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    It's easy and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is always available, and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the place where it is situated, very close to the highway.

    Good breakfast, clean room and very kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel and very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel and very good location. Bike distance to Nijmegen en not far from Natural Park Maasduinen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    exceeded expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, informative -great facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were so attentive, the restaurant meals were excellent and the location was perfect for where we were touring

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    fine service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    half an hour waiting for a taxi every day in a small village like Cuijk ???

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    8-9 Apr
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet had stains

    24hr desk/check in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here many times for both business and pleasure cannot recommend it more highly!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff wasn't really pro-active.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    the first day personnels were very unpleasant, another...
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the first day personnels were very unpleasant, another shifts were super

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Comfortable, fair price, good food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, fair price, good food and service. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    Great but be aware
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned bedsheets n no fitted sheet and twice the door was open when I entered my room

    The restaurant n lication

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice Week-end :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Perfect breakfast Bedroom so nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Ask for quiet room and got room close to highway, with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for quiet room and got room close to highway, with all the noise

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Good stopover hotel in Holland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely large room with balcony. Excellent bathroom and good restaurant on site.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    I like it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Great food and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.1
    This hotel is located near the highway, but you will hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was for 2 days in this hotel. After the first, nobody cleans the table (coke-stains) . The balcony is an absolutely catastrophe. Where the view goes....everywhere only cobwebs, cigarettes and dust. Dear Manager, there hanging 4 stars on your door. Are you sure that you can hold these?? You should look exactly at the surrounding area.

    This hotel is located near the highway, but you will hear nothing. It is very quite and surrounded by beautiful green meadows. The comfort room is large and the furniture is contemporary. You will find a coffee machine with free capsules. The bath is large too and clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    5.8
    Very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lighting extremely poor. Older people need MORE light, not less. Couldn't get the coffeepot to work even after having someone from maintenance come. Expensive breakfast

    Very quiet

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    5.4
    1. I was "peckish" late at night, the gasstation...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I always wish for extra blankets in the cupboard standard.

    1. I was "peckish" late at night, the gasstation was closed, the lady receptionist gave me a glass of nuts (that they use for bar service). 2. There was the sweetest male night porter/breakfast prepare person, who around 05:00 am kindly made me some great Cafe' Latte's with the friendliest vibe. grateful. 3. I asked for an extra duvet and got it.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.5
    Liked the professionalism of the staff and the security of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no DVD player for the television, and I was disappointed with the lack of a mini fridge. Moreover was disappointed with the twin beds. The mattresses were very unstable and if you moved just a little bid you sink between the two beds, the pillows weren't very comfortable as well. I expected more from the comfort but other than that everything was good

    Liked the professionalism of the staff and the security of the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    10
    Everything was fantastic would definitely recommend this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was fantastic would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back next year. Easy location. Super friendly staff and excellent parking and rooms

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean hotel. Friendly staff, free parking lot at hotel and easy to park. Very reasonably priced compared to other hotels. Would definitely recommend this to other budget-minded travelers.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice and quiet.
    • Couple

    No comments

    Nice and quiet. Personal good and efficient when we asked for another room (as ordered a room with balcony). Breakfast O.K. Good parking possibilities. Nice large room good bathroom, good beds

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Friendliness of the staff and a genuine willingness to be of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    TV service for BBC Channels did not work

    Friendliness of the staff and a genuine willingness to be of service. Quality of the food and restaurant service. Size and comfort of the room. Cleanliness of the bathroom with choice of bath or separate shower. Peace and quiet of the room

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    The room was comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service in the restaurant was a little chaotic and the place seemed understaffed. Breakfast was also very chaotic, the way it is set-up means people constantly get in each other's way. There were very long queues for the coffee machines. The building feels a little dated in parts.

    The room was comfortable and spacious. The hotel is reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.1
    price / quality is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad room not clean as expected from 4 star hotel. Air conditioning was not adjustable. This was requested at the reservation.

    price / quality is good. Breakfast has many choices.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Really connot fault this hotel, our second stay here in six...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Think I said before that I would like a fridge in the room, I understand why there isn't but I do like to keep my water and juice cold !

    Really connot fault this hotel, our second stay here in six months. We stayed for three nights and found it to be as comfortable and friendly as our first visit. the rooms are large as is the bathroom. The restraurant is great with a tasty and varied menu. The bar is excellent and the breakfast buffet is superb, so much choice. The staff throughout are very helpful and friendly. Great location for our needs and will stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.5
    Nice comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    we have stayed at the cuijk many times , in my opinion ,it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we have stayed at the cuijk many times , in my opinion ,it is never enough, we LOVE this Hotel , 100% in my opinion i rate this hotel 10/10

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    everything l like
    • Business trip
    • Group

    everything l like

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    I love staying here always made welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    N/a

    I love staying here always made welcome. Great value and the food is great Room Very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Love the Chia Seeds with fresh fruit and yogurt.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Love the Chia Seeds with fresh fruit and yogurt. Yummy!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    The hotel in general
    • Group

    Coffee maker.in the room & the safe no instructions even the staff didn't know how to use it.

    The hotel in general

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    Tea and coffe making would have been easier for us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tea and coffe making would have been easier for us with just a kettle

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    Its a nice hotel, 2nd visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My room smell of cigarette smoke

    Its a nice hotel, 2nd visit

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Everything , in my opinion the CUIJK is second to none...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything , in my opinion the CUIJK is second to none 100/% 10/10

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    In my opinion the cuijk is second to none 100%10 stars xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In my opinion the cuijk is second to none 100%10 stars xx

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    Good location for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location for business trip. Very quiet and clean. Breakfast is enough to start a business day.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Perfect business hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Perfect business hotel! Great dinner, easy parking, big rooms, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    The restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room facilities

    The restaurant

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.1
    Sauna in the room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna in the room;)

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Van der Valk Cuijk - Nijmegen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: