Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Van der Valk Hotel Apeldoorn - de Cantharel 4 stars

Van Golsteinlaan 20, 7339 GT Apeldoorn, Netherlands

#8 of 15 hotels in Apeldoorn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1345 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower and Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor points: in the room, nothing in the fridge. Not even a bottle of water next to the fridge.

    The location, the friendly staff, the clean rooms and the quality breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Been here 3 times now. Fabulous hotel and has now been extended. Great facilities. Only problem with our new room was it didn't have a proper wardrobe - just a very narrow tall cupboard with no hanging rail?? I don't think the room had been finished. We went in there on the first day of the new extension being open. Lots of unfinished work around. Breakfast fantastic. Such a lot of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    good typical Van der Valk hotel ; needs some renovation, and that is just what is going on ; and on the floor where I had my room was, the hallway to get to the room was really dirty ; not a pleasant experience ; staff should have warned me about this, and perhaps even offered some kind of compensation, but that didn't happen

    good restaurant, as usual at van der valk ; the asparagus were delicious !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rebuilding disorder.

    Very friendly and efficiënt staff. Value for money. Nice place and location. Good and abundant food from breakfast to dinner. Enough parking space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet food was sat for too long as we arrived 1 hour before it finished. Stay in the restaurant not too friend possibly because we are English speaking. The room was ok except there were not toiletries.... had to ask. The beverage box was almost empty not enough variety when one doesn’t drink coffee or herbal tea.

    It’s locality for our onward journey

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin room with Shower and Bath and Terrace or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking through construction site to get to room. Construction site outside room window. Overflowing skip. Construction debris on our terrace. Bare electrical wires hanging from ceiling in corridor. Still waiting to hear from manager.

    Nice in the room. Clean. Friendly and helpful reception staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allocate parking spaces for hotel guests ? The popularity of the excellent restaurant meant we had a long walk from the (muddy) overflow car park

    Very clean, very comfortable and a great location for Omnisport Velodrome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style over substance. Big rooms but poor on essentials. No tissues, shower cap, vanity kit. Poor lighting for putting on make-up or working. Woken up by renovations at 7am.

    Dinner was good in restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect during my stay.

    Very extensive fresh breakfast, beautiful clean spacious room with view over the countryside, very quiet room, very nice to have the sauna facilities available, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of paper tissues in the bathroom. Really handy when you have a cold.

    We arrived late and the reception was manned by a member of security staff who handled our booking very professionally, an excellent start of another Van der Valk night in. Bed was great and despite having a massive cold I slept very well and felt a lot better in the morning. Breakfast was excellent again. Massive choice and boy does it taste good. We settled the bill upon registration so we were out in a zippy. Bring on next stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The big parking always seems almost full. I wonder if these are all hotel guest only or this spot became the best parking in town :-) Just a small remark, you always find a place to park your car.

    I was upgraded to a big (biiiiig) and nice room. Because I arrived late and had to leave early I couldn't use it that much, but still a nice gesture. Next to that it's a quiet and nice hotel. Van der Valk quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See item 3

    We were very surprised by the spacious room with windows that opened, and lots of them. The only negative was the inability to reduce the bed cover; we found it too warm. We had similar problems on all of our accommodation this trip. The only other thing that surprised us was the complete elimination of wash cloths or was-handjes, not something we were aware of as the trend; we don't travel much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had many mosquitoes (we found at least 5).

    This hotel is located close to a highway, making it a good option for overnight stays during travel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A practical stay to be close to the start of the Wisent Trail event. Great breakfast, and pleased to be able to store my bag there after checkout until my return later in the day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was much larger than I imagined, extremely busy, literally hundreds of people at mealtimes and very hard to get a table in any of the restaurants. Car Park also very busy. Room was fine, comfortable though nothing special. Ford quality and service was good, though fast, when you finally get seated!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin room with Shower and Bath and Terrace or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location. Right next to a country park, but only a minute from the motorway. The hotel is huge, with a great reastautant area. We found the beds comfortable, the room was large, it even had a bath in the middle of the room ! We loved this place and hope to return when we have more time to explore.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that our room was rather dark due to building work being carried out next door and the were black screens jutting out from the external wall diagonally towards our room for about 15 metres. As the decor of the room was mostly brown and the lighting was not to bright the whole experience was gloomy. I know we should have said something when we first took the room but it was the weekend and both the staff and the hotel were very busy.

    Well situated foe Het Loo, the NationalPark and Kroller Muller Gallery. Restaurant rather darbut the menu and food interesting for such a large, busy hotel. The staff throughout the hotel were helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was on the level of a 3 star vs 4star rating. Rooms were clearly refurbished vs renovated. Friendliness of employees make up for all of it.

    Good location and family friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No umbrella available from the hotel (in-room/reception). Even no tissue paper provided in room! Outdated overall (hallway, room, facilities...), although the lobby looks fantastic. The balcony has bees around, not children safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin room with Shower and Bath and Terrace or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways look quite old, but they are working on it. Even though they are working in the property, whilst being in the room I couldn't hear a thing.

    Really modern and neat rooms, couldn't spot a fault. The restaurant was really cosy. The breakfast was nice. Checking in and out was really swift, the staff is really kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the building where the rooms are, could use some paint! Especially the stairs.

    It was very busy and we only had half an hour to eat supper, but they helped us very well and we had a great supper!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is beautiful but quite remote. There are buses into Apeldoorn but it's not easy to get around without a car.

    The room was very comfortable with a nice outside seating area. The buffet at dinner was good value with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower and Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit busy at the restaurant when we arrived on a saturday evening.

    We like the modern room with a bath in the spacious living room. Good and ample parking space. Good wifi. Friendly staff all around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The initial room allocated was noisy being situated immediately adjacent to the kitchens and the noise was exacerbated by having an effluent truck cleaning out a tank. The reception staff, however, were excellent in dealing with this and we were allocated another room which overlooked a lawned area

    Well situated to visit Apeldoorn. We used the hotel as a stop over whilst travelling to Germany Reception staff excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large variety of food options at the buffet. Great location. Nice rooms although previous guest had smoked in bathroom and this had not been cleaned up very well. Staff on reception not friendly and verging on rude. Waiting staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good room, super clean. Buffet dinner was first class, they even gave me a senior citizen discount. Location is tops. I plan to stay here whenever I get back to Holland and the Apeldoorn region.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not great: very slow service and our table/chairs were sticky from some previous, probably child, diner. Food was OK and we were not in a hurry so it was still a nice dinner. The room was a bit cold even though I turned up the heating.

    This is a fairly big hotel on the outskirts of the town so you'd need transport to get there. Rather classy, the room was huge and had a nice view of greenery. We used the sauna (steam room was out of order). Breakfast was great and worth the money. Good location for the Hoge Veluwe park; we cycled there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has long corridors and walls and doors are thin, which can make it noisy sometimes, too bad.

    The hotel reception and restaurant is well decorated and the rooms are clean and well furnished. The buffet option for dinner is a good option, and breakfast is also very diverse.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    shower stall was slippery.

    Room for handicapped person was excellent,spacious. Appreciated in-room-coffee. Many parking spots for handicapped people. Staff very accommodating; Beautiful sunny terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they didn't have any information about the nearest attraction (hoge veluwe park)

    was much more luxurious than what we expected for the price. Dinner (we took the menu one, not the buffet) and breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dark hotel, few light in restaurant. Old small rooms. Entrance to rooms: dirty window of the entrance door. Very noisy, could hear everything from other guests.

    Friendly staff. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From our room we could hear everything: people walking on the upper floor, doors opening and closing, people talking and kids running. We didn't really made a complain as the noises were not really during sleeping hours. But it's definitely something to take into account if you want a relaxing time.

    We made our trip for New Years Eve. Even when this part of the year is crazy all the staff was really kind. Specially at the restaurant the service was very good. The reception area and restaurants are really cozy and we love to see that they were pet friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard room appeared to be rather small, do not get mislead by the professional photos on the website.. We were unlucky to have a bad view. The furniture in the room was very worn, sockets were hanging loose and the air conditioning didn't work at the restaurant at all.

    The food at the restaurant was excellent and the hotel was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms are a little old fashioned and can be noisy in the morning if your room is at the front of the building because of numerous delivery trucks arriving

    The are plenty of friendly staff available to help you, whenever needed. The buffet dinner is excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold, and the radiator was inadequate to heat such a large space. I really felt chilled in the night. The member of staff at the desk told me my room number wrong (said 17 instead of 71 or something like that) and so I actually got lost looking for a non-existent room. But this was pretty minor!

    A very lovely place to stay. I was there for work and so couldn't enjoy some of the outdoor-focused facilities, but I really liked the beauty/wellness room with a comfortable steam room and sauna and enjoyed spending an hour or so there. My room was large and well-equipped with some great herbal teas on offer as well as a good TV and a high degree of comfort.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We slept in the new area of the hotel. We realy disliked the lack of a proper bathroom. The shower was OK, but you had to dry yourself in the bedroom aswell as wash yourself or brush your tooth. This is rediculous. No privacy!! We will not hire these rooms again. The bed was OK.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took some time to check in as we were three people checking in at the same time and the other receptionist was in the phone all the time. Furthermore, it would be nice to have slippers as the floor felt cold in the corridor and open bathroom area.

    I stayed in the hotel last time 6 months ago and felt the furniture in the room was a bit outdated. This time I chose comfort room and it was much better, very modern and cozy - I really liked it. The room is spacious. Breakfast has good selection. It was a pity that I arrived late in the evening and stayed only one night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower and Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a bigger blanket: great quality but a bit short.

    Very comfortable hotel, quiet environment many facilities when traveling for business. The breakfast is super, and the wifi works perfectly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower and Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of room service food was average.I expected al Little more variety in food and winery. Doesn't stand out in quality, especially in comparison to ambiance.

    Room was Very nice!! Ambiance in the hotel envorinment is great. Staff is very Nice and polite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!!

    The family room was a perfect size, very clean, modern facilities. The restaurant food was excellent quality and the staff were all very friendly. It was great to see where the veg is grown outside. The terrace seating area was lovely and the playground perfect. And all for fantastic value for money!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the outside smoking area was broken, so it was very cold in the morning / evening.

    I liked the whole experience. Food was excellent. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Downstairs bar poor choice of soft drinks, also staff need training (not their fault) as they did not have knowledge of drinks - eg thought spritzer was wine and lemonade or apple juice? Also no outside terrace for bar.

    Location, friendliness of staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt me and my husband was judged for having tattoos the hotel even took another lot of money from us as a deposit "incase we caused any damage " if I wasn't so tired (suffer from chronic pain ) we would of gone eles where

    Food was delicious, the bed was super soft

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room No A/C in the room ( despite what was on booking!!)

    Location was great, very close to beautiful park, excellent for walking and cycling Breakfast and buffet dinner (around 24 euro per person) were excellent, almost 5* standard

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no air con and it was 30 degrees plus - but the did move us to a room with air con after we complained.

    Location was excellent and the food was fab!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a standard 2 person room with a terrace. We were extremely disappointed when we entered. It looked old and not well-maintained (e.g.: holes in the curtains, the table in the terrace was quite deteriorated and the floor had not been swept in a long time, holes in the desk inside the room). But that was not the worst problem. There were spots of dead mosquitoes on the walls and the ceiling and we quickly understood why. Our room was right next to a fence with some kind of Jacuzzi on the other side and there were so many mosquitoes that we could not leave the terrace open. Not even for a few minutes. We tried to change the room but they said everything was booked and it was not possible. The room had no airco and it was boiling inside, so we could hardly sleep. There are other rooms in the new areas of the hotel which look a lot better, though. Make sure you book one of those! even if they are more expensive...

    The staff at the restaurant were very kind and helpful. The terrace of the restaurant is perfect, great atmosphere and very spacious. Very nicely decorated, as well as the restaurant inside and other common areas in the hotel. The food was quite good. I recommend having lunch or dinner at the terrace! We also liked the location as it is very close to De Veluwe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception has too few check out points for a hotel of this size

    Great rooms, great food, good location and facilities although starting to get too big.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower and Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comforters on bed were too small and too warm. Airconditioning was available in this room, but did not seem to respond to manual adjustment. Didn't like the tub in middle of room nor the shower opening directly into the room - does not offer any privacy if sharing room with anyone other than your nearest & dearest.

    Location: near highway yet quiet, with the beautiful Veluwe area offering many recreational opportunities. Good dining (very extensive breakfast and dinner buffets).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room didn't have wifi at all. this was not a problem for us, but there is supposed to be free wifi.

    amazing scenery around the hotel. Room with a terrace was perfect with 2 dogs. Nice small sauna. Great food at the restaurant (both the buffet breakfast and dinner from the menu).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could have smiled and been more polite. I have stayed in numerous Van Der valks before and this is the first one I have been disappointed in. Rooms could do with air conditioning and a general smarten up.. There are no pictures on the website of the rooms we stayed in.. Room 12, 14, 16,18 etc .. All down a dingy corridor and only access through the dining room so on check out, you had to battle with cases past the folk having their breakfast buffet! They really need to re-Plan the reception area. It was like a bun fight at check in time ( around 14.00) and the queue you stand in then blocks the other guests who are coming and going!

    The check in process was painful. The desk is in the wrong location and blocks up the reception area. Reception staff didn't smile at all and we were in queue for about 20 minutes to check in, so were watching them! Our room (16) very disappointing. On ground floor so you couldn't leave doors open, though there was a chain on door. The room was tired and could do with air conditioning. The bathroom was good. Although we had made a reservation for dinner, you still had to queue in line.. So allow time for that too. The standard of food very good and the outside terrace delightful. Car park gets very busy and cars badly parked, so check your vehicles for scratches. Location for our purposes was good, paleis het loo and the Hoge veluwe national park. It's almost like this hotel is a victim of its own 'success' and extremely busy at breakfast, dinner etc.. Be prepared to be patient there. The bar staff who served us outside and the evening waitress very pleasant. I wouldn't stay here again, I would go to Arnhem or Nijmegen preferably .. Lots of coach tours call there for afternoon tea and cake so again, time your trips well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower did only provide burning hot water. It took a full 24 hours to repair. Had to report it 3 times. Staff seems to be trained on repelling difficult questions with 'another colleague will get back to you'..

    restaurant & terrace

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer was broken, room phone was broken and not enough sleeping pillows. Otherwise pretty ok for 250 euros a night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower and Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was not soundproof so you could hear everything from the hallway, doors banging loudly etc.

    Beautiful location, nice sauna, comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is always great. Good variety, well presented. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel is great. Staff are very helpful. Beds are extremely comfortable. Easy car parking. Great location, easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some building works ongoing

    Everything is ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs to communicate more with guests Room in an area of renovation Sink did it work properly

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower and Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have the menu in English, I expect that from a hotel.

    The restaurant and hall are really nice, food was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room below par..

    Friendliness of personell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Steps up to side entrance

    great breakfasts, VG restaurant,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin room with Shower and Bath and Terrace or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was overwhelming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower and Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge bath in the middle of the room, pure awesomeness!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All our friends had a bath in their room and all we had was a sink. But the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Betterfloor in reception clean environment

    Nothingbetter fll

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness center was nice & comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the public toilets in the main building

    restaurants, bar, sauna inside. Forest around for biking tours. City center within 20 minutes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having stayed at other Van der Valk hotels the restaurant here was disappointing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower and Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are too small and soft and the pillows are too soft too.

    I like being able to have a bath and watch TV at the same time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell for the bad garbage location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower and Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big close to highway

    Quality of room Friendly staff Hiking trails

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is disinterested and not helpful at all. Booking in restaurant went astray.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great dinner and room. Buffet breakfast good and fast for people on the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, excellent

    Excellent hotel, couldn't do better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant Huisje James was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with family. We use for one night to visit the royal palace.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Van der Valk Hotel Apeldoorn - de Cantharel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: