Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag - Voorschoten 4 stars

Veurseweg 180, 2252 AG Voorschoten, Netherlands

#3 of 3 hotels in Voorschoten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 866 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    A very good quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a trainee receptionist at check in, which did not go entirely smoothly. Other than that though the staff are great, and I imagine once training is complete the trainees will be fine too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Great stay prior take off Schiphol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered some saté in the restaurant and portion was half of what it used to be ... bit of a surprise

    Van Der Valk is simply known for great value for money ....a 2 bedroom room for the price of one anywhere else is hard to beat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    The bathroom was very spacious, with a gorgeous triangular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a rather expensive room, the bed was quite average, not the most comfortable. In general, I'm quite underwhelmed, everything was just very average. We spent our wedding night there and were hoping for some special experience, and the only "bonus" we got is the possibility to check out at 1pm instead of 12.

    The bathroom was very spacious, with a gorgeous triangular shaped bathtub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our third stay at this hotel, we always come back because everything is absolutely great. Most comfortable beds and pillows, clean and quiet, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Great bed, great matress, fantastic pillow.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are two buildings and one who has never stayed in this hotel before can be confused. It takes some time from the far end to reach the breakfast. No big issue of course Prices in Holland are generally very expensive for hotels. That was not an exception. At least, we enjoyed really great service compared to other hotels that you don't wish to visit again.

    Great bed, great matress, fantastic pillow. I have a really comfy bed at home so normally this is a problem when I travel. I liked that a lot in this hotel Huge rooms, huge bathroom, very clean. If your business is nearby and you find a good price, book this one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent the room was bigger than expected. There was a safe, fridge ,coffe machine and the bed was so comfortable. Would recommend

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had problems with the breakfast because I have a soy allergy. The kitchen wasn’t informed although I asked for special help at the front desk at my arrival. It could have been cleaner in the restaurant.

    Dinner was excellent! Staff was extremely friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was extremely welcoming upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the price was just a tad bit high for the location, but it wasn't terrible. The only thing I could really think to improve upon would be the speed of service in the restaurant in the hotel. We had delicious food, but a simple lunch took 2 hours when the place was half full. Also, we stayed near the entrance to the building and it was quite loud when people were coming and going.

    The staff was extremely welcoming upon arrival. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. We were visiting for the Tulip Fest in Keukenhof, and this was a great location for a decent price, without being too far away. Very accessible to the highways.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Very very disappointed
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If checkout is at 11am why must housekeeping request 3x to clean the room before 11am? Also room 111 had mold/dirt on the wall behind the curtain, not cool with kids in the room Pasta at the restaurant was horrible, amazing that something so poor in quality can be served

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice to be away from the congestion of big town or city centers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More interaction on behalf of the staff to suggest local places to visit , offer bicycle use and circuits as it is a bicycle world in itself .

    Great uncongested area - great if you have a car - lovely market store on the property. Easy access to all areas , the North Sea, the country side and the city of Leiden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    It was close to the airport, the casino across the road had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were nothing like the pictures. They were old, and very outdated. Bed was comfortable enough, for one night stay. The hotel smelled funny. Breakfast buffet was too expensive for a family $13.00 Euro per person.

    It was close to the airport, the casino across the road had great places to eat at a reasonable price. Kids enjoyed the pool. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great value and a very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was perfect for us as we wanted a nice quiet location away from the town. Clean and comfortable and good facilities. We traveled around for the week and the location was also good for access to major roads. Local walks and a large park area were welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The receptionist is often alone dealing with too many customers

    Overall everything we expected has been fulfilled which attest to the amount of times we have returned

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Modern looking hotel with big rooms, easy parking and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating in the bedroom was very slow and focused on 1 side of the room. Separated duvet was inconvenient.

    Modern looking hotel with big rooms, easy parking and easy access.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! Huge room with everything you need, the bathroom had tub as well as shower, all sparkling clean. Breakfast is great and we also ate dinner 2 times and it was absolutely delicious. Very good price and a great base for many things to visit around the Hague. We would definitely come back to this hotel. Thank you all for making our stay wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing room 411, view non existent, noise from wedding music penetrated through to the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a luxury room however, the room we were allocated 411 was in the main building and the only view from our room was a flat roof with a bank of air conditioning units. We asked to have another room but the reception staff said that the hotel was fully booked and there was no alternative. This room is in the main building of the hotel. We were very disappointed but decided to get on and enjoy our stay there. On Friday evening however, there was a wedding reception in the hotel. The reception room was below our room and when we went to bed that evening the noise from the music vibrated up through the ceiling to our room. We thought perhaps it would end circa 23.00 at 23.30 my husband rang reception to ask when the reception might end as the noise was pretty bad, you couldn't possible sleep with the thumping sound of the base, their reply was did we have ear plugs !! We were pretty annoyed with this response we hadn't ever been advised that we would need ear plugs to stay in this 'luxury' room. They advised that the reception should end at 00.30. At 00.40 the din still continued and we rang again to ask when it might end. The night porter then advised that the information we had been given was incorrect it was due to end at 01.30 but he felt it would probably finish at 01.00. We were totally fed up at this and my husband said to him that it was totally unacceptable that we needed to wait unti this time to be able to get a night's sleep. He offered us a bottle of wine ? We were returning home the next morning. He then offered free breakfast which was we felt appalling having endured over three and half hours of noise. When we came to check out in the morning we spoke to a Manager 'Robert' who said he knew the room and he had no complaints from other people who had rooms next to ours ? We have no way of knowing this but they must have experienced the same noise as we did.

    The dining room staff were excellent, friendly and most welcoming. The food was excellent sensibly priced as was the wine and beer etc., There is a bus stop just beside the hotel which made it convenient for outings both leaving and returning. No especially long walks although we were lucky with the weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Loved our stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a lovely setting with gardens in the front and farmland behind the building. Nice to have a market next door. Beautiful decor in the lobby and room was large and attractive. Coffee & tea supplies provided in room, Bathroom had separate tub and shower. You couldn't pick a better hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, not so great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was pretty terrible, unfortunately, and not because of the food but because of the service. The service was incredibly slow. We wanted to have dessert one night, but after bringing us our main courses the server disappeared and never came back! Both nights we ate in the restaurant it took ages to get the food. I also didn't like how they seated you at a table before cleaning it. They should clean the tables off first before seating you. There seemed to be an awful lot of people working there but yet it seemed disorganised and chaotic. The restaurant is the only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars instead of 5.

    This Van der Valk hotel was perfectly situated to visit both Den Haag and Leiden. We made it our base for 3 days whilst we did daytrips in our rented car. The room was gigantic and so was the bed. We faced the back so there was NO noise whatsoever (it really was sooo quiet). My husband and I had 3 amazing sleeps at this hotel. We liked the walking path behind the hotel that took you past various farm animals. Breakfast buffet was also very good with an enormous selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    Hotel could not provide a cloths iron.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could not provide a cloths iron. They said did not have sufficient amount of irons in hotel. First time I ever stayed in hotel where an iron was not available in room or reception. The ironing board was also not practice, a small camping type job which stands on table (if you have a table).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.5
    A pleasant location, comfortable rooms and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meals in the restaurant. We find the vegetables poor - two lots of fried potatoes and only one actual vegetable. Surely Holland produces very good vegetables? Although there is a salad bar, not everyone would prefer that instead of a more comprehensive choice of vegetables

    A very good breakfast and welcoming staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleaseant comfortable stay. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At 5.30 in a morning the refridgeration lorries arrives for their deiveries to the supermarket / hotel. The refrigeration unit noise is too loud at that time in a morning.

    Really comfortable bed and good size room. Beakfast selection was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Behind the hotel is a lovely lake and woodland wall and a small holding with intersting farm animals. There is an excelent supermaket with a good selection on site. fresh flower in the hall way. BBC1 and BBC2 on the TV.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Pet friendly hotel with nice spacious rooms
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels are replaced every day even if you leave them hanging (could not see any sign informing about the environment impact of this practice). The doors are extremely noisy when they close, maybe a buffer or something could help. The shower cabin is quite small.

    Rooms are very spacious and the furniture is quite stylish. They are very pet friendly. Breakfast is very diverse and tasty. Parking lot is huge. There is a kind of pet farm next to the hotel, very interesting for kids and pets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and spacious
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little cold. Default temperature is 18 degrees, which is cold for us. But I was able to turn it up. The food in the main restaurant is quite bland with limited selection of vegetarian options. The quinoa salad I had was tasteless, lacking any dressing. Main meals served with colourless vegetables, too heavy on potatoes.

    Very spacious room, nice bathroom, comfy bed, and our dog was welcome. Staff very nice and helpful. Great breakfasts. Nice surroundings. There is a lovely circular walk that starts at the back of the hotel, past a farm/zoo. Lovely whole food market just next door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Money value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the room is in the entrance street side. During the night after we closed the window, we can hear the noise of car driving by.

    Our family room is spacious and equipped with a full size bed and one queen size bed. Very clean and comfort. There is a big and decent supermarket just right in the left of the hotel. And two minutes driving away there is a gas station, which has the cheapest gas price we had in Holland.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel for a return trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy. Could hear botel or dinner guests talking in the parking lot, as well as cars and busses etc driving past. Room was also very warm and we were unable to open the windows without standing on a chair as windows too high.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room was big and comfortable and lovely big bathroom with shower and bath.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.2
    Anticipate detractions from a quite, comfortable hotel stay and question hotel mgt accordingly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Separate hotel sleeping facilities from organized events. Otherwise offer great discounts to people who can live with the nuisance and want cheaper stays. We paid the going rate, which made it somewhat of an insult.

    This operation needs to make up its mind whether it is a party place or a hotel. Our room at 1:30 AM was subjected to a noisy crowd just outside the entrance of the hotel. Somehow the smoke from the smoking area just outside the hotel managed to get into the room and made it uncomfortable. With that the noise that was part of the all evening event did make the room unacceptable. Our luck that this was our last overnight at the hotel. Did not make the journey back to the USA any better due to lack of sleep

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    VERY ENJOYABLE.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    DISAPPOINTED THAT THE BUILDING WHICH THE ROOM WAS IN WAS SEPERATE FROM THE MAIN HOTEL.

    BEDS VERY COMFY. NICE BIG COMFORT ROOM. GREAT TO BE ABLE TO RELAX AND MAKE OURSELVES CUPS OF TEA OR COFFEE BEING ON THE AGED SIDE!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    An luxurious hotel, with great food to enjoy pampering yourself in!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar a bit dark to sit in but this is only a minor quibble.

    A very luxurious and spacious room with lovely bathroom and all facilities. Extra large comfy bed. Breakfast choice amazing! and Dinner options all very good too (and reasonably priced) . Easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Been before - Will use again- and Again no doubt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillow abit lumpy

    AirCo Excellent spread at breakfast Good clean rooms . Both and shower. Good selection of TV Channels Car parking onsite good Bus stop to Leiden and The Hague right outside hotel. Dinner menu good variety as was quality of the food,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was like a wood. Reservation 'upstairs' restaurant for people stayed at the hotel

    People at the reception desk where very kind and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place for Amsterdam airport
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass door would not close.

    Great room, comfortable and clean. And 30 minutes from the Amsterdam airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very convenient menu in the restaurant, small selection of food.

    Great location. Available and free Parking. Beautiful and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    personal
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the floor in the breakfeast-room is alltime dirty.sorry

    personal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air-condition right behind window

    Free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    A nice decent hotel with good breakfest. The room was well-sized and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel ! Friendly staff and perfect decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Bus stop proximity is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus stop proximity is great. Train further but bus is sufficient to travel. Like the free parking too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    A great hotel, in the suburbs of Leiden/Hague/Rotterdam. A great central location to visit them all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious, safe, relaxing..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Have stayed here several times as my brother lives in Voorschoten and always enjoy my stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and bright rooms .Lovely breakfasts, niceambiance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Nice deco, good breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Din provide how to get this hotel from airport

    Nice deco, good breakfast choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The spacious rooms, beds and great bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spacious rooms, beds and great bath

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    All was great specially the location.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great specially the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast and dinner, great location, relaxing holiday - everything was perfect!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Next time we come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The beds were very comfortable and the room were nice &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in did not have facial tissue at the Emmeloord location.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room were nice & spacy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good, clean and friendly team.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good, clean and friendly team.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in Restuarant on the expensive side

    No negatives

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    It was clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was clean and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The staff were super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent - beautiful hotel, very helpful staff, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent - beautiful hotel, very helpful staff, lovely breakfast! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Good room but busy lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over crowded lobby with people stuck outside smoking in the main entrance, noisy corridor

    Big and cosy room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Good place to spend the night and get a nice rest before the next stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant doesn't offer variety of food options and the staff non-dutch communication is limited

    The hotel is prestigious and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Going back again !!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Could not fault anything in the restaurant, dinner or breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Van der Vaalk are always nice, this is a little bit out of he town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real gym and the breakfast areas smells really too much.

    The room was nice and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Excellent and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Room excellent - breakfast excellent with wide choice and good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The entire stay was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole experience from check in to check out was incredible. Excellent customer service and value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Alllllll of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alllllll of it!! AWESOME place !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Extraordinary quality/price ratio.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extraordinary quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel at a reasonable rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Beautiful hotel at a reasonable rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service and good and drink very good. Room was also excellent
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel for a night, comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff do there best to help
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still some place to improve

    Staff do there best to help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    generally ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small fitness centre

    free parking big rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    all good will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar was closed for a wedding No adequate sized room safe

    Comfortable Rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Good weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acess to the rooms was not easy.

    Nice terrace . Close to all facilities and beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    2.9
    The worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast and room comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and room comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Well assorted breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well assorted breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door leaked water

    The room and bed are very comfortable. Size of room and bathroom was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Ultra-modern room, handy for Den Haag, Amsterdam, Ijmuiden & Keuchenhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incorrect information about laundry service posted in room

    Fabulous room. Good restaurant. Great value for money accommodation and food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Excellent all over.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not such.

    Excellent all over.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag - Voorschoten traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: