Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel van Saaze 3 stars

Dam 16, 8317 AV Kraggenburg, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Kraggenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable tranquility in the village of the northern Netherlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, its location in the small village is not convenient. You need to take train and bus (only one route from a small town) to get there if you rely on public transport. So you better be psychologically prepared for the long travelling. For me, that is fine because I enjoy the travelling and sight-seeing of the fields on the way in the north provinces of Netherlands. Of course, if you drive or hire a car, it is easy (but then not money saving).

    A nice hotel located in a very quiet village providing you with a peaceful and gorgeous view through the big window. The room is clean and cozy with good-style design. The toilet cum bathroom is well equipped. Very comfortable staying there. The breakfast is delicious though simple. The price is cheap when compared with that charged in the big cities. Choose this hotel if you want tranquility, cleanliness and money saving.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation if you visit Flevoland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much.

    We had a very nice spacious room with a balcony on the first floor. The hotel is in the quiet neighbourhood of Kraggenburg. Ideal for a longer stay. We were welcomed by Max who gave us valuable information and assistance. Renata was the perfect host. The bar is a typical local bar and cosy and well stocked. The food at the onsite restaurant was excellent and we were spoiled for choice. Very nice forests in the area, ideal for hiking and cycling. We saw the most beautiful tulips close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Staffs are very helpful when i want to find the Tulips Route...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast about 10€ is just good and don’t have too much choices, it has cereal, boiled egg, coffee, juice cheese and toast but it’s suitable for the price. I didn’t recommend. Maybe you don’t have to pay breakfast but go to hotel’s Restaurant to have brunch, it will be better.

    Staffs are very helpful when i want to find the Tulips Route, she helps me to find the map and guide how to go. Restaurant lunch and dinner is so perfect and great prices. The Room is so comfy, the great shower and nice porch, we can see the view outside. Great parking and we don’t have to pay. Good location to road trip to go to the Tulips Route

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    I'm absolutely sure that I'll visit this hotel once more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the shower flows through the shower door while taking a shower

    Very beautiful and cosy hotel! The owners were very helpful and friendly, gave us a lot of advises . For example, I have never seen such a picturesque place as Orchideeen Hoeve (tropical gardens). Recommend to everybody. Room is big, stylish, pleasantly decorated. We had a big comfortable bed ( I had the best rest on in compareing with the other beds during the trip), panoramic windows with a good view on a meadow, and our own balcony with the table and chairs. It was quite and cosy in the room. Outside You have free parking. Tasty meal in restaurant. All the hotel is decorated with charme and has its own style thanks to the owners. You see and feel how people take care of this place, giving love to it. I also liked summer terrace - it's very pleasant to have a cup of coffee, sitting under the morning sun and watching chicken walking through the wet grass)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for a holiday. Fully enjoyed it. Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi (internet connection) was weak. I had to do some Skype interviews with a camera on, and I had to cancel them while I was there.

    The hotel was a of a very good standard for a three star hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing special.

    Clean room. I liked the very good bed and the bathroom. It is very easy to find the hotell, from the roundabout to the village the first left. Good breakfast and dinner. Locals have their meetings so it is not that quiet, rather lively.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Well priced, friendly, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beds together. Smokers on their balcony nearby.

    Good location for cycling nearby to other villages. Excellent dinner, good breakfast, spacious room, friendly staff, balcony, one of the biggest showers we've had, decent sized stairs and doorways. Good bikes hired.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay and would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little warm at night and since we had doors to a non-private balcony, we didn't want to leave them open overnight. The rooms were equipped with a fan, though.

    All employees at the hotel were very friendly and always helpful. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming. The rooms were spacious, clean and the matresses very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful. We'd love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It all was quite good. The restaurant prices aren't the cheapest - but the food was good & you can't beat the convenience.

    Our room was very nice & recently renovated - the bathroom was particularly nice & clean. We also loved being able to go down and eat at the restaurant in the hotel. It was very convenient & the staff (at all points during our stay) were very friendly and helpful. We were interested in driving the nearby Tulip Route & a lady gave us information and tips during breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect base for hiking/cycling
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Never saw the BBQ facilities they mention but I didn't even asked.

    Nice, clean, standard 3* hotel rooms. Decent free WiFi, free parking, didn't tried the hotel's restaurant, safe children area. Breakfast facilities in the room, pets are not charged. Quiet countryside. The location and the price of the room are the things you should consider: less than 20 km to Giethoorn, Lemmer, Urk, fields with colourful tulips (in April, May). For walking & hiking and/or bike enthusiasts there is a good choice of paths/trails and cycling tracks. Should I booked it again? Maybe, if I can get at least 20% discount (paid 50€/night/dbl room).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small towels and no bath mat, no hairdryer in the room.

    Big room, good bed, pillows and shower. Friendly staff, very good breakfast, free parking, nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, clean room and excellent breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room and excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Everything is good :) love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good :) love it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was Good Average and we enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible lumpy pillows

    Hotel was Good Average and we enjoyed the stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and comes highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of variety in the breakfast spread

    Friendly and helpful staff; comfortable, spacious and clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, helpful staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is rather small

    Great location, helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Food and surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed and mattress

    Food and surrounding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, bus stop is just in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, bus stop is just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Great !!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Awesome Dutch village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome Dutch village

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Good place to stay when you visit Noordoostpolder
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had been renovated recently and not all fixtures were there yet.

    Good breakfast, quiet room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet paper! Shower leaked onto floor.

    Great location, nice room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful place with friendly staff and good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Great food & Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food! Friendly staff, clean and quaint.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    A fine hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fine hotel with kind service and a good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foyer doors slamming loudly when closing

    Exceptional food and waiter service. Very relaxed atmosphere. Nice to have a veranda.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent cuisine, friendly staff, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent cuisine, friendly staff, very good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff always got busy when asking for service, wifi is not stable

    Breakfast is really good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    I liked the location , the staff were so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was so far from the train station The wifi was very weak

    I liked the location , the staff were so friendly and helpful I like the antiques in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a good area to visit the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of an elevator and the distance from parking.

    Nice hotel in a good area to visit the area. The restaurant was also good at a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Place cozy and familiar.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    7.1
    Quiet, not so expensive, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needs to be refreshed, breakfast is quite basic. Room had poor lighting

    Quiet, not so expensive, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    Warm welcome and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome and good food.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Excellent food from the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent food from the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    It's time for decent flat screen TV's of a decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's time for decent flat screen TV's of a decent size.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    TV's need to be up-to-date, that is flat screen and of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    TV's need to be up-to-date, that is flat screen and of a decent size.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Hotel van Saaze traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: