Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Van der Valk Hotel Rotterdam - Blijdorp 4 stars

Energieweg 2, 3041 JC Rotterdam, Netherlands

#35 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1894 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staffs in the restaurant were not very friendly. They are ignoring me.

    Location is great! Easy to take the 33 bus to Rotterdam Centraal. Zoo and park near by!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a it small, carpets need replacing as does the furniture, it's all a it dated. There was a rusty dirty toilet brush holder beside the loo & should of been thrown away! Our bed linen smelt strange, clean but not pleasant. So for the price your charging it should be a lot more updated & modern, also a bottle of water would be a nice gesture as when you arrive late & tired you instantly need a glass of water! The complimentry beverage box needs to be checked as we had no sugar & just 2 packets of awful dried milk! These things certainly disappointed me because when I walked into the hotel I was impressed at what I saw then my room let the whole experience become a bit disappointing. We didn't let this spoil our time with you though.

    Location was spot on for us as my son lives close by. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful & friendly. The reception area looks amazing & so stylish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - poor wine selection at the bar - room was rather warm (opening window not a real option because of potential street noise). - Room was dated (especially the carpet; albeit it was clean)

    - good breakfast. - quiet room. - good bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't very comfortable for the back.

    Friendly staff, excellent wifi, free parking in front of the hotel. If the parking is full (limited places) you can park at the Zoo for 4€/day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though we paid about 330Eur for 2 nights, we were sent in a room equipped for people with special needs (physical disabilities), without carpet, different wc setup, miserable view (wall)! Luckily, after we asked for another room, they gave a normal room. But trust me, the bad feeling from the first room, left us with a very bad experience. I wish this experience it wont repeat. The location was not near! To call a taxi takes 40 mins and they may still not answer. To walk to the city center it takes about 40 minutes. To take the bus, it takes about 20 minutes :). No apologizes from the receptionists! Everything for them was normal :)

    I liked the website staff that said its near the city. But it was untrue. To call a taxi takes 40 mins and they may still not answer. To walk to the city center it takes about 40 minutes. To take the bus, it takes about 20 minutes :).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free car park isn’t that big and it can be a bit busy. You can pay 4€ to park in another area of the carpark if you can’t find any space.

    We visited Holland during the tulip season and hired a car to go round. We are happy with the location for our accommodation since the drive from Lisse to Rotterdam only took about 40 minutes. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Room service was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited free parking, less than 15 spaces. Ticketed parking next door. (8Euro per session).

    Very clean and modern hotel facilities. Easy direct bus connection to Rotterdam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant can be trained better.

    the location is great when you’re traveling with a car. It’s quiet and the beds are super comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably, these are only my problems, but it was difficult for me to be in a room with a window that is facing inside hotel space.

    I wish to note a beautiful modern design, floral arrangements. The hotel is convenient for people with disabilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    blanket to thin. breakfast can be better.cold boiled eggs,no fried eggs at all,compared to vd valk schiphol you should take them as an excellent standard to work to.

    matress ,pillow, shower ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No flavoured yogurt at breakfast and better labelling to include English of items at breakfast.

    Overall atmosphere of the hotel was excellent, friendly staff who spoke perfect English - felt very much at home! After a long drive to Rotterdam from Southampton UK, it was nice to meet such efficient, informative, enthusiastic staff, thanks.....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe the hotel is rather expensive "value-for-money-wise. Especially when you add up the price for breakfast, and additional expense if you want to make use of the gym facilities. I did appreciate that they take your special diet requests into account at the breakfast restaurant.

    This hotel is very decent. The rooms are big and clean. They take your special diet requests into account.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff and expensive room service where th charge €5 just bring something. Menu in room was out of date. Limited vegetarian and vegan options.

    Nice room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very convenient if you have a car. It's not far from the town and it's closed to the zoo. The staffs were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is modern styles and the room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No particular negative points

    Hotel is good value for money at the weekend rate. A car is recommendable as it is located slightly out of the city centre and remote from any shops or alike. The room are comfortable and quiet. The breakfast seems to be pricy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it's to expensive considering room design and facilities of the hotel.

    The hotel is located not far away from the Rotterdam city center. Rooms are big. Staff is restaurant very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an empty minibar, I mean not even a bottle of water, for bad robe & sleepers you need to call the reception. Just for info. Still, you are one of my favorites 😉

    The size of the room is great, spotless clean, thank God, you can open your windows for some fresh air. My cleaning lady was so friendly, guys on the reception were very helpful. Love my stay. Will definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby-front great, rear lobby excellent for snack and reading/entertaining, restaurant good, very friendly and efficient staff. I keep going back to this hotel when in The Netherlands.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the few hotels with good accessible stairs. Don't need to wait for the lift if you're on a lower floor. Restaurant was good, I didn't have time for breakfast but they were open before time and it looked fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too soft, fortunately large so in the middle part it was better than on the edges. I slept quite badly each night during my stay. There was also some noise coming from ventilation (I guess) although I did turn it off. The light was coming in from the corridor as there was a gap in the bottom part of it. Some of the towels were ripped off, level of cleaning could be better as well. As I could not get a good sleep here on any night, I will not choose this place to stay again.

    The room was rather huge, with a nice view and surroundings. Breakfast was delicious, many options to choose from. Staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel advertises free shuttle bus from airport BUT you have to book this in advance and not at all obvious how to do this. AIrport fare is EUR 20 or you must take a 33 Bus. Free Wifi is very slow especially in the evening. Service in main resturant at dinner is not great but food good.. Note that the hotel refunded my breakfast and gave me 2 free drinks for issue with the shuttle bus which was very considerate and thanks to them for this nice guesture

    Good location comfortable room of a good size so able to work easily. Very modern hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly, great location, public transport is so easy to use. Zoo next door is brilliant! Would definitely stay again (this is 2nd time we have stayed!).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly we had been misinformed about our stay and the costs, and had originally been told that our breakfast was included in our price, to be presented with a bill when we checked out!!

    Breakfast had a good choice of food, hotel was pleasant and the restaurant and bar staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you stay here and eat in the restaurant make sure you check your bill. Paid for drinks at bar only to find them added to bill as well. The manager did sort it out in the end, but we also had to ask for our change after a 20 minutes wait. Think he expected to keep the 23 euros as a tip!!! Having reviewed this hotel before booking parking was to be free. What they didn't say was there was only a few spaces outside. We did only pay 4 euros for the 3 nights we stayed through.

    Rooms were very spacious, big bathroom, very comfy bed, nice to have tea making facilities but could have done with more coffee. Food in the restaurant was quite good. The lady that was our waitress on our first night was excellent. The zoo is right next door only a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative experiences to report.

    We never take breakfast at the hotel. The hotel is comfortable and has a decent price during weekends. The car parking is convenient and free of charge. The personnel is friendly and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, we stayed one night and it was just what we wanted

    reception staff were very friendly, chatty and interested in us. food was excellent, staff all excellent, attentive and friendly. a little costly but we expected that. would most likely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had dead bugs on the walls. There was no complimentary water. Room service closed early, so if you didn't eat before a late check into bad. English is not spoken much and they look at you crazy when they don't understand you. I won't stay here again and I won't recommend it!

    It was near where I needed to be.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We never take breakfast as the price seems to be too high for the quality provided. But you do not have to take it as it is an option to the room price. No particular negative points.

    The hotel provides good value for money. The location is good and most visit points of interest in Rotterdam can be easily reached. Parking is also good. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if I really had to sum up something negative: one pancake of the 30 available for breakfast was somewhat hard. I took anotherone which was amazing.

    Breakfast was absolutely amazing. The location of the hotel is good to visit city centre (10 minutes by bus 32). Experience is everything you can expect of Vandervalk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One recepcionist was not as friendly as I would expect from such a hotel. Smiling is for free and guests should be replied nicely to normal queries.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this night nothing. If it would have been a hotel where I'd spend a longer vacation I'd probably wouldn't like the bathroom (especially not the glass door) and the breakfast is quite expensive. But for one night it's fine

    We weren't supposed to spend the night in Rotterdam, but it was saturday night, it was fun and we needed a place to sleep. Van der Valk is quite central, a nice hotel, nice people, wonderful beds, a nice bar and good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    For a hotel restaurant, it had a surprisingly good atmosphere. The food was tasty (I had sea bream and king prawns) and pretty speedy. I liked the male restaurant manager. - he was funny.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down side was distance from cental Rotterdam. But it was only a 6 euro cab ride.

    Food was really good. Staff friendly and efficient. Made to feel relaxed and welcome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotelrooms start to show signs of wear and tear: burning marks of cigarettes on bathroom sink, lamps without switch strings, carpets with spots, etc. Breakfast is too expensive for the food offered

    Friendly staff, good beds, overall comfortable room for price level. Good parking facilities. Fridge and safe in room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i arrived at 1800 , they gave me by mistake a wrong type of room and i had to wait 90 minutes to finally they gave me the right type of room

    it was my second time there , i really like this hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a suite. We sepcifically asked to prepare it for 2 with one large bed. Yet, instead of a sofa or couch in the extra room, there was another double bed. We really didn't need 4 beds for the 2 of us. We could have used some seating area instead.

    Spacious room. Location allowing for a walk to Centraal (ca. 40 minutes). Good value for the money overall.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price has become a little higher for £gbp customers. i would like all van der valk hotels to be of the same high standard as the rotterdam hotels

    van der valk chain is mostly of a high standard, with modern hotels particularly in the rotterdam area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a double bed upon the booking and, upon arrival, I was given a room with 2 single beds. The staff claimed they were fully booked and couldn't give us another room. Unacceptable as I made the booking weeks in advance !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transport for travel by bus slightly difficult to find for outsiders.

    Good services. Good restaurant with friendly staff. For this hotel very good food prices. Reception very good. Hotel tariff excellent compared with equivalent in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small step into bathroom for the disabled. Not a problem for me but should really be flat. might just be that room though.

    Friendly staff, Nice room and useful location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell at the bathroom, probably due to drain pipes. Also on the arrival day, the bathroom floor was still wet behind the door, a detail that should be worked out.

    Travelling by car, this is a great place, since you are just 15 minutes away from centre of Rotterdam with public transportation; it is close enough from the highway, to be a few minutes drive from Delft, Gouda or Den Haag. Confortable bed and a good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far out of city. We stayed two night and one night was good value and the second night ridiculously high price. We did not like smokers being near us as we ate our meal.

    The out door dining and buffet breakfast. Quiet location and parking available at no cost

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needs to be 'power' ! Receptionist while checking out had a loud voice in which she announced our bill infront of our friends who we had treated to dinner the night before ! Her note was brusque and loud and she simmered down when we paid. Needs more polish or maybe she was uncomfortable with non white. The décor inside rooms is dull, uninspiring-very neutral. Don't open windows in summer as there are seriously loud humming mosquitoes, stubborn ones, possibly from canal. The a/c is fine. Waiter did not sing whilst bringing in our cake but the local Dutch gang had the enthusiastic waiter who sang in Dutch while getting their cake in. It happened at the same time so we felt it but we had our friends so we got over it.

    We had booked 2 rooms as a family and they put us on the same floor-handy. The suite was spacious, beds were big and comfy and loved the toilets. Good location with a pretty canal running alongside. Parking, no problem. A special note to the chef and waiters who we saw working really hard, smiling and recognising us the next morning instead of the usual blanking out one encounters these days. Restaurant is well run and food was delicious. It was my son's birthday and I had ordered cake from them as a surprise dessert. I forgot to bring the candles. They rose to the occasion, lit some fireworks on the cake and made it special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how I had to wait over an hour for my room, the key card didn't work, I got given a double bed when booked and requested a twin bed. Got given double bed twice and the third got given a twin bed for a disabled persons room. The TV did not work properly kept switching off.

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We dos not use public transportation...but for sightseing...especially downtown Rotterdam...I would pick something in walking distance to the atractions.

    Good sized room, agreable hotel. It suited our needs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the check-in reception was incredibly unfriendly. The hotel needs some renovation (unclean carpets, missing hooks, etc.). The drainage points in the bathroom were partially plugged also. The rooms above the entrance are quite noisy when you sleep with an open window considering that some people have no issue to make a lot of noise after 2 o'clock in the morning. The breakfast buffet is defintely overpriced.

    The rooms are quite spacy and the beds are comfortable. Parking is free most of the time. Location is OK but out of city centre. Of course ideal in case you wish to visit the Zoo (next to it). Price-quality is fair.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable mattress. Small rooms with no window to the street. The windows looked directly to the lobby and reception and can not be opened. Very unpleasant. This should be explained at the time of booking!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view was to the inside of the hotel lobby and there was no way to open the window..so no air except the ac

    Clean. Friendly staff. Free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personel was very client-unfriendly. They prefer booking directly on the hotel site and not via booking.com. Therefore the service is limited to the strict minimum in case of booking via booking.com.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed that the hotel bus was not being used to pick up or drop of at the airport as stated on web site

    The hotel was clean and staff very helpful when my TV stop working a member of staff came a sorted it out for me straight way first class service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely disappointing. They were dated and dirty, we moved into two different rooms on two different floors and both rooms had hair and dirt in the bathroom and on the furniture. My bill was adjusted for the inconvenience, but if I knew the room was going to be so disappointing, I would of stayed somewhere else.

    The lobby was very clean and inviting. The parking lot was convenient and secure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again breakfast was not included (only with seperate charge)... Smell in the lobby needs to be taken cared of...

    Big hotel, nice rooms. Very clean, everything is accesible. Location wasnt the best, little drive from center. But for the value (good choice)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Among others: - dirty (poorly washed) dish at the breakfast, - small room (booked a standard one), - no slippers, - no coffee machine in the room, - upon arrival TV not working (was kindly immediately replaced), - mini bar was empty.

    Several years ago I was staying at Van der Valk hotel in Haarlem. Like it a lot, so my decision for stay in Rotterdam was easy! However this time ... only the terrace I really like!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like more electrical outlets in the rooms.

    I have learned in my travels through Europe the Van Der Valk Hotels are always a company yo can count on for service, quality and value.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Then restaurant is very pleasant, the staff helpful, but it's very slow service and the kitchen is trying to hard to be fancy. It doesn't quite come off. Breakfast is very expensive - you's have to eat an awful lot to get value for money!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower frame was a dirty.

    beds were really comfortable, resturant food was very good,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always stay here when in Holland. half the price of Amsterdam, next to the zoo and really good food in restaurant and really big safe car park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    car parking area is not safe. my car's tires were stolen and I was parked just 50meters away from hotel enterance where security cameras cover

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit far away from the city center

    The room was clean and comfy. We were satisfied!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few free parking spots

    Good matress. Calm. Comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy. Room spacious. Had everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limit parking place

    Clean and nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no comments, all was good

    all nice, and location is quite and within walking distance to downtown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to remake the bed, as the mattress cover wasn't on properly, leaving the bed lumpy.

    Excellent staff, room nice, pet friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar is empty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi network was weak most of the time.

    Good location, clean, friendly stuff & comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has got just a limited parking place.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, very good restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of

    Spacious room Comfortable beds Range of plug sockets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too hot with no way to lower the temperature.

    Convenient location outside the center near the highway and zoo

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is expensive

    The room and the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad mattresses

    Nice restaurant, good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel, room was spacious, clean, almost 10 minutes from center ( by car), we enjoyed the staying

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy downstairs which you could here in the room

    Didn't miss anything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Van der Valk Hotel Rotterdam - Blijdorp traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: