Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Van der Valk Hotel Eindhoven 4 stars

Aalsterweg 322, Stratum, 5644 RL Eindhoven, Netherlands

#16 of 28 hotels in Eindhoven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3295 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Stayed in tower room, quite nice view and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style bathroom, wasn’t satisfied with the stuff, they are making too much mistakes, it’s not possible for 4* hotel, like “oh, sorry we forgot to charge you the city tax”, “oh,sorry, you should pay for one more night (everything was already paid), you shouldn’t pay, it was just a mistake etc.

    Stayed in tower room, quite nice view and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    There was only the fine dining restaurant open, and only the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only the fine dining restaurant open, and only the al a crate menu for room service. A simple sandwich and fries after a late arrival would have been nice, not a €25 steak and €12.50 surcharge

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    5 Stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Departure was very early in the morning we Got a free coffee from the nightsercurity. We used the swimmingpool during the Day very Nice and clean. In the evening we were eating in the restaurant and had the buffet for 35 euro’s incl.wine and sofdrink 5 Star experience, i Will come back here an other time.Thanks for a very pleasant stay.😎

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Good stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is good for a stop off the motorway with free safe parking ( and a good bus service into town leaves nearby). We had a good deal so were less bothered by the noise of the ongoing renovations and confusion with finding reception etc than if we'd paid full price. Breakfast was more than we wanted to pay, but there was a coffee machine in the bedroom. Nice fish in the ornamental pond.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Reception was great, room was great, bathroom was great,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was great, room was great, bathroom was great, loungebar was great, charging my EV free of charge, no negative issue at all, not even the slightest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.8
    restaurant staff ignorant food terrible service terrible waiting 8 minutes for a beer.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bikes faulty and could not use to go to town still had to pay full price even though we had to get a taxi instead of cycling as there was no lights on my wifes bike and mine was faulty

    had dinner 1 night buffet the next and I have to say it was disgusting on both nights

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous! Very relaxing and the bar area is just stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pillows would be welcome as only one on the bed and a spare one in the wardrobe.

    Beautiful hotel very tastefully decorated. Close to the motorway but not noisy- unless you open the windows. We stayed in a tower room and was very spacious and the bathroom had a shower and bath. Staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Have stayed before and would definitely stay again. The breakfast was definitely worth the money, I’ve never seen so much choice and the freshly squeezed orange juice was exactly that!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Dont miss out on the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool locker room has strange keys. You have to put 50c coin for it to lock. Why would anyone take coins to pool in a first place...?!

    Everything. For 80 eur per night this exceeded all expecatations. Very modern, nicely designed hotel with a free pool and even a casino. Breakfast was out of this world. Big props!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Mixed emotions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a junior suite with the intention of sleeping on a ‘large double bed’ instead I had a room with 2 single beds pushed together. Had I known this prior I would have booked a twin room at half the price and pushed the beds together myself.

    The room was really nice, clean and had everything that would be expected in a hotel room. The staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Van der Valk know how to hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Van der Valk know how to hotel. This one has plenty parking, good Wi-Fi, is just off the motorway, has restaurant and the rooms are spacious & clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff were friendly and helpful, with exception to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone had broken off the device that operates the bath plug, meaning a bath was impossible. Another guest had stolen something else making the shower difficult (forget which now). When reported to the staff I thought they would offer something like a breakfast (no cost) to compensate, but they just said that since I managed to have a shower, all was therefore fine.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, with exception to the comment in "didn't like" and room was great - again linked to didn't like

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Just what I was looking for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only there for 5 hours before I had to get back on the road and would've liked to stay a little longer to enjoy the benefits they had to offer

    Great location and staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed the stay & will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side currently is the major renovation work going on to some parts of the property.

    Lovely room. Great facilities. Close to venue for Swimming Competition & good transport links to town centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    NIce hotel but if not for a conference would stay in town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the breakfast was crazy high and even though it is "near" to the airport they don't run a shuttle bus and a Taxi is about €37 each way for a 12 minute journey.

    Nice room. lots of space, well decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    This is what they call “above expectations”
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar in the room but coffee and tea was provided in the room and small shop downstairs

    Very friendly Dutch personnel , excellent facilities, nice bar , efficient and very polite personnel. Breakfast buffet was absolute amazing, best I ever experienced. Overal above expectations. Very safe place with good security facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Parking is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signs on the fire stairs that you can not open the door from the outside. Empty minibar. Small refrigerator did not work.

    Parking is nice. Comfortable location. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice facility and really clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service was slow. Food selection OK but definitely not of a really high quality when compared to other hotels of the same chain

    Nice facility and really clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfect pit-stop on a journey to Germany from UK.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a huge and very busy building which could feel overwhelming but (apart from the breakfast queue) actually well - ordered and calm.

    Perfect pit-stop on a journey to Germany from UK. Great swimming pool, lovely rooms with balconies-we had a drink watching the sun set from our room. Didn't feel as though we were just off the motorway!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    Tower Room was clean and modern, unlike other rooms in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of transparency of costs for buffet and poor service. Very expensive for the quality. Overall the hotel didn't offer the sort of dining I wanted.

    Tower Room was clean and modern, unlike other rooms in the hotel I have previously stayed in. Good to have minimarket for quick coffee, and for those forgotten items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The so called upgrade. Upgrade to what??? A simple room in the tower. Marketing nonsense, trying to give you a feeling of being special. But you’re just a number! An a ridiculous overpriced breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and location for HTC and highway access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time I got a room on the ground floor and the parking lot just against the room makes you close the curtain but then it's if there are no windows, but there's a terrace which is nice.

    A great hotel with special atmosphere, where I'm a frequent guest due to short distance from HTC.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Modern hotel was comfortable and convenient for a night's stay while exploring the Netherlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine. There was nothing to dislike.

    The room was very nice with huge windows, but the sliding doors opened right onto a terrace that was accessible by other rooms; so, we couldn't sleep with the door open at all. The view of the lighted tower and fountain were ok, versus looking at the side of another building or something; a continental breakfast would have made this hotel more comparable with others we experienced on this trip for the same price point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast very good with lots of choice.room big with comfortable beds.both shower and seperate bath in bathroom.staff very friendly and helpful.close to bus stop to eindhoven centre and regular service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Good quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really struggled to find a parking space on arrival. Many business meetings and airport parking. Air con poor. Extortionate price for breakfast. Paid for city tax on booking and again at the hotel. Some confusion over this!

    Staff very good. Wi fi good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Generally nice chain of hotels but this one time was really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose Van der Valk because of the previous positive experience especially when it comes to the quality of our sleep. We were extremely tired so we thought it would be a wise choice. To our surprise, we were woken up by the drilling and hammering outside our window literally 2 meters away. It was a few minutes before 8AM. Even though I expect this was an isolated event, it totally ruined our day.

    Great facilities, close to the highway, big & clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice place, outstanding breakfast and some minor flaws!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer wasn’t functioning and we had a room next to the fitness center (97); at 6:00 in the morning somebody was banging on the door of the center trying to get in. Very disturbing.

    Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    Overall - poor service; they wait for the customer to complain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room balcony door was open on arrival and wouldn't shut because faulty but room staff obviously hadn't reported the problem. New room, found shower drain blocked on use next morning. They did fix this after I reported it. Heating barely worked and room was very draughty since windy outside. New room was a very long way from reception and car park. I put these points to reception on check out but they just seemed to note my comments. On pressing them they gave me a miserable 30 euros refund for the 3 nights of below standard service. Breakfast buffet had poor selection of fresh fruit salad. We stayed the previous night at the sister hotel in Dordrecht where the room, service, food, in fact everything, made us feel really good about our stay.

    Nothing very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Comfortable beds, safe parking, stylish interior. Sadly I arrived too late for dinner and left too early for breakfast but they gave me a complimentary sandwich on arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    very luxurious hotel,great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very close to motorway a lot of noise during the night since i had room at low floor.

    very luxurious hotel,great value for money.nice fitness,swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Gorgeous room with a balcony to sit on. Coffee machine in the room to get you going in the morning. Nice clean bathroom with bathtub. Restaurant, casino, pool all on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value business hotel close to high tech campus and ASML
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the hotel signage at the entrance could have been clearer for first time visitors coming in to the car park.

    Excellent value breakfast. Hotel location is best suited for visits to the High Tech Campus and ASML. You need to take a bus or a taxis if you want to go to Eindhoven City Centre. Very competitive rates. Pay in advance and you don't need to check-out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Both hotel and room were stylish and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both hotel and room were stylish and clean. I got a room upgrade for free, because "it was available" :-) . But what stands out the most for me was the breakfast. Excellent choice of meats, breads, fruits and all you would wish to find in a breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Easy access to the motorway.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite tricky finding the reception in order to check in because we entered the building through the "wrong" door. Check-in was a nightmare with one person working reception and a long, slow queue. Got upgraded and then downgraded again once the receptionist worked out we had a dog although I had already mentioned traveling with a dog in my reservation. Entire check-in process took close to an hour. Breakfast expensive.

    Easy access to the motorway. Free parking. The room was very comfortable. Great shower. The bar staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Our second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged twice for City tax and was never told about drinks been included on our evening meal . Sorting out the city tax was so stressful

    The food was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Proven quality for the last several years of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the evening buffet at restaurant is available a little bit longer, I would definetaly repeat dining there.

    Stylish, spacious enough, quiet, pleasant stay. Quality foods at dining restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Easy - comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That VdV cut som holes in the hedges between the different parking lots (you have already prepaired with "walking" stribes on the ground - its annoying to walk extra 100 m with suitcases when you coul have walked staright through.

    I like the easy parking and the Ozzo bar with their fantastic sushi - its a nice relaxation in the evening. Rooms are updated and fairly large

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    This stay was far below usual expectations
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been better, as it cleary needs some renovation, especially the bathroom was completely out of date. The cleaning was a disaster! They only pulled the bed straight and changed the towels. Even the used tubes shampoo and bathsoap were not taken away and replaced! There never vacuum cleaned the room, while it was really necessary

    Van der Valk hotel Eindhoven is a nice hotel with good restaurants and facilities. Location is good with free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.2
    Bad!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room, no magnetron in lobby, and no one wanted to warm up my son dinner.... lucky thing a guy at reception had to beg them to warm it up for us, otherwise he would have gone to bed on fed.it was also very noisy.

    All you can eat buffet! That was it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    Poor attention to detail.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From check in problems to the next 3 hours was a nightmare. The hotel had failed to respond to our request for a disabled room and tried to charge us for an “upgrade to a disabled room”. The TV didn’t work. The fridge didn’t work. A bedside lightbulb had blown. The coffee maker uses capsules so impossible to make just hot water. The outside door keys didn’t work. Extra pillows took 3 hours to arrive. The bathroom towels are tiny. No bath towels more like hand towels. There was little or no attention to the details. For a 4* hotel this is unacceptable. When you have been travelling all day, a smooth arrival and transfer to your room is important. All these issues meant my disabled companion couldn’t rest as soon as we arrived.

    Room was clean. Staff were trying to resolve problems. Restaurant was good. Allocated parking for disabled room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good location (far from city center but easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Very good location (far from city center but easily accessible by public transport), very good and fancy big room, exceptionally clean bathroom, comfortable beds, free coffee/tea in the room, good variety of TV channels. Staff was helpful and i can only recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    3.3
    Disapointed. Unknown personnels used duplicated room card and entered , no explication from hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 4 persons, with two boys in one room and two girls in another room. In the night when we were sleeping, some ones (until now we do not know who they were) use a duplicated room card open de girls' room and deactived their own room card,. We have asked hotel to give us a explanation but we just got "No cameras for watch corridors" and "We can understand how it can be happened". We were totally dissapointed for hotel's answer. Fortunately, we didn't have damages/lost for intruders.

    Les lits sont confortables

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got two single beds pushed together and very small duvets (single size) breakfast is very pricey, over 16€, we opted out room wasn't spotless, found some hairs and dust in the bathroom

    Dogs allowed. we got a ground floor room which had access to garden, so could let our dog out, but it is not secured (adjacent to parking)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location - it's just off the highway and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of the room was a bit outdated Pillows are small and not super comfy

    Great location - it's just off the highway and easy to find Free parking Variety of options for breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent overnight bed on a long trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at 1150pm on a Friday night. The front desk was not open. The overnight concierge was expected to check people in. There was 15 min queue and more people arriving to check in. The hotel should provide a full front reception service until 1 or 2am. The concierge was doing his bet but he was being overwhelmed.

    Hotel 1 minute off the E34 motorway - good for a night of sleep before continuing on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Fair to middling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I only booked one night at the Van der Valk Hotel (in transit from the Calais ferry to Germany), due to some heavy snow falls I had to stay two nights in the end. I loved the first night, but the second night was actually very disappointing. Prices for the room suddenly rose to twice as much as I had paid for the first night, the refrigerator I requested didn't work and there was urine left in my toilet when I entered the bathroom. Must have been there a few days, cause the whole bathroom smelled like pee. I ordered Room Service as well and I checked out the Minimarket downstairs, but even though the food and the selection was good, I found it much too expensive. As I was stuck in the Hotel due to the snow outside, I had no other choice though. What I also didn't like was that the staff seemed very reserved and unfriendly. Both days the automatic door in the lobby didn't work and I faced some problems getting inside/outside, but even though the staff at the reception saw me and looked at me, they didn't care to wave me to the right direction or help in any way.

    The first night was absolutely brilliant! Very spacious, super clean room and I loved the little balcony I had as well. The shower was literally the best shower I ever had in my entire life, very good water pressure and over all a beautiful comfortable bathroom. Also, before I came I requested a room with a refrigerator and the staff was very accommodating, making sure to book me into a Deluxe room. Thank you for that!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Great relax evening at the restaurant and comfortable night in the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dated furniture, it would be good renewing the rooms.

    It's Van Der Valk, therefore expect high standards! When you stay at one of their hotels, please try their restaurants, the food is delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast has everything you can desire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is "nothing" around the hotel. Perfect for us who spends the entire day in the pool at the pool, but you need taxi or other transportation to see anything of Eindhoven. Another minus is that it takes a while to check in. You should be aware that the key-cards are somewhat sensitive and stops working if you keep them together with your cell phone.

    The breakfast has everything you can desire. If you want a custom-made "thing" like an omelette, set aside 5-10 minutes for preparation - it's well worth the wait. The dinner-buffet is also really good. As most drinks are included, waiters are serving at the tables. They are sometimes a bit busy, so make sure you order drinks before you fetch your food. The rooms has good size - actually - everything is quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Generally excellent and wish it had been for more than the 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine therefore no complaints at all.

    Was very impressed with the friendly polite staff and room.Will defenitely stay again in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Perfect value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was just perfect, super staff, friendly, spacious rooms, great bed, great bathroom with shower and bath, extended breakfast buffet, super clean, super location, free parking, free wifi. I will definitely come back. This is a good location for business purpose !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    perfect hotel in eindhoven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    rooms clean and no noise even though hotel is big and was full.breakfast was execellent with good choice and available until 11 o'clock.plenty of parking spaces and free.easy to get to centre with a regular bus service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Sample Text
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room only had a balcony door that could open up for some airflow, the windows couldn't open up.

    The amount of facilities were good, the room was nice, clean and silent. Furthermore the bed doesn't creak ;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    if there will be a next time, must try the higher category
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was loud, as the sound insulation is not sufficient on the motorway side, the furniture was older and it looked worn. The bathroom was uncomfortable, the shower cubicle unfortunately too small. In the bathroom was mould and the toilet brush was missing.

    We have been in this hotel earlier, as the location is good for a stopover, the availability is good, there are enough parking places and the room is big enough. The personnal was friendly and helpful, though could not solve our problem...this time we booked a cheaper (Standard) room, which was a failure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    shame we count stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best Hotel we have ever stayed. Evening meal was fantastic approx £30 per person for all you can eat, so much choice on the buffet style starters main meal dessert, meat freshly cooked as you required, house beer and wines and soft drinks included. Great staff. Clean quiet surroundings. Rooms are fantastic and the beds are comfortable. highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    you get what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No master light switch No possibility to adjust shower water (water or no water is the option) and what comes out is very little The quality of shampoo and shower gel is less than poor

    Coffee machine with coffee in the room and the water

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the price..!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reaction from reception/technical staff about a heating problem. They came 4 hours later after a second request. Also, at booking.com the breakfast was included, while once at hotel it was extra + 7 eur city tax which was not reflected on the booked price!!

    Parking facility and ease of access from motorway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Not bad but not brilliant. Not having the best sleep has probably taken its toll a bit.
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed is two beds pushed together meaning for me and my partner to cuddle we either had to squish into one single bed or fall through the gap. One mattress was very nice, the other was old, hard and springy. Was originally overcharged but this was resolved day before we left. Breakfast buffet wasn’t great. One restaurant waitress was pretty rude.

    Boxing event at the hotel, nice pond full of exotic fish. Restaurant food was good. Great location close to town centre and airport. Lovely rain shower and double ended bath in tower room. Room was clean and a good size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    For businness or leisure , your needs will be answered
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was beyond my expectations . I love everything about it except they can put better shampoo and shower gel to the baths.Because quality of these are below this such a great hotel

    We did not include breakfast at our stay but when we arrive we added it. It was 5stars breakfast. Room was clean, large and tv was great . Staff was nice and ready to help.Great place to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Very busy hotel near to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs freshing up (bathroom) and small repairs (hole in doors).very busy hotel so it's not quiet

    Nice sized room and bed, coffee/tea in bedroom, ground floor bedroom with door opening to garden ( it was brilliant because we travelled with dog), big car park, toiletries in bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall I had a lovely time, would go back again to make full use of the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had two single beds pushed together to make a double bed for me and my partner. Was a bit uncomfortable at times. Besides that everything was lovely in the hotel and the view was superb and the staff were fantastic

    I liked the location, easy to assess the buses to get into the city centre.. Staff overly helpful and also very pleasant answering any of your queries and also got a free one hour extension in our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Business hotel far from the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far from the centre of the city. The Price of breakfast is unreasonable and there are no alternatives nearby.

    Hotel is modern and well decorated. Good as a business place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    My stay at Van der Valk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment over here 😊. All was perfect for me.

    A very good place for business meetings. Breakfast and lunch was great! I stayed at 11th floor, having a nice view over the surroundings. The room was quiet, and because I had a late check in the hotel called me to confirm it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Our preferred hotel in the Eindhoven area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception could be a bit more attentive to customers, during our checkout two employees were chatting in the back without noticing there were multiple customers at the desk.

    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Location is very convenient next to the highway and easy to find. Staff was great, especially Paul in the restaurant who remembered us from the day before as my wife has a specific food allergy. Paul made sure the chef would come and see us to explain what items we should avoid from the buffet. Excellent service, thanks again Paul. Room was comfortable and breakfast was excellent with a large variety of items to choose from. Also the free parking is a plus. If we're every back in the area this would certainly be the hotel for us to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    great stay !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect.

    excellent hotel and great facilities.breakfast was perfect with lots of choice and available to 11 o'clock.room was very clean and quiet.a regular local bus service goes to centre of city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Perfect!!!!!
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The lacation was creat!!!!!! Only 10mins of walk to coloseo! The room is the same you see in the picture! Mr Silvana was very helpful. She give us a map and explain us how to visit Roma! I raccomand this place to everyone who go to Roma!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great location, bus stop 2 min walk, fantastic bus service 6 euros return, and you can hop on n off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed in other Van der Valk hotels, this one is outstanding. Fantastic food, really comfortable beds, best shower I have had in a hotel. It is right next to the main motorway, so there is a little bit of noise, but with the windows closed its ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Quiet rooms despite being close to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    On checkout, the clerk gave us a verbal confirmation of charges which sounded about right, but he left an element out - at 35 euros. Maybe this was a mistake, but when I checked receipt at the desk I noticed this "error". There was then a 5 minute discussion between staff behind the desk in Dutch, before they refunded the item. I will put it down to an honest mistake, but why there would be a single dinner buffet charge on our bill when we are two and didn't even go into the buffet restaurant? :) Just check your bill!

    Quiet rooms despite being close to motorway. Handy for stopover on the way to somewhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff, clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at this hotel was a lot better a couple years ago. After visiting Van der Valk Veenendaal, I was a bit disappointed in Eindhoven.

    Nice staff, clean facilities. The standard of the rooms, including bathrooms, are also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Value for money for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    standard room is not great as there is no AC - specially an issue if you are going in summer. Location was not great

    staff and service was good. they upgraded us to a tower room which was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one minor thing, the bathroom wasn't in keeping with the rest of the decor. We had a bath and separate shower. Everything worked fine, just poor design. The shower door opens outward onto the sink, then there is a huge step up into the shower.

    This hotel was excellent. Secure open parking, great rooms, very comfortable bed. We ate in the hotel restaurant, I had the most fantastic BBQ steak I've ever had. Superb flavour ! Breakfast was also a great experience, huge choice of food and a chef to cook your eggs to your liking. In all, one of the best hotels I've stayed on worldwide.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    An excellent hotel on the edge of a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like this hotel but we've got to say that the breakfast this time round was disappointing despite the bread being up to the usual tasty Dutch standard. However, the bacon was fatty, grey and unappetising, the tea was awful and the scrambled eggs were arguably the worst we have encountered anywhere. Michelin would possibly pay good money for the formula. One final minus point was the high tech coffee/tea making machine in the room. From this swish looking device you can prepare Belgian coffee or English tea which tastes of Belgian coffee. You cannot, sadly, make boiled water. Evidently, but surprisingly, nobody else has ever commented upon this - so we were told. All this having been said, it's still our favourite Van der Valk.

    We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have used all grades of room from standard to the dizzy heights of one of the two penthouse suites (we got a good deal). This time round we had a standard room and it was excellent. We've still to be convinced about the tastefulness of some of the other Van der Valk hotel chain rooms but at Eindhoven they have always been modern, clean and comfortable with a feeling of quality about them. Another plus was the fridge, presumably one of the former mini bars which are now defunct. The staff members we encountered were all friendly and efficient and made a good impression. The property is situated on the south side of this terrifically energetic and innovative city and is easily accessible using GPS or old fashioned maps. Also, the town centre can be reached by bicycle within a few minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Certainly if I get back to Eindhoven, I will try to stay at this hotel !!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have mentioned as negative that it is next to the highway and that the rooms due to the size of the hotel are far from the reception.

    Very beautiful and huge hotel, very good value for money, the room was big enough and spacious. Very easy parking, strong internet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Good size and comfortable rooms.
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During checking, they tried to charge the standard rate which was a lot higher than my booking. When this was pointed out, they immediately corrected this without issue.

    Good size and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast with cook on demand food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    We choose this hotel because of my early morning flight out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is kind of a maze. We entered the hotel, from what appears as main entrance and then had to pass through one lobby, restaurant and bar just to find the reception. Reception staff seemed like they couldn't be bothered, to say the least When we finally entered our room we found "free popcorn" under the bed, that wasn't cleaned after previous guests

    We choose this hotel because of my early morning flight out of Eindhoven. It's easy to find and location is convenient to reach the airport. Room was spacious, with quite comfortable bed. Bathroom was huge, with both shower and a bathtub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Big rooms and good location for your further travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I miss having a minibar - not so much for the pre-stacked content but for the possibility to have or to store some cold water or beer. In a warm period as the one I spent here, warm water is not nice! The view from the room is really boring and you will not stay here for the view but for the ease to swiftly move forward on your journey the next day.

    Relatively big rooms and generally quite comfortable. The location along the motorway is excellent if your purpose is to swiftly get further on the next day. The free parking is a noticable bonus. The restaurants have multiple selections and the food was quite nice. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Business trip to Eindhoven.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found it very odd that I was asked to leave the main bar one evening because it was reserved for a private function for Bavaria Brewing Company. Since the hotel includes a large business centre with its own bars etc, it was odd that the bar adjacent to the main reception should be off-limits to hotel guests, rather than holding the private function in the specific facility.

    Staff excellent; courteous, friendly and multi-lingual.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Van der Valk Hotel Eindhoven traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: