Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Van der Valk Hotel Nuland - 's-Hertogenbosch 4 stars

Rijksweg 25, 5391 LH Nuland, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Nuland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 275 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was absolutely no negative.

    Everything was top notch; brilliant friendly and helpful staff at any time of the day, always a smile. Room was comfortable and spotless. Modern bathroom, spotless. Plenty of storage space in the wardrobe, and even a smokers bench outside the room, with an ashtray. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and fresh, and we had very good dinners as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have seen that the price of the breakfast is too high (18€) for who, as me, don't eat too much in the morning. it could be useful introduce an express breakfast less expensive

    The room was nice and with shower and bath tube. The restaurant was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking We requested the same room as a previous stay, but on arrival the member of staff didn't seem to understand what we were asking. We didn't get the same room, however the room was excellent.

    The superior rooms are lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long walk from room to hotel for restaurant and reception. No lift available. Luckily it wasn't raining when we stayed. No up to date menu in English.

    Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and very cold room when I arrived

    Staff friendliness and very nice restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service

    I was in honeymoon with my wife and the tread use really bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very less or almost no options for vegetarians. More vegetarian and vegan option are necessary.

    The place is great and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast rather expensive, as the dishes were nothing special.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value of money, limited breakfast,

    Cleanliness, comfort bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two single beds... We didn't like that.

    Staff was very friendly and facilities are good (roomservice, casino..)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    The room was great, food really good, staff were friendly. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast too expensive and as add on to the room price.

    Perfect hotel for short stay as we did. Huge parking, free wifi, good breakfast and nice room.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fact that the bar was closed for a private party - on a Friday. The restaurant service was poor - beer spilt over myself, wrong wine brought. The Head Waiter/Manager was symphathetic.

    The location was near our destination the next day

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not being included in a price of over 100 euros including tourist tax

    The Manager was the best our dinner was not to our expectations and he personally heard us out and offered a cup of coffee

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dog Friendly. Located just off the motorway, a comfortable, friendly hotel with excellent facilities. Very good evening meal and a good selection for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar only opened once in 8 nights. Time taken to be served in the restaurant, always having to chase people for orders of food or drink. Lift needs refurbishment.

    Good breakfasts. Quiet rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Dirty lift, filler on the walls crumbling stairs, dark paint patches where it had gone onto walls instead of cupboard, missing shower tray, skirting board falling off the wall. restaurant staff very very slow and main course was cold

    Friendly reception staff and well presented reception area. Comfy beds

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I couldn't sleep more nights!

    Flexibility of management

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast is expensive

    good service, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely Hotel excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mini bar is empty. Breakfast was fairly poor. Scrambled eggs poor, pastry basket empty.

    Rooms recently renovated.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    cleanliness , room size , facilities room and hotel , air con ,

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bar was rarely open and it was more like a nightclub rather than a bar.

    The staff, the room and the space

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was cold! The aircondion system didn't heat the room.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bar closing when there were a lot of people still sitting & catching up

    Everything was fine

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not complain about one thing. Excellent!!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: