Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Vangaelen 3 stars

Kapelstraat 48, 5591 HE Heeze, Netherlands

#2 of 4 hotels in Heeze

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning of the room was poor, I found a tampon package between the towels; stains on the hairdryer, stains on the door, dust on the lights, in the drawers, etc.. the place itself is charming, so it's a pity, they should pay more attention to that.. We were told at the reception that breakfast would be served from 7AM, but that was a mistake, so we had to wait half an hour..

    Very good breakfast; I think this place is more of a restaurant that happens to have some rooms available, rather than a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On my arrival at around 9.15pm I was informed the kitchen was closing and no food was available. I went and found a cafe nearby however on returning to the hotel later that evening other guests were in the restaurant and still being served. I felt something could have been offered by the hotel but the evening staff seemed uninterested in offering me something simple to eat.

    The service from the early morning member of staff was helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff, spacious room and bathroom, nice beds. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old and worn furniture in the room, with tiny beds. Lots of noise at night from the café opposite.

    Friendly service and a great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the stay more because of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is excellent!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE restaurant was Bert good in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dusty

    Very swift check in/out, cosy small hotel, large rooms for a small price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room should be cleaner.

    Nice place with quite garden where you can enjoy your perfect dinner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely town. Great location just off the motorway to Venlo and Germany. Great restaurant, food and wine excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and owners were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The restaurant served delicious food and it was very upscale without being stuffy. Loved the Hotel Van Gaelen !

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom not very clean.

    Very good restaurant.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: