Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Van der Valk Hotel Breukelen 4 stars

Stationsweg 91, 3621 LK Breukelen, Netherlands

#2 of 4 hotels in Breukelen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1349 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Modern, comfortable and good train links
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction works currently going on around the hotel, which isn't particularly pleasant, however there is no noise disturbance. The swimming pool is fairly small and often busy.

    Rooms are very spacious, comfortable and have a modern style, even the most basic room. Great value for money compared with other hotels. Good location next to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in a fairly remote area, Great Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There isn't much of a way for you to know which rooms are in which parts of the building or which building even (old vs new). However, the smaller rooms which are the same prices as the junior suites are a good indicator that you are getting a smaller room in the new building. Right now there is a lot of construction going on so it's even noisier than usual (since the train station runs right behind the building). I would recommend staying in a room in the newer building that is on the side that looks out on the pond to get away from a lot of the noise that comes as a result of the trains and the current construction. Unfortunately, construction does begin before 9am each day- no matter what the signs posted in the hotel may convey so you will hear scraping of metal and loud banging against the back wall of the cafe most every time you go into the cafe for breakfast or lunch. There aren't too many other options for food near the hotel within walking or biking distance. You can bike 15 minutes or so to local cafes in Breukelen or get on a train at the station next door to the Utrecht train station which has quite a few great places to eat and a lot of stores and even a CVS/Walgreens type of store just in case you need some essentials.

    The staff throughout the hotel was remarkable and always went above and beyond! The rooms which are in the newer building are exceptional and brand new. The fitness center and pool are great and the new rooms in the new buildings have better showers and bathroom than the ones in the older, main building. The restaurant does have a great menu and even after eating there 6 days in a row for most of my meals I didn't experience a single bad meal while there. They also have the ability to provide bike rentals on a daily basis (regular and electric assist bikes alike). This is great since you can easily bike to Breukelen or take the bike with you on the train (outside of rush hour to get around).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Modern and comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are only two lifts, which means that sometimes you have to wait longer, especially when a lot of guests check in at the same time or many people leave in the morning at the same time.

    Great location (nearby highway to Amsterdam), very big parking, modern room decor and very kind service. There is a beautiful windmill right next to the hotel :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Staff treated
    • Couple
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Jacuzzi comes out black and the water in it is yellow and non-yellow, and I have booked 250 euros as security until the end of the period and after my exit they said that it will be back in my account after 24 hours and has not been returned yet

    Staff treated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Professional services, really worth it!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable and nice hotel. Professional services. We was little bit affraid about the noise from highway and railway, but it was absolutely quiet, that you even didn't notice. Very nice, design rooms with comfortable beds. Amazing restaurnat with delicious meal and huge portions. Breakfast is little bit expensive, but choice was so wide, that it really worth it. (Only little bit big fee for dog, but probably because of time of World Dog Show).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Good food, nice restaurant.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have dog with us, very expensive 17.50/ dog/night. No good place to walk the dogs. Just one elevator work, have to wait long time.

    Good food, nice restaurant. Close to the train station. Just 20 minutes to Amsterdam and RAI with car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Good Park and Train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded our room for two more nights. (A treat)The Junior suite was much larger and the bedding was just as comfortable as the premium double but the room didn’t have wine glasses and the shower was over a bath and not very good. The smaller room was better. We felt the lifts and both rooms we had needed more light. We didn’t prepay breakfast and were turned back to reception for a voucher before we could eat.

    The restaurant and Bar area are large and comfortable, the train station is very handy and the parking is plentiful and free. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    No need to visit other restaurants when staying here
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The breakfast buffet was very large and with everything we needed. Even a cook making an omelet after our wishes. The restaurant provided us with an excellent evening meal at a reasonable cost - highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, comfortable and quiet room facing the patio of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check-in we were first given a room facing the motorway, which had a constant and annoying quite high sound level. Fortunately, front desk staff immediately gave us a different room, after I pointed out the issue.

    Very clean, comfortable and quiet room facing the patio of the hotel. Would definitely come again. The restaurant boasts a great variety of delicious food. Staff at the front desk and in the restaurant are are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    A place to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle is hidden away in the wardrobe. When you use the kettle the door has to be open, which is awkward. However, the coffee maker is out on the desk in the room.

    This is everything you would expect from a mid-price chain hotel. No surprises. Despite being right next to a motorway and a railway line - both very busy - noise was not a problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Recommended hotel to anyone who is travelling with their furry friends.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting times for check-in. Took slightly longer than expected. The lake needs a bit of a clean up.

    Dog friendly. Excellent breakfast. Worth the 15 EUR.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    We will come back. It was a really good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We booked a deluxe room and it was very beautiful. We stayed in a new building next to the older hotel building. In our building was the swimmingpool, it was very nice. The rooms are also wonderfull. Their very big and have a really nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was well situated. They are refurbishing the main building at the moment so they upgraded us to a suite in the extension. It was very quiet (No noise from the traffic or the railway). The breakfast was good. In all an excellent stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    We paid extra for the breakfast but the selection and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin little throwaway plastic cups for the coffee were found in the bathroom. Very few extras in the room.

    We paid extra for the breakfast but the selection and quality was fabulous. The pool was very nice and the room very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in a nice hotel with convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with convenient location between Amsterdam and Utrecht. Both cities very easy to reach by car or train. Next train station within walking distance. For a cheap breakfast, lunch or dinner you can find a Mc Donalds just within sight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a Jacuzzi in the wellness centre, breakfast expensive

    Room decor was very tasteful, use of wellness centre included in price of room, location easy to get to and ideally located to explore many areas of the country

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Super relax and delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served till 10:30 even the weekend and the room service was not available. Location is poor; nothing to see around.

    Really close to the train station. I enjoyed the wellness center; the massage was divine. the restaurant was delicious. I could rent a bike. WiFi worked really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice suite need better furniture and toiletries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We upgraded to the wellness suite. We only got two coffee pods and one bar of soap which was a little on the low side. Overall very nice room but could have better furniture and be more generous with the drinks and toiletries.

    We upgraded to the wellness suite. The room was very nice with an in-room sauna and steam room. We got free half a bottle of CAVA everyday which was great. Overall very nice room but could have better furniture and be more generous with the drinks and toiletries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    good only for conferences
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    walkway to the hotel is blocked, really not good to walk with a suitcase over the driveways. hotel is under refurbishment. a swimming pool is outside in another building, not so cool in the winter. a particular sloooow service both in the bar and restaurant. slow elevators. only one draft lager in the bar.

    bright spacious and clean room, including its bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    Hotel OK, breakfast OK, don't eat dinner there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon checking in, I have been given the information by the reception, that my room is located in the other building, I went there, but my room was actually in the main building. So much to trained staff. Then in the Restaurant, I ordered Rib Eye steak, the most expensive dish. The Steak was one of, if not the worst piece of Beef I ever had. Watery, light read meat, very strange smell. I told the weighter, and they finally took it off the bill. The vegetables served were definitely frozen and not fresh. So the Kitchen seems to be in a mass, not quality mode.

    The hotel is relatively large and it seems as if it is used for seminars a lot. Room is refurbished relatively low budget, but still OK. Breakfast was quite OK with a good selection. Self serve coffee was OK but could be improved.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    I was upgraded as the hotel was full.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, but as it was dark and handy for my meeting this was not really an issue. If you have body issues the suite may not be a good option because although fabulous the bathroom is open plan. Please note the toilet is in a separate contained cubicle in another part of the room.

    I was upgraded as the hotel was full. Fabulous suite which included a sauna wet room with steam option. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Good food, EV charging points. Slow elevators.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevators are extremely slow! Everytime I left the elevator, I ran into the door because it opens so slowly. Otherwise, all good.

    Great (but pricey) breakfast, omelets to order plus all the usual. The 6 EV charging points were available most of the time except during dinner because the restaurant is always crowded. For good reason, excellent food, service, and prices. Pool nice but small. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location for a journey to Amsterdam,Utrecht,Amersfoort,etc The staff was helpful and professional. The breakfast and the diner were excellent. The restaurant has a good choice of meal with fresh products.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    Ok but could have been better had I known a few things in advance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The thing you should know is that there are two buildings at this property. One is the older building (main building) and it is basically a renovated motel. It's clean but it can be loud and the walls are paper thin. There are some security issues with having balconies that are open and not segregated and having the sliding door of your room accessible to all. The newer building is right next door and on site. I would recommend staying in it (you may want to call as booking.com doesn't really distinguish between the two). The staff weren't always very friendly or helpful aside from those who were the waitstaff in the restaurant.

    The restaurant on site was awesome. The food was great and even the breakfast was quite exceptional. If you are wanting to get around via train, the location is great- the train station is right behind the hotel and connects directly to the AMS airport (which is good since taxi drivers have to be ordered in advance and can be somewhat scarce in this part of the city).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, very well run and with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel was superb, excellent facilities, friendly staff, restaurant food was superb and the location was great with a train station right behind the hotel making it easy to get into Amsterdam without the car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    The location was Nice and the room was big with a Nice view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were not clean, I found other people's hair in the bed.

    The location was Nice and the room was big with a Nice view. Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    The rooms are spacious and a little funky in places.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are spacious and a little funky in places. I like this hotel because you can cycle or train to Utrecht, it's easily accessed from the road system so not a bad base to travel from. I also like that during the day it is a popular hotel to conduct business in and there's a busy atmosphere throughout the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel, business like, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our waitress was kind but quite direct. Also the atmosphere in the restaurant was interesting, because there were quite a few men sitting alone with some sort of device in front of them. Business hotel, apparently.

    Business like hotel, comfortable, good location and with beautiful, spacious bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.5
    The best hotel in a strategic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I went with my wife with quite low expectations, but I was greatly surprised!!. The hotel is placed between Utrecht and Amsterdam, very close to the train and bus stations. During the afternoon I enjoyed the swimming pool and an excellent dinner on the terrace. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Good & modern hotel, easy connection with the train to Amsterdam
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say pets are welcome but don't mention the price. Eventually we had to pay 70€ extra for 2 nights.

    Very nice breakfast, spacious and modern room. Good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Location close to train station and also great for cycling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renting a bicycle stored in shed is difficult to retrieve in am. Those bicycles are heavy for me to move around.

    Location close to train station and also great for cycling as well as center location to major cities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location ;
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No decent shop on the location for beverages , snacks etc... Little bit OVER priced rate imo when a basic breakfast is NOT included. Magnetic key didn't work on elevator ; only worked for room entry.... Suggestion to stay competitive in this modern age ; provide Smart TV w/ internet connection.

    Convenient location ; Free parking ; Free WiFi.... 20 min drive from A'Dam South. Professional staff @ reception. Nice bar for drinks @ evening. Perfect for my 3 days seminar in A'Dam south without the well know pain & burden on parking spaces on hotels....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    OK but not the service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personal not friendly, we waited long minutes at the reception without being welcomed until the 2 employees finished discussing - without apologizing. Also a couple of other situations (dinner, breakfast) - personal doesnt really seem thrilled to welcome or smile to guests.

    nice bright and big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Why did they change the bedding of standard rooms?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The comfort of bed in standard rooms.

    As I was complaining about the comfort of my bed in my standard room (they changed the bedding system, putting on top of the Spring Box a thin mattress, that moves when you move in bed), they upgraded me to a luxe room, in the building aside. The luxe rooms have a standard bedding with a normal mattress that stays in place when you move in bed. I like the scrambled eggs, they are just perfect. In most of other hotels in the Amsterdam area, the scrambled eggs are overcooked and have the consistency of plastic. At VDV they are tasty and smooth. Great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    additional tiny mattress: bad idea...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed was having an additional kind of tiny mattress on top of the standard one. This tiny mattress wasn't flat and was moving as soon as you move in your bed...Strange...I was last week at the same hotel and had a comfortable standard bed.

    Excellent breakfast with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Room was nice and quiet as it was in the back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast needs serious improvement. The bread was pre-baked and the quality was not good.

    Room was nice and quiet as it was in the back. Parking system was good and plenty of spaces available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Don't expect staff to help when you are bleeding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I sat alone in the dining room waiting for service for 10 minutes with staff moving past the whole time. Then I was told that the section was closed - i had to move a few meters towards the doors. Also, unknown to me, the knives had been sharpened on the second day and I ended up cutting my hand quite deeply at breakfast. I was bleeding all over the place and hurried to staff to get a bandage - they just looked at me and continued to work. They even just stood and watched while I cleaned up my own blood from the floor. I had to go behind the breakfast counter myself and get some paper towels for my hand. Someone did give me aplaster in the end. Shouldn't this be recordied as an accident? I needed stitches when back in the UK the next day I speak fluent Dutch.

    Clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    First class stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything about this hotel. The staff were exceptionally thoughtful. Room, breakfast and facilities top class. The meals in the dining room and terrace were varied and good. Access to the motorway so simple, and if I go to Amsterdam again this is the only hotel I will stay in for all the stated reasons. Prices too were very good. We stayed in another hotel in Amsterdam, prices were much, much more expensive, and it was nowhere nearly as good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping. Rooms were not cleaned up properly. Soiled cups were just washed in bathroom with plain water. Noticed my wife lipstick in so called fresh cups.

    Location was good. Next to railway station. Easy 30 minutes journey to Amsterdam centraal. Also had a nice small swimming pool that my daughter enjoyed. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    friendly staff, good food in restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bloodstains on the bedlinen, felt un-professional for a hotel of its status. wifi was free but very slow

    friendly staff, good food in restaurant. room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Always excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    As usual we received a warm welcome, all staff are pleasant and helpful. The food was excellent and we hope to be back same time next year

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Simply was comfortable, and they were professional, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply was comfortable, and they were professional, they speaks many languages and English fluently... Room was stylish and clean specilay the bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable and well positioned hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 4 stars hotel I would have expected some more amenities in the room.

    Large and very comfortable room. Very good position, close to highway and to train station with good connections to Amsterdam and Utrecht.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    The hotel is in great shape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed was not sound absorbed. From 7.00am to 11.00am on Sunday there was a lot noise killing our sleep unfortunately.

    The hotel is in great shape. Even we could not cancel the booking as we wished, the people working there were very friendly. Loved the gym and sauna!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay if you need to be in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The divider for the shower wasn't built well, the shower-water was leaking onto the floor.

    The people are friendly and the rooms are very comfortable, yet pretty. Plenty of parking space and great accessibility to the public transport system. There was a Nespresso coffee-machines in the room. Also, the breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location to leave the car behind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was brand new, though it faced a freeway , it was very quiet. We chose the hotel because the train station was 5 minutes away and Amsterdam only 30 minutes and Utrecht 15, so we had free parking for our car and could visit these cities hassle free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant hotel, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant menu is not very adventurous.

    We chose the hotel because it is close to rail station which gives easy access to Amsterdam and Utrecht.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfrotable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Great for 3 times experience of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the nearby countryside is so amazing and it’s very near the railway station, I think I will come back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    The home worker at 7.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The home worker at 7.00 o'clock in the morning digging just in front to my room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    super location when you are travelling by train
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a nespresso machine in the room, but no cups, coffee etc....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Would come back any time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, good location, friendly staff and lovely food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Everything, no complaints.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, no complaints.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Location, room and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, room and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice, big & comfortable room, place easy to find, pets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, big & comfortable room, place easy to find, pets friendly 👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location / Perfect staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything are perfect

    I liked everything thing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Everything I liked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything are perfect

    Everything I liked

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    We only stayed one night due to our travel plans. Another night would have been great though !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Absolutely everything! Breakfast was super and the rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Will stay there next year
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too soft

    Good hotel,clean and handy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit pricey but no more option nearby except mcdonalds.

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice New room in the new Building. Great location for Business purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a new room in the new building. Very nice. Good Breakfast. Great Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Location- staff - breakfast - facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception located in different building

    Location- staff - breakfast - facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast specially the croissant (even better than the ones in France)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Pillow and mattress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow and mattress

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Beside the train station and highway.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shops around the hotel. Only Macdonald

    Beside the train station and highway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    It is a good solid hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No claims

    It is a good solid hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Champagne suite, very luxureous
    • Couple
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    roomservice options are very limited

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    good location for road and rail
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big and in personal but nothing particularly wrong

    good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    clean - people are kind
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean - people are kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Lovely and comfortable plus close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely and comfortable plus close to the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com arrangement

    De tegemoetkoming t.o.v. Regeling Booking.com

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Decent business hotel. Well situated next to train station. Large modern room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food at restaurant was poor and portions oversized. Service was very slow.

    Big, modern and well-appointed room. Decent gym facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and spacious, good restaurant!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit remote

    Very clean and spacious, good restaurant! Well accessible by train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Gym, pool, sauna (only open until 9 pm), restaurants and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym, pool, sauna (only open until 9 pm), restaurants and train station nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    brilliant hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Van der Valk Hotel Breukelen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: