Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam 4 stars

Damrak 1 - 5, Amsterdam City Centre, 1012 LG Amsterdam, Netherlands

#171 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4627 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Some of the service was good and some were not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have stayed at an Ibis or as some locals recommended the Hilton.

    Some of the service was good and some were not. No real help with the luggages and directions to certain sites were “ok”. Not great, but ok. Not too clear.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. My stay was perfect!

    Great Location! Right outside the station and central to all the local amenities. Hotel is very clean, bedrooms are good size and also extremely clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very dark as it had no view. It looked out a small window to another part of the building. No natural light for a woman is not good as you cannot do your make up. No milk in room. Not even those long life ones. Towels changed but cups/glasses not replaced.

    Perfect location. Friendly staff and extensive buffet breakfast. Water in lobby nice touch. Very secure feeling. Quick check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Favorite in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from the room is pretty non existent, but you could opt in for a room with a view for a few more euros.

    Second time I stay here and will stay here again next time I'm in Amsterdam. Superb location just less than 2 minutes walking from centraal station, so you can get the train from the airport directly to there, also the location is very convenient and gives you access to the central part of the city pretty easily and comfortably. The rate I got was also very reasonable compared to others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Very good location very near station. Old building with modern decoration. Very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Iconic View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could't use our key card to take the elevator and to open our room just past 12:00 PM the next day even if we havn't checked out. The room price was very very high but the room was not very big. There was no bathtub.

    Good location. Ice water in the lobby. Nepresso machine in the mini bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice, only thing that I got the backside room which had no view of the place, I requested for the front room but as I have travelled always and booked rooms through booking.com I have been told that rooms r full ..after doing reservations three months before we get such replies????

    Opp to the station,, amenities were excellent, staff was v helpful, worth d stay, would always stay in this hotel again if I get a front room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bit confusing finding the lift and room specially if its in old building. Other than that nothing

    Everything was good bed was very comfortable. Best staff . I loved their hospitality, warm, smiling always willing to help. Good location infront of central station. Many food outlets nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpful, but not very friendly. Very expensive for late checkout - nearly the same price to stay another night.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel was nice, nice bar. Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Park Plaza Victoria is centrally located .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park Plaza Victoria is centrally located . Excellent property . The staff is very friendly , efficient , courteous & extremely helpful. They all went out of their way to resolve any issues that we had . We had a great stay and can quite comfortably recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    we will come back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to wait 10 minutes for the lift to get down to the lobby at 8.00am "peak hour" (one of the lifts was being cleaned ???

    great location, just opposite Central station. comfortable bed. quiet rooms great bathroom and facilities in the room prompt checkin and checkout

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely comfortable stay in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Iconic View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is quite high but this hotel is very comfortable especially if you just get in to Amsterdam after almost 24 hours of traveling by air.

    Location is great, just across from Centraal Station. You can get on any trams and any bus you like to explore Amsterdam. The hotel can sell you Amsterdam travel card that you can use 24 hours or more depending on your needs. Hotel provides infused water at the lobby so even if they don't provide complimentary bottled water in the room, you can always refill your water downstairs. The hotel is near so many restos that you can just choose any cuisines that you feel like trying by walking distance. The room size is big and it fits 3 of us very comfortably. We have 2 TVs in the room so it's very nice. Albert Heijn grocery store is just steps away from the hotel in case you need more healthy food option or in need of other things like medicines, grooming kits, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice enough but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel gave us a room we hadn’t booked. Had to wait 45 mins to be given correct room. No apology from the staff . The room we were given was dusty and not properly prepared. Cost of the hotel was expensive for the facilities etc.

    Comfortable bed with quality bedding. Room spacious and located in a quiet part of the hotel. Stylish hotel with a cosmopolitan feel. Superb location for getting about the City.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is amazing placed in the heart of everything the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything is great

    The hotel is amazing placed in the heart of everything the room is amazing comfy spacious very modern and the staff are incredible thank you park plaza you make the definition of a good vacation to your guests!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Business trip made better by this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, a welcome where ever you went sadly didn't have much time to try the hotel facilities. Great location, I mean really amazing. very comfortable bed and Aircon was great it was 28c so much needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    I was looking for a property 'close' to Amsterdam...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know. We didn't stay that long or use any amenities. One thing, I couldn't figure out how to call the concierge from our room phone for a wake-up call.

    I was looking for a property 'close' to Amsterdam Central. This was directly across the street. During the reservation process, they asked if we wanted a 'quiet' room. Yay! It was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean, staff very friendly, reception very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit too busy outside - would’ve preferred a quieter neighborhood although the rooms were super quiet!

    The room was clean, staff very friendly, reception very helpful. Very central. The one concierge was helpful. Rooms were very quiet!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    It’s a gorgeous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn’t great. Felt like it was in the basement area. Small. Not comfortable.

    It was a luxury hotel so it had all the amenities. Restaurant. Pool. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trainee on reception wasn’t very welcoming . The other receptionist was giving coffee and vouchers for the bar to other guests . I hardly got a smile

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Huge room, everything is clean and perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if there is a ramp for pushing of luggage from the entrance to the hotel lobby. We have to carry our heavy luggages up a flight of stairs.

    Huge room, everything is clean and perfect location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Central of the central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İts too noisy(lots of people,trucks and trams) And the evening its too cold for mediterranean people and there is no heater.air condition works just for cooling

    Central of the central Clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect.It was close to the center of the city and the train station.Rooms were big,clean and comfortable.Overall,the hotel was very luxurious. We had no problems during our stay and the staff was really proffesional and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for a short stay opposite the main central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a 4-star hotel, a free mini-bottle of water. They could include a brochure (as in many hotels) to summarize their services and offer a city map (usually free from the tourist office). Perhaps also one or two "special" offers for tourists from upmarket "partners" (such as a restaurant/bar as the hotel has a limited menu or an exclusive canal tour).

    Professional front-desk staff, comfortable bed, good quality bed linen, nice restaurant, very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location just opposite centraal station, bus station, ho ho bus stop and entry point for canal ride. Large no. of restaurants with varying cuisine within close walking distance. Ideally located for exploring the entire city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    best location and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    very nice location and i think one of the best. its our 5th time in amsterdam and first time to stay here. will definitely be our home whenever we are in amsterdam. was allowed for an early check in, all staffs are very friendly. very nice gym and sauna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and fab rooms and facilities , great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Iconic View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was one particular lady tat was checking us out was quiet confused tat we had paid on arrival and was trying to charge again on departure. She blamed her colleague who had checked us in saying he was only a trainee, after she called a manager and he sorted it out all was fine, but not so much as an apology from her. I think she could do with some trading herself. But everything else was perfect and I’d defo recommend it and I’d defo go back .

    Great location and fab rooms and facilities , great breakfast and lovely staff .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Room was newly renovated and was equipped perfectly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "view" through the french balcony door in the in the room's corner, covered by protective mesh for construction works. Balcony door was locked not for fully open.

    Room was newly renovated and was equipped perfectly. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    The property was very clean and reception staff where very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor housekeeping. They clean the room and did not empty the bins and removed towels with out replacement.

    The property was very clean and reception staff where very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, nice location and a clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a small problems with climate control as it was freezing cold at one point even if we set some high temperature, but the kind staff fixed that immediately and with no bad mood. Big thumbs up for them!

    First of all the hotel is at the perfect location for anyone who needs or wants to stay close to the city center. That makes things easier a lot. The first thing I need to mention is the kind staff, even thought I had a really short stay this time I do have a few really positive things to point out. Room was clean, prepared on time and really on point. I loved the breakfast, the ambient, people there helping you out. All together it was one positive experience. I was staying at the "inside" of the hotel rooms so I didn't have any problem with noise, it was really calm at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    So convenient as l was traveling by train early morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Iconic View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So convenient as l was traveling by train early morning. Also you may walk to anywhere but you can take tram to go back by Central Station destination which comes often!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    2.5
    Worst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Iconic View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worst service I ever received, the staff did not behave humanely, the cleanliness level in the hotelis in very low sandards. even at the bar the barista was too lazy to preapre us 3 cups of coffee. will not recommend coming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Fancy decor, good breakfast, close to public transportation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel because of its location and view but we arrived and found nets set up for construction work so the view was restricted

    Fancy decor, good breakfast, close to public transportation stops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Best location offering modern facilities and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a three person room but it was only set up for two. Nearly every day we had to ask for new items. The third person had to sleep on a sofa bed. A second single bed would have been more comfortable.

    Location couldn’t be better. Close by the central station and all transport links, easy walk to the old town. Comfortable and modern. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no slideway and we need to carry our 28” luggages to go up and down the stairs before reach the reception counter. No water supply in the room. You need spend $2 euro go buy in convenient store. Carpet in the room quite dirty. You can feel from your leg.

    Location is excellent. About min away to tram station and centraal station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel I have ever stayed in, highly recommended, exceptional location, service and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was we only stayed for 2 nights, I wish we could have stayed for longer, this has been the highlight of our trip so far.

    I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful hotel, thank you for a memorable trip to Amsterdam Location - everything is so close to the hotel, train station is across the road, hop on hop off bus and most tours leave from the front of the hotel. Service - Exceptional, from the concierge to the restaurant staff in particular the trainee who served us at breakfast. The room - luxurious - newly renovated, very quiet (no noise, even though our room was facing the one of the busiest areas of amsterdam), clean and excellent facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room with Iconic View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally booked for 3 adults. One person couldn't go so we went to cancel within 30 mins of booking and we were not allowed to change the booking to 2 adults. The room itself was nice and clean however it had a double bed and we wanted 2 single beds. If the third person came they would have had to sleep on a couch that didn't pull out. On our final day we were dosing in the lobby as we had a long wait to our flight. We were rudely awoken by staff members who told us we had no right to sleep and to go get a coffee if we are tired. €900 for 2 nights and to be treated this way I found appalling. In general the staff were very unaccomadating and service was very poor.

    Location is very good. Very close to the centre and the room and hotel itself was spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    very nice stay, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was clean overall, yet I found a few male hairs on the wall, which is disgusting.... I try to forget this, it's only human after all :)

    Location is fantastic and I didn't hear any street noise, which is key for such a central location. I slept like an angel, very quiet. Great staff and quite nice inside (fancy light/air con remote controls, nice bathroom with Elemis skincare).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Very good destination cause near central station and can use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean as thought as. I saw dust anywhere unsatisfactorily in the room and in the hotel.Mock stain as well. Towel was a bit smelly, linty.Electric port was shocked somthing dirty water inside, It’s horrible.

    Very good destination cause near central station and can use almost transits, Also there are lots of facilities while a walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good located, nice stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping was training someone in the lobby, right next to my room and was very loud. It woke me up. Also, in one of the days, i had no cleaning of the room, although i left the “make my room” sign tuned on.

    The extra large bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel for our first few days in Amsterdam in a perfect and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Absolutely perfect central location to the city centre including Amsterdam Centraal Station, the rooms were very appointed with very comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom with quality toiletries. The staff were very attentive and the facilities at the hotel were more than sufficient for our needs,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a capsule coffee machine in the room but no capsule :)

    Fantastic location! Staff were very friendly. Stayed in a room facing the Amsterdam Central with a great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, clean rooms, nice breakfast, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing slippers and complimentary water. However I think if asked for slippers they would bring it to me (like they did with tooth kit).

    Great location, clean rooms, nice breakfast, friendly staff, fast internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    I would stay here again because of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trays on bedside table seems dusty. The room could have been a bit cleaner.

    The location is excellent, was worried it would be noisy but not at all. Concierge desk was very friendly always ready to offer help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stay here! Especially If you travel by train, this hotel location is perfect right opposite to Amsterdam central station. Plus all the sightseeing bus and cruise stops are very close. The room is spacious stylish and quiet. The beds are comfy, the air conditioning is great, the hotel facility is right on point. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Perfect stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Not bad for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long distance to have a cigarette if on a higher level floor then 1. If you are a smoker. As you have to go to the front of the building. Not much effort in the house keeping.

    Close to centre and was fine for the money. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    I paid £1200 for my stay for 2 days with room Servcies etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Iconic View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid £1200 for my stay for 2 days with room Servcies etc When I got home I checked my card 2 days later and have been charged an extra £900 on top which is pending nearly taking me over my credit card limit Very disappointing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for my husband and I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Was very central to all amenities such as central train station, canal cruises and hop on hop off bus tours start just across the road from it. Very clean and comfortable and very friendly staff all round.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    PLEASANT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access at first time, bit confusing. The 2 lift system bit confusing at first. Soundproof could be better.

    Location and the view. Cant be beaten. Best. Breakfast is redundant, like any hotel. But yummy! Staff is super nice to us and anyone. Quick, kind, funny, and straight-pro. Nespresso machine the room, NICE!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like really. Mood lighting is to bright and needs to lose a couple of lights.

    I'm willing to pay good money for comfort and this is what we got. The room had a great feel to it with space and tech. The hotel team are all very friendly and customer focused. The Victoria was well placed for a great visit and we had a worry free adventure. Coffee machine was a big bonus and a beautiful bathroom as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything simply great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything simply great! The best hit of this hotel I think is the position: close to downtown, all the sightseeing, main restaurants' area, main metro connections, very close to the airport...what else can be needed?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    The staff was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not properly clean. "Iconic view" just means that it has a view of the train station... The "king room" was really small.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is so fantastic, nothing I don't like.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, they take initiative to recommend us to tourist attraction, tram ticket can easily get from them too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden fees; ended up paying significantly more than quoted

    The hotel is conveniently located across from the Central Station, ~5 minuets walk to Dam Square and near to the Tours & Tickets company office where you take the bus for outer excursions. In addition to the location, the hotel’s design was modern, rooms are clean and spacious (+ had a Nespresso Machine) and staff are friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Location, location and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small toilets

    Location, location and location. Just bang opposite Amsterdam Centraal station. There can’t be a better location of a hotel in Amsterdam. Hotel was nice and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    I would not stay there again or recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The duvet cover was used as fitted sheet which didn't exactly fit. The bathroom was not clean at all and only new toiletries put in. The glass for the toothbrush wasn't washed when we checked in the room having someone else toothpaste in it. The room wasn't hoovered and filthy having hair from many other people, crumbs. The whole room was covered in dust..shame as it could be a pleasant place.

    Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing, great block out curtains for jet lagged tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any room in the fridge to put your own items. Mini bar items fell out trying to Fit in our milk and they are automatically charged to your account It was fixed up at check out with no trouble

    The wifi was great. Coffee great. Staff excellent. Very pleasant and helpful. Great location to access tourist boats buss etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    In perfect spot, great staff, swish modern hotel in old building, great bar and food, big breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the netting spoiling the view from my upper floor room - but that's not too bad, is it?

    Short overnighter only, but as good as any other visit here. Splendid bar staff and excellent bar food. Swish rooms and well appointed. Must stay longer next time. Been visiting here for 25 years.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    We paid over £300 a night to have 2 single beds pushed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid over £300 a night to have 2 single beds pushed together and one big sheet to make the double bed I would not normally mind but for the £ I would have expected a good double bed. Was disappointed by this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Definately will be back ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was nothing i didn't like. the pool was a little on the cold side but that wasn't even an issue.

    location was amazing. staff were so helpful and the decor was fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    good location if you need proximity to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the sauna at 10 pm was already off and unpleasantly cold water in the pool.

    good location if you need proximity to the train station. The hotel is good for just one night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Amsterdam. Good hotel . So So City .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people outside due to tourist buses loading and unloading . This will apparently be banned by 2019 . Lots of very stoned people on the streets ... to nobody's surprise .

    Staff were great ! Reception was fantastic . All the staff was so helpful , it was incredible. Room was excellent in every way . Location is in the heart of everything . Train station is just across the street. Cheap and fast to and from the airport. Price was good .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, great concierge staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fold out sofa bed position meant you couldn't get to the curtains or tv remote without climbing over the bed

    Breakfast was awesome. Lots of choice- really enjoyed the croissants and the yoghurt!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    would stay again but would scrutinize the final billing before going to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Came home to find an additional charge of $90. on my credit card with NO EXPLANATION!! All expenditures were prepaid including breakfasts so why the additional charges??

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    The good thing is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room air conditioning was broken, we asked receptionists to repair it, only after 2 days it was done... The room view is awful like inside of the yard... The money value for this is not wise choice in my opinion.

    The good thing is the location. In the center of Amsterdam, 5 min till centraal station. Rooms are okay, good cleaning service and beds are comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Good location and easy to find. Good facilities, very clean. I like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house service are very slow. I call them for the slippers 3 times and waiting for 1 and half hour, but there is nobody gave me. Finally I call the receiption desk and resolved it.

    I like the free facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Iconic View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was not ready at 15,30, restaurant too small for breakfast compared to the size of the hotel

    very good position for travel and moving around in the city, effective Concierge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Gave us what we needed, probably a touch pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the room was cleaned the bathroom wasn’t done Breakfast felt a bit haphazard dependent on the tome you got there which meant ordering anything specific wasn’t an option- seems a shame when not included so an extra cost Tv didn’t work which didn’t matter to us but I guess is part of the package When the room is fairly pricy providing bottles of water etc could be a nice touch, charging for absolutely everything is a very budget hotel approach

    Location is ideal. Black out blind a bonus and staff were friendly and helpful. For the price it might be nice to see a few little extra touches that you might not expect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Quite nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room and bathroom (regarding the cost per night). My room was not being cleaned the first day... Very high price for this kind of room. ( standard room with a view).

    Great location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor value for money. Extremely crowded outside the hotel. It was difficult to enter and go out of the hotel at all hours of the day. No luggage ramp and no one to help with bringing luggage to the check-in desk. Wash basin faucet was leaking. View from window was looking into other nearby rooms so we had to keep curtains closed. Shower drain was blocked and not draining well.

    Location close to Amsterdam central station and walking distance to city centre. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent area, nice staff, good equipments
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise but all amsterdam is noisy.. problem with house keeping but direction and staff were reactive and helpfull. Thank you

    Reception and restaurant Staff, decoration, near Amstedam Centraal Station, down town.. Reactif management for all requiments

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam A Great Place To Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I told you we like this hotel so dont ask this question. If you insist, there will be double elevator for those staying at the upper floor but after a few times, it is OK.

    Very central indeed. Across the train station and you dont need public transport. Trams, hop on hop off, lovers river cruise and bicycles are all around the corner. Everything is almost walking distance. In fact it is a better location comparef to Dam Street. Restaurants are plenty around the hotel and the streets leading to Dam Square. There is a nice Cafe just next door abd owned by the hotel. If you take iconic room the view is breathtaking facing the beautiful Central Station. To top it up all staff are excellent, lovely, willing to help abd very friendly. They can luggage after check out too and eveb park your car. To cut it short, just book this hotel and dint waste time looking for another.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everyone was fantastic...very comfortable bed and pillows. Wonderful location on Damrak - enjoyed Kings Day festivities from our hotel. Concierge was excellent - helped book a tour to Volendam and even mailed my postcards for me.....just amazing service. Incredible breakfast!! I cannot fault this hotel in any way and would love to stay there again...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    EXCELLENT LOCATION & STAFF - The BEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not included in the price. No complimentary water in the room.

    LOCATION !! Close to RLD, DAMRAK street and exactly opposite the amsterdam central station. Extremely professional staff, they marked stuff for us on the map and helped with tours. All tours for i believe almost everyone in amsterdam starts with the pickup point infront of this hotel. There is a huge crowd of tourist at the gates day and night aiting for their pick ups. The famous Tours & Tickets tour copany is 5 mins walk on DAMRAK street from this hotel. We stayed here twice now.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    I like the location, the cleanliness of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that they automatically assigned me a corner room, very far in the corner in the second building requiring two separate elevators and plenty of walking to reach it, and made no effort to change it upon my request. In fact, my request for a specific type of room during the booking was completely ignored. I had to stay in that tight and irregular shaped corner room for one night, and then the next day they changed me to a regular room at my insistence. Without my agreement, however, the second room, which was the one I originally booked, ended up being charged a higher price than the originally quoted price for which I booked. Beware if this when booking!

    I like the location, the cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel provides excellent facilities, walking distance location to shops, canals, etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Iconic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the entrance to the hotel is right on the travel spot where all the people are waiting for their buses. a bit bizarre when exiting the hotel, but inside of it you do not hear the noise or do not sense the presence of a crowd. you can live with that)

    the Hotel is perfectly located in the downtown area, central railway station is just across the street. do not take a taxi from the airport (we paid 60 euros to the hotel, when you can pay just 5/person by train and in 15 minutes you are there).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    My excellent stay at Victoria Park Plaza Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but rates could be slightly lower.

    Excellent location close to central train station and attractions, few minutes walk to cafes, bars, restaurants, red light district, very accessible and easy to reach...

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: