Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Nova 3 stars

Dorpsstraat 38, 8437 PB Zorgvlied, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Zorgvlied

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked small room since we stayed only for one night. Wasn't exactly the best choice since the "quality" of the room was close to 2★. Really difficult to find the lights on switch in the bathroom as the main lights didn't work. Found some bugs/insects in the morning (in the bathroom).

    Good for transit, located in a very quite area in what you can call typical country side in The Netherlands. Staff was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Good restaurant with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good restaurant with good food The family run hotel has very helpful and friendly staff Very good fairly basic accommodation excellent value for money Close to Assen for the TT circuit and nearby Groningen was a great place to visit. Faultless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great place. Great location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have any complaints, we ate there every night and as there were 4 of us eating we only got one serving of veg & potatoes between is all. We did ask for extra and they were happy to help

    Stayed here whilst at the MotoGP, travelled by motorbike, this was sparked securely in a. covered area. great location, great staff, and great food. Definetly be back next year

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote location so meal at hotel. Only required a small meal so had a main course but charged for full meal! Made stay expensive

    Location and general layout. Good staff and service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    This is my second time here. Set in the quiet countryside. Nice friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms with wonderful evening meals and great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    We liked the staff, the atmosphere and the nature around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was quite warm.

    We liked the staff, the atmosphere and the nature around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    The location is attractive, the staff are really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is attractive, the staff are really friendly. I am vegetarian and they have vegetarian& fish menu in restaurant as well as other choices. Food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Evening meals were good , staff very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meals were good , staff very helpful and friendly

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: