Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Waddenweelde 3 stars

Hoofdstraat 82, 9968 AG Pieterburen, Netherlands

#9 of 9 hotels in Pieterburen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    It was great for what we needed for one night doing the mud-walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no toiletries except for an all-purpose shampoo/soap in the shower.

    The location was perfect for doing the mud-walking. The town is so small that we could walk everywhere. The room was great for a family and very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Lovely town and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely time in Pieterburen. The location of this hotel could not be better. It is a nice little town with wonderfully friendly people. The room was very nice, large and comfortable. There was a wonderful breakfast across the street, just steps away, that was included with our stay. We loved our stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.3
    The breakfast was great, staff friendly and hard working
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room looks old, TV did not work and they did not manage to fix during our stay. WiFi not optimal. Beds are run down, bunk bed for the kids was a bit of a death trap. All of this for the price we paid (swimming pool was not included) I find this accomodation too expensive for what they offer.

    The breakfast was great, staff friendly and hard working

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff, we arrived when the reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bit difficult to find the reception, because it's in a different building.

    Very friendly staff, we arrived when the reception was closed, but they didn't mind. Rooms were huge, clean, breakfast was very nice and pleanty.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.8
    The hotel was right opposite where the tours for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very bare and basic - though it was also very reasonably priced - so I guess you get what you pay for

    The hotel was right opposite where the tours for the waddenloop start - the people were friendly and the local restaurant service was good

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.3
    staff extremely helpful and made me feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff extremely helpful and made me feel very welcome. good value for money. great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Hotel Waddenweelde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: