Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weber 2 stars

Marnixstraat 397, Amsterdam City Centre, 1017 PJ Amsterdam, Netherlands

#46 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Expensive I feel for what it was, no reception. Phone did not work in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Up three very steep flights of stairs, the stairs were very narrow and it felt rather precarious going up and down them. The staff carried our cases up for us but leaving we had to carry them ourselves and it was very difficult. The water was spurting everywhere out of the taps in the bathroom. The phone did not work in the bedroom so we could not get hold of the reception to ask for more milk and coffee as there was not enough in the room. the fresh bread was lovely.

    The fresh bread was lovely Bed was comfy Great power shower Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    First of all it's not a room, it's a studio with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    First of all it's not a room, it's a studio with huge windows!!! There was a kitchenette and fresh breakfast in the fridge and fresh fruits on the table and fresh bread in the bread box! Great location next to great museums with great tram connection to everywhere if you don't like walking. Perfect!!! I really recomment it! I'm looking forward to be there again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The room is bigger and cleaner than the most of other hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is bigger and cleaner than the most of other hotel rooms. Actually it is a studio coming with a kitchenette and breakfast in the fridge is a life saver plus fresh breads. There is no need to complain about stairs. The location is perfect. Overall Hotel Weber is highly recommended. We could stay more , hopefully for the next time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, you can take tram 1, 2 or 5 from Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility to store luggage which was a pain on the day we checked out as we had a late evening flight. Also we stayed 4 nights and never got fresh towels, the used ones were just hung up by housekeeping to dry, which I thought was terrible!

    Great location, you can take tram 1, 2 or 5 from Central Station to Leidseplein and the hotel is right around the corner. There is a little noise at night from nearby bars but they supply ear plugs, which we didn’t really need as there was a fan in the room so we were able to close the windows at night. Breakfast left in room each day which was nice. Rooms were clean, spacious and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.0
    On the whole enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it hard to sleep as there was a lots of noise coming from the pubs and clubs until early hours , ear plugs were supplied but still kept getting woken up. But I suppose we’re were in the centre of the city . ,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Cool and very convenient romantic boutique hotel (with some minor issues to fix)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm getting them the lower rating because of the check out. There's no place (or way) to leave your luggage after getting out, which in a weekend get away is a big setback. I understand the physical limitations of the place, but the hotel could provide some kind of arrangement at some commercial luggage storage business or should offer alternatives. Last day of a trip is a huge pending matter for hotels... a customer is still a customer after the check, more if the check out for the day you payed is at 11:00. // Stairs really steep, quite a fun for us a young couple, but keep it in mind if you have some limitation. A bit noisy sometimes because the bar downstairs if you are at 1st floor.

    Big and nicely decorated room (modern, funky, cool!). Nespresso machine and tea maker, small kitchen, all perfect. Smart way to deliver the breakfast, they daily stock your refrigerator with food and bring fresh bread at a basket outside so you are getting a in-room breakfast which is nice. Easy and convenient automated check in. And finally great location, out of the disturbing mess of the center but everything at walking distance, specially the big museums

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good value, nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise at night was really unbelievable! When I read the comments from other guests, I thought they were a bit exaggerated, but omg, the noise literally went on until almost 4 or 5am next morning. There were earplugs provided every night but unfortunately they did not help much, at least for me. We tried to close the window which could block the noise a little bit but made the room really stuffy and hot. There is no air-con so it could get really hot in the room. There is a big powerful fan in the ceiling which can help with the heat, but the speed cannot be adjusted and you can easily get sick if you have it on for too long.

    The room and the bathroom are bigger than I expected and they are nice and clean. The amenities in the room are in good quality and well designed. The staff is really helpful- they responded to my messages quickly and tried their best to meet the requests I made before my arrival. The breakfast is very nice with fresh bread delivered every day. The location is really convenient - easy to catch the tram or even walk to most of the museums, sights and shopping areas; tram 2 and 17 go to Centraal station every few minutes; there are cafes and restaurants nearby. It is relatively good value to stay in Amsterdam in terms of location, room cleanliness plus breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    The room was really clean, great location if you would like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was not the best, I was emailed by the hotel and asked for the time I would be arriving. I arrived at 9 AM and was not able to check in my luggage until midday, which was a waste of half of my first day in town taking care of my luggage. Would have liked to be able to leave my luggage and explore early.

    The room was really clean, great location if you would like to shop or experience the night life. There's various shops all around, and we were able to walk pretty much everywhere. (with the exception of a few times it rained) Overall a nice room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    Too expensive for the offered quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room (we had room 1 above a pub); scarce breakfast, expired yogurt, hazelnut cream box without ingredients to allow recognizing allergenes, not igienic way of offering muesli, we also found one juisfruit open and used!; spotted bed sheet, towel for the floor missing in the toilet; bread for the breakfast served at noon fir the breakfast of the day after, no room cleaning the first day (we stayed 2 days).Too expensive with for the offered quality

    Very convenient position, nice room and toilet ( without window anyway), close tram stop

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    not a hotel but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a hotel - more a bedsit. There is no reception (just a buzzer or phone number), no information-not even a map, no where to leave luggage after check out if staying in Amsterdam for rest of the day and no staff in the hotel. People comment on fresh bread but it's left the day before for next day breakfast? This place is ok if you want a city centre ensuite room with breakfast left in a fridge in the room but do not think of it as a hotel. Therefore I think overpriced.

    good location and good size room with ensuite shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Value for money hotel, in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is above a Bar, which wasn't a problem for us because we stayed out late, but if you are wanting early nights it might be quite loud. The steps up to the hotel are pretty steep and narrow.

    The bedroom was large, right on the outskirts of the main town. Perfect if you want to get away from the busy centre. There are plenty of shops and restaurants around. The tram stop is located on the same road going straight to the train station. The breakfast is quite basic, you have eat it in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice host and nice place, however you must be prepared for the heat wave with at least an extra fan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being there in the summer on the 3rd floor, without AC (although a norm across Amsterdam), I almost fainted from the heat, was sweating like crazy right after the showering and it is impossible to sleep at night through the heat. At least have a stronger fan or multiple fans given there is a heat wave. Also very narrow stairs, thankfully I only had a carry-on and was still nervous going down.

    Good location, and although not flexible on check-out times, they keep your bag secure until late. The host is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great breakfast in our room each morning,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not always there, had to wait for 15-20mins to arrive to check us in. Narrow steep staircases to get to rooms with luggage. Cereal was not topped up when used up.

    Great location, great breakfast in our room each morning, room has a ceiling fan for the heat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    A great base for a fun trip to Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh milk for morning tea

    What a fabulous little find.Yes the stairs are steep but added to the Dutch experience .breakfast was great,we loved the fresh bread and the rooms were super clean with comfy beds.staff were friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    Very bad !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No reception service .There was no any body during the day and night at reception. stairs was very high narrow and no elevator. I had only see the lady few minutes for check in first day of my stay .Last day at the hotel I had to leave the key to my room to leave from the hotel No any help for laguage .Stairs really horrible even you can not walk.could not received the invoice.I will never stay this hotel again.Very expensive and no good service .

    only breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Great big room, amazing location, breakfast was nice, would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were so many stairs to our room and no one was there to help us. They almost canceled our booking because our card declined but we told them we were coming

    Great big room, amazing location, breakfast was nice, would stay again but would ask for a room on the lower floors to avoid those horrible Dutch stairs hahah

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The location is central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bar quite next to the hotel. In the summer the people are outside so it can be a little bit loud when you have a room it that way BUT it‘s not a real problem. The windows are good enough to handle it and seriously...you‘re in Amsterdam. It‘s totally okay when it gets a little bit loud. That’s why you should be there :)

    The location is central. All important places are easily to reach by walk or with the tram. The personal is lovely. You can take your breakfast at your room and got more then enough time for it. That’s a big plus!!! I would definitely take it by my next trip again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff was so friendly, very central location, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs

    The staff was so friendly, very central location, the breakfast was nice and cute but not much to offer. The bed was extremely comfortable as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are very narrow , its not suitable for disabled or old people. Breakfast is not satisfying.No step towels or sleepers in the room.

    Excellent location.You can easily go to everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfy spacious room, difficult stairs and quite noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are a real killer. It was hard for us (as seniors in our seventies) to negotiate the stairs every time we went out. And hauling the luggage up and down them was a killer. It would have helped if they had a porter to help with the luggage at least. It was very very noisy but would have been ok if that was the only thing but combined with no porter we would not stay here again.

    The room was very spacious, even the bathroom sink was big enough to do our hand laundry. The fresh bread delivered every night for breakfast was great. Loved making our own toast and having a leisurely breakfast on our own.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    The Hotel Weber is sold as a boutique hotel and at best its a shabby chic B&B. Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The vertical staircases, three flights of and no lift! OK if you're a mountain goat. The room safe was unusable as it was locked open. Breakfast was in the room and was basic, and the bread was left outside your door the night before in a little box. Reception was off-site and only operated between set hours.

    Location was excellent and room size was good. Lady on reception was very friendly. The earplugs provided were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    It was a fantastic break , the hotel was in the perfect location to catch the tram or walk to sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con it was boiling, if you left the window open you could hear all the people shouting, the cop cars at the back of the hotel and bin lorries ! Bit more variety of breakfast items , my daughter doesn’t eat brown bread and we didn’t eat meat!

    The size of room was great, it was clean and stylish ! Breakfast delivered outside the room so you could have this when you wanted. But who ever cleaned the room took a whole loaf of the bread which I was saving !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Bit expensive but good for 1-2 nights stay in AMS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very windy stairs, weak waterflow in shower, too expensive, no airconditioning

    Nice staff, convinient location, stylish interior, moderately big rooms (for Amsterdam), coffee machine and teapot in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    We loved the position of the Weber.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the position of the Weber. Fantastic room with all you could wish for... Comfy bed, fantastic shower, with loads of treats in the room. Great workout getting up & down the stairs, maybe pack light. We had a gorgeous reception lady that was very helpful with everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Tanya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our first morning we did not get juces and just one pack of cheese with two slices was left for brekfast and fresh bread.Towels very dated whith the holes but clean.

    Great location, very central.proper coffee machine.Lovely stay .would recomend to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just a two minute walk from Leidseplein, perfect place to stay for Kings Day! The room was stunning and the bed sooo comfy! What a great idea with the breakfast already in your room with bread delivered in a box outside your door the night before and orange juice in the fridge. The staff were super nice and friendly, we will definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We didn't use the Wi-Fi so can't comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't use the Wi-Fi so can't comment Very helpful friendly staff Fresh bread, orange juice and breakfast delivered Lovely rooms and great location Comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comforting and legs hurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the red light district is around 25-30 mins also the stairs at the hotel.

    The beds were very comfy also the breakfast was a nice little extra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs was so steep, not suitable for anyone with knee difficulties as there is no lift. It was so noisy inside and outside the property, earplugs are provided, whiched I used (to be fair I am a light sleeper) the room was way over priced for what it was, we didn't get fresh bread delivered every morning like it was stated, bread was delivered the afternoon beforehand for the morning after. Was a lovely stay, but because of the over priced stay, i wouldn't stay again.

    Clean and comfortable, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    It could be better with a lift. Only for backpackers. Not those with luggage. Not suggested.
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift. We are located at the highest level of the floor. Steps was really steep that we have to place foot by foot to walk down or else I will fall like e domino bricks .

    The environment is super clean, customer service is really good & its really near to the city. The receptionist offered us breakfast that was place outside the room. She also allow us to used her office to placed our 60kg luggage since there is no lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice stay in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs are very steep and narrow. Expected in a Dutch house, but be prepared if you have issues with stairs or heights. We were on the front of the hotel right over a bar. It got very loud with people making noise. The hotel provides ear plugs, but if you are sensitive to the noise, ask for a room in the back.

    Great location. Large room. I liked that it had more of an apartment (studio) feel to it rather than a hotel. We liked that we had a simple breakfast of some meat, cheese, bread, fruit and juice in the room fridge to eat at our leisure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel weber stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs a bit steep but manageable, quite noisy at night but again wasn't a problem for us

    The hotel room was great, clean, the breakfast and fresh bread everyday was a nice touch, really enjoyed our stay!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    The Location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs of the hotel is very very step. If you have a kid, if you have to be extra careful with step. However unfortunately all the building in that area are more of less like that hence nothing can be done

    The Location is amazing. The hotel start from the entrance look beautiful. It has a boutique like feeling and experience. Check in and Check out process is really fast and very efficient. Breakfast is the room was very nice, in particular those fresh breads that you get everyday and with breakfast in your room it means you don't have to wake up and then go to a restaurant/dinning hall for a breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    We loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are steep!

    We loved everything! The staff are lovely and friendly, the rooms spacious and modern. The hotel is in a fab location and it's so easy to get around. They have everything you need for a really comfortable and relaxing stay. We would recommend it without hesitation and hope to return in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Would come back here deffinitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t actually a problem but if you are not fit to climb 16 very very steep steps for every floor maybe it is not a good idea to stay here. Reception is open 10h-18h so you have to organise your time a bit if it affects your stay, check in not possible before 14h. All of this is not a problem if you have more than two days as I did have...

    Great location, comfy room, easy communication with staf, nice brakfast, although it was cold outside the room was warm, nesspreso machine... Easy to reach from Shipool, 397 gets you almost to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    The design of room is hipster, comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow and steep staircase, hard to pull the luggage to room. Surrounding noise is significantly (morning and night)

    The design of room is hipster, comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    The location was excellent, very close to the museum...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a matter of preference but for us the beds were too soft.

    The location was excellent, very close to the museum district and the American Hotel where we could enjoy a nightcup. We particularly liked the bathroom products - good quality shower gel/shampoo, facecloths (important to one of us) and a hairdryer. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    3.8
    Rubbish, please don't book and read my review x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 5 days. We got one toilet roll. Our beds weren't made or changed in the full 5 days. The bed was 2 single beds pushed together with 2 single blankets. The beds kept moving apart during the night and we would fall down the middle. The cleaner was very rude too, telling us we had to get out our room on the Wednesday, we told her we had paid till the friday and she said she would double check that we weren't making it up. There's only 7 rooms at this hotel too. Funny thing was she wanted us out the room to get it ready for the next guess but never bothered to clean our room in the 5 days we were there. I'd never stay at this hotel again.

    The location even thought the hotel bar was open till 4am and very busy and noise. They give you earplugs when you check in so that says it all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place, clean. Pratical to someone who is all day out and needs a good sleeping bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can say that it is a practical hotel, in the heart of the city. It is not luxurious, there is no lounge etc, but the room is comfortable, clean, breakfast is in your fridge, bread is provided the day before and is a perfect hotel for people who will spend all day around town and need a comfortable bed at night. I stayed in winter so I can not say if it is too warm in the summer. The host receives a card that can open the main front door, goes up the stairs and enters the room, which has a bathroom. I found it very clean, no dirty carpets. But if the person has problems with stairs, better to look for a hotel with elevator. There we find a tall and narrow staircase like a typical Amsterdam old center's house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, more like a self contained room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The room was great, we were on the top floor though so if you gave mobility issues I recommend letting them know else it’s three floors of very narrow steep steps. The bread was fresh daily as was the condiments in the fridge, the bed was excellent. There is also a bar open till 3am under the hotel which didn’t bother us but they do leave ear plugs on the side for you to use!!! The hotel is right round the corner from the theatre and there is a tram stop there too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Attractive, ideal location for a 48-hour city break for a family of four - mum & dad and teenagers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some noise from revellers outside and stairs were very steep, but not a huge problem for us. Views out of the front of the hotel were pleasant but out of the back we had a view of the police station - again, not a problem for us but ask for a room at the front if you want a better view.

    We liked the in-room breakfast, and the toiletries were lovely. We had plenty of space and comfort, and it was an ideal location for exploring. We liked the decor and facilities - but only really used the hotel for sleeping and breakfast as we were out and about for the two-day stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to 4th floor room!

    Lovely clean, bright and airy room. Plenty of space. Lovely shower room ensuite. Staff really friendly and helpful. Free breakfast included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.8
    Really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found an indifferent woman in the reception and she checked us in while eating a sandwich. She was rude and unhelpful to our every question and request. The room was old, decorated with the cheapest furniture that are worn-off, old and dirty-looking. You need to know that you will not be able to call a taxi to this hotel either! Horrible mistake ever booking this place. We left after our first day to at Luxury Suites Amsterdam, which was incomparably delightful. Don't make the same mistake for your own sake!

    There were no redeeming qualities. Terrible all around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    The room was the perfect size and had a modern, yet warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn’t like. Some might shy away from the steep, narrow stairs, but that is typical of homes in Amsterdam, so it would be difficult to avoid at most boutique hotels in the city.

    The room was the perfect size and had a modern, yet warm feel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Webber is a very nice place and was perfect for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so much a dislike, more of a warning for people who have trouble with allot of stairs. The stairs are steep as is typical in old Dutch buildings.

    Very spacious room and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    The room was comfortable, clean and had friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairway to the room was too steep, especially for guests who bring large luggage...

    The room was comfortable, clean and had friendly staff... the location was also easily accessible (near to Rijks museum and other museum) using bus or train... highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Gorgeous place in an interesting area. Very food value, I’d definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint- but those stairs! They did wonders for my calves.

    Very stylish room, sparkling clean, nice toiletries, good breakfast, lots of help to find our way around. Lovely place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Really good place that is close to most attractions in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They forgot to replace towels and refill the breakfast in one of our rooms.

    Really good place, clean rooms and close to everything. Limited but good quality breakfast. When we had a problem the staff was really helpful and solved it quickly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel! Worth every penny!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor disadvantage (but applies to most of Amsterdam) the incredibly inclined and small staircase, but it's really a small thing.

    Excellent facility, excellent staff, great view, super clean and super cozy! Highlight of our stay: the breakfast. Definitely recommending this!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    New, beautiful, central location, expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boiler supply two bedrooms. You have to wait for the water to get hot again, if people in another bedroom took shower so long, mainly on winter , as happened to us twice. There is no lift and the stairs is little dangerous, mainly for elderly people.

    Big bedroom, big bathroom, efficient heater, and very modern. central location considering anne frank’ house, Heineken experience, van gogh museum etc. kindness staff. Excelent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    We loved this hotel and it's location. Very contemporary decor & comfort with old world charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk is not staffed at all times, which was not a problem. Be sure to notify the hotel of your arrival times and any needs and they will meet them. I sadly lost a key and thought it might be difficult to replace, and they supplied me with another instantly the next morning. Be prepared to climb stairs without assistance. There was no help with our luggage.

    This is a wonderfully appointed hotel in a great location. Close to excellent theaters, bars, restaurants, shopping, museums, and an easy walk to the city center. Be prepared to climb stairs and a small walk to and from the taxi/uber stand. Public transportation is very convenient and accessible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in a great location. Stylish rooms and good level of service. Breakfast is served in your room as they don't have any shared facilities. This is basically a tiny boutique hotel with less than 8 room I'd say.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms with lovely little touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor complaint was the shower pressure of the room on the top floor. It was very low. Completely understandable as it's a top floor room, but still worth mentioning.

    Lovely rooms. Breakfast was nice, fresh bread delivered to your room every afternoon for the following morning with meats, cheese, spreads/jams and yogurt in the fridge. As well as a Nespresso machine and a kettle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money for Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit of noise from the pub down stairs.

    Very nice breakfast, use of coffee machine with pods in room. Comfy beds and sink and fridge in the room aswell.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    great hotel in a fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs were steep but that was expected.

    The hotel was in a fantastic location. The room and bathroom were both spacious and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was a great start to the day and the room was a lovely temperature when we returned in the evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is perfect. The room are really nice, and the fresh bread in the morning is really the best idea. Staff are welcoming and helpful. I would come back again !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyable, absolutely loved Amsterdam and was extremely impressed with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower, it was hard to contain the water inside the curtain and the shower rail was slightly broken meaning that the shower could not be used properly.

    Extra comfy bed, modern interior, clean, great facilities, within walking distance of everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's cozy and comfortable, the receptionist Kiesha was really friendly and help us alot. The location is great you can find everything you need just few steps away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for a few days in Amsterdam
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be prepared to escalate steep staircases. Maybe a more streamlined check-in?

    Narrow typical house close to Leidseplein (Museum Area). Easy reach by public transportation. Also close to bus to airport (5 EUR/30 minutes/left side of Asics store). Modern bedrooms and kitchen in a traditional house. Nice Nespresso free coffee. Breakfast in bedroom. Nice people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Great experience at a great price. Would visit again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was soft and was actually two double beds that were not even held together (instead of a queen), and kept sliding apart. One pillow was stained under the cover. Can be a bit loud in he evening, but didn't bother us

    Very cute hotel, designed very nicely, cozy atmosphere. Great location --central but not too much so -- with great access to public transport. Kind staff, great value for money overall

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are a pain in the ass, we stayed on the top floor which was 5 flights of ridiculously steep and narrow stairs. It was fine for us as we are young and fit but anyone older might struggle. We arrived much earlier than check in time so went to get some breakfast and when we returned the staff had brought our suitcases to the room for us which was great.

    Really good location, just around the corner are some fantastic bars, restaurants and theatres etc. There is also a really well run tram line at the end of the road that will bring you right into the centre of the city in a few minutes. The staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    A great place to stay to discover the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is perfect to discover the city. We didn't use the public transport as everything we wanted to visit was within walking distance. We really liked the possibility to have breakfast in the room. The room was spacious and clean. We stayed in the hotel from Sunday to Wednesday and we had no problem with the noise at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Big and well designed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevetors.Hard to carry lugguge because of steep stairs.

    Big and well designed room. Coffie machine and mini fridge contuniously loaded. Effective heater. Clean bathroom and clean sheets all days changed Helpful stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a great location, central without being too busy an area. The museums and 9 streets are very easy to get to, as well as the rest of the city. It was nice to stay in an authentic Amsterdam building that had character. The stairs are steep but it wasn't a problem, it was a part of the experience. The room was very clean and well looked after, spacious, modern and comfortable. It had everything we needed and friendly service. It was great being able to store our luggage before/after check in/out so we could make the most of our time in the city. It was also very useful and relaxing being able to have breakfast in the room. It was easily accessible from the airport via bus 197 which stops nearby at Leidseplein. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay overall, although with a few particularities to take into consideration
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    These are not deal-breaker negatives, but rather things to consider when taking a decision. Depending on your habits and routine, they may matter or they may not matter at all: - breakfast is served in the room. More specifically, you have a small fridge in the room that's restocked daily. Bread is left in the evening, too. Our fridge malfunctioned in one of the days, and we had to wait until 10 when the reception opened to get replacement food. Also, there were no vegetables for the breakfast - The room we had was facing the street, and as others mentioned, there is a pub below and there are trams passing. With windows closed, we didn't have a problem with noise. With them open, it will probably disturb people with light sleep - The heaters in the room were either on (and very hot) or off. It took a few attempts in finding the right balance for the temperature we liked (beginning of November) - Some of the light bulbs near the bed didn't completely go off. That's probably because of the combination between led lights and electronic switches. So there was always a dim glow in the room

    Very good position, easy access. Room was very nice (and big, for Amsterdam standards), everything comfortable. Breakfast was reasonably good as well and the staff was very warm and helpful. Wifi worked well. We had an enjoyable stay overall and the hotel provides good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay in a lovely large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the fact that you could relax with your breakfast without having to go in to a dining room at a set time to eat as we had our own little kitchenette in our room where we could make the breakfast. We had a little balcony where we could sit and watch the world go by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location.Everything was nearby. Cute little hotel in a tipical amsterdam' s house with only 7 rooms.Spacious,tastefully decorateted room with delicious breakfast and bread being delivered everyday. Super comfy bed. We were on a first floor room so we didn' t have to climb to many of those high narrow stairs. Our room was cleaned eveyday and towels were changed. We were to friends and only problem was that one of our keycards was unvalid from the start so we couldn t use it and reception works only from 10a.m- 6.p.m. so we didn t have the time to replace it because we woud be out browsing the city at time of working hours. Also couldn t use the security safe in our room because of some electronic problems and weren t able to locked it because of it. Super friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    The stay was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was great! Love the nesspreso machine in the room! The ONLY thing that was a problem was that the towel wad taken but wasnt replaced.. But we enjoyed the hotel very much abd it is super reccomended! Be prepaired to climb the steepy stairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Location was good and the included breakfast in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep steps however that is common in Europe, and we were lucky to be on the second floor. The hotel is above a bar which was pretty noisy on the weekend but no problems on week days, and the hotel provided ear plugs to assist with this.

    Location was good and the included breakfast in the room included fresh bread, meat, cheese, yogurt, fruit, juice and coffee. The staff were friendly and provided us with some good local knowledge. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, value for money, friendly staff, great room. Would surely recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I have to mention something less positive it would be some noise (little) from the surrounding bars. Which - in all honesty - is unavoidable when you are staying in Amsterdam Centre around the corner of the city's night life. However, that was resolved as well, as there were complimentary earplugs in the room.

    Brilliant location, very friendly staff with good communication. Nice clean and fresh (bath)room. Lovely and comfortable bed. You make your own breakfast with fresh bread delivered to the room and a selection of toppings ready in the fridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    I would gladly be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the staircase, but it's part of the experience/the deal

    Paulina the receptionist greeted us with a smile and was very helpful. Location was perfect. Breakfast was handy and great. Bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location for walking and sight-seeing a fascinating city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are very steep and narrow stairs at this hotel and no elevator. Our room was on the 4th floor and it was a struggle to get to the room. If you have mobility issues, this would not be a good choice for you. The ventilation was limited and the ceiling fan only ran at high speed which was noisy. Sleeping with the window open is an option, but there was street noise.

    We liked the location of this hotel which is nearby to many different restaurants, shops and the tram system. It is close to the museum district, also. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Fresh bread was delivered daily as well as meat, cheese, yogurt, fresh fruit and juice. Coffee maker and kettle were provided. The staff was great. They were able to book us a taxi to the airport at a discount rate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Every hotel should take notes from this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of very very very steep stairs. I did not see an elevator.

    Can't stress enough how much we loved this hotel. The concierge were beyond helpful in receiving a package that we needed. The room was luxurious, clean and modern. They provided bread, fruit, and a few other breakfast items. The location was good for where we wanted to go- seemed to be in an upcoming neighborhood. A little far if your plans are on the northern end of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay & would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are a bit steep but that wasn't a problem for us.

    Bed comfy, bedroom and bathroom very spacious. Liked the idea of having breakfast in the room. Nespresso coffee machine excellent! Good location lots of bars & restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    the bed room and the washroom were big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs, but I guess that is something common to the Dutch buildings ! I wanted to checkout at 10am to visit the museum, however there was no one at the reception. Also, the contact numbers were not being answered by anyone

    the bed room and the washroom were big... small studio kind of, it had a cutlery, a small kitchen and coffee maker.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Weber traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: