Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant Weidumerhout 3 stars

Dekemawei 9, 9024 BE Weidum, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Weidum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 547 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Outdoor Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not recommend this place more - warm welcome, fabulous accommodation, beautiful setting, amazing food - bikes, canoes, owls hunting and living in the garden. All provided by a family run business by the de Boer family who understand true hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Outdoor Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to spend a relaxed weekend with your couple. Super friendly staff, outstanding dinner and very quiet area -while conveniently located close to Leeuwarden.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner was very accomodating and gave good advice for day tours; also had a good knowledge of points of interest such as local industries, agriculture and history etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried thinking about this...not successful on this this count for now

    Its a cross between a hotel and a home...nice feel. And yes, the house made red wine is really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Extra Luxury Room with shower and bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners. Perfect location. Great breakfast. Things for the baby were ready even before we asked. Clean, neat, tidy & spacious room. we had a perfect stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel for one night only, but this is for sure not our last time. Hosts were very helpful, and complete atmosphere is more then welcome. Breakfast was very nice with lot of different type of cheese, what personally I like a lot. Lucky, such kind of family owned hotels still exists, I wish them nice future.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None actually.

    The food at the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Outdoor Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    De inside out kamer was zo zalig.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Extra Luxury Room with shower and bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of the staff was really really good! And the quality of the food as well...delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful conversed typical Frisian farmhouse into a hotel with a superb green and quite surrounding. So much nicer then the typical chain hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Outdoor Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very different room with nature all around. And excellent dining toom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Outdoor Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was excellent but the portions too small. There was simply not food enough to get a good meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Outdoor Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great 'outdoor' rooms, good service, friendly and humorous owners, lovely food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Extra Luxury Room with shower and bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice friendly staff, good countryside setting and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice location, private parking, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was excellent

    A real surprise it was very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    True hospitality with passion and care for the environment. So cozy and great breakfast. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Outdoor Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, comfortable room, friendly owner, room with a view, nice food,...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Outdoor Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices Food

    Great view super relax !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Extra Luxury Room with shower and bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think I need more juice for breakfast

    Quiet hotel big room nice people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad, and short bed for a person of 1m90

    Nice area, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no complaints

    everything no 1

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast earliest 8:30 should be mentioned on website.

    Sauna offered, bikes for rent, nice location with charming terrace, helpful hosts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was bad in the room.

    The private sauna facility

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was somewhat slow, but thats a minor issue :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely cosy room, comfortable bed and fantastic shower. Host and other staff extremely kind and friendly. Breakfast was also very good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi

    Friendly people

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing perfect!

    Lovely place To stay in touch with nature!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ----

    I chose this hotel as an alternative for another hotel in Leeuwarden I usually stay at. And I definitely prefer Weidumerhout by far. All aspects of my stay were great. Very welcoming host, great facility, very tasteful diner, spacious room, nice bed and the owners even pay attention to the use of sustainable products. Overall very highly recommended, for leisure as well as business purposes. Forget those standard hotels, go here!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, the staff, room, areas were great! It is beautifully rural, so if that is what you are looking for I highly recommend it.

    Dinner was wonderful, and the owners are so helpful in telling us about the local sights. We just wish we could have stayed longer and used the canoes!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I had a room with big sound of fridge non stop over night. Feeling like a sleeping in the airplane... If you are sensitive with the sound you better to avoid room no12.

    Nicely located in the typical dutch country beauty. Room is specious and clean. Restaurant is enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners of the hotel are very friendly - the food was fantastic. We stayed one of the 'cubes'. Very clean and modern inside, beautiful white linen on the bed.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only minor problem was the steep stairs in this old building.

    The set evening meal was wonderfully prepared and presented. The 150 year old farm building has been cleverly redesigned as a unique small hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in one of those wooden cabins, very very nice! Love the concept. The cabin was modern, clean, comfortable. And a beautiful view into the nature. We very much enjoyed watching the sunset from the bed. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We also enjoyed the surprise dinner menu's.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to reserve dinner in the restaurant before 17:00

    Super friendly staff advised us very well what to do and see during the weekend. Restaurant serves delicious food and wines. Late check out and breakfast wasn't a problem. Free standing rooms in the fields around the farm looked awesome, we didn't stay there though.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The enthusiastic owner made sure I had a great culinary experience. The food was original, fresh and came from places close by. Very cozy restaurant. Great sauna afterwards

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Great breakfast, quite rural setting and nice friendly staff/owner

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean rooms! Nice environment!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor Wi-Fi accessability

    Charming converted farmhouse, still needing more work though.Enjoyed their breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very familiar but proffesional service Charming place and highly recommended to try the restaurant too.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No airco in outside in rooms

    Food was super, breakfast and diner especially!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly Staff, delicious breakfast and dinner, nice countryside, parking and wifi available.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful views and very good bed and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leuk, gezellig hotel om helemaal tot rust te komen

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi had a weak signal

    Great location, friendly owners

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Couple

    the view ! feeling free, the place, the landscape, it was great, hope I could come back soon.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit untidy and haphazard.

    Staff friendly, place quirky, comfortable bed.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hotel & Restaurant Weidumerhout traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: