Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 3 stars 3 stars

Spaarndammerdijk 302, Westerpark, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, Netherlands

#109 of 446 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2353 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    Pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV had very few channels. There was no body lotion in the bathroom. Breakfast a little low for the price and the hotel standards. The web page says the hotel is at about 15 minutes walk from the center and it is not true. It is way much further.

    The room was good. Bed really comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    A sunny stay - we were very lucky, apparently- with lots to do using the excellent transport system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff - the receptionist popped up to show us how to use the coffee machine on our arrival.Excellent, clean, spacious room and bathroom. Very bright and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Staff were brilliant and always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing compared to the rest of the stay. Lots of options empty and staff now wanting to help.

    Staff were brilliant and always helpful. Bed was comfortable and the pillows were amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Another time hope same hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is perfect because it only takes 20 min to the center station by bus. And the station is practicly in front of the hotel. The room was big enough, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    in all we had a pleasant stay,but nothing in vicinity and too far out of main area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have loved UHT milk cartons for tea drinkers..powdered coffee milk not pleasant in tea. disturbance on two nights of some form of alarm going off in corridor but had turned off by time concierge came up so not able to trace problem. problems with bus service so involved a lot of walking to bus stops further away. not good with luggage....hotel was chosen on basis of bus stops outside..but one was moved permanently and other buses chose to detour without notice. not fault of hotel but a pre warning would have been nice. hotel was too far out and nothing to see or do nearby.

    only had breakfast one day..note to guests..cheaper if book there on night before.. but was very good choice and acceptable. rooms comfy and quiet, functional. reception very helpful. very clean and nicely presented hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but misleading listing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite a bit more than a 15 minute walk from the center of the city, even for people (like ourselves) that commonly walk 12-16 miles a day. There was no rental bike option for kids (bakfiets, tandem etc), and the isolated location precluded easily renting elsewhere. As such, we needed to take the tram to get around - but this was complicated by use of the map provided by the hotel (which included nonexistent tram routes) and the terrible internet (minimal WiFi transmitters meant internet was nonexistent in our room). Also, the promised pool is a public pool which was already closed for the year. Finally, the exhaust fan in the bathroom was loud and ran continuously which meant the door had to be kept closed to limit the noise in the room. All in all, we felt the hotel did not deliver what it advertised and, as such, was overpriced. If we had it to do again, we would have stayed somewhere else.

    Our room was very large with comfortable beds and pillows, excellent black light curtains, and a spacious bathroom and shower. Breakfast was comprehensive and reasonably priced given all the options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly stuff, clean room and amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was simply amazing! wide selection of fruits, vegetables, standard English breakfast, tasty coffee, anything which you can ask for :) the view from our room was very nice, stuff is really friendly. Will book with them next time for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Coffee and tea compliments;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was street constructions which caused bus traffic changes and unpleasant situations.

    Coffee and tea compliments; as well as the bath cosmetics and ammenties.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 40min Walk to the Central Station. There is a public bus stop almost directly outside the hotel however!!!! The distance from central Amsterdam has pluses and minuses- we love walking and it was good to be away from the crush of other tourists!!!

    Fantastic all round. Good sized room with good facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Was really nice place to visit would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar stuff are a bit rough when making cocktails. For the money they should be spot on. Also would be nice to have milk in the room for tea and coffee and put the mini bar back as it’s a bit of a pain to go down to reception for it but not end of the world as I spent less, breakfast very expensive.

    The hotel room was really nice. It’s 20min by far from the airport and it is only about 20-30 min walk into most things central. Good buss connection from out side the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, helpful friendly staff, very clean well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a little expensive but safe and had good lift connection to the hotel rooms

    Good breakfast, helpful friendly staff, very clean well appointed room, very comfortable bed with great pillows.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Greater value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day about 10 o'clock the food at breakfast just finished and no one was refill the empty dishes (checked one more time in my way to the exit).It was strange for me...breakfast till 11.00

    Everything just greate! Nice,clean,perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel Not Far From City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We we're upgraded to a junior suite which was lovely. Really big and made the stay much more comfy. The staff were so friendly and kind, a real plus!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The snacks in the restaurant were great and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the double bed room were small.

    The snacks in the restaurant were great and affordable. The women working the front desk were nice and help explained how to get around Amsterdam.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the center of Amsterdam.

    Very helpful and kind staff. Nice Breakfast. Colourful decoration with paintings. Nice bar restaurant. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were very pricey!!!! Was a bit out of the centre so needed to hop on a bus but wasn’t any trouble only took 10-15 minutes

    Very comfortable and staff very helpful, clean room! Restaurant down stairs was very nice as well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location,close to the city without been in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't impressed with breakfast, as it is €20 if you haven't booked the night before and wasn't to my taste but there are loads of breakfast spots in the city or on your bus ride into the city.

    Great location,close to the city without been in the middle of it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    relaxing, comfortable, spacious and quiet room, great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    Rooms and bed was very comfortable and spacious and the interconnecting room for the children was invaluable. Outside space was great and the swimming pool was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit out of town, bus stop into town fine but coming back required a 15 minute walk once you got off the bus.

    Comfiest bed I've ever slept in, very clean and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    The restaurant had excellent food and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels location was a little too far from downtown for my taste.

    The restaurant had excellent food and great service. Majority of the hotel staff we encountered were super nice and friendly. We were lucky enough to get a room upgrade witch we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Possible one of the best accommodations for comfort with pleasant and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we were there for 6 day I felt there could have been more cupboard space to accomadate my clothes. I had to leave most of my small items of clothes in my case.

    Getting to sleep in new surroundings is always an issue for me, however the bed and especially the pillows were so comfortable I had no problem getting to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing but service in the restaurant was a little lacking at times in speed.

    Pretty much everything, great location, great transport, room was amazing, as well as the friendly helpful reception staff. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were cleaned daily although clean cups would have been nice and the sugar wasn’t replenished although we stayed 4 nights.

    The hotel is situated within a lovely community. We ate at several of the local restaurants which were amazing and hospitality warming. We also loved the local pool, perfect for a chill day. The hotel was perfect, the room was large and comfortable and shower was heaven. The food in the restaurant was also very professional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    The property had so much character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about the property!

    The property had so much character. The Art Deco was relaxed and warm. The room was lovely and cool which was needed due to the heat. The bed was so comfy that we struggled to get up!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lit it far from town.

    Bed and pillows extremely comfortable. Air con worked well and the breakfast selection was great. Loved the fact that the room had an espresso maker.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel just outside Amsterdam centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn't the best. Ordered food and it took over an hour to arrive and when it finally came it was wrong.

    Very comfy beds and lovely clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    I would certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant isn’t very good and was very expensive. But nice little cafes and bars in walk-in distance do I would advise everyone to step out!

    Hotel is lovely and the majority of staff are particularly friendly save one or two. Clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay at Westcord Art Hotel Amsterdam. I would recommend as a place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have any of the little milk to have with our complimentary coffee/tea in the room. Easily provided at reception once we asked.

    The place was great to stay at. Breakfast = very good. Bus stop back from city is a little walk to Art Hotel - you just need to know what stop. We didn't walk in, but if you liked a walk it looked like it be about 15 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, great superior room with an incredilely comfy bed! A little out of the way but a brilliant hotel for the price. The number 22 bus takes you straight into Amsterdam centre and the bus stop is just outside the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Very satisfied with the hotel & staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfied with the hotel & staff. Only thing I was surprised and disappointed with was distance to Amsterdam centre, it was not ‘a few steps’ we had to get a Uber every day there and back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Stylish hotel with good breakfast and free outdoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was OK, but it's not especially near to airport or town centre.

    Stylish hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Good bar with quality beers, nice breakfast buffet. Room has coffee espresso machine, which was nice. The hotel has an adjoining public pool with free access for residents. Pool was clothing-optional from 7am to 9am in the morning, which may be an advantage if you've forgotten to pack swimwear!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Westcord Art Hotel is a very pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes long waiting for elevator. Busstop to get at hotel is temporary to far away, due to Road reconstruction work. Swimmingpool closed to early (17:30 o'lock), eventhough it is summer.

    Hotel and hotelroom are very clean and neat, and always with very nice/ pleasant smell. Free tickets to the pool was great. Hotel is very safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 4 was spatious, the shower fabolous. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special. Bus to the city in front of the hotel, bus stop fro the city 500m from the hotel. Parking garage under the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded all expectations, staff went above and beyond!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred a few more power outlets in the bedroom, but apart from that everything was fantastic.

    Came here in a group of 10 for my hen do and it exceeded all of our expectations! We were blown away by the beautiful property, the outdoor seating area, pool and bedrooms (especially the bathrooms!). Staff were so accommodating with helping us get into the city centre (bus stop right outside, 5-10 minutes) and letting us check-in early and even threw in a room upgrade! Breakfast was a lovely, all-you-can-eat option that had something for everyone. We didn't use the restaurant but the bar snacks were really nice and big portions at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Clean and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff especially in the restaurant were u professional and rude; we were kept waiting for over 30 mins to be given the menus while other guests who came after us were being served.

    Clean and spacious rooms Very rich breakfast and a lot of choices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    With our Children, we would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was ready to go in after 15.00- we had to wait 5 hours, but could leave the luggage there. no room bar filled.... should go downstairs to the Gallery

    We stayed at a family room there. It was very clean and nice, and we liked the connecting door to the Children`s room. The Hotel is a bit away from the cetre, but if you´re good in using Bus and tram, this is no problem at all. We would recommend this hotel ;O)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is about 3km outside of the city center, but it is a lovely walk. There is also a bus stop very nearby and public transportation in Amsterdam is excellent, so getting to and from the hotel was easy.

    Beautiful spacious room with lots of light, the staff were very friendly and helpful, room service was fairly quick and very tasty. Lovely hotel for a couple!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    The property is small yet stylish.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC wasn’t working. After requesting the staff, they sent someone to check on day 2. The technician had to replace the motor. Ideally before checkin these things need to be serviced and sorted.

    The property is small yet stylish. The restaurant staff is helpful. The fried shrimp was delicious and so was the pizza. Its proximity to the bus stop makes it very convenient to get to Amsterdam Central. Overall loved the stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Modern rooms with big comfy beds and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Modern rooms with big comfy beds and pillows. Spotless and quiet. Unfortunately I broke my ankle whilst on holiday. The staff were super quick to bring me a wheelchair ! Thank you to all the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of the centre but this could be a good thing for most people. No shops nearby. Only 10 minute bus journey into centre.

    Very clean and tidy. Beds very comfy. Staff helpful and polite. Lovely pool and small park area at back of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    A good night sleep after a full day in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was further away from the city centre as I expected and the bus stop on the return is not close to the hotel but do-able (around 10 mn walking).

    Great hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds, super breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The room was pretty good and bih for 4 people and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty good and bih for 4 people and the breakfast buffet was amazing. It's in a walking distance from the city center, though a taxi is worth the money to pay if it's a group to pay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful, professional. Rooms clean ,comfortable. Very good location, bus going to the city centre just around the corner. Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, Beautiful, and Convenient, at least until 11:50pm when the last bus stops running!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only real negative to staying here is the location. While getting to Central Station is very easy, getting back is not as smooth. The bus stop on the way back is much more out of the way (about a 10 minute walk for a group of twenty year olds, so probably 15 minutes for elderly couples or children). A way to get around this is to cross the street and transfer onto the bus that stops on the other side and riding it one stop back to the hotel (this would be the same bus you would take to get into Central from the Hotel, but one stop further back from the hotel stop). This is assuming you can make the connection and the bus doesn't leave before you can catch it since we've also missed the bus due to delays going back towards the hotel. If you miss that bus or it's a very late hour of the night, your next best bet is to take a taxi, or to even walk all the way back. We were out very late one night until about 2am, and had to resort to walking back the entire way from Central station which took roughly 35 minutes, and included about 8 or so blocks where there is no sidewalk, just construction mats. If you plan on staying here, you should also plan to either get back before 12am, or be prepared to take a taxi if you'll be out late at night. Side-tangent (though in no way did this affect my review): There was a sewage leak a day into our stay which seemed to be stemming from the restaurant/bar area at the time. It was resolved before we had returned for the night, but it made it near impossible to stand in the lobby (the smell did not travel upstairs, it was only in the lobby). I understand it was an unexpected occurrence and didn't really impact my review or our enjoyment of the trip.

    The hotel is beautiful, the beds are very comfy, the wifi was also solid. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay with my friends and we would be happy to stay here again for a future visit. The facilities were always kept extremely clean, the sheets and beds were made everyday and well organized after each visit. I was happy to also see they offered fruit-infused water at the front counter, sometimes it's the little things that make you realize you're being well taken care of as a guest! The bus stop is also right next to the hotel when you need trek into Central Station and the city and it never takes more than 10-15 minutes to get in (getting back is more challenging though if you're going back after 11pm!!!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Very quiet rooms and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far to walk to the centre. However bus service was just outside the hotel. The toilet kept running out of water.

    Very quiet rooms and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a 10min bus ride from town however at night this was a bit annoying as the night bus is once every hour. The taxi to town is about 10-15 euros however

    The staff were super friendly and the facilities as pictured and the beds were super comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    all too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of the centre of Amsterdam.

    room was spacious and bed was large and comfortable. Quiet location. Lounge and dining areas were comfortable, meals in dining room were good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    The property was clean and comfortable with all of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is located approximately 40 minutes walk from the centre of Amsterdam and unfortunately the system for purchasing bus tickets at the hotel was not working.

    The property was clean and comfortable with all of the amenities expected at such a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact my stay was so short ha ha. Honestly, I can't fault this hotel at all. The standard was so high.

    The hotel is amazing, rooms are fab & the outdoor swimming pool is an extra treat. It is situated in a great location, with the centre only 15 mins away on the bus. Everywhere is easily accessible by bus, which is great. The staff are such lovely people & I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were told we couldn’t store bikes in underground car park but, in fact, later learned we could. Ended up putting them in bike rack outside hotel. They were ok, but would have preferred covered storage.

    Great location. Very comfortable room - lovely painting gave it unique feel. Fabulous terrace area. Mostly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel with decent facilities, good location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - It is nice hotel and we didn't experience any major issues. - The room was a bit smaller than our liking. Generally rooms are small in Amsterdam but we booked this expecting a better size - Toiletries should be improved.

    Nice Hotel with decent facilities and good location. - The hotel staff was very nice and welcoming. - The hotel was clean - The breakfast is very good for the price - The hotel has good facilities, like they have a PC for guests with a printer available - Bus stop towards the city center is right next to the hotel - A 10-15 min ride brings you to the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Apart from lack of breakfast and distance city,all else was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no breakfast for the price and distance from city

    At £147 per night per room its poor with no breakfast.The hotel is about 15 to 20 mins out off town but advertised as very near the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    We liked the decor—-modern, tasteful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wished it was just a little closer to the city center but that was not at all a deal breaker.

    We liked the decor—-modern, tasteful. We liked having access to the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Given that I am not a good conversationalist in English (but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given that I am not a good conversationalist in English (but I understand it) we had a problem with the bicycle key rented at the hotel: the lock key broke. Apart from that we shot 5km to get back to the hotel to pick up a spare key, the girl at the reception gave me in hand a key that then, returned for 5km to recover the bike, we realized that it was the key to a new bike and not the key to SC Orta's padlock: too bad that the receptionist did not say anything but he gave up the key in my hand and according to her I should have imagined.... not to remake 5km (10km between return) we have at this point brought the bike to get settled by the renter to whom you support Gia the hotel: 1, 5km walk with the bike on your shoulder and then see us charge €34 on the final account paid to check out!!! No comment ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    This Hotel is easy accessible to and from Amsterdam center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Hotel is easy accessible to and from Amsterdam center. (1.7 ml 2.75km). there is a bus route (No 22) that runs past the hotel , running a frequent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Very confortable room , excellent breakfast, parking garage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the City Center if you want to walk to it, but very convenient to the Theater Amsterdam.

    Very confortable room , excellent breakfast, parking garage available (at a cost).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Already stayed their twice and would recommend as its cheaper than in the centre of Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast due to the number of people food run out very quickly and by the time the next lot came we had already eaten.

    Its a very good hotel and has transport facilities quiet near to go into town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really friendly and helpful, breakfast was help yourself and loads to choose from as had English and continental breakfast, location was really close to city which was about 10 mins on the bus to central station, really clean inside and out of hotel?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent and value for miney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault and it's not the hotels fault is the walk back from the nearest bus stop when returning from the city center (600 m )

    Clean room, comfortable bed, we had room 724 which had a balcony. Check in and out very quick & easy. Reception staff very helpful. Great bus service to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Content
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced. Some of the staff were really grumpy. The pool was on a separate location that you have to go out of the hotel main entrance to access. Not great when you are wearing your swim shorts. Oh and have to take your towels from the room to the pool.

    Some of the staff were really helpful and friendly. It was not far from Amesterdam central station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Hotel, Good location, Friendly staff, Would Reccomend to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food menu in the restaurant was the same throughout the day andhad a very limited selection.

    very friendly staff. we were upgraded to a 4 star room on arrival. great value for money and the bus into the city is literally outside the door every 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    room was good and comfortable, especially beds ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very suitable for families having children below 12 , it takes a bit long to walk to city center

    room was good and comfortable, especially beds ; breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Had a great stay at the hotel. Will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did have trouble getting the coffee machine in our room to work. Sometimes it was o.k but most of the time it would not break through the pod correctly so just gave a very weak coffee and made a lot of mess. Also bus stop outside hotel was out of order due to road works so had to walk a fair way to get bus into the center.

    Loved the room and the balcony. Food was amazing in the restaurant and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely people clean and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they hada shuttle from the city or train station and if pool was warmer.

    Clean comfortable rooms, wonderful staff helpful caring.good transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Quiet but very modern and well designed hotel just a short bus ride from Centraal Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scrambled eggs were inedible on this visit. But hard boiled were available as well.

    We've stayed here before -- you take a bus from the hotel to Centraal Station. Comes 'round every 10 minutes and is a 5 minute ride. Get the transit pass for 24 or 48 hours, etc. so that you can travel hassle-free around A'dam, including by bus and tram. Good breakfast with but one exception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation to the city center was poor. Had to walk more than 10 minutes from the bus station to the hotel in a dark area with no one around

    Nice, clean, quiet rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast!

    It was conveniently located near Amsterdam with quick access to the metro system for easy travel back and forth from downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    comfy bed, the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    from amsterdam central, if you go to the hotel by bus the bus stop is quite far from the hotel. you have to carry your luggage very long distance. But it is much easy if you start from Sloterdijk station and take bus No. 22 from there , the bus stop is only 100 m from the hotel.

    comfy bed, the room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous hotel but a bit out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but roadworks outside meant the bus into town couldn’t stop, had to walk a fair way to the bus stop. Also, missed breakfast and there was nowhere close to go

    Comfy well decorated rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very clean, very rich breakfast closed to bus stop (22)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice paintings everywhere!

    Very clean, very rich breakfast closed to bus stop (22) where within 5 mnts you are are central train station and 5 mbps walk to Dum square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay away from noise/centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €24 a night to park car is expensive. Location is 30 minute walk from central station. No shop, restaurants near.

    Quiet room, comfy bed and duvet/pillow. Really clean. Great restaurant and room service. Nice coffee maker in room. Quiet air conditioner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Family get together
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel location could be closer to town, this was made travel more challenging due to the extensive construction work in the area that impacted public transport

    Bedroom, bathroom and shower excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Greet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking in room No breake fast including room its must be pay The take 50 euro from me incase of any damage to room and the return back that not nice

    Design of the hothel and its quit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable felt luxury without the price tag for B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of dinner expensive. More descriptive menu ingrediento as spicy not indicated. Teens menu.

    Great room facilities eg fridge and safe walk in shower. Stylish room. Comfy beds. Breakfast fantastic range fresh and tasty. Quiet location. Easystem transport links . Artwork pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Simple rooms with large shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have an expensive car dont go in the parking basement cause its so steep your car will take a beating! If you and your partner dont enjoy listening to each other in the bathrooms...pick another hotel. The bathroom door doesn't reach the floor - awkward!!

    Simple rooms with large shower. Easy to access with car compared to the center of Amsterdam. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 3 stars traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: