Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 4 stars 4 stars

Spaarndammerdijk 304, Westerpark, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, Netherlands

#92 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1699 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.1
    Amazing park like property with pools etc behind the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was a bit far from downtown and we did take the bus but the stop coming back is a long walk from the hotel.

    Amazing park like property with pools etc behind the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No information at arrival was given, difficult to get information and wrong information. No electric sockets close to the bed. Swimming pool only opens after 12h. I ordered a double bed by booking.com the room had two single beds put together. The invoice was wrongly set up, discussions about that, after long searching the receptionist found out that there was an error in the system. No sorry was given. 25 euro per night for parking!

    the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable room good choice for breakfast slightly too far from centre of Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could have been better. Stayed in luxury room bathroom mirror was left streaked after first day of room cleaning and carpet in second bedroom had not been hoovered properly throughout stay as there was white particals on the floor that were never cleaned

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and stress free thanks to the amazingly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the breakfast was a little overpriced.

    The staff were all really helpful and the room was extremely comfortable. The bike rack outside the hotel was also really useful as it allowed us to cycle from the hotel into town and back again without worrying about where we would leave the bikes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay, wish it was longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay We walked to and from Amsterdam centre in 30 minutes through Westerpark. The beds were very comfortable and bathroom amazing. Will definitely return 😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was great and the staff were fantastic and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great and the staff were fantastic and really helpful. The location meant it was only a 10 minute bus trip into the main town, and generally travelling to places was really simple. We had a great time and would definitely go back. The family room we had was perfect for what we needed. The children even had there own bedroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was so clean and so nice beds. The staff was nice. The rooms was so big and fresh. Location is 3-4 stops from central station so it was also good. Really good hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Generally, hotels in Amsterdam aren’t great, and this one is passable relatively speaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t very clean. There were some mystery stains on the couch, and the carpet was a bit muddy.

    The room was very spacious, the staff were professional and the bus drive to Amsterdam centraal was easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage entrance is very very steep & my normal family estate car couldn’t get down the ramp as scraped the underside of be car so had to park on the street. Also although on the search features and photos it says it has a pool, it’s not the hotels. It’s a public swimming pool next door, which can only be accessed by going through the front door and outside to the pool. The photos suggest it’s accessible from the hotel terrace.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good place nearby the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Prices in Amsterdam)

    + Nice place with lots of art inside + Big nice room with the bath and a shower + Easy to get to from central station by Bus 22 (a bit far for walk though) + Clean, nice park in the walking distance Uber to the central station is ~8 Euros

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Great Amsterdam break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great, the only challenge was the 22 bus stop returning from Amsterdam Centraal was a long walk or there was a need to wait for another bus (to Amsterdam Centraal it was perfect)

    Lovely room, friendly staff, quirky art works and music in common areas. Great stay - thanks to all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel with nice Herman brood art.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperature fluctuated a lot. Public transport was available but not very often outwith peak times

    Very comfortable bed and pillows. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.0
    comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were in a separate building and this was not explained on booking we also did not have a window which opened .i blame booking.com for not accurately describing the hotel .

    comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in the room wasn't working, thin walls so could hear people arguing in the next room to ours

    Very comfortable bed, nicely decorated, attention to detail

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable rooms, original layout of building and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the 1st floor was a little too close to people coming out of the bathroom in the pool area below

    Very comfortable rooms, original layout of building and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    It was all I was hoping for and more!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was attending a conference at the RAI and the return journey to the hotel from the Centraal station included a walk through the tunnel which was scary at night.

    I loved the room, it was very comfortable. The bathroom was big and spacious. The breakfast was very good. The pastries were out of this world. They let me check in early too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Latte was great, crossaints lovely and fresh, room very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Background music in garden could have been a little louder.

    Latte was great, crossaints lovely and fresh, room very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great all round.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Westcord Art Hotel Amsterdam - July 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK but if heading down towards the end of breakfast hours the choice was limited and the buffet wasnt refilled. But I guess that cuts down on food waste.

    Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly. Hotel was on direct bus route into Amsterdam central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was clean, and the rooms were spacious, decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was further away from the centre of Amsterdam than I thought it would be, walked into the centre one day which took nearly 2 hours, bus stop right outside the hotel, but isn't one on the other side of the road, so you do have a 10-15 minute walk from the bus stop back to the hotel.

    The hotel was clean, and the rooms were spacious, decor simple but effective, beds were super comfy the only thing I would complain at was there wasn't any milk provided in the room so I couldn't have a cup of tea in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    It was a clean and safe place to stay, but without breakfast it was far too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the property by public means coming from the central station was inconvenient. The room rate was too high for the service. Charging extra 20EUR per person for breakfast is simply too much.

    Renting bikes from the hotel was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights, the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk for tea or coffee

    Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights, the hotel is in a good location. A bus journey costs around €6pp. The hotel it’s self was ideal and a great price. Recommend staying here 100%

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Bed was so comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite unfriendly towards me and my friend, raising their voices at us when they couldn’t find our suitcases which they put away! Not telling us all possible information when we enquired. Just genuinely unfriendly!

    Bed was so comfy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Quiet location fit for purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids adjoining room no aircon. Unenticing evening menu a little expensive. Breakfast extra and highly over priced. Lacking atmosphere. A little far out of town to walk each time. Return bus stop from town a bit of a walk to hotel.

    Municipal pool behind property very good. Quiet neighbourhood with easy reach to local shops. Bus stop into town next to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Lots of art to look at
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was about a 12 minute bus ride into city centre. Buses came regularly though. If catching a bus back at night it’s a 7 min walk from the bus stop and you have to walk through a tunnel. Wouldn’t feel safe.

    This hotel was interesting because there was art everywhere you looked. It was comfortable. We didn’t have much of a view but our stay was enjoyable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    The property and room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we didn’t have bikes, it was just too far from the inner city and sights. We took either taxis or Uber’s to get into the inner city.

    The property and room was clean. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, good service and quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There was only one socket to charge mobile phone, PC etc. available, and situated nowhere near the bed. I travelled alone, but if there are more than one in this room, the lack of sockets will be challenging. Bicyckle rent prices are a bit too high.

    The Junior Suite is well worth the money, spacious, cosy and clean. It took 15 minutes to bike to the city center, so location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, comfortable, clean, and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work ongoing in June 2018 meant that the bus stop by the hotel running from the city center was not in service. We had to take a bus to a location further from the hotel, then we had to cross busy roads without crosswalks and take odd busses to get to the hotel. Not convenient late at night. Google maps took us to some odd places when guiding us to and from the hotel. We visited in June 2017 and getting to and from the city center was very easy and convenient back then. Not the hotel’s fault obviously but it made our stay at this hotel a lot less convenient. Once the construction work is over this’ll be a great location again. The vents needed cleaning, that’s the only thing about the room, otherwise it was spotless.

    Great staff, comfortable, clean, and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning not perfect. Not in the city centre, but well connected by bus: about 15 minutes to reach the city centre.

    Well connected hotel. staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant on site. Room clean and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is not very central thus making it quite and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not very central thus making it quite and you will have a restful stay. Bus stop few yards from hotel. Public outdoor pool very handy and families will definitely enjoy this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was a bit stained - that was the only negative! Oh, and if you’re likely to be out very late you’re probably best getting an Uber taxi back to the hotel as it’s difficult to get there by bus in the early hours!

    The bed was amazingly comfortable and the decor was fantastic, brilliant shower, staff were helpful and accommodating, breakfast was good with great selection, the building was beautiful and interesting. It was my first time in Amsterdam and staff were helpful with travel cards and directions and buses to central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to road and other works the center isn't easily accessible, yet the price is steep.

    It's clean, the staff are friendly, the food is good. The outside pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely spacious rooms only a short bus ride from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more options, some food ran out before the end.

    Modern interior design. Very spacious rooms (we stayed in Exec Suite). Easy travel into centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    The rooms for 4 people were excellent and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been excellent if it had of been a little closer to the centre but the transport system was excellent.

    The rooms for 4 people were excellent and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish location was closer to the Center but I was aware of that before we arrived so can’t complain and only 10-15 mins in a cab

    Room 540 was the best. Breakfast was amazing. Lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel and big rooms but location isn’t that great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and big rooms but location isn’t that great and quite a walk from he closest landmark. The bus stop was near the hotel but just note.....the return trip will drop you off quite a distance so you have to take a return bus to take you to the stop in front of the hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value, modern hotel offering comfy rooms and good facilities. We
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is our if the city a bit, however near a bus stop which took about 15 minutes to get into Amsterdam

    The rooms were quite large and comfy. The bathrooms modern and clean. We found the staff attentive, breakfast and restaurant good. Overall it represents great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel and worst hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hospitality

    Worst hotel and worst hospitality. Receptionist named smfelicity linger was rude and arrogant. I ordered food from the restaurant i was not even served with plates to eat when asked for the plates the receptionist smfelicity linger told us to get it by ourself from the restaurant and told us that the staff is very busy.My leg got twisted so i ordered for some ice and got the same reply from the above receptionist even after telling her that my leg is injured she had no courtesy and shamelessly she is telling that you have to come down. Is this how you treat your guests? And please do mention on the site that there is no room service instead self service. Reputation of the hotel is at stake because of such employees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The getting there was expensive... Reserve a shuttle a day in advance not very convenient and still expensive...far from airport.

    The night staff were very nice and helpful. The art work was great the staircase was impressive..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stuffy even with air con on, only one window opened. Wardrobe door was broken.

    Staff were extremely helpful. The hotel offers good travel passes and easy to get to centre on number 22 bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    It was ok but I would not book this hotel in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet should be located in the bathroom close to hand sinks not in a separate room by the entry door. . Hated rest of bathroom being a glass box. Bicycles on the wall of a bedroom felt like a kids room. Decoration pink, purple and red whole room was ugly. Bed was not comfortable Heated floor was so hot when we checked in over 100 degrees it heated the whole room we wanted a shower after a long flight but the room was too hot. Towels in this hotel are a joke Takes 2 elevators to get to the room Asked a girl at the front desk about catching the bus outside she told us where the stop was, she did not mention that she could sell us tickets for a better price than we spent buying them on the bus. She just said they sell tickets on the bus. Bus driver was not happy our credit card screwed up his machine for a short time.

    Bar, the staff was pleasant and friendly, room service was pretty good, also liked much of the art on the property. Location is about a 10 minute ride on the bus to central station which was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    If the breakfast issue was fixed, I would go back anytime as the daily rate is attractive enough to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast service and price

    Very nice and modern facility, very comfortable and clean. The location is something to consider as you need transportation anywhere. Public transportation in the area is not great, so we used Uber all the time. The only issue we had with the hotel itself is breakfast. It is overpriced to begin with - 20 Euro (16 if you make advance reservation at the desk) but the service is the real issue. Lines for coffee are unacceptable during busy hours and service at the a-la-card section is extremely slow, to the point that the staff recommends using the buffet. Consider that this is the only option for breakfast, as there are no other options nearby. If the breakfast issue was fixed, I would go back anytime as the daily rate is attractive enough to cover the taxi rides and get some tranquility once you're back in your room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    An extremely friendly and welcoming hotel. The reception staff were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a slight problem in the restaurant on the first night where they did not deliver my wife side dishes to go with her meal. when we asked for them they brought potatoes and forgot the vegetables, and we had to ask again. By the time we got them her fish was cold, but the waiting staff just said sorry and walked away.

    A good selection of pastries, cold meats, cheeses and hot food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    All in all, a very nice place to stay with an attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet had a great variety of food but some of the hot food was cold (eggs, etc.). This was mostly due to people not closing the serving trays and likely not the service of the kitchen itself. Decaf coffee was hard to come by.

    Bed was softer than I am accustom to. But the room and amenities were great. Staff was extremely helpful throughout the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    It is a very good choice to use on a short stay in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Floor of shower too slippery. Too warm in room, set thermostat lower on entering room ...never got cooler. A little far out from attractions.

    Room was excellant, nice bathroom. Breakfast super. Bar and restaurant very good. Helpfullness of staff superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay, one of the best hotels we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked the return bus stop to have been closer than the 10 minute walk.

    The room was spacious and very comfortable. All the staff were pleasant and efficient. Sound proofing was very good. We were pleased to have a bath and separate shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Overall a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No face cloths and having to change elevators to get to the 4th floor. This was cumbersome with luggage.

    Comfortable clean rooms. Staff exceptional. Close to the public transportation. Bus passes could be bought at the front desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Only an overnight to catch a flight .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only an overnight to catch a flight . The staff were great very helpful with directions to move around the city and any needs. Excellent would recommend first class !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing, unfair and cheating attitude.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a large room with sofa, bath and other amenities - I was assigned without information a room which did not meet the criteria. I realized it after I had undone my pack - it was end of day and I was too tired to complain that day. I did it the next morning. I was unhappy about initial attitude of both desk attendant and her manager. I had to argue to get some compensation (my meal of the previous evening was not charged to compensate - which is an indirect way to acknowledge the wrongdoing). As my transportation to airport was waiting I could not assess if compensation was adequate or not. Hotel Management pretend that the room I occupied was same type as the large room in next building. I argued that, this classification from customer viewpoint was irrelevant. I was being charged for a service which was not in line with was advertised and as such Hotel was not keeping its part of the deal. Very unpleasant - no word of apology until I asked for it. I live in Japan and travel in Asia a lot where they know about service...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Big rooms, great bath tub, out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is out of the centre so you need to either walk for 45 minutes, bike, get a taxi or bus to explore Amsterdam's sights. We tried to hire bikes from the hotel, but it was a popular weekend and they didn't have any left. Ended up using Uber a lot!

    Very spacious room with a comfy couch, luxurious giant bath tub and separate shower! The bar and restaurant had a good selection of drinks and snacks and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An excellent hotel set a couple of miles outside city centre so quieter and more tuned to discerning guest requirements. Staff very helpful and bedrooms and facilities top notch. Very good breakfasts too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, but a little bit further out than we were expecting, Good tram links. Great Staff!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blackout blind in the bathroom of room 238 would be good

    Great Staff, Very comfortable beds, nice room. Nice Bar staff, great bathroom products! Breakfast options were really good. Great Art!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff made it a nice 2 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable..not a lot to offer on the main menu & we didn’t get a mini bar as stated on my booking.we walked to the centre once which took us around 25 mins but A bit too far for us to walk to the centre each time so used taxis which cost around €20 each way which we thought quite expensive. Tram or bus is in easy reach & around €3 but we didn’t feel comfortable trying to work our way around them.. ok for ppl that can do so. Way too much building & road works going on so traffic was very busy..but not the hotels fault. Had trouble settling our bill as I did it the night before we left or so I thought & twice I asked them that they were positive it had been settled & twice they reassured me..Comes to booking out next morning and low & behold they said it hadn’t..which I am dubious about so I will be checking my bank account regularly for the next few days.

    Room was nice with shower & separate bath..separate toilet next door too which was good. Breakfast was ok, lots to choose from. We didn’t eat in the restaurant but had bar snacks which were good although a tad expensive ie: €7 for 4 wedges of focaccia..Staff were lovely & very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.5
    Not happy for the services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a good structure, but the service to fix the problem in my suite was inexistent I had to sleep without heating with 13 degrees in my suite despite having taken an important level room. Although I asked 4 times for support from the front desk I had no answers and indeed the coordination between the different shifts was an excuse to make me leave without being assisted as I should have. I left my number to the hotel manager to get a call from the hotel manager director, and once I left, no one never called me. I'm sorry it was not good service for 170 euros a night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so amazing. The bed was so comfy. The bathroom was beautiful. They had a coffee machine and portable charger in the rooms too. Couldn’t ask for more it was 10/10.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    We had another fantastic break and hope to stay again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a mirror in the main part of the room

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.. The food was delicious and the bar area was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed was made up of two single beds that kept separating. And instead of one large duvet you got two single duvets.... not comfortable

    The art is really awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    The staff where very helpful and friendly , I forgot my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the hotel was not really a four star as their were small things like marks on the wall and the glass being stained on the bathroom door and the shower doors not shutting correctly just these little things I wouldn’t of glasses it as four star standards really

    The staff where very helpful and friendly , I forgot my travel adapter for instance and just asked if they happened to have an English one and they did.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Out of town location, but good value and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstocked mini bar and no welcome room book with information/instructions for doom and hotel Both days there were dirty plates left outside a room down the hall for the whole day

    Big bed and nice bathroom and bath

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Quirky and clean and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the centre was further than we expected for a ‘central hotel’ but the bus link was good and the staff helped tell us about getting around. Unfortunately the bed was soft enough but we tended to roll onto the middle all night and felt like you were sleeping on a slope.

    Room was lovely (junior suite) . Loved the quirky artwork around to hotel. Breakfast was good but pricey so we were glad it was a part of our hotel deal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Radiators in the room, a more modern hairdryer

    The room service was brilliant. Also, any problems in the room and a staff member would be up to sort it out very quickly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Friendly, and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Heating in the room was a little tricky to work out , apart from that no complaints!

    Great selection for breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful. They lent us a charger as we forgot our travel one and nothing was too much trouble! They even cooked us fresh scrambled eggs as we arrived late for breakfast one morning much appreciated!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to visit but won’t be booking through booking.com again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact my money was taken almost straight away and it wasn’t explained well on the booking.com website which left me out of pocket and the hotel wasn’t what I expected in regards to the ‘art’ side of it

    The bed was comfy and big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Modern, stylish hotel with staff who are friendly and welcoming. The hotel was clean and spotless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view could’ve been a bit better but we were out the room the majority of the time so we wasn’t bothered. And the roadworks nearby the hotel meant the bus stop that was right outside wasn’t operating so we had to walk a while to the next one, but we didn’t care because we like to walk!

    The hotel is really modern and stylish, it’s clean and the rooms are fantastic! We had a large double room, and the bed was so comfortable we didn’t wanna get up in the mornings! The hotel staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome from the minute we checked in. The bar staff were great too. It was my birthday whilst we stayed in this hotel and they noticed that and set up balloons, a little happy birthday note and gave me a bottle of wine to celebrate! Amazing!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Weekend Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Nothing really around the hotel. A few bus stops to city centre. Thought our room was a little cold at night.

    Clean rooms. Efficient check in. Decent breakfast, with late serving to 12 noon sunday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds, stylish, quirky bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location proved not to be “central” theres a bus stop up the road a 2/3 min walk but no indication on how to pay for the bus before using as that seemed to be the way we got a ride for free by accident. Getting there from the airport was not easy either. Uber small car is the best way to and from the hotel if u have children as bus fares exceed that of the uber, finally we were very misled by the reception staff who said we had to lay. 50 euro deposit to pay by cash as the refund would take ages. on checking out we asked for the refund and was told that was the local tax, I queried this as ive been to Amsterdam before amd somewhere in the booking.com app it says that the hotel charges locally, it wasnt seen by us at the time of booking and the staff had to go find help to locate it the small print themselves, I didnt have this previously. But to tell is we would get the money back at the end of the stay was very bad as we then thought we had that spare for the airport. This needs to be made clearer when asking for deposits and finally we had breakfast included with our stay, but if i was butying breakfast for 20 euros you have 3 cereals some pastries, some hot plus t and coffee a bit over priced for the selection but what I had tasted great.

    Rooms were lovely quirkey bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, great hotel. Definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like you had to go all the way to the reception to go out for a smoke in Amsterdam

    I loved that the hot water was really hot, the bed was super comfy didn't want to leave it, the seating area in the room was huge and having a coffee machine in the room was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with many facilities, would definitely stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that would be more convenient is if it were closer to the central however, it was still only a short bus journey or 20 min walk

    Great hotel with many facilities, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a long walk from the city centre, but the public transport was right outside the hotel so it made it a lot easier.

    I liked how the staff provided you with maps on the city and forms of transport to and from centre, you can buy bus passes tram/train and bike passes from the reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Room and staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were rats/mice running in the other part of restaurant whilst we were eating tea, told staff member and he said he no it’s ok

    Food was ok nothing to fancy and was reasonably priced

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Lovely staff. Decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water w/the oranges at the front desk was really bitter...but that was nothing :)

    The staff were lovely. They were extremely helpful in terms of tips and guides for getting around the city. The room itself was beyond my expectation - cosy, a nice little nook for me to read, bathroom was spacious and clean. The toiletries were a bonus. The hotel was a 5 minute walk to the bus stop (bus no.22) and it would take about 15 mins or so to get to the city centre - honestly didn’t mind the travel time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    If you don't like walking get something closer to the centre but overall had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where there is a second reception area in the 4 star part of the hotel there wasn't any staff there which could've been quite dangerous for the guests late at night. I haven't seen any cameras either in that area.

    Loved the design of the Large Room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Room was lovely defo recommend for the room but seeing a mouse in the hotel on the last day ruined
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last day we had just finished eating breakfast and saw a mouse run across under the tables where we was eating inside the breakfast area.

    Spa bath was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    A bit expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately they would not take my debit card as they would only accept credit cards, which i dont own. The staff wasnt very polite.

    The bed was amazing and so comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Style of hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service wasn't great messed up our order but that was the only thing that let them down

    Style of hotel was amazing.... bed was extra comfy and the room super spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.6
    It was clean my bed was comfortable, but that's it, everything is very expensive, facilities are min
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive food and drinks, ridiculous prices. Definitely not 15 min walk to DAM centre, it even took longer on the bus. Three tiny coffee pods in coffee machine for two people, only paper throw away cups to drink from, no kettle or other opportunities to make drinks. Nothing in surrounding area, not even a pub/coffee shop. Parking fee is also very expensive, £25 per night, there is facilities to park in the area around the hotel, hence only four cars being in car park however u don't know this when it's dark and late.

    Bed very comfortable on my side, mattress on other side was wonky, it went down into a dip towards the centre. Bathroom was lovely but very cold all the time as no warm air could get into it. I requested a room not to high with a pleasant view due to this trip being a birthday surprise and ended up on the top floor, facing the back which looked out to train station directly opposite also not in main part of hotel but in the extension. This hotel clearly take no notice of any special requests or wish to make that special effort for you, which is a shame when you specifically choose a hotel above others.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 4 stars traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: