Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of WestCord Hotel Delft 4 stars

Olof Palmestraat 2, 2616 LM Delft, Netherlands

#19 of 34 hotels in Delft

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 715 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel with Great location and amazing Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we booked the hotel, few months before .. we specified requested to have 2 family rooms that would be next to each other, as we have kids. well, the rooms we got were not close to each other and the Stuff of the hotel said they cannot do anything since the family rooms that are next to each other are occupied. so please know that your request may not be satisfied

    Great location, clean hotel , the room ( we order the Family room) was clean, big and very well designed. breakfast was great and the service is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Was a very pleasant stay, loved the city of Delft and having a good hotel made it all the better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked it all

    Everything was very good, the room was excellent and the breakfast was especially good. The staff were particularly helpful as on my last night I unfortunately slipped over on the outside decking and they helped me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing expected better maybe, worth a 2nd chance.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had requested in writing a pre-reserved a high floor twin bed room facing TU Delft. Got a high floor 5th floor but, double bed for me and my son? Had to go back down to reception, re-allocated a 3rd floor room but, same problem. After 30 minutes I eventually got a 3rd room on the 1st floor at the back, no view but, at least twin beds, not a good start. No complimentary water in the room and no iron and board (room stated ironing facilities). On checkout the receptionist asked for another 120+Euro for breakfasts yet breakfast was not requested or taken? Was told they add breakfast and then take off as requested? Strange and disappointing comment. I might give the hotel one more chance as the room was clean and I liked the bar but, the room will have to be as requested next time and not get messed abut or asked for an incorrect closing bill which was disappointing as I expected better from this hotel.

    Clean functional room, friendly bar staff and internet worked ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    If I have chance to visit Delft again, I will stay overnight here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No

    I love the bed the most. I and my friend had a very good sleep that night. Also the sauna room were cleaned and convenience. The staffs were warmth welcome and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't change blanket and put new shampoo and soap during we stayed in the hotel. Quite isolated location from the city center. The restaurant (doesn't mean the breakfast) was not that good compare with the price.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Ordered dinner at restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered dinner at restaurant. Food was good but service lacking. Took 2.5 hours for our food to be served and the waiter never came back to check on us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Productive and relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a bit off center in case someone would be interested to quickly access there for after-work time spending.

    Quite, calm, and clean hotel with nice and helpful staff. Food was also very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shocked morning with the Fire alarm but Staff didn’t explain what happen. Luckily we were on the first floor

    Free parking Friendly staff Studio room was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    It was a good hotel for the money and the staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t very comfortable. The hotel bathroom was not as convenient for traveling and we didn’t like that the shower/bathroom wasn’t very private.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    The ikea inspired design is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some detailed places in the room are not clean. The air circulation in the room is not very good.

    The ikea inspired design is very good. The restaurant and food are good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    We had a great and relaxing time. Will definitely suggest and come back in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go back and forth to refill my tea since the cup is small and it's a waste of my teabag since I do not like to re use teabag. Maybe a pot of tea at each table will be nice.

    The staffs were very welcoming, room was spacious and clean. Variety of choice & delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    clean, spacious and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is particular boring and big IKEA sign was right in front of my window.

    clean, spacious and quiet. nice sauna, ok bar. friendly and helpful staff. good aircon, good window blinds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    We had a studio apartment which is excellent with a baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wanted to charge 15 euros for a baby cot. I would have expected to get this as part of the service. At the end I bought a new travel cot for 45 euros.

    We had a studio apartment which is excellent with a baby. Very close to the highway and close enough to the city as well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    Location is a long way from the centre, a good 30 minute walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is designed for people with no luggage. Wardrobe is off the floor and is taken up by the safe so no shelf space at all. The twin beds are bolted to the floor and configured as a double bed. The lighting in the room is so bad it is impossible to read. The bathroom is a wet room so inevitably the floor is wet. The restaurant does not serve any young person friendly food.

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel. Should warn people about parking in Delft as I received a 99.90euro parking ticket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spare pillow in closet had been soiled by previous client and should have been checked.

    Easy parking, nice bar lounge, good hot buffet breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Would recommend this hotel to anyone...one of the best I have stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This hotel is superb. Lovely room, excellent and friendly staff great food. Exceptionally kind people who took a lot of trouble to make my stay extra enjoyable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Avoid the restaurant at any cost.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avoid the restaurant at any cost. Food is simply terrible. Trying to be high quality by just making very small portions. Doesn't Work that way. Sorry. Kitchen is run by kids. There is a MC D nearby or an IKEA - compared to this hotel these are pure Michelin gold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you use public transportation, location is not perfect.

    Everything was very good. Good room condition, comfty bed, nice facilities and kind staff. Also, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Modern hotel within walking/cycling distance from Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't much of an atmosphere in the bar which was an extension to the reception area as the hotel is very open plan and looks to be furnished by IKEA (which is just across the car park).

    The blackout blind created privacy in the room. The shower wasn't as powerful as we would have liked but the bathroom was more of a wet room which was very good. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were the largest we have ever come across in Holland. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Free car parking and secure cycle shed for our bicycles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Only 15min walk into the gorgeous town of Delft. Rooms very clean and hotel very nice for 4star. We didn't eat breakfast but IKEA had great break for $1€!. Check it out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Downstairs area, spacious and relaxed, good ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room much smaller than expected, not like the pictures on the website. Small twin beds in a comfort double room weren't great.

    Downstairs area, spacious and relaxed, good ambience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Ideal for a family with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All-in-all we had a great time. The breakfast was OK- if there was one gripe it was that there was a lack of fruit but helpfully if Westcord read this they will deal with that. We stayed in one of the studios. The sofa bed was perfectly comfortable for our child but it was a shame that the room could not have been designed to give slightly more separation between the living space and the bedroom (blinds or curtains between the two?). The glass door to the bathroom is one of those features that looks great, but isn't terribly functional. It does mean if you have a small child going to bed earlier than the adults, you have to sit in the dark. Bring iPads and headphones!

    Although the hotel is within walking distance of the old centre of Delft (quite a long walk admittedly), it is really ideal for those with a car. The site is right beside IKEA (the IKEA sign is in the hotel car park). IKEA have their European training centre next door and a huge IKEA store which offers an alternative to the hotel food. The hotel food is excellent, but of course IKEA is much cheaper. Inside the hotel did a deal with IKEA so that the hotel is entirely furnished with IKEA furniture. For those of you with IKEA furniture at home the experience is surreal and oddly comforting as you suddenly come across a familiar piece. This hotel really scores in its ease of access to the road network and free parking. If you are driving round the Netherlands then it is a very short drive to the Hague or to Rotterdam. It is literally 5 minutes from the centre of Delft. Despite being beside the motorway, the hotel is cleverly designed so you neither hear nor particularly see it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Well done to the GM for fixing our previous problem (in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options need to be improved.

    Well done to the GM for fixing our previous problem (in our previous) stay. I am very happy and satisfied with the service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Home from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Being disturbed 3 nights in a row by a group of youngsters who thought the long hallways were ideal for running races from 8.30p.m. until 12.30a.m. Sadly they failed to respond to staff requests to walk not run! Thankfully their stay was shorter than ours.

    Extremely lovely hotel. Our studio apartment was designed with virtually every home comfort in mind! The hotel reception staff were delightful and the housekeeping staff superb. The restaurants had a huge variety of food on offer. The small laundry room was a welcome 'added extra' as was the lending library. A huge Ikea is just across the hotel car park and has a small food hall for basic purchases plus a very busy restaurant that most of Delft seemed to want to eat in! You could spend hours in the store and almost need a map to navigate your way around! Delft centre is a short walk away and has much to offer! There are several historical buildings and a variety of shops to please all tastes. Lots of places to eat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel to stay at. Now my new regular one for Delft for sure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good for business. City would be about a 20 minute walk. Location close to Rotterdam Airport. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way at every opportunity. I was made to feel very welcome from the moment I walked in to when I left. Bed was very comfy. Used the sauna facility. Great bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a big problem upon check out yesterday (the 19th). The receptionist (I believe a trainee) and the housekeepers are so rude to my Mother. This is very unacceptable to me especially my Family and I are frequent guests at westcord deflt hotel. My Mother and my 8 years old daughter were literally forced out from the room. As an older woman (60yrs old), she needs someone to help her carry her luggages and she wanted to wait for me to help her but I was running 15 min late to picked her up. The receptionist was giving my Mother an attitude and an ultimatum for her to leave the room immediately. Actually all she need was just 15 min to wait until I arrived. She end up had to carry all the luggage by herself from the 4th floor to the lobby and now she hurts her back. What kind of treatment is this? Is this the "new standard" of service from westcord delft? Once again, I am very disappointed. We have been going to this hotel every time we are in holland and I and surprise with the treatment this particular receptionist and housekeeper gave to my mother. Please make sure the hotel got this. Thank you.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Have stayed here 3 years in a row and would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in process was a bit confusing. Had my card swiped as a deposit (which is perfectly fine) but staff didn't explain they were taking a deposit to cover all the extras like breakfast and city taxes on top of the room rate for both rooms I'd booked.

    Food was superb

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Location 10 minutes bicycle ride to the historic city centre...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location 10 minutes bicycle ride to the historic city centre, next to the largest IKEA concept centre in Europe. If you don't want to hire a bike and ride, there is a hop on hop off shuttle that stops at the hotel, and is only 4 Euro for the day, and there are Bus options as well. Large car park if you have a car. Rooms comfortable, Food at their restaurant is good and a nice Bar including some craft beers available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Short walk to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway windows had the view outward - room windows just viewed inward toward the other rooms..

    Short walk to old town. Nice, comfortable room. Great value. Easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    1km faar from city center, but close to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    4* hotel and forget to clean our bathroom, moreover we got clean towels (even if they were on the floor) after two (!) demands more than 3 hours after request at 20:00.. check-in: receptionist blocked on credit card and then check-out: she charged 480 E instead of 350..

    modern hotel and clean room, enough space for belongings, big bathroom, quiet, big parking with enough space

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Family reunion in Delft
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel recently as we had a family celebration in Delft. We had two double rooms and one family room. All rooms were great! The beds were comfy, the bathrooms well appointed and family room had a small kitchenette and dining table. The hotel is a bit like Ikea showroom, but we loved it. The staff were professional and friendly. The breakfast was delicious with great selection of warm and cold food and excellent coffee. We didn't have time to make use of fitness room and sauna. The free parking in front of the hotel is super handy and I believe that there is a hotel shuttle to the city center, but we didn't make use of it. We rate this hotel with highest rating and warmly recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    The best hotel I have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very friendly, helpful and professional staff who greet you at every opportunity and smile. Excellent location, the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    It was clean and very close to Ikea.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the train station. Quite difficult to go to the hotel when having a big luggage

    It was clean and very close to Ikea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice, classy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was a little small.

    Nice, classy hotel. Clean, spacious room, shower worked really well. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Deft Delft
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight mix up on room allocation on arrival but it was sorted out fairly quickly.

    Modern and interesting style; very comfortable and well appointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Won't be back
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The over pricing on my Vesa card.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Stayed here 3 times now and plan to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Funky decor (next door to huge IKEA store), great breakfast and decent restaurant. Nice outdoor area. Sauna and gym.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit bland, no variations.

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Staffs kindly and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs kindly and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Spacious rooms with comfort and utility blended together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious rooms with comfort and utility blended together.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow material was smelly... not sure what smell but maybe smell of new Ikea’s pillow.

    Location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast and profssionalism of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and profssionalism of staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good location for car traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Car park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay longer

    Staff super friendly. Hotel and room very clean and modern. Room very well equipped

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find and plenty of parking. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms really large and spacious. Excellent food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Prima businesshotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matige service in resto

    Prima businesshotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    A good way to end our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home away from home

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff went above and beyond for us, really beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond for us, really beautiful rooms and hotel, laundry facilities were a lovely addition when you're travelling :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfactory . No pets
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Table booking

    We will definitely again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Excellent business horsl
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Ease of wifi access and general good business facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room service was poor, The bed and its covers were of poor quality

    Friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Did not use the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Did not use the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Everything it was grate,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything it was grate,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Location, value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent family too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice modern, clean room and the kitchen facilities were very helpful as travelling with children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    The best business hotel in Delft
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Excellent business hotel with fantastic facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issue - no iron / ironing board in room. Though one provided at the sauna massage centre

    Staff were friendly and excellent customer service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely DEEP bath. Studio bedroom with kitchenette was a very good size. Staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    The giant IKEA sign and the absence of the courtains who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The giant IKEA sign and the absence of the courtains who can block the light comming from these sign, it's like full moon every night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel within walking distance of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration of the room, very loud, not tasteful, too much Ikea

    Plenty of free parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in Delft
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, the facilities, the staff, the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Layout hotel and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout hotel and room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful staff. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Full confort in any respect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was truly a great place!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Quality for premises/rooms/food and location near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower water pressure low.

    Quality for premises/rooms/food and location near Delft old town. Next to nice IKEA. Handy to explore nearby areas like Kinderjick windmills and Gouda.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.1
    Light and airy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We returned with a group from a wedding party at 1 AM, which was announced. No bar could be opened, although there was staff around, apparently enjoying themselves whilst we were queuing to be checked in.

    Light and airy hotel. Very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.8
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very helpful and friendly staff. No problem with them to extend our check-out hours. Buffet breakfast had a wide selection. On-site parking. Next door to Ikea.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    studio arrangement and spa facility available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in comparison of other hotel we travel world wide we feel that as per hotel's existing available facilities it was expensive.

    studio arrangement and spa facility available.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    6.3
    Size of the suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location in the middle of a crossroads along the motorway between Rotterdam and The Hague. Walking in to central Delf takes you at least 20 minutes.

    Size of the suites. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.5
    located next to big Ikea store, nice rooms furnished with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff in the restaurant was not so good trained, especially breakfast can get really hectic and crowded

    located next to big Ikea store, nice rooms furnished with Ikea furniture, nice lobby to hang out and read magazines

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.9
    Nice big room, all modern and functional Ikea furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was a little far from the city centre: 15-20 min walk, which basically is ok unless it is raining. At breakfast the staff did not fill up the dishes in the buffet fast enough so you sometimes needed to wait to get your favorite choices.

    Nice big room, all modern and functional Ikea furniture. Good bed. Good variety for breakfast. Very friendly staff. A small 3-seater hotel shuttle to the city (cost 2 EUR/person, limited timetable in the winter). The studio had a fridge & complimentary tea & coffee.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    8.3
    - Free parking, convenient for whom travelling with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Strange rules about 25 Euro deposit.We waited almost half hr to get back our deposit during check out.

    - Free parking, convenient for whom travelling with car - Nice Studio - Easy to find

There are also 79 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: