Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Weverij 4 stars

Oostwal 175, 5341 KM Oss, Netherlands

#2 of 7 hotels in Oss

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly further from station than I thought (not a straight-line route). Limited tv stations.

    Upmarket from my usual hotel and was clearly very good for facilities and standards. Warm welcome on arrival. Pleasant clean room. Shower, Wi-Fi and tv worked without fuss. Breakfast buffet was good as was bar service in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator.

    If you like a contemporary hotel in an old industrial building this is the place for you. We had a very nice spacious room with separate toilet and large walk-in shower. Windows in the roof can be opened electrically and close automatically when it starts raining! Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no bar fridge facilities... no private internet access... WIFI was not secure...

    The hotel was clean and in a good location for accessing all surrounding areas... close to the train station...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in a corner room and had really bad wifi - was fine in the hotel lobby.

    Lovely big room and very comfortable bed. Basic gym, beautiful lobby and great restaurant attached. I would certainly stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old therefore there will be shortcomings and the absence of more modern features ie shower, safety storage box, small fridge etc but the staff were excellent and there were no shortcomings as far as staff were concerned. While we didn't have a car the car park looked limited in space and awkward to enter/exit.

    The Central location was important to us as we didn't have a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no direct connection from the hotel to the car park . And it rained at the time, so option was to get wet or use umbrellas. The room was decorated with a Dutch snow landscape (beautiful) but it also has a large logo of a local meat processing company on the wall?? A bit out of place as the hotel was built on an old Carpet factory site and the decorations of the hotel referred to the art of carpet weaving.

    The room was spacious, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at this hotel before but unbeknown to me there are two very different sides to the hotel with very different types and quality of rooms. The last time I stayed in the old renovated side and it was excellent. This time I stayed in the "cheap" side and it was awful. The rooms were smelly and old and extremely dated and need a full renovation. I would not stay in these rooms again.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked additional power sockets near to the bed. Would have liked decaf coffee.

    Just a few minutes walk from train and bus station. Nice to have both a bath and a shower cubicle. Also good to have tea/coffee facilities. Good breakfast. Nice bullock!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is very nice but if after a long day if you want a simple hearty meal this is not the one. Beautiful food artistically presented is the theme here.

    Friendly staff in a nice standard hotel with a Michelin Starred restaurant that has a relaxed approach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't stay another night.

    Absolutely fabulous hotel. Modern decor of old factory,great welcome and service, upgraded to a junior suite with a huge amount of space. Beds and linens first class. Bathroom enormous and spotless. Breakfast at an extra charge, one of the best I've had. Will return the next time I'm in Oss. A true gem at a great price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a large car you might want to think twice about using the hotel car park. Otherwise it's fine.

    Super friendly staff. Pleasant interior. OK WiFi. Our room was spacious compared to what we normally expect, however we had been upgraded - for which we are very grateful. There was a separate bath and shower. The bathroom was large enough for two to use. We did not make use of the restaurant, but did have breakfast. The breakfast buffet was not so extravagant as we have seen, but there was everything there that we wanted and a lot more.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orange juice is a bit expensive. That's all.

    Friendly staff, clean room, very nice location in Oss. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of hot food for breakfast could be better.

    Staff are helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    On-site restaurant is fabulous. Staff are very friendly and the rooms are modern and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't very comfortable, made it difficult to get to sleep.

    Awesome staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't have any.

    The parking has limited places but you can ask from the receptionist to allow you to park in front of Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was prima

    Ruime kamer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second stay,excellent location,staff 10/10

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the room! Very centric and only three minutes walk from the train station. Would book again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room Comfy beds Central location Quiet Parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was a tad drab.

    comfortable beds, great bathroom with bath!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not stay in the modern part. Horrible rooms, reminiscent of a cheap Paris hotel. Go for the old part and go for the restaurant, then you will be happy with your stay. Rather strange to have to pay up front, then get the key to your room!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's strange how many hotels fail to put the lamp by the bedside in a proper position to make it possible to read when it's dark.. Absolutely impossible in our room at your hotel!

    Breakfast good. The bag you sent with us ok, but rather too expensive.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle/tea/coffee facilities in the room.cheap and nasty toilet paper let the hotel down.Also we were presented with a bar bill on departure which was not used though to be fair was rectified.It is a very expensive hotel.

    The location and staff are excellent,rooms are large and comfortable.The bar and outside areas are very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle in the room. Breakfast menu is same for all days. Charging sockets are poorly located.

    Location quite close to the train station. Cleanliness and room space.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    I like the spacious room and the angles created by the art work. The quietness at night was very condusive to a good night's sleep. We liked the novelty "bullock"!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Group

    I would like coffee/tea making facilities in bedroom.

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. The bedroom was a good size and warm. The buffet breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    I had no negative points

    Rooms were clean and spacious. Beds extremely comfortable. I had the best night's sleep in a hotel, ever . Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Couple

    nothing disliked

    hotel was spotlessly clean, staff spoke English and very pleasant, good parking facilities, would stay here again, seemed to be a business mans hotel but at the same time welcomed visitors like ourselves who stayed for 5 days

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff; short walking distance to train station and numerous restaurants in the town centre; clean rooms; good selection of hot & cold items for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Did not clean the rooms property

    Very close to the station & town centre

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an upgrade to a suite

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    close to the road (noise) expensive restaurant (not ideal for young kids)

    large room lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Excellent breakfast - Good location (train station, restaurants nearby) - Large room

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really nothing.would certainly return to this hotel.

    Very good value for money, staff very attentive, good on site free parking, nice bar open late.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good central location Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi signal is poor

    All staffs Service is good..

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No parking plac enough

    Room and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea making facilities in the room, no fridge in the room.

    Good central location and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good hotel and excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Couple

    Weather ??

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Group

    Checkin was easy, staff very friendly great location hotel just beautiful

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    Super breakfast, welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were a little chilly (probably due to very large Windows in room)

    Superb Restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    none

    Staaf very kind, clean, style, basicly everything

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is so morden....

    I went out very late in the midnight and they helped with opening the gate of parking place without any unhappy.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff and people we met in Oss were friendly and helpfull. We wish we had more time outside of work for sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bkf can be supplied with more choices..

    Friendly and helpful staff Location - walking distance from Oss Train Station

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, great location (proximity to train station), and great restaurant. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wall paper in the room with the large Pillars.

    Central location Parking Quality can choice of the breakfast ingredients Spacious room

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Hotel de Weverij traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: