Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Charme Hotel Wildthout 3 stars

Hammerweg 40, 7731 AK Ommen, Netherlands

#2 of 6 hotels in Ommen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a beautiftul area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room to make tea, but now I'm nit-picking.

    Great Hotel. We only stayed for one night but would be happy to return. Restaurant food was very good. We had the surprise menu and we very happy that we did. Room was very nice as well, and a coffee machine was available. Staff were polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    The room was attractive with a tiny but attractive outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee making facilities (I have come to expect this everywhere really), no hair-dryer, the cupboard in bathroom was peeling from damp, and bedroom was a little cold even after turning up the radiator.

    The room was attractive with a tiny but attractive outdoor setting area. Very good hot powerful shower. Good breakfast (egg, bacon-pieces, cereal, fruit, yogurt, ham, etc), though sometimes took some time for foods to be replaced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    The room was ok, the beds were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected the quality of the restaurant to be better than it actually was. Very small quantity for not so cheap dishes. Except for a small salad, no side dishes, those had to be ordered separately.

    The room was ok, the beds were good. Unfortunately the central heating was not on when we arrived, so it took some time before the room was comfortable. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    We had a lovely stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very big and there was no light in the shower.

    We had a lovely stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the social areas were very pleasant. The hotel is close to Ommen, a very picturesque town that is definitely worth a visit and close to many nice hiking routes that are easily accessible on foot or by bike.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    -
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    All it's very nice and very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gehorigheid

    Bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.5
    Upon checking in we were graciously met by the owner who showed us the room after checking in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike!

    Beautiful ambience!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing cold due to a smashed and open small window. Stepped on glass in the shower.

    Nice location and pleasant service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated room but clean

    Dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    Wonderful friendly staff, nice restaurant
    • Solo traveller

    Bed could be more comfortable

    Wonderful friendly staff, nice restaurant

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Charme Hotel Wildthout traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: