Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aadam Hotel Wilhelmina 3 stars

Koninginneweg 169, Oud Zuid, 1075 CN Amsterdam, Netherlands

#314 of 446 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1689 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice people and location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear toilet sounds from other rooms. The bathroom's door was weird and the stairs were narrow and difficult to climb, almost dangerous, but i suppose it has to do with local architecture. The price could be better, but Amsterdam is expensive.

    The people working in the hotel, the service and the location. Very satisfied, he had a positive experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    Staff is very friendly and helpful, the place is very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but we didnt mind it. The bathroom though were too small to a degree that it was a bit uncomfortable. Alot of stairs that you need to carry your 20kg luggage (3 stories building)

    Staff is very friendly and helpful, the place is very clean and in a good area, close to the center and tram station but in a quiet street, on the entrance to vondelpark (morning picnics!)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.7
    Location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staiway to my room was too steep and narrow. Very tough if you have to go up/down with a heavy baggage. Also, this hotel was overpriced at the period of my stay (September), but that could be due to the annual IBC conference which probably brings high demand for hotels.

    Location is great. Staff is friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Helpful personnel, fulfilled my special request, treated me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The glass instead of a bath curtain is not a good idea I think. Soundproofing is so-so, I could hear other guests and the reception louder than I'd prefer, but it's still acceptable. There was no garbage bin other that the one for the toilet paper, but there definitely should be.

    Helpful personnel, fulfilled my special request, treated me to a hot cup of tea (coffee was also an option) at check-in in the cold and rainy day, and gave me a map. Everything went smooth. The room service was daily. The room was relatively big comparing to what I had got used to in Amsterdam. It was easy to get to the central station and Dam square by tram 2, just about 15-20 minutes, every 10 minutes till late night (night buses are also available, but I didn't try). The tram stop is just a few minutes by feet, Vondelpark is not much farther. My room had the window to the inner yard, so the tram didn't disturb my sleep. I used the special proposition to pay in cash for complimentary breakfasts. I can't say the breakfasts were too cool, but decent enough, fresh and tasty. The room key also works to enter the hotel, so you can return anytime, despite the reception is open only till 23:00.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place, great location, would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator, but I was fine with it since I was traveling light.

    The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Friendly staff and great location- just minutes away from the museum district by street car...and easily walkable. I would stay here again :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, price and quality are reasonable for Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit cold in the room and too hight stairs. Not easy to get to the 4th floor with big baggage.

    It was easy early check-in and nice helpfull staff Location is nice near park (1min near tram-station and 15min near the city-centre) Tea and coffe is included Every day cleaning

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.3
    Would recommend for short stays only. Certainly not a 3-stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pretty small room for longer stay (when two or more suitcases are needed). There is no fridge in the room and the room itself is not very clean (there was a lot of dust in corners and around radiators). There were some reparations during our stay and one morning drilling started at 8 am. Also, stairs are steep.

    Decent room for a 2-stars hotel but not 3, as it's written on it's booking page. Nice view, great internet connection and friendly staff. Well connected to the city center and attractions using public transport. Close to restaurants, cafe bars and market.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Lonely Amsterdam stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel had few buildings and the building which we stayed did not have lift and it's to many steps to carry our luggage. If you have heavy luggage ask for lower floor rooms

    Good location bit far from noisy crowd. Near by entry to park. Suggests to buy full day and 3 day tram pass and this is tram station nearby. 15mins to downtown from tram. Clean room, hot water, heater.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.7
    Good location, small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small, very small. It is so small that there is no room for an extra bed for a baby, though you do have common facilities, e.g., kettle, tea bags, TV and a small desk.

    There is a tram stop 2min walking away connecting the central and/or the museum area. Shops, restaurants are nearby. The location is good. Staff members are very kind and polite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay fairly close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't be changed but we were on the top floor which is up 3 flights of narrow & steep stairs! We didn't manage to get the tv to work, however we didn't chase this up. For a basic hotel, I think it is quite over priced but reflects Amsterdam prices.

    Stayed here for two nights and the location was perfect for this - the city centre was easily accessible by tram stop outside, bike (bike hire available at hotel or nearby) or about a 45 minute walk. Really lovely woman working while we were there and the room was kept clean - comfortable bed and easy connection to the wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Quite, clean with friendly stuff. Ample breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room including Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No idea.

    In my view everything went well. Breakfast was ample with wide variety, staff was friendly, hotel was clean and tidy, cleaned every day. The interior was darker a little bit but suited to the exterior. I especially appreciated quietness.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.4
    not the best option in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - a very small room. We could hardly stay together at the same time. (maybe the problem was with our room№15, so then do not take it). - smell in the bathroom was like someone died there :( - the bathroom itself was not that clean - there is no lift, so for some people it could be really difficult to use the stairs as they are for the climbers.

    - the hotel is just near the park and in 40-minutes walk to the center - big and clean bad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    it was a great stay, definitely worth the money. I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be mentally prepared for the stares (Narrow and steep), not the easiest thing to do with a big suitcase, but definitely managabel and gives you the entire Dutch experience :)

    Friendly and helpful staff that is happy to answer any questions you have and help. They really do their best to help with special requests about the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Not the best stay, but decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small and dark. It didn't look that clean, but I guess it was as clean as it could be for an old room. Strange thing, in the bathroom the shower wasn't delimited, only had a curtain. So the water used during the shower would also spread in the whole bathroom. You definitely need slippers after that (and they don't provide any) Quite expensive for what was offered, but I guess the prices are high in Amsterdam.

    The hotel has a good location, nearby Vondelpark. There is a tram station nearby that can get you to the city center. The bed was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Medium location, horrible room !
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was toking shower, the water was all in my foots, the rose was not working what took 15 minutes to all the water goes. Horrible. The shower was between the sink and toilet, everywhere was wet when you was taking shower. The receptionist didn’t change us to another bedroom because she said they were all booked and offer a free breakfast what was not enough and was not valuable for €10. Under my bed was ridiculously dirty with dust, I have some allergies what make my night dificult in there. Us place was totally not was in the website, the room really really small was not fair for €135 per night.

    Good location to visits museums or the firsts canals, but to go the big city centre is around 1 hour walking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Really low value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small, the bed was even bigger than the room. The bathroom was the worst I've ever seen in a hotel and considering the expensive price that we paid for this one... The electric jug was full of dust, we couldn't use it.

    The receptionist was helpful and kind. The locations is nice, close to the Vondelpark but too far from the canals (central Amsterdam).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    For a short stay in quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep dangerous stairs (obviously no elevator), would not recommend people with big luggage. Quite far from city attractions (although direct tram is nearby). Bathroom is really small and outdated with the bathroom door barely closing because of the sink.

    Room size, surprisingly cheep snacks and comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    Meh :-/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got tricked into booking this property by a high score on booking. I don't understand why this place is so highly rated. If you must – sure, book this one, but I'll avoid it moving forward.

    Next to public transportation. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Bed was comfortable after a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could barely walk in the tiny bedroom. The "shower" was 2 shower curtains right as one walks in the door for the toilet. I have traveled extensively and lived in the Netherlands. In one word, this was a "ripoff", because of the 3 flights of steps to my tiny room, because of the non-shower, and I so wanted to take a shower. I guess we have to learn the hard way sometimes, but I certainly have had better hotels for less money in Amsterdam and elsewhere. What a waste of time and money.

    Bed was comfortable after a long flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    As advertised. Very comfortable and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't complain about anything inportant. My key card failed on the second day (not sure if it was a technical fault or if it got mistakenly deactivated). It happened in the middle of the day so it was quickly rectified by the receptionist. Hotel is on a slightly busy road, you cant really sleep with the window open and there i no airconditioning in the room so its probably not ideal if the mighttime temperature climbs too high.

    The staff were really helpful and welcoming. The room was cleaned to a hight standard each day - fresh towels, sheets and toiletries. The room was small (entirely as advertised!) but very comfortable. The hotel was in a great location for the museum district with plently of shops and places to eat near by. Very mice area of the city. The hotel provided the all important free map on arrival! Wifi worked perfectly. I would happily stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect, next to No.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was perfect, next to No.2 tram stop and close to a stop for the No. 397 Express bus from the airport. The breakfast was good, and the staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was as shown in the pictures, and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Abundant and free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small, essential and noisy. Steep stairs to get there, no towel rests in the bathroom and very small sink. The moquette was a bit dirty

    Abundant and free breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    Located not in the very center of Amsterdam- less people, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seems not to be renovated for a long time. My personal opinion: it's dusty and not really clean. Price is too high for such kind of accommodation. I'll not choose it once again. As far as I understood, it's reasonable to pay by cash for the stay because payment by card is additionally charged (around 6% if I'm not mistaken)

    Located not in the very center of Amsterdam- less people, a nice park not far from the hotel, tram stops almost near the hotel (it's ok to go from Amsterdam Central railway station to the hotel by train). There is a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    not that bad hotel, safe and fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no elevator, steepy stairs nois from the street where trams run no barrier on the floor of the bathroom that would split the shower and the rest of it no safe in the room

    there was a kettle in the room big windows not that bad hotel as we thought after reading all reviews, we staied 7 nights with no problems by tram 2 - easy to get to the city center and to the central station by bus 397 - easy to get from the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    Disadvantages in Adams hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small. The stairs are very small high and tight. the person can not go up with the bags. The room is very hot and there is one fan with very annoying sounds The bathroom and the toilete is very small and a person can hardly move in them.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showed had dirty tiles also bathroom very small. Stairs very steel but just manageable with luggage.

    Staff very helpful. Location excellent. Room very good especially with the better fan when very hot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    Location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room including Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really small and old. Very steep stairs, NO elevators, NO staff willing to help with luggage. Amsterdam is very hot this summer, but the hotel does not have air conditioning. The facilities of the entire hotel are very old and even a bit run down. I don't recommend it.

    Location is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Not recommended if you are a light sleeper
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located next to a busy road so it gets quite noisy till late night, pass 12am, and early morning around 5 am you will hear traffic passing through every few minutes. So definitely not pleasant stay since I’m a light sleeper. The room is also located on the second floor, but please keep in mind that stairs at this hotel are quite steep so be aware if you have Harding carrying luggage up and down. It was quite challenging for my mum who has a bad knee and lower back. Not worth the money we paid.

    The room is clean, the staff is pretty friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    It was OK..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head wasn't working though as well as no AC in the room. breakfast was the poorest i have seen, i have more in my fridge... the stairs to the room are like stairs to hell, super old steep&narrow, like rlyyyy steep ! No fridge in the room in case you wanna stay longer period but they have a kettle which is good.

    It was fine.. location is nice and located in a calm good looking area .. the rooms are also clean and renovated.. Staff was welcoming, greeted me with a smile, informative all in all. I could have found a better property with the same price around though, tbh ... Thanks anyhow for the hospitality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything was fine, staff are wonderful, bed was comfy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got bitten whilst sleeping, suppose this can't really be helped without more frequent change of matteresses.. otherwise the stay was fine.

    Everything was fine, staff are wonderful, bed was comfy and the room was spacious. Cleanliness was supperb, large en suite with a good shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.9
    A bright day's scam, this is a home that has made it a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bright day's scam, this is a home that has made it a hotel without any facilities.In addition, the staff of this hotel are very rude and very ugly for people with disabilities, I am very upset with this hotel choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Location is good, tram outside or nice walk through lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor rooms are unliveable due to noise from floorboards above, breakfast area, reception and general people entering. Shower drain was blocked. Hair dryer not working properly. Not good value for money. Also wanted to charge for leaving luggage for a few hours after check out!

    Location is good, tram outside or nice walk through lovely park. Staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Too close to the road so that it’s very noisy at midnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the road so that it’s very noisy at midnight and I almost couldn’t fall asleep until very late. The room was at the third floor and there was no elevator to load our big packages. It’s somewhat dangerous when climbing the narrow steps.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Hotel with a challenge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room allocated was in another building two doors away and up a very steep and narrow flight of stairs. See photos. Had to return to main building for breakfast.

    There is a tram stop nearby giving a 15 minute ride into the city centre. Breakfast provided was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Total value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and confy room, large and confy double bed. The room had everything you need for a short stay. Kettle and tea and coffee provided in the room were really appreciated. Tram station just a few meters away from the hotel that gets you to the centre and touristic spots. Overall, a total value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    There was a fan provided which was great and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little cramped and due to it being a wet room you'd have to wear shoes to use the other bathroom facilities.

    There was a fan provided which was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Super noisy floor boards. Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the rooms above was terrible. You book a hotel assuming that you'd be in for a nights sleep. However, the floor boards where so squeaky and the was no sound proofing from above that it was like a herd of elephants banging around above us. I really find this unacceptable, it was by far the worst nights sleep I have had in a hotel.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.9
    Near to tram station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were narrow and steep no elevator.shower temperature was out of control.some things were outdated. No free safe box.noisy staff

    Near to tram station .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    comfortable ,clean ,great value for money,what more could u ask for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room including Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Road quiet busy ,so maybe a room to the rear in future would be better

    Breakfast excellent, I had asked for a room on the bottom floor as I have trouble climbing stairs,and was immediately accommodated , Staff so friendly,which makes such a difference We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money and very central to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other guests was quite irritating at various times in the night.

    Good value for money and very central to the city. Easy walking distance to various attractions. The room and bathroom were nice and clean. Would stay again. :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place, quite near to the park Vondelpark that is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room including Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in other building/entrance than the main reception and even if it was in the 1st floor there were A LOT!!! of stairs which were really very steep and narrow - can't imagine to go there drunk :-) No elevator.

    Good place, quite near to the park Vondelpark that is really beautiful. Many restaurants nearby. The bed was big and very comfortable and the room overall was clean. Breakfast were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Tiny but worked out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microscopic room, too large bed for such a tiny room, no place for anything. Also no proper chair, had to bring from reception.

    Comfy bed. Very nice receptionist!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Average but good in general
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good but room a bit small , Also, toilet has no curtain on the window and a lot of light entered in the toilet which I personally don't like apart from that it was overage but ok The reception team was nice and a blond guy with glasses was really good to me :) Hotel is near a beautiful bakery and Vondelpark which is very beautiful !!! so location is great and just 15 min walking to museums Ruth

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating decor. New paint, carpet etc. But good for price.

    Good for price.. clean room. Good customer service. Good location. About 30min walk to main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff was not very helpful and interested. We must give extra effort to convince the lady to arrange taxi for us, since the reception is not working after 23h and we needed early in the morning. We have forgotten some souvenirs in the room but unfortunately we did not get any information afterwards even they have our e-mail and phone number. However, not very professional.

    Reasonable price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very steep stairs which may be an issue from some travellers

    Fantastic, safe location with easy access to public transportation. Great WiFi. Bakery and grocery store close by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are dated and tight (but most are here), and theres no a/c (probably not usually an issue but we were there during a rare heat spell)

    Location is great! 3 minute walk to Vondelpark, 3 minute walk to tram and bus stops, plus good restaurants and cafes nearby. Hotel also rents bikes, making it super easy to get anywhere else. Staff was SUPER helpful and great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have very, very steep stairs with no elevator. We were on the fourth floor with two large suitcases. Not the easiest to get up to our room.

    The room was very spacious, and the bathroom was clean and updated. They let us drop off our bags until our room was ready, and there is a train station out front and around the corner. The location is perfect for roaming around the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Cool and quiet Location - a bus station to Dam Square and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are very scary, narrow and twisted. There is no mini refrigerator and it was missing.

    Cool and quiet Location - a bus station to Dam Square and central Station is near. The staff is helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean, comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People need to be prepared to climb very steep stairs. It was difficult to control the shower temperature and there was no bath mat.

    The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The location is ideal: very close from a tram station and in a quiet area. We had a very pleasant stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value but noisy in the mornings.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping came each morning to the room at 9. Storeroom outside out bedroom and staff very noisy.

    Good location, 30 min walk to centre, clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located a little bit far away from city center but there is a tram just a few minutes walking and a bus night line. There was not elevator.

    The staff was really nice, the breakfast was good. There was a vending machine in the reception. Wifi was OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a short stay in a great location with good transport links nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you struggle getting up stairs - ask for a room on a lower down floor. I was on floor three and it was quite a climb even with a medium sized suitcase. The room was pretty small but for a couple of nights at such a great price in such a great location I really can't complain about that.

    The staff here are really lovely - they were all really helpful and kind. The room was small - but comfortable and the location and price are absolutely fantastic. Really close to Vondel Park, nice restaurants, great transport links close by - 5 mins walk from a bus direct to the airport less that a 30 min journey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    A good budget hotel for young adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs, which are very narrow and also steep! I am a small person but still had to struggle not to fall down or have an accident with my small cabin bag. I wouldn't want to risk it again...

    The staff was rather nice and professional. The bed was comfy and the bathroom actually really spacious and clean, just a dream for the price! Beddings and towels all clean and fluffy. Window didn't open much so in late May it was a bit hot in the room. Perfect for a short stay, nevertheless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the hotel is in an adjacent building with a very steep staircase There is no air conditioning and as outside it was very hot the room was a little too warm to my taste. Opening the street facing window was a little noisy

    Pleasant staffcomfortable room and very friendly and welcoming staff. Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Professional & extraordinary staff however not having a lift is an issue even if an old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not as close to museums as I understood it to be. 3 steep flights of stairs, I would not have booked had I known, receptionist took my suitcase up but still not a great solution. Electric jug would have been useful. Terrible odour in bathroom which had a temporary fix but started to return by the time I checked out.

    Very helpful & accomodating staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Short periods. Value for money.
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was quite difficult since not all cards are accepted (e.g. no maestro, it's the first place I experiment this). Note that if you have some difficulty with luggages, there is no lift and strict stairs (three floors). So, consider it. I did not have breakfast, so I cannot give a feedback on this. Our room and bath was quite small. Good for value and for short periods.

    We found an offer during the weekend and rates were very convenient compared to Amsterdam average ones. Room was quiet. Close to Vondel park, nice to have a walk and relax. 20-minute walk to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room and bath room could be a little bit cleaner, some things are outdated.

    bike rental in hotel, very comfortable, so helpfull staff, thank you for helping. with bike it was 10min to centre. it is not walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice room, lacking breakfast offered.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was pretty basic, but the offer to have it for free (if paid by cash) sweetened the deal, definitely it would not worth 15 €. The shower also could be a proper one, in the booked room was just a "tap on the wall".

    Location was great, room was clean, and generally for the money I paid per night and the services received overall it was a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok place to stay for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kettle in our room was leaky. Also we didn't found common language with spider Pedro in the bathroom.

    Comfortably located near the tram station in one of classic Dutch buildings. Not so far from "I Amsterdam" sign. Great neighborhood not noisy at all. Surrounded by bikes and Teslas :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel but there is room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms 1 and 2 are located by the reception on the ground floor and were very noisy all day and night struggling to sleep. We required twin beds but received a double bed instead. Surprised to find out we had to pay to store our luggage for a few extra hours after we checked out.

    The hotel has a fairly good location from the city center, There is public transport just outside the hotel. The room we stayed in was nice and large with access to the garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Old hotel, the roms looked very nice on photos, bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, the roms looked very nice on photos, bathroom cold and ugly. Got no elevator etc... good thing is that you’ll got tram Nr 2 directly to Central Station only 70 meters away!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Big expectations for the price, disappointed a little.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were too small and there is no elevator (I suppose that's because there hasn't been any renovation of the building So the stairs are the "original" ones)

    The hotel is located is a very quiet neighborhood. The tram stop was approximately 50 Mt away (tram N2). The room was clean and half renovated (the bathroom was clean and new, the rest I suppose was older (there was a non working kitchen in the room, I appreciated the fridge)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to check out before 11am was a lil inconvenient but compared to other facilities it was nothing to worry about

    The hotel was close to the centre.. about 20minutes walk or u can take the Tram number 2 to the centre.The hotel staff was wonderful.. specially the receptionist Paulina and the other lady.very helpful.Room was clean. Tea coffee in the room.very convenient place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    I would love to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    double bed was not actually a double bed, they were 2 single bed stand together and the height was not the same so you need to stay in your line :)

    I would love to stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    An option to take if you want to skip hostel dorm rooms in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep & dangerous stairs for kids & old people; coffee, creamer & sugar in the room is limited; can be noisy due to car, tram noises on the street; the staff gave wrong info about 24 hour public transportation card. According to a tram driver~ yes, it includes night bus. The staff said otherwise.

    Clean decent room & basic toilet; coffee maker inside the room; tram station is near the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Absolutely fine for a low cost short stay. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little noisy from traffic with the windows open, and small pockets of dust in hard- to- get- to parts of the room. Further from the centre than I'd realised, about 15/20 mins walk, but the tram was fine. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment.

    The bed was comfortable, the staff were very friendly, the tram stop is only a few yards away and strolling into the centre through the Vondelpark was a lovely way to start the day. Remember this is a budget hotel, no lift, no luxury, but fine for a few days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Great Area in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to get up to the top floor were a bit steep. The room doesn’t have AC, like most European hotels, it was a bit hot in Amsterdam this week and the room was very warm. Unfortunately there was construction going on in the building next door that was very loud from 8am- 5pm everyday too.

    The area was great, very relaxed and little bit away from the city center and tourist central. Very convient to the tram stop and great bakery and restaurant down the street!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Room was decent, no frills but clean and tidy and the bed...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inability to pay city tax by card at the reception. Construction work/room demolition started next door at 07:30, making it impossible to sleep as the whole room was shaking.

    Room was decent, no frills but clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.8
    Their hotel staff was friendly and helpful and understanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had ants in the room, when you pay over 100 euros a night - you definitely don't expect ants by your bedside. They also were charging for the smallest possible items. No one charges a deposit for a safety deposit box . This is something that is attached in the room and no one can take that. I guess this was their hotel policy. Also this is definitely not a 3 star (as advertised by them)

    Their hotel staff was friendly and helpful and understanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Room was fine for two friends traveling together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super narrow stairs. I was fine but I could see some people having difficulty with how steep they are. I noticed the curtains were a little dusty and there's a strange, high-pitched sound coming from the top floor. No major complaints though.

    Room was fine for two friends traveling together. Not very large but the twin beds were sufficient. Shower was warm and pressure was fine. I enjoyed the view from the top floor and the staff were friendly and helpful. They'll store your bags if you need to check-out before your departure. Easy access to the 397 airport bus and easy access to local bike rentals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel with friendly staff but very inconvenient for customers with luggages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room including Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three flights of stairs to get to the room which are very steep and make it almost impossible when carrying four luggages. No lift available. Customers should be informed about this before hand.

    Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast served was not large but very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious Well heated and next to a terrass Lighting is good and tv as well perfect place around 30mins to Amsterdam city by tram The hotel is next to a tram stop It was a great experience The receptionist was there for any help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only major con is that they don't have an elevator so it's unfortunate if you have large luggage. They can't do anything about that... some government regulation preventing them from installing one.

    Very nice location. Close to a tram that will take you into the city center. Overall I think it was an enjoyable stay. Staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    Good temperature.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adjoining bedroooms, doors blocked off but still doesnt feel private and you can hear people next door. Room doors not sound proof. Twin beds next to eachother. Shower very difficult to use/adjust

    Good temperature. Warm even though very cold outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aadam Hotel Wilhelmina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: