Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Willebrord 3 stars

Molenweg 1, 4374 BE Zoutelande, Netherlands

#8 of 8 hotels in Zoutelande

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 419 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    4.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    4.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.2
    Super disaster...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. I was given incorrect information about the price ( I've paid more) . I was given different room then I suppose to have and when I asked about the reason they couldn't give me straight answer. Very odd..., just avoid this place if you can , there is plenty nice places around to stay. I did arrived on a motorcycle so I was tired to look around. Breakfast- absolutely disaster- you better be off to go to local McDonald's. Part of that everything was tip top.

    Location was very good- closed to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit small, but ok for a couple of days

    -Location: close to the beach, restaurants and shops and yet quiet -Good breakfast buffet with plenty of choice -Possibility tot help yourself to coffee, tea and other drinks during the day -Indoor bicycle parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steep stairs to get to room may not be good for some travellers

    The bed was very comfortable and everything worked. Close to beach and village centre. Nothing spectacular but nice place to stay for couple nights

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    The hostess !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is old, but so am I

    The hostess !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.8
    Guest house not a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff living on the property. No breakfast before 8 am. No restaurant. No parking.

    Not much at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Zoutelande is one of my favourite places on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, tv too high up on the wall, window looking out on fire escape

    Big choice of breakfast, great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    3.8
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.7
    breakfirst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathroom

    breakfirst

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    Simple, but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One room facing the back did not have a nice view.

    Simple, but comfortable. Nice beds, clean rooms, friendly service and good breakfast. Excellent location a few minutes from the beach. Very good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    1. Very nice breakfast atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. Very steep stairs to access 1st floor. OK for adults, weirder for kids 2. Obligation to keep the bulky key when going out later than 21h 3. Very small bathroom with non thermostatic taps (hard to set and stabilize water temperature)

    1. Very nice breakfast atmosphere 2. Kind personnel 3. Excellent location, close enough from center and beach, far enough from noisy streets

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    4.6
    Location close to beach but small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very, very, very noisy as walls are very thin - every door close or other guests (quietly) walking up the stairs was a loud disturbance. Disco (50 m away) - sounds of people leaving in the middle of the night kept us awake! The booking promised free private parking which was not available. Keep your booking confirmation at hand as they try to charge 10 euro extra service cost

    Location close to beach but small town

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    I felt comfortable because of the whole scene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked every detail.

    I felt comfortable because of the whole scene.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    almost every aspect of the Willebrord hotel family

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.0
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom floor loose tiles. Balcony furniture needs replacing.

    Breakfast was very good.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel Willebrord traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: