Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Winselerhof 4 stars

Tunnelweg 99, 6372 XH Landgraaf, Netherlands

#1 of 5 hotels in Landgraaf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was beautifully serene. The facilities were great, the staff incredibly helpful (and genuinely nice people), the food in the restaurant was stunning and we slept in one of the comfiest beds ever!!! Speedy wifi too! Couldn't recommend this place enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub instead of just a shower. Bathroom quite small.

    Everything was like expected. Would have liked a full bath tub though, rather than just a shower. Great setting, wonderful old farm complex like we like them brought back to new life. Very interesting well preserved region at the confines of Belgium, Netherlands and Germany.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered baby bed and it was not there when we arrived in our room, even after it was confirmed at the check-in.

    Atmosphere is very nice, staff is friendly and helpful, easy parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we couldn't take the dog to the restaurant, it is common, still where is possible is highly appreciated

    the structure is very nice and room are well decorated we found in the room food for the dog

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the bathroom was a bit small, especially the toilet - the sink at the toilet was leaking. This was fixed on the 2nd day

    - The Italian restaurant, especially when sitting at the window overlooking the small vineyard - the overall athmospere of the old farmhouse is very nice - great central location to spend a weekend and enjoy the country site of Limburg and the cities of Aachen en Maastricht

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful & cozy hotel in a stunning location. The grounds of the property include a small vineyard, and back onto a forest which was lovely for a picturesque walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We received an email 4 days before our arrival stating that there was a wedding with music until 01:00am on Saturday. We could not sleep at all with loud music, and loud people in the terrace area in front of our room. What was supposed to be a romantic getaway became a very disappointing weekend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud neighbors and noise due to room being too close to the restaurant made it hard to fall asleep at night. In the morning they woke me up by accidentally setting of the fire alarm in my room/building. No apologies or friendliness at checkout, not even "we hope you enjoyed your stay", just "hand in the keys, pay, good-bye". For the dinner I was told the waiting times would be so long that I decided it was quicker to go somewhere else and eat. Next time I'll just stay at Van der Valk instead and save me the hassle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When people chat in the courtyard late at night you can hear them, but this was exceptional due to the wedding reception finishing late. The staircase to the upper levels can be quite precarious if you have a big suitcase.

    The hotel is situated in a great setting with a lot of nature surrounding it. The building itself is impressive and built around a courtyard. I loved the small restaurant and bar in a vaulted cellar. Management was extremely considerate to pre-warn that a wedding reception would be held the same evening and that the music could be disruptive. However, this did not prove to be a disturbance at all, but I really appreciated being forewarned.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rather old fashioned coffee machine in our room was OK but not great. The room colour was a little 'heavy' and didn't fit in with the surroundings. However, we do hope to return as we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay.

    The Registration and restaurant staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay. The meals were well beyond our expectations but surprised that the serviettes for the evening meal were paper. The Registration staff also were beyond excellent helping me when my diabetic wife had a small 'reaction'.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is disappointingly poor, especially staff. Both for dinner and for breakfast. A year ago I had the same experience, so they are consistent at least.

    Location is wonderful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some more food options in case you don't want to sit down for an extensive dinner or breakfast would have been nice

    Great choice for Christmas with our family and a puppy!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pitty we boekt dinner but was no resv . Pitty they dint book our dinnner, but we have dinner in anther room perfect thanks.

    Verry nice accommodation really lokale farm housse

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite expensive

    Very beautiful place in Italian style, big parking, convenient to get there by car. Rooms still keep old charming spirit, but at the same time bathroom is very modern and clean - perfect combination! Staff was very friendly. Thank you for a great weekend!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have any issues.

    Beautiful place and very comfortable accomodation. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are large and nicely decorated. The food is amazing and you can go for long walks behind the hotel. We loved it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception welcome - very functional rooms a bit dark so not ideal to sit in during the day

    restaurant is a nice light space to sit in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful surroundings, and proximity to Maastricht. We enjoyed it and will return in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly, good location and beautiful group ds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing! :) everything was wonderful

    breakfast was one of the best in NL. very cute and comfy rooms, very kind personell...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style of the rooms made it unique and different in a nice way

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    perfect ambiance, perfect breakfast, very kind personnel. I haven't used wifi, no idea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to do within or just outside the hotel.

    Private, nice hotel. Recently renovated bathroom, spacious room. Great restaurant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon noise outside the window in the back rooms

    The staff and service good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent dinner, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much to mention....

    breakfast was very good, bed very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Historic location of rooms and restaurant/bar luigi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase to my room was so narrow that I had trouble to move my 25kg suitcase up there.

    The restaurant served a fantastic menu.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not working stable

    Good location, clean area and quite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet was not clean

    cosy room and surroundings

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!

    Staff were so helpful. Bed was comfortable. Food was incredible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were not always helpful but seemed to be quite a few who could not speak english.

    Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable . Plastic cups in bathroom

    The atmosphere, the charm, the large rooms, the pretty courtyard, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great ambience

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ventilation of the room was possible only through the glass door.

    Very nice location (nice garden, running paths, etc.)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service: though it was chilly outside, we were not allowed to sit inside with our drinks due to a private dinner event in the bar area and no other options were offered by the personnel. In the morning we were not served on the restaurant terrace after 10 minutes waiting.

    Beautiful hotel, gorgeous and spacious room, very nice surroundings. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude, arrogant, indiscrete, unprofessional attitude of a number of staff. Standard of the room was disappointing and overpriced

    The food in the restaurant was of high quality

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attitude of man (not sure of his function, but in uniform) when asked to assist with luggage. The building has steep stairs and no lift; the young female receptionist was very willing to help with the suitcases but when I pointed out that they were very heavy, she called a man probably in his early fifties, to help. I am 63 and took one suitcase, he the other with moaning and a long face. He definitely acted as if this heavy chore was abnormal and pretty much ran away once he dumped the suitcase in front of the door. This "entree" into the hotel did initially spoil it for us.

    Nice clean room with more than adequate facilities, help full female desk staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The surrounding of this hotel is very beautiful. The staff is friendly and the restaurant has excellent food and wines.We will visite this place again.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beautiful interiors, with wooden beams and supports, have by their counterpart a typical strong powder fragrance

    Very big room, comfortable, nice, in a very beautiful environment. The court is a relaxing place for reading and to drink some beverages, eat a snack or to dinner (or smoking my pipe). Excellent quality of breakfast, just a little too expensive.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good dinner, but unacceptable waiting time!!....but that was not only a negative exeption, but also with many other guests, that we saw leaving even before main course startet!! After the first evening we thought to try again ( unfortunately!!), but the same increduble long waiting time!.....in addition, no Manager available to clarify! That was really very, very bad experience, that gave the excellent food an unnecessary picture!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture and fittings is old but not in a charming way. Good location and natural surroundings. Staff are professional and friendly.

    Staff are professional.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was next door to function room and music was playing until 3am so unable to sleep, it would have been helpful if this had been mentioned to us when booking.

    Charming hotel interesting rooms.Excelllent food and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    stained carpeted floor in the room

    beer selection at the bar. Food.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The amazing place where it is located, the food from the restaurant is exquisite. The staff is very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very nice room, friendly staff, very good breakfast. As we had a last-minute-booking, it was very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved this hotel, one of the best we have ever stayed in. The evening meal was exceptional. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very expensive breakfasts.

    You can reach it only by car.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great rooms

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Hotel Winselerhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: