Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Het Witte Huis 3 stars

Ruïnelaan 15, 1861 LK Bergen, Netherlands

#15 of 30 hotels in Bergen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel in the village of Bergen with lots of bars and restaurants near the beach by bike,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Information is mostly in Dutch and German.. None of the information in the room was in English.

    Excellent hotel in the pictures village of Bergen. We planed only to stay 3 nights but booked a extra night. As we hire bikes from the hotel * Recommended( and along with the great weather for the time of year we spent more time exploring the area. BBC TV in the rooms! :-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    I've been going there since I was a child, and I always love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking situation could be improved. And PLEASE buy more coffee machines so there's no line up at breakfast.

    Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    De locatie is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    De locatie is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Super nice Town
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fire alarm started twice the first night and really scared me!

    Nice bed and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.3
    Close to the center of Bergen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small room. Small beds with too soft matrasses. Rooms can use a renovation.

    Close to the center of Bergen. Very good breakfast buffet. Good shower for removing the beach sand.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.2
    Reserved table by window for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast scheduled to avoid a group, meant our timing of breakfast was restricted. WIFI not available in the room (good signal at reception).

    Reserved table by window for breakfast.Friendly staff. Bergen is an attarctive town, with plenty of good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    Location, price, breakfast.
    • Solo traveller

    Parking was a problem.

    Location, price, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Everything was so close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was so close by. A beautifully place.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.9
    the breakfasts are GREAT
    • Couple

    the breakfasts are GREAT

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: