Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Holland Inn Wolvega 3 stars

Steenwijkerweg 52, 8471 LC Wolvega, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Wolvega

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Home from home in peaceful surroundings.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really excellent stay!

    From previous reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. But I loved this place! It was perfect for me and my 2 big dogs. The room is actually a 1 bed apartment - porch, open-plan kitchen/living room, bedroom, and bathroom. There is also a private balcony that opens from the bedroom. There is a fridge/freezer and plenty of cupboards in the kitchen as well, which was useful for me. I stayed for 7 nights while I was on a dog training course, and each day it felt like coming "home" rather than back to a hotel. I ate in the restaurant twice, and the food was very good, and the staff very friendly. The hotel is also less than a mile from big supermarkets if you want to stock up for lunches etc. If you have dogs, the hotel has lots of grounds around it for short walks, and there is a really nice park across the road for a longer walk. My dogs loved this place too! Even though I could have stayed much closer to the training venue (I had a 35 minutes drive each way), I would stay here again when I do the next course. Loved loved loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    I wil come again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    People at the reception were very friendly also people in the bar we could eat in the bar and our dogs could stay with us there generous offer for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No telephone in the rooms! The price of breakfast was too high. We traveled in 4 and if we wanted to pay for breakfast, it would have been 50% of the room price !! So we skipped it.

    The rooms were clean. The apartments were big. wifi was good. The building and its facility are old, but that's ok. No issue with that!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    excellent generally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nit picking, but we like to read and the rooms/bedside lighting were on the dim side at night time. Higher wattage bulbs please.

    Excellent breakfast, first class personal attention by staff. Spacious rooms. Restaurant was well above the 3star hotel designation. We stayed a week and every evening there were a range of different and top quality menu choices - an English version was automatically given to us. A good sign was that the restaurant was frequented by locals -always a good indication of the standard. Free shuttle from the railway station and excellent bike provision.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Sleeping at grandma's & friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an olderly people residency, the empty apartments they book it as a "hotel rooms". I do not have a problem with the concept but I did not like to sleep on a room where it looks, feels and smels like olderly house. Regardless of the price, we expecyed a sinple room but it was not simple it was completely obsolete and unexeptable. We actually thought of leaving, lose our money and go home. Some of the rooms are pimped up but not all of them. Ours was absolutely not.

    The crew are very jong and very friendly. Runned by local people, very passionet about their business.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Met my need with location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Met my need with location . Breakfast was basic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Happy days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxed and spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    There is a lot of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a complete kitchen in the room but nothing works

    There is a lot of space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tissues, bar of soap and shampoo.

    The facilities and staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is really nice and silent. Staff was very courteous and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    so good we hope to come back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    it was all very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    A very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alround good service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    niets

    alles was meer dan perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Athough there is a small kitchenette there are no glasses or cutlery in the room. Only two coffee cups.

    Value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Location, cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen-wise - you should be aware that it has only tap/water and refrigerator.

    Location, cleanness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Very quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hair dryer, very soft beds

    Very quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    Spacious appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not pleasant smell, place without a specific charm.

    Spacious appartment. It can be a good place to spend a night, but I believe not more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Room for two persons is good, for four persons is a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for two persons is good, for four persons is a little bit small

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    There isnt hair dryer at room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isnt hair dryer at room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    lobby area and site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad soundproof, outdated commons,

    lobby area and site

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    De kamer was prima
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matras

    De kamer was prima

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Roomy, friendly, accessible

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    5.4
    Return to '80
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signs to find reception at night. Hotel and care home in one. Looks like nothing been changed since 1980

    Kitchen inside the room, tea , cofee

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not like that I had to leave... 😊

    Everything! Its like home, but better! The staff indulge you! Being a traveller freak, I just can't think of a better place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.5
    It's an ex old peoples apartment buiding so they offer...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a bit dated and out of the ordinary but it worked for me.

    It's an ex old peoples apartment buiding so they offer spacious suites with self catering facilities. Friendly staff and good value.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    9.6
    Every little thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That my stay came to an end...

    Every little thing... perfect!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    People really made an effort to make you feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartments were a bit depri

    People really made an effort to make you feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable Nice staff Good price

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: