Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of YOTELAIR Amsterdam Schiphol Transit Hotel

Vertrekpassage 118, 1118 AS Schiphol, Netherlands

#10 of 10 hotels in Schiphol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1725 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Efficient check-in cum reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugger me with a bristy broomstick but this room is small (but well laid out). I think a second towel would be better as often you want a shower before sleep and in the morning.

    Efficient check-in cum reception. Great to be able to get straight to the gate from bed. It means you can come very quickly in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice nook to rest in while you wait for a flight. Great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very bright, I recommend an eye cover to sleep with.

    Some of the best staff ever, and I have stayed in 5 star hotels! They helped me with everything I needed and went above and beyond. Will stay here again if I have an early flight out of the airport. Cannot recommend enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    use only with international connecting flights, don't if you do anything else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you have a flight within the Schengen countries, not able to bring checked luggage ( liquids , sharp objects etc) as it is located in the international terminal.

    It is located at the international terminal, behind security, great when you got a stop over. terrible,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay..!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Excellent location, neat and clean rooms with all required things. Just what u need during transit. Staff was helpful and considered enough to extend my checkout by one hour. was great help.. Will definitely recommend the Yotelair to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall I would define it a beginner's version of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watch out for big luggage: the security check does not let them through, and you may have to deposit them at some luggage storage facility somewhere in the airport. I don't know how expensive this is (I knew about this and I paid attention to have just hand-luggage, but an unlucky lady waiting before me at security was not happy at all....), but for sure it is a considerable loss of time as in the morning you would have to get out security and in again.

    Overall I would define it a beginner's version of the japanese capsule hotel, but it was fun and pleasant.The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The location inside the secure area of the airport is perfect if you have an early flight and you don't have big luggage. Remarkably, my flight was in another gate area, still I could reach it in less than 15min with no queue at the passports (note that the hotel is in the international flight area, so I had to go through passport control to get to the EU area but that was very fast).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for an overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in outside Schengen area and you need to pass the border control. It can take some time in the morning.

    Excellent for an overnight stay. Clean, quiet open 24h. Great value!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient for a short stay between flights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    Very convenient for staying between flights. It is inside the boarding area. So, if you would like to go out and in again, you will need to pass through customs and security.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Excellent position in airport, very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We landed late and the hotel is not very easy to find after midnight when parts of the airport are closed off. Very few clear signs for routes to the hotel.

    Excellent position in airport, very comfortable bed. Great shower, too. Everything you need for a rest during a layover.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    It would be easier to leave the airport and stay in a nearby hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hair drier, hard to climb up into bed with bad knee. One towel, Early checkout: 7 am! unless you paid extra. It's important to have everything you may need in a small suitcase. It was a total mess trying to find where to store my big suitcase, going through security several times, and trying to figure out the 'local' side versus the international side. Good maps would be very helpful. Even the information places were vague - because they know the place.

    Staff was super helpful. The idea of a space station type room was cute. Location within airport was convenient for a woman traveling alone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    pleasant, affordable and comfortable. Great storage and utilization of space.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower made some rather interesting noises and there were not enough towels/no hand towel. Nothing to step out onto and little room to maneuver to dry without stepping into the rest of the space so that much of the floor was wet and I had to dry off then lay my bath towel on the floor to keep it from getting to wet. A bath towel and a bathmat would have been minimum imo.

    The bed was great. The lighting panel and temp control at bedside was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    This hotel is inside airport after the security control and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When people with a big bag, it have to be left at the baggage storage before getting into the security control. And they have to get again out of the passport control and make the bag drop off at airplane counter next morning. It must be troublesome at the passport control. They cannot take the big bag with him inside the security control, which wouldn't be known beforehand without any notification.

    This hotel is inside airport after the security control and passport control. When people want stay without getting out of the airport and go to other country by airplane on next day, it is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Staying at the Yotelair was easy, relaxed and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think I need to get used to the size of the room.

    It's all about the convenience of not having to go through security the next day before your flight! Bed was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like it that the hotel is in the terminal area and I had two different flights so I had to leave my bag out In a storage overnight and go through security and then go out through immigration again in the morning to pick up my bag and go through security again. Luckily this was an easy experience.

    The yotel experience is unique and it’s a thing you’d want to do if you would like to have a bit of fun during your travel. It’s like a space capsule and I enjoyed it a lot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    4.6
    Recommended only to those who want to prepare for a long journey in a spacecraft.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air in the cabin was extremely smelling of perfume, and the AC was very noisy and not controllable. The hotel is in the departure hall, i.e. you have to do the whole security check & border control to get there. The WLAN did not work - probably a risky protocol, expired certificate or the like. The reception was not staffed for 10 min. or so when I arrived. You hear every step of the fellow travelers from the corridor like if they were in your cabin.

    if you like SciFi atmosphere, this is your place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    No internet connection. Check out 7:00 am or your will be charged extra 10Euros each add. hour!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, as soon as I arrived I had my first bad impression of this Hotel: I was announced that check out must be 7 am, and after that, every sinlge additional hour would have an extra charge of 10Euros. I explained that Booking.com announced 9am, but the response was simply "I´m sorry sir, the rules has changed" Even in the front desk I was announced check out at 9:00 am, but they just explain again that "the rules changed". Then, already in the cabin, the experience using the Wi Fi was terrible: it disconnects and interrups the flow of information continuously. I could say better that Yotel offer Wi Fi connection, but in the reality there´s no internet in the hotel.

    In few space, the cabins are arranged in such way that you can have everything that you would expect from a Hotel: bed, TV, bathroom (but no internet).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel, would definitely stay again!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a great hotel in a great location. Price is reasonable for anyone with a layover. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends or family who need a place to rest for a few hours or a night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Not the good experience I expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm in the ‘room’, there is (obviously) no window you can open and the airco did not work properly (due to the current Schiphol renovation?) so stuffy/muggy feeling. Also, the shower drain is equipped with a pump which sometimes switched on/off during the night (if others flushed water) which made a lot of noise. Overall, I did not have a lot of sleep, and based on the good reviews I expected better.

    The location, close to the gates.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Great, futuristic place to stay for an overnight at the airport - but brings earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisey rooms. Cant turn off air con system and even at low you need earplugs. Kicked out at 7am due to airport building works - same price though.

    Staff were 10/10! Couldnt have been better Facilities exactly as described

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Good idea. Could do better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light was depressing. Place smelled weird. Most of all, signs to find hotel were lacking, and coordination with airport must be improved (eg, should be easier to find out what to do with luggage before check-in for a flight the following day).

    Bed was very confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    Unusually high beds that are unprotected by bannisters or handles can cause serious injury
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the single cabin was highlyositioned at around 1.20m , so you climb with a folding step. The is no banister or a handle. I fell off the bed hurt myself and broke my electronics.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Situated within the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit tricky to find/ some problems about being let through the last barrier before being able to go to security and then finish my check-in. Had nothing to with the hotel itself, but other employees outside.

    Situated within the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    A very convenient location inside the terminal security zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was quite hard to find inside the huge airport terminal.

    A very convenient location inside the terminal security zone. A great option for those who need to sleep in between flights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    A cabin inside transit area, for long layovers with international flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the transit zone, i.e. for european flight time is unnecessarily wasted for passport control. Room ("cabin") is extremely small, as expected.

    Past airport security, optimizing access to the plains, for a very early flight in our case.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.2
    Definitely the low point on my 2-week European travel. never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size was even smaller than postage stamp size. This is definitely just for people who want to spend just a few hours sleeping in transit. I arrived at Schipol Airport after 10pm at night. very few airport workers even knew where Yotel was. hard to find and not worth the trouble once located.

    The bed, i.e. cramped berth, was ok. Warning, anyone with even slight claustrophobic tendencies and above average height should not stay here. It's like sleeping in a drawer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.6
    They lie and about your booking to avoid helping and try to get you out early to rent by the hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trapped in airport. Tough to get out to city. No baggage storage available and no help from staff. People trapped in terminal with full size luggage could not get to room. Stay away if you want to see Amsterdam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Space age - but Impossible to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to find hotel. Nowhere does it say it's inside departures and that you shouldn't leave after passport control. No signs for it anywhere.

    Nice bed and shower room was clean and large enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    A reallly good choice when you have an early flight.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space to toilet and shower was open. A glass door or something could work.

    A reallly good choice when you have an early flight. Yes it took a while to get there with security check and everything but in the morning the way was shorter to the baggage storage. Shower and a few hours sleep in a comftorable bed. Just what I needed. Very nice service in reception as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Behind customs check!. Do not book if you are not already at Schiphol but fly the next day
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I really did not like was that the hotel is behind the customs check at Schiphol. When you fly the next morning (like I did) you need to arrange a lot. Store your luggage, get behind customs and get to the hotel. Next morning, get out of the airport again, collect your luggage and do the check-in. If I had known this, I would not have chosen this option.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not once was it made clear that the hotel was on the other side of airport security, our flight wasn’t until 16:00 the following day so we had to throw all our liquids in order to get through security and into the hotel. The whole process was a huge annoyance having to go trough passport control and security after spending an hour trying to find the hotel with the staff on the phone being relatively unhelpful. The staff would not hold our bags for a few hours even after we tried to pay for the lockers outside which were all out of order. Checkout is extremely early and we were awoken by a phone call saying we would be charged an extra €10 per hour we were not out after 9am.

    The room was very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    The toiltte was stuck.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiltte was stuck. Luckily I saw the water level was quite high and i did not use it as it would have flooded the room. I asked to move to another room. It was 10 pm. Fortunately, the hotel was not fully booked and they were able to give me another room. If it had been fully booked, I would have had a problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Convinient location and cleanliness are very important when you have a long trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower too small The single room is too small for a big person and the and the folded step not strong enough to support the weight

    Clean room , comfortable bed and very convinient location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great place at Schiphol
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about!

    I love this hotel. It is in a perfect location and the ease of check in is amazing. The rooms are compact, but perfect for an overnight for an early flight or long layovers. The rooms are clean and have everything you need for a short stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.4
    disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information how to get to the hotel when you are not checked in, is very poor. So it took me one hour on Schipol airport to get to the hotel, because of the lack of information. The room was not what I expected. It was so small, and I coudn't sleep because of the noise of the airconditioner.

    The concept.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a ompletely closed space. No fresh air. I found the air treatment not too great. Hotel advertises that the room has a desk. It has, but the little fold chair is totally inadequate to sit for longer than 10 minutes. If you really to get work done, don't count on doing it in the tiny rooms.

    Clean room. Location if you need a bed and need to stay airside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Nap time at YOTELAIR
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 21:00 you have to enter through terminal 3 and walk back to terminal 2. It is a 15 minute walk then.

    Perfect place for a quick nap during or before your flight. Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Mycket härlig upplevelse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find the hotel because when I asked where to find it, every one at the airport that I asked gave different answers.

    Very comfortable place and I liked the fact that the hotel was inside the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    wonderful stay. I want the South African Franchise please.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food! we ordered a dish of Rice, Pork and veggies, which was really just coloured rice. we could hardly see the meat or the veggies.

    From the minute we arrived, the staff was wonderful and funny. The room was clean with white crisp linen. Food could be better. We had a peaceful sleep and enjoyed complimentary coffee on departure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    2.9
    I stayed there because I had no choice. Disappointment
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was dirty and making weird noises. Once you showered the whole floor was covered with water so no chance to use the toilet while not wetting the socks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    3.3
    Badish
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air extraction system that couldn't be turned off. The heating system never made the room as warm as I wanted and set. The water pipes whistle and gurgled even during night if you or someone else close flushed

    Nothing really

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Absolutely brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the water splashed out from the bathroom to the floor in the room. I'd appreciate a bathroom rug.

    I just liked the cabin design. I also liked that there were English channels on the TV and the free hot drinks. The staff were absolutely wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    The location of the property isn’t the best one.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property isn’t the best one. Located after security, very annoying process to get out of the airport. Over all the hotel is what I was looking for. easy to check in and out with all the amenities required for a one night stop

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location. I had a good sleep for 1 night, refresh myself and ready for the next flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected to get toothbrush and toothpaste but they don't provide it. Better prepare it in advance because I couldn't find anywhere to buy it in the airport.

    Bed is so comfy. Clean and great location in air-side so it'a good if you have long time wait but can't enter land side.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.5
    Very convenient location for early flights. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Rooms to warm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always struggle with the indoor temperature in the room ( too warm) and continuous aircon fan that makes noise. And small lights that can not be switched off.

    Very convenient location for early flights. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.8
    Disaster
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff at check in, very cramped room, no lighting, no flexible air conditioner, very little space for any comfortable movement

    I liked nothing here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent for couple hours - not for overnight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is fine when you need a couple hours to crash, but its pretty cramped and small for a overnight.

    Location is great - don't have to leave the airport, saves 2 x immigration and extra security check. Clean and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    The room is pretty small but comfortable though, because the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt manage to turn off the conditioning air, in fact since it was working during the night, i was woken up by it while i was sleeping

    The room is pretty small but comfortable though, because the room spaces are occupied smartly (the bed inside a "box" in the wall)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Convenience for a price, no sound dampening in cabins
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows don’t expect a view, not as quiet as I would have liked I used noise canceling headphones as I’m a light sleeper. Initially had to change rooms as there was a loud noise in first room. Was not offered any money back or even offered late checkout for hassle which is annoying since they charge by the hour

    Bed was comfortable, USB plugs and no adapters required. The rain shower head was delightful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t get the pink light in our room to shut off.

    Very comfortable bed. Good use of small space. Easy acces back to airport. Free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. Friendly staff. Good wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really inconvenient. You need to leave your luggage in the locker of the airport in order for you to go through security of the airport to get to the hotel. Airport information gives you missdirections to get there. You better prepare a small bag with your pyjamas etc( attention to the liquids at the control) and pray not to forget anything in your luggage (at the locker) otherwise you will have to leave the terminal, go to the locker, pick whatever you forgot there and go through security once again to come back. Very inconvenient!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for an overnight stopover
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception told me when checking in that actually check-out is at 6am.... even though I told her it is advertised on booking.com as a 9am check-out, which she said was a mistake. They decided to 'compromise' and have me check-out at 7:30am.... So just be careful about that and ask about it when you're checking in!

    The bed was very comfortable and the room is perfect for stopover. Location is great. Staff are nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    What we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pod/space port design is fun, but their are some issues with aging and maintaining them. Could see some rust on ceiling and some of the controls for the lights did not work. The single floor for shower and bath meant the entire bathroom floor is wet. Don't wear your socks in the bathroom to shave. Could use better ventilation to remove steam from shower so entire unit did not feel like a steam room.

    Rooms were on plane side of security and did not require any transportation. My 15 year old said it looked like a spaceship. Very playful and entertaining design. Rooms/Pods were very quiet. The window surfaces were sparking clean. The bedding and towels were very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Really comfortable bed after 36 hours in transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight odour coming through ventilation system that was 'off' for someone with sensitive smell receptors.

    Really comfortable bed after 36 hours in transit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    It wad a great place tp stay for the night, as I had a 12...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wad a great place tp stay for the night, as I had a 12 hour flight connection in Amsterdam.free coffee and tea all night long which was highly appreciated, there was a lovely girl at the desk that was incredibly helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    A really good place to lay your head whilst waiting in transit. Love the concept, it works!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very popular facility so you really do have to book in advance to avoid disappointment.

    Excellent for location, facilities, value for money and super efficient to book. The whole cabin concept is interesting and it works really well. Everything you need for a place to rest your head when in transit is there and the bed is nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent option for an overnight stopover at Schiphol Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little small, although to be fair they do make very cunning use of all the available space.

    Very convenient for stopovers at Schiphol Airport, given that the hotel is actually in Departure Lounge 2 (the main non-Schengen one), right beside MacDonalds upstairs. The rooms have several fun and innovative design features. Good value, too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    location location location :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a negative but a note: the standard cabin is definitely less than 7m2, ,more like 4.5 but everything is planned so well that there's room for everything!

    friendly staff, perfect location for early departures (just beware that you still have to go through passport control, even for intra-EU flights)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Very clean hotel, convenient and manned by friendly and professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chair in the cabin was uncomfortable after a long flight - a small chair with a back rest could have been better.

    The friendliness of staff was exceptional. Keep it up guys!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.8
    Stinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms absolutely stunk of stale poo and cheap airfreshner. Swapped rooms but they are all the same. Waste of 90 quid as I didn’t sleep

    The staff were great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Great for long transfers or very early flights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sizeof the cabin. I felt a bit claustrophobic as there is a tiny window but that gives to and internal corridor and the curtain needs to stay down for privacy.

    The location, right inside the airport, great for an early flight at 6am, just had to go downstairs to the gate! The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    2.5
    Do not book this hotel, it is not acessible to the public, I couldn't get through airport security.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not accessible to the public, I couldn't get through airport security which is where the hotel is located !!!. You need to be flying somewhere as a pilot or staff or a passenger who has gone through security, The hotel is at the departure gates so cannot be accessed by the public. I had to spend 600 euros booking the Hilton as I would have had to sleep in my car or in the airport. Stupid location for a hotel, nothing in the booking told me this, this must be happening to loads of people constantly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Not bad for a long layover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the fact that the bathroom did not have a door. The toilet was smelly and it felt as if i was sleeping in the toilet. A sliding Glass door would be perfect. Also think about accepting cash because some of the the developing countries dont have credit card facilities and most business people from these countries travel with cash.

    I liked the fact that it is in the airport and no need to be shuttled back and forth.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    4.6
    Cabin small and also not low cost, unconvinient to reach- so will book never again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the transit area which means you need to be checked-in or have a ticket to reach the hotel. Further you need to pass security check and cannot take any liquids or anything else you cannot take through airport security check. Also your normal luggage you need to check in before. It was not clear from the hotel description

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Great little cabin for a few hours or overnight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good complaining about the space - it is what it is and is very good for what it's designed to offer. Single cabins either have a high or a low bed. I've tried both and the low one is certainly easier to get in and of if, like me, you aren't as young as you were.

    Location great for an overnight transit without going out of the airport. Quite cosy but perfectly adequate and fit for purpose. Cheaper than other airport hotels with the convenience of not having to go very far. Good design. Once you're in, everything's there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    I would do it again for the convenience sake alone, fab idea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would book a bigger room next time, I think this is not suitable for people with claustrophobia issues, my mother would have had big problems with no window in the cabin

    I like the novelty factor, something a bit different, my little cave and loved the convenience of stepping off the plane and not having to get shuttle busses to hotels etc. fab for the one night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    good for transfer flights or one night stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - toilet in adjoining cubicle woke me up a few times - purple lighting in the corridors rather dim - you cannot take baggage in as Hotel is after security - it would be helpful to know beforehand where the baggage lockers are located on the airport premises (if you cannot check in your baggage the day before)

    clean, functional, bed couch comfortable and good shower, slept ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Exactly what I needed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are super small (but that's understandable)

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The staff os very helpful and you can't beat the location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a little moldy in the corners. The bed was a little on the firm side for my tastes. The bathroom setup is not ideal if you want to keep some mystery in your relationship. The bathroom drains were unusually loud.

    Unbeatable location for departing the next morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were plenty of food options as well as shopping options for last minute gifts before returning home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    READ CAREFULLY but enjoy a SAFE stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    YOU MUST PASS THROUGH AIRPORT SECURITY to get to the property. This involves actually leaving most of your belongings in a locker (extra cost) in another area of a huge airport. No razor, no shampoo bottle, can't bring in food or drink (although restaurants and such are available in numerous lounges). THINK AHEAD...if you forget anything you needed in your locker, you have to pay the 24h rental anew. DO NOT FORGET YOUR PASSPORT WHEN LEAVING HOTEL.

    Very helpful alternative rather than sleeping on the street. You cannot be in a more secure location than behind airport security. The rooms are very small efficient spaces. Clean space, friendly staff. Not super convenient if you want to visit the city. Know what you're signing up for, but enjoy a safe and quiet night's sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Had everything we neeeded staff were very polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Well equipped had everything we needed for an overnight stay in the airport well worth the price I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with an overnight in Amsterdam airport. We were able to order food when we arrived and breakfast for the morning the food was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    It was the best night of sleep in months, and well worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The best night of sleep I have had in a very long time. I would recommend this to any business traveller who has to be able to function at 100% after a long trip, as I was able to arrive fresh and ready to work productively

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient transit stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in a single room. Very snug, suitable only for sleeping but as that was all I wanted that was fine by me.

    I was overnighting in transit. Very convenient, very quiet. Location inside security reduced hassle considerably. Comfy bed. Nice staff and free coffee at the desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    If you want to stay at this hotel, take a double room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. A single room has no door to the toilet and shower area and very strong smell (odour) of cleaning chemicals stays permanently in the room!

    Convenient location before travel by plane.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location for an early morning flight, superb firm bed, great shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow. And that is all I didn't like. I haven't asked for a different one so I don't know either if there would have been an option to replace it. I managed.

    Smart interior, very comfy mattress on the bed. Great shower too! Also, it was super quiet, I haven't heard any sound coming in. Easy and fast check in, and with my early morning flight this was THE place to stay and be well rested.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    It was a really comfortable stay but with few essential items, they can make it a better experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottle of water is chargeable. Would have liked if they had provided just one bottle free per night. Also a hand towel and toiletaries (toothbrush kit) needs to be there in the room.

    Staff was really friendly and courteous. Really comfortable rooms which are perfect for a peaceful Layover. All hot drinks are free round the clock.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    It was decent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Cabin (Airside Location)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff charged an extra 10 euro per hour for early check-in, because I booked through Booking.com. I arrived at 4pm, two hours before scheduled check-in, and was charged extra. I even asked the manager, but I was told 'it is policy'. I had to go back and get my luggage in the morning, because I could not check it in the night before. I will not stay here again when I have a checked bag.

    The free coffee was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse YOTELAIR Amsterdam Schiphol Transit Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: