Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zeezicht 3 stars

Havenweg 1, 8899 BB Oost-Vlieland, Netherlands

#10 of 18 hotels in Oost-Vlieland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 686 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel at a great location, but some minor things could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was smelly and did not have any soap/shampoo etc. Didn't feel comfortable with the glass bathroom door, could see my friend quite clearly (would be OK for a couple, probably). TV signal was very poor.

    Nice location near the ferry and town street with restaurants. Friendly staff. Good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    I wrote an email to the hotel requesting some information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wrote an email to the hotel requesting some information before our arrival, which was completely ignored. When I asked why they never replied they just told me that they weren't sure about what I was asking, though they never bothered to send me a reply to clarify. Upon arrival we were given the key but later found out that the room hadn't been prepared. The staff never apologized for neither of these incidents. Other than that, the room was clean but overrated for its price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is a bit dark. The beds are not ones for sleeping in long.

    Decent breakfast, great location, very nice friendly personnel. The room was small, but comfortable. The little spa in the souterain is a gem, must try!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Rooms are modern, big and clean, feels fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not too comfortable and the breakfast was kind of expensive.

    Rooms are modern, big and clean, feels fresh. Location is perfect, close to the boat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable centrally located hotel on a spectacular island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive, so we skipped that. Things in general were expensive on the island since it's an island and high season

    The room was perfect for our family, upstairs area for kids to sleep. Comfortable beds and the shower was fantastic. Location was very central, right in town near harbor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature at the hotelroom was a bit high and no airconditioning to cool it down. Our room was located at the side of the hotel which had a very lousy view out the window.

    Friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel, but ask for the best room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with two small windows; 1 of them had a view on the chimney. The room was dark because of the size of the windows. I recommend this hotel, but make sure to get a nice room! :)

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    The view but unfortunately we had a room at the back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast expensive, why not included...? Far too long waiting time, 2 hours, before dinner arrived... People were to busy...

    The view but unfortunately we had a room at the back... Very nice to be so close to the harbour.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Good location on the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the front above the bar terrace, so a lot of noise in the early hours.

    Excellent location on the harbour close to the ferry terminal and the bike hire shop. We loved the modern bedroom and the sea view. But the bar/restaurant was a bit dark and cluttered with maritime relics. We would have preferred everything to be in the light contemporary style of the bedrooms. But maybe in winter the dark nautical bar would be quite welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    We had a wonderful time, but little sleep due to noise. Sorry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the seaside location seems great, it is also, due to ferry traffic and partying young people in front of the hotel extremely loud. As in 3-5 am.

    Clean rooms and bathrooms. Friendly, cozy service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed secure bicycle storage.

    This is a great hotel and was fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Best seaside hotel and restaurant in Vlieland,holland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff and restaurant fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Everything except the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too thick.

    Everything except the pillows.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    The location is super. Breakfast looked poor for the money and we decided to have pancakes next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrangement of the luggage under the staircase.

    The bedroom for three people

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.6
    It was perfect location and newly rennovated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was perfect location and newly rennovated! We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet with a beautiful view of the sea.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: