Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zenden Design Hotel 3 stars

Sint Bernardusstraat 5, Maastricht City Centre, 6211 HK Maastricht, Netherlands

#17 of 51 hotels in Maastricht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1207 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the Studio for one night. Reading through the description of the hotel, it states that the rooms are located in three different buildings. No problem we thought, there are five different rooms on offer, why should they not be scattered across town. Clicking on the Studio, there were four or five pictures of exactly one room and the lobby. The room looked beautiful, bright, with a terrace, large windows, and most importantly a view of the river. Granted it does not say the room has a view of the river, but the pictures indicate as much and there ist absolutely no reason to believe, that there could be more than one Studio on offer, since it is stated nowhere and the pictures ONLY show that one room. Yet to be honest I was wondering why it said that the room wasn’t suitable for children, but I figured it must be the stairs leading up to the room, knowing a bit about dutch architecture… So when we arrived, we were handed a map and directed to a building a couple of streets to the west, far away from the river, which immediately sparked my question to the receptionist, if that room had a view, telling him that this was the major reason we booked the room, which it was, which he then declined. After a look into the computer he told us, that they were fully booked and ALL the other Studios were already handed over to other guests. The offering on booking.com is set up this way, so people are lead to believe they’d be getting this specific room, but can’t complain if they don’t. I am not saying this is fraud, because nowhere on the page it specifically said you’d be getting this one room pictured, but it is misleading the customer and sure is dealing in bad faith. At that point we decided that we had no other choice but to take this other room, and tried to keep an open mind. We got Studio 7. Mind you, there are 10. Never let them give you Studio 4,5,6 or 7 if you want a view of the river.

    The room was designed quite nicely and there were nice pieces of furniture.The kitchen looked really good. We liked the large wooden beams. It was situated on a really cute little corner in the city. The surroundings are quite beautiful, and you’re on the Onse lieve Vrouweplein in a heartbeat. So that’s really cool. The second receptionist was very friendly and open and seemed to be a genuinely nice guy. He made checking out a lovely procedure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not switch off the air conditioning (I forgot to ask during check in), no possibility to switch off the light from the bed on the mezzanine

    Friendly staff, very good location (central and well served by public transport), clean and bed very comfortable. Free coffee in the room is a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning level is unacceptable, we had to ask to change the room. Definitely too expensive for the offered services (98 euros with no parking and no breakfast). No elevator to reach the room, only stiff stairs.

    Position.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design, clean and comfortable bed, room was small but everything was there. Even if the reception is closed after 15.00 on Sunday's is not really a problem since you have key to enter hotel. Great location in the city center, however the nearby parking is expensive, 45 euros for a stay from Sunday afternoon till Monday 17.00h All in all I would go there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked a little bit 'tired' and could use some attention (paint, joints in bathroom). And the room was clean but white is very contagious so if you miss a spot/hair .......... The shower was good but it on the 2nd floor you could tell if someone (on the 1st floor?) was under it as well (lost pressure for a while but it self resolved). Nicely filled mini-bar but a kettle for some coffee/tea would have been nice. All in all, well worth considering though.

    Very well located in the centre of Maastricht. Easy parking at Q-Park (save a little money and park at other side of river, just a 5 minute walk across the pedestrian bridge) Room on 2nd floor was quite spacious. Friendly staff. Nice beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wow Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff in the evening to ask for advice on where to eat but there was a welcome pack of the city. Perhaps a complimentary bottle of water in the room would be a nice extra touch.

    The location was excellent and the room was stylish with good quality toiletries. Had we been staying more than one night we would have made use of the swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be improved the offer for tv channels (international channels) I had to get my case from hotel before 3:00 pm last day and I had to travel in the evening so I had to look for a place where to leave my case.

    Bed was very confortable, excelent location,good design and very kind staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast OK, relatively poor value for money and not in very comfortable 'lobby' area. Description on how to access studio apartment not very clear. Room v clinical.

    Clean, lots of space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In studio 7, you have to be very careful, the bed is very close to the ceiling beam, so when you get up, you can easily hit your head in the hard wood, like me.

    Location was great, the hotel is very clean and modern. Really liked staying there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The studio was in the middle of fhe city center and very spacious, modern and clean. Beds were very comfortable and extra long, which was a BIG plus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating machine is not working very well, warm up slowly.

    Well equipped, good location, and kind stuff. The complimentary toiletries are L'Occitane, which is my faverite one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection was a little patchy, and at some points kept disconnecting without any obvious reason. This was a little annoying especially as I was on a work trip that required a reliable connection at all times. The closest food market is a good 10/12-minute walk away on the other side of the River Maas: an easy walk in good weather, but a chilly and unpleasant one in winter. There are no small ‘convenience shops’ selling basic foodstuffs in the immediate vicinity of the rooms/studios; so perhaps it would be an idea for the hotel to provide (at an optional additional price, of course) small packs containing basic items such as bread, milk, snacks and other small items that you would typically use while on a short city stay.

    I stayed in ‘Studio 4’ which is located a couple of blocks away from the main reception building. The studio was very spacious, comfortable and equipped with all necessary amenities, including a fully equipped kitchen. It also included a back garden and terrace. It is fantastically quiet and peaceful. The place is ideally located, and is surrounded with an abundance of restaurants and cafeterias. The main shopping areas are less than a three-minute walk away. The rooms, including my studio, are all located in the historical old quarter of Maastricht, so that means that practically all the main sightseeing spots are within very easy walking reach. The old centre is also car-free, so this means that it is wonderfully free of traffic noise and pollution. All in all, a very good stay, at a good price. I would definitely consider returning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Chaotic as the person serving breakfast was also doing checkouts. Breakfast started at 8.00am so it was tight to have breakfast and get out in time for the conference.

    Not much

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personally I would have liked to have the swimming pool a bit longer open (or otherwise in the morning earlier).

    Excellent location, very helpful staff. Interesting interior design, very pleasant and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wow Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from outside (refuse trucks at 7.15am) and the shower in the room above (running water was quite loud in our room). Shower light either didn’t work or the shower was very dark!

    Location is excellent. Great room with nice coffee machine. Swimming pool looked nice but we didn’t get to actually try it! The bed was very comfortable and pleasant, spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not nice to get into a non-cleaned studio and be faced with the "mess" of the previous guest. Not very welcoming. When checking out they asked if everything was OK - and I said 'no' referring to the start, I got a 5% discount card for a next stay. It's a friendly gesture, but 5%!?

    Excellent spot. Stayed in one of the studio's. Been here several times (also in hotel rooms). Nice open and bright rooms. Convenient for a weekend getaway. Friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool opening hours could have been a bit better for guests.

    We booked the studio and it was perfect. We were able to make dinner and it had all the equipment we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible! The site, the view on Maas river, the appartment, the bathroom with balcony (ever seen?), sweeming pool in basement, etc. The very best in the sity!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight negative is that there were only espresso sized cups in the kitchen. No good for a cuppa!

    Perfect location in the centre. A very comfortable, roomy and well appointed, modern studio. Great attention to detail. The staff were helpful and friendly. My second stay at this great venue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a perfect location for a stay in Maastricht with everything within easy walking. Plus great accomadation very clean with everything you need, a real home from home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hanging rail for towels in the bathroom. Also extractor fan needed in the bathroom.

    Comfortable bed, spacious room and even temperature. Well equipped with good quality kitchen utensils.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of lounge facilities where one could relax, say, if the weather was inclement. Also the all white interior and fittings just seem a bit cold, lacking any great atmosphere. No phone in room and no fire safety instructions.

    Comfortable beds. First class shower and bathroom areas. Friendly staff. Excellent location for restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in bathroom was damaged and unsafe. Aircon was a portable machine which needed a hose out of the door so could not sleep with it on as room would be insecure. Shower leaked across bathroom floor. Staff were unhelpful, did not apologise for damaged floor just said "we have not had time to fix it"

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wow Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a convenient underground car park behind the hotel but is rather expensive if parking overnight. Not the hotel's fault though.

    Location is A1 Modern minimalist room Excellent toiletries We will definitely return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift and the rooms don't have air conditioning, just a cooler .

    The room was large and bed confortable. There is a gym and swimming pool . The location was very central for getting around Maastricht.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities. Room was very hot, they provided a little fan but it made a lot of noise. The swimming pool has a very limited time access. And we had to find a backdoor way to find the door to the swimming pool because at the time it was promised to open, it hasn't opened yet and there was no one to help

    The location is in the center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing from this apartment was a microwave and also there was no hand soap.

    We got studio 4 which is a ground floor apartment with a small enclosed private garden. It was in a building 2 streets away from the main hotel. It hd a kitchenette, fridge, seperate seating and dining area, a lovely skylight and a big bathroom. And it was all white. It so peaceful and quiet and yet within 5 min walking distance to all attractions. Supermkt is 10 min walk.station was a pleasant 15 min walk on the old bridge. They do provide small bottles of shampoo, bath gel, conditioner and body lotion. Cleaning was done once in our 3 day stay. They also provide a buffet bfst but we did not have it so can't comment. They hv a swimming pool. Staff was nice. Overall we loved this place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room - no place for luggage unless you travel solo - at more Money there are bigger rooms available - some of the personal was not really friendly, felt like we are dissturbing someone

    good Location - modern interior - soft bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed for one night but it was an unforgettable experience! Room offered some exceptional view on the central and historical part of Maastricht. There's a great park just nearby as well as any other points of interest within a walking distance. Studio itself was clean and spacey. Nothing beats having a swimming pool inside of the hotel too! I really enjoyed taking a swim after a whole day of city exploring. Definitely looking forward to stay with them again on my next visit to Maastricht.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of control in the week-end as there is no reception after 3pm. A group of people came back drunk in the hotel in the middle of the night and I couldn't sleep as they were keeping slamming the doors and running up and down on the stairs. The morning after there was outside the door a pair of man underwear...disgusting! Not really the week-end I was expecting for 138 Euro.

    Good location. Big room and bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Zenden design hotel has different studios. We had studio 9. Which had a great view, lots of room and was nice and clean. Perfect location, close to everything like bars, shops and restaurants. Felt like having your own apartment in Maastricht.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not great if you have problems using steps, lots of them

    Location of this place is impossible to beat. The basement swimming pool and the designer rooms are incredible.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast, staff were a little unproffesional around our breakfast time, seem the wrong time to be re-stocking the kitchen/bar (quite loud).

    A very stylish and comfortable apartment (number 5). There were 2 bathrooms and also a kitchen with small terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cattle in the rooms and no air conditioner. Old style warmer. Its hard to adjust the temperature.

    Exellent location middle of the town and near the river Maas. Stylish rooms and very nice helpfull front desk. All that you want. Also has a good big and clean pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy with other ocupants. I confirmed my late arrival to only arrive to a closed doors,there was no reception on weekends and to enter the building there was a code inquired. They never informed me about the code and was not able to get enterance to the hotel. I stood in the rain for more then half an hour before guests exited the hotel and I could get in the door! Very aggravating and frustrating after a full days of travel! The owner did check on me and apologized for the mistake! But nothing that solved the situation that was very disappointing!

    Great location and big space apartment,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at check in on weekend afternoon. Needs to be thoroughly cleaned, white shows everything. Very stark interior, only cleaned rooms every second day.

    Quiet and warm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, breakfast place is a little bit noisy

    Nice location in the middle of the town. Big space, new design, good comfort, nice staff, close to a parking place. Appartment located in a typical dutch house, not the normal hotel feeling. Fresh brewed coffe and fresh made eggs, fresh fruits, nearly perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One might be able to buy some coffee Capsules at the reception.

    Excellent location with lovely feel of ancient times. The apartment is nice and spacious and service was good. Security of the apartment was great and the nights were nice and silent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too soft / not great quality . Very noisy quest above my room . Needs to better insulated celling ! Did not sleep on 2nd night

    Very nice spacious room with Nespresso machine . Excellent bathroom .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed three days, two nights, there was no cleaning/room service in between. Minor detail: the reception has limited opening hours.

    The design of the studio and the location, close to the old city centre. There is a small kitchenette in the room. Returning visitor: been at Hotel Zenden several times (in the studio's as well as in the hotel rooms).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool is used heavily for (public) swimming lessons, so barely available for guests; As a 'design boutique' hotel, you expect a certain level of exclusiveness. The Studio's are nice, yet not so functional. A soap dish in the shower is missing, the beds slowly separate into two parts, no dishtowels.

    Great location, friendly receptionist

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a little thin, so it was a bit noisy when other hotel guests came and left. room could use minor cosmetic repair/paint. No creamer for coffee by the nespresso machine😳

    Location, staff at front desk and breakfast area, bed, view from studio, Design, hotel broschure has fab suggestions for shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception has strict opening hours. The rooms are not particularly comfortable (stairs in the rooms, separate shower and toilet etc). You may want to find out more about the room you book before you arrive. We had grayish smelly sheets/towels (besides clean ones) during our stay. Not every member of the staff is helpful (or polite). Breakfast is poor for the price.

    The location is good. Bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stairs! I was fine but my travelling friend is more mature and she struggled with her case until I took over. Would have been nice if staff would have shown us to the studio and helped with the luggage. Also they need to put non slip mats in the showers as I nearly fell over on more than one occasion.

    The studio was well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not a lot of tableware - Breakfast a bit expensive - Not a real double bed

    + Great location (Vrijthof, shops, restaurants, 15 minutes walk to the station, toll parking nearby) + Friendly helpful staff + Bright and airy studio 5 (more like an apartment) with a modern minimalistic zen design + Comfy bed + Lovely terrace + Good wifi connection + Quiet neighbourhood + Equiped kitchen Didn't try the swimming pool... 'til next time!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The urban room we stayed in was unfortunately not that good, way to hot even with two rooms open (despite the noise of the air-filter system of the neighbours. Note: outside 14 degrees, during the day 21 degrees). It might have to do with the swimming pool inside. Which you can not use the often, because it used as swimming school. Secondly we found some flying ants inside.

    Location is everything - which is perfect at Zenden! Also the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated something larger than an expresso cup in order to have a cup of tea! Apart from that, everything was perfect for me.

    Very roomy, airy studio with terrace. Well equipped. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent location, 5 minute walk from Vrijthof and shops. Restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the climb up the stairs but that is purely personal for health reasons.

    The location, close to some very nice restaurants and importantly for us 5 minute walk to the Vrijthof. 15 minutes walk from the railway station. Loved the modern design furniture, big comfortable bed, excellent toiletries supplied. We stayed in studio 7, a bit of a climb but well worth it when you reach the studio. Would we go back yes, we have booked for next year.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had three flights of stairs with large suitcases!!! But it was well worth it when we got to the top.

    The studio that we stayed in had it's own kitchen and balcony. Our studio looked out over the river and was very close to everything including a supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staircase had very narrow treads and only one handrail. Very difficult for me. Breakfast was an extra 13 euros if you wanted it. I had never used a coffee pod machine before. Instructions on it's use would have been helpful, as they are all different'

    The apartment (because that is what we would call it in England) was amazingly clean & spacious. I don't think I have slept in such a comfortable bed before. Anywhere. including at home. Such a shame I didn't have time to use the pool though

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We like each other. We were disappointed that a "double bed" is two separate beds with two separate mattresses pushed together.

    We loved the position and the studio apartment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the wifi did not work after the first evening and even though we did tell them at reception it was never fixed for the rest of our stay. This was very unfortunate for us as there was a train strike on and we really needed access to the internet to check what was happening. We had to retreat to a nearby coffee shop for almost two hours to re-route our entire onward journey!

    We stayed in a studio which was in a seperate building but it too had a great location. The room was spacious with an extremely comfortable bed. There was very good quality bed linen and an ultra modern bathroom with l'occitane toiletries. We didn't use the kitchenette but it was well equipped. Despite being close to the river it was quiet at night. (Just be aware that calling saying the room has a riverview is a bit of an exaggeration!) The staff were very friendly too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard to reach the apartment with luggage.

    having your 'own' residence in the centre of Maastricht.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really like the white and pure interior design of the studio and recommend it for tourist stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in the breakfast room Bed was not comfortable

    Location My studio (5) was very big Nespresso in the studio

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no water cooker

    The place, the surrounding, excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess going up 3 flights of narrow stairs with bags. Quite difficult.

    We pretty well liked everything. The location, the cleanliness, the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was only available early in the morning

    Design, bed, shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not value for money. very very limited options

    Location, rooms, cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, Vey clean, good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big studio with all the facilities. Very nice design.

    Very clean. Spacious room in the center of maastricht

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - Spacious studio

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room.

    Location and designer bathroom!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern studio in great location. Warm quite and cosy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clogged toilet

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many stairs no elevator. No possibility to iron (you may need it if you are on a business trip).

    Location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    surcharge for a late checkout and no possibility to safely and securily store luggage after check out because the front desk is closed.

    great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet access was poor

    Great location; good room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio was spotless and the building was stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Mooi modern en pal in het centrum!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect outset to explore the town. Great place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Wow Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large clean facilities

    Igloos hotel in a great situation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was perfect

    De locatie en de ruimte in de studio en de prachtige patio

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Zenden Design Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: