Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen 4 stars

Jessheim Nord, 2050 Gardermoen, Norway

#11 of 12 hotels in Gardermoen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 636 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    I will definitely stay there again and will recommend this Hotel to my colleagues. Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    It was a nice calming environment. The staff were very nice and helpful. The car parking was excellent right next to a fuel station. The surrounding area and the vicinity of the Hotel was lovely. Although I did not use the restaurant the breakfast was very very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The treating that we get from the employees in the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service No visitor needs in the bathroom The cleaning is bad the bathroom smells

    The treating that we get from the employees in the hotel was veeeery nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable. Loved the interesting decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blue carpet in walk way needed to be cleaned of what looked like builders debri.

    Lovely room and decor. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.5
    Peaceful
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have coffee maker or fridge to store insulin for diabetics.

    The comfy bed and healthy foods of fruits and vegetables, breads and nuts for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something wrong with the toilet seat ring and I had no chance to report about it in a convenient way. And in the morning we were too busy to just leave. But this is really a minor detail in the big picture.

    Breakfast was excellent. That was a nice surprise and gave a good boost to our day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is clean and nice, breakfast is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Shampoo in the room, I asked for it before breakfast and mentioned that I'm taking a shower after breakfast and please fill in, there was still no shampoo in the room until check out !

    The hotel is clean and nice, breakfast is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    O for the price. Convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very warm, uncomfortably so. Room was somewhat disappointing after seeing such a high spec lobby. The sheet in the bed had hairs on it, as if it had not been changed from the previous occupant. Restaurant menu was basic. Car park was difficult to get luggage across due to construction work.

    Lobby and reception area was cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Great for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is undergoing major renovations but the staff and facilities were all excellent.

    The room was new or recently remodelled. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean with a great shower and bath.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.2
    Nightmare Construction Zone - Avoid at all costs!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a hotel it's a construction zone. The words in the add are very misleading. They were unable to find any rooms without construction noise (Drilling and Jackhammering directly on the walls) for at least 50% of my stay. The staff were useless and they kept referring back to their no refund policy. I will not stay at this hotel again and will go out of my way to avoid this chain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have choosen another hotel if I knew it was under renovation . It will be ready in May 2018.

    Near the airport Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was little to choose between. Empty orange juice. They were expanding, lots of work being done, closed off areas. Didn't know this when we booked, think we paid full price still. Had another night booked for our return trip, we cancelled that one and booked another hotel.

    Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Actually the while sty ig good enough for us.. maybe the early-breakfast needs to re-assess!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little bit poor😳 Sorry to say.. our flight is 7 am, and we got this bread coffee and ham&cheese on the table. It could be better than that I think??

    This is our 2nd time in Quality👍👍 We got a 12days free parking!! This time around we got the cheapest price for two rooms-connection for 6persons👍👍 includes breakfast and free parking👍👍 You can order pizza at the neighbor Jessheim town for just 5-7minutes drive!! Practical food when you have small children🍕🍕🍕

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Good but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport Shuttle should be free considering how remotely located the hotel is. To & fro for 2 adults was almost as much as the price for one night!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel - not far from the airport (if all goes to plan).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed the last bus as my flight was late so I had to wait a little while and take a pricey cab to get from the airport as it's 10 minutes away along the motorway. It wasn't quite as convenient as I had hoped. It's also going under renovations so it's not looking great, although there's no issue with the rooms themselves. They mentioned this when I booked and again in an email.

    Nice welcome, decent value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Ok if all you expect is a night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free shuttle, breakfast was very poor 1 piece of dried bread (all that was available) cold scrambled eggs and some cheese and cold cuts and not included with the room($40) Morning staff was clueless and not helpful.

    Clean comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Wait Until The Renovations are Complete to Stay Here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was under a major renovation. Restaurant only open limited hours, so we literally had to eat at the gas station next door. This hotel is on a highway so nowhere else to go. There was only one, small elevator that was shared by employees and all guests. When checking out we missed the first shuttle to the airport as we could not get an elevator to go down to the main floor for 20 minutes. Also due to renovations, we had to stand next to the highway (in the rain) to flag down the next shuttle bus. Save yourself a hassle and book elsewhere.

    The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was under serious renovation while I was there so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't know ahead of time that the shuttle to the hotel was about $8 each way.

    The hotel was under serious renovation while I was there so I won't comment on common areas. The room was very spacious and the breakfast had a good variety. Overall a good place to stay if you need to stay near the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast, close to the airport and to the motorway to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the fase of rebuilding, the reception is tiny. The room was a bit strange, for example the towells were over the toilet.

    Good breakfast, close to the airport and to the motorway to Lillehamer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Quick change of room when we noticed a smalll problem into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property was under renovation at the time, I think it'll be great when they finish.

    Quick change of room when we noticed a smalll problem into our first.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    I really wasn't there long enough to make a judgment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to know more than 24 hours before my arrival that the hotel was under MAJOR construction. I might have changed my reservation

    I really wasn't there long enough to make a judgment. I left at 4:30 in the morning. Even though breakfast was Available from 4, I didn't take advantage of it due to the early hour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    If driving is the means of transportation to the hotel, then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If driving is the means of transportation to the hotel, then the location is good. The hotel was very clean, with new/modern facilities incl floor heating in the bathroom. Good, comfy beds and warm rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    Wasn't it for the location you would not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black hair in the bathroom. Noisy ventilation system in bathroom making it hard to get asleep. Noisy fridge. Nowhere mentioned drastic rebuilding process makes you feel you are at a building place paying the full price.

    Close to AirPort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Close to the airport, good breakfast and compact...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite extensive refurbishment and building works are ongoing at the hotel. The downstairs reception and dining area has a temporary, makeshift atmosphere but doesn't affect the bedrooms.

    Close to the airport, good breakfast and compact accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.3
    Needs reconstruction
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs reconstruction!!!! I got a room with a view to the corridor- not sure who was the architect, but definitely shouldn't be paid for such piece! 😀

    Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Good stay public bus is available to go to airport not the expensive shuttle bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Miss the small refridg in the rooms was so convenient now we have to come with a small cooler to keep our things cold and ask the desk for ice for that purpose

    good breakfast love the popcorn and ice cream and the fresh fruit available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    So ao
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room provided for us was quite small for 3 people. While the double room for 2 peraons could accommodate more. Not quite happy about this.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Good and Bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound proof or insulation of room door is poor. I could hear other room doors opening/closing and my door would vibrate and I could hear loud noise as if someone slammed the door. I could also hear people's voices when they were talking and passing by my room (#2034). Hope the hotel can do something to improve it.

    Very clean. Spacious bath room. High resolution large TV and free wifi high speed internet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Location is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, including food and service For dinner and brrakfast

    The room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    very wide reception area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hot water at the time I arrive isn't available

    very wide reception area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Close to the AirPort with shuttle bus right outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the AirPort with shuttle bus right outside the entrance every half hour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel near the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel near the Airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Terrific breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall happy enough
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable and the pillows could have being better also.

    Location was very goods

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Bar was shut at 11pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Bar was shut at 11pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    reception,room,restaurant
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception,room,restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    2.9
    Thoroughly uninteresting, potential fire hazard in many places.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is a building site!

    Not much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.6
    Wait until the building work has stopped
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a construction site

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    3.8
    Recontruction information should be provided at the time of booking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reconstruction all over the area. elevators not working, reception desk at the restaurant. no place to meet for business

    good wi-fi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Great easy stay in good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Still being built...................

    Still being built but great hotel in good position for us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Great value for one night stay at the airport area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no soap or shampoo in the bathroom.

    Comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely basic in the room. no wash clothes, no shower products, no bath mat.

    fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Construction areas made it difficult to navigate with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction areas made it difficult to navigate with luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean and quiet, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 elevator. Narrow stairs not really doable with luggage. Construction issues.

    New room. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast might be served earlier

    Staff was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Convenient to the airport, minimal amenities in the room, shuttle adds to overall price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle from the airport is shared among a number of hotels and is not free. This was unclear from the listing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was renovation at hotel

    Near hotel. Has a shuttle bus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Ideal place for an early flight, airport is less than 10 min
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though they were in the middle of a reconstruction, they gave their best to keep it away from the guests, and make our stay great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Grand hotel Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was very peaceful & relaxing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.0
    Hotel was like a building site and not nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was like a building site and not nice. Services are poor and low quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Modernise the room particular the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modernise the room particular the bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in dreary location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area s dead. Nowhere really to go for a walk or jog.

    Was here for a seminar and found everthing to be great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee wasn't good.

    This was one of the cheaper hotels in the area, but is pretty much as good as any in my opinion, and it has free parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.1
    Can consider...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only they give free shuttle service to the airport.

    Na

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Missed egg @bacon for breakfest.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed egg @bacon for breakfest.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Good night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice touch would be to offer small take away breakfast pack for early travellers.

    Professsional and helpful staff, clean and quiet room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Recently renovated rooms, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Recently renovated rooms, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to wait 20 min at reception since there was only 1 staff member and she was busy with other customers. The bus ticket from/to the airport is 70 nok one way.This feels being robbed even considering norwegian standards. Please, for your good and your customers', include the bus ticket in the room price.

    Clean and comfortable rooms Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast was really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The fridge in our room wasn't working..but it wasn't a big issue.

    The breakfast was really good! This was my second time to go back here. The staff were very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    5.0
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shuttle buss not free of charge. No shampoo and conditioner. No room cleaning every day.

    Excellent breakfast! Good staff. Free beverages and ice cream at every time in hall.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.5
    Hotel is cheap and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is cheap and value for money. However, the information saying there is a shuttle bus from airport to hotel lead me to believe this was the ordinary complimentary airport shuttle bus. This is not the case. 70NOK per trip per person was the price. In our case purpose was to be near airport for an early flight. Total for 2 persons round trip is thus 280NOK. Next time we will book a hotel at the airport at a higher cost, which probably equals Quality Airport Hotel + shuttle bus.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    We liked this hotel very much, it is very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked this hotel very much, it is very close to the airport. We were surprised to free dinner in the new years eve!!! Thank you, guys!!! Will recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.1
    This is a typical airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not nearly as close as you would like it to be - about 7 kms away from the Oslo Gardermoen airport. We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel, which set us back by 355 NOK. But we later found out there is a non-stop airport shuttle which takes 2 adults for 110 NOK to the nearby airport hotels like, Scandic, Thon, Quality, etc. We had only two problems during our stay here: the biggest problem was the window; it opened just a tiny sliver and not wide open like windows usually should! It was 5 degrees celsius when we stayed there, but we needed some fresh air into the room after a hot shower and it was difficult to let cool evening breeze in. The second problem was that there are not many eating options around this hotel. There is only one McDonald's across from the street, you have to cross over the bridge, go through a shady underground tunnel and out the other side to access the McDonald's which is right next to the Scandic hotel. The only other options for dinner are eating in the hotel restaurant or at the gas station next to the hotel.

    This is a typical airport hotel. The hotel check-in was easy and quick, the room was clean and comfy. TV channels were the largest selection we had seen in Norway. The view from our room which was facing the forest and the parking lot was good. The breakfast selection was decent, just like all Norwegian hotels. Tea/coffee were available in the area next to the breakfast room throughout the day. All-in-all, a decent place to stay at.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.6
    Polite pesonal, clean and enought space in rooms, nice woods...
    • Group

    Not easy to find, has no exact adress.

    Polite pesonal, clean and enought space in rooms, nice woods behind the hotel to walk dogs and enought green grass :)

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.1
    Fine airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No free airport shuttle. Expect to pay $8-9 per adult each way to take the shuttle. Hotel did not explain this when asked by email. Family triple room is big enough for 5 people, but website won't let you book it. Onsite, staff was willing to let all 5 of us stay in the big room, but by then it was too late to cancel the second room. So graded down on value for failure to allow family of five to book the rooms they have that are big enough for a family of 5.

    Fine airport hotel. Outstanding free breakfast buffet with lots of choices. Solid free wifi. Triple room is very large -- enough room for all 5 of us.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    5.4
    very calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All the city centre hotels were fully booked because of ACDC concert at the time we get there. Therefore, we had to stay in this hotel. It is too far from the city centre. Nevertheless, getting the city centre is easy but expensive. I would pick more expensive and more central hotel if any available. The travel cost we spent for to get to the centre could easily cover the difference. If you would like to stay close to the airport and nothing to do with Oslo Centre, this hotel is a perfect choice.

    very calm

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking would have been free for hotel guests but there was no visible indication of that written in the multiple signs on the parking lot, so we paid for it. The fee was not much but still it should have been clearly stated that guests do not need to pay. Not a disaster but definitely a disappointment.

    Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.8
    Staff but they were understaffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tgey ran out of hit water so we had to wait several hours for a hot shower, understaffed, won't answer the phone if you have a problem, no air condition so needed the window open and the Mosquitos came in., poor wifi, some of the outlets didn't wirk, breakfast was average.

    Staff but they were understaffed.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    There were so lovely forest to run or walk.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    There were no good place to eat near the hotel! Only Esso and Mc donalds :(

    There were so lovely forest to run or walk. Little lake too to swim. So beautiful place.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Large room with a very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Have to pay for the shuttle bus from the airport. It was $10 a piece each way!

    Large room with a very comfortable bed. The shower was excellent. Breakfast was awesome. Overall great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast 24/7 opening hrs at the hotel gym Ability to open windows to let in fresh air Service minded staff at the front desk Nice lobby area with free coffee, tea, soft ice, fruit and popcorn Excellent walking/running paths immediately outside the hotel Shuttle bus Local bus to and from Jessheim city center Quiet room

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    5.4
    Early breakfast from 4 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is an expensive taxi ride from airport, although close. Front office allocated us a room with the incorrect sleeping arrangement and a used bed.

    Early breakfast from 4 am. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, free parking, fast internet connection,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Excellent breakfast, free parking, fast internet connection, comfortable bad.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.9
    Staff are friendly and always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff are friendly and always smiling.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: