Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anker Hotel 3 stars

Storgata 55, Grunerlokka, 0182 Oslo, Norway

#91 of 157 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6580 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in the city center near Anker River, very nice and helpful staff, tasty breakfast, good public transport connection (you can get to Vigeland Park and Bygdøy from a nearby bus/tram stop), clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complementary wifi is very slow and not good for business users.

    Perfect hotel for business travel. Good location close to some nice bars & restaurants & the botanic gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dark rooms and air conditionier, but it is really small minuses in case you are not staying in hotel too long

    Realy great breakfast, taking into considiration prices for food in Oslo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area is souless, no atmosphere.

    The staff were excellent, very helpful. The room was a little small and no air conditioning, but the girl at reception organised an electric fan for us. The breakfast was very good, great selection, but poor choice for vegans.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no air condition in the room. No power sockets in the bathroom.

    Nice location, only a few minutes walk to bus and tramstop. Lots of restaurants and cafes close to the hotel. Room was clean and bathroom quite large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC (expected and typical of European budget hotels) and a very noisy front street coupled with unlined curtains that did not block the light on the long summer nights made for very unrestful nights. We were exhausted every morning during our stay; hard to stomach given the sky high prices of Oslo!

    Great location; quick tram ride to central S, close to Grunerlokka. Plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny, the bathroom even smaller and even a one legged gymnast would struggle to get around in there!

    The location is superb, right in the thick of it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic room. Not sure if that is true of the doubles since ours was a 5.

    Nice hotel, no issues. It wasn't in the center of town, but not too far out. Our room here had 5 single beds and was plenty big for our family. Luckily we explored the immediate area and found a lot of trendy restaurants just beyond the hotel across the little bridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioner in our room, thus we had to open the window which became pretty noisy as our room was facing the street.

    The staff was very nice and the location is super central and very close to the beautiful river Akerselva.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had a very weird smell.

    This is in an excellent location! It is a quick walk from the train station, and it was easy to walk around at night or get in a cab. It was very safe and the staff were lovely. It also has an amazing breakfast in the morning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening sun, no AC and a window that could not be opened for more than 15 cm. It must have been 40°C in my room with no possibility to get relief.

    The staff and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very-very bad Wi-Fi performance, it is usable only near reception No change for bedclothes for whole week stay. Breakfast is always the same, no changes in menu No air conditioning

    Good location, friendly staff, comfort bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet working in the rooms on 11th floor,Restaurant looks like canteen, Ironing downstairs next to toilet where everyone can see you ironing, the employee cleaning the breakfast area takes water from the thermos with a cup, throw it on the floor and mop while guest are having breakfast and he keeps moping without realising the consequence of having slippery floor. No a/c remote, no a/c in the rooms and it was very hot 29 degrees. We asked to regulate central a/c and receptionist said no and to go downstais from the 11th floor to get a fan!

    /

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't work at all in 10th floor. Room looked a bit run down, stains on the walls, felt dirty and oldish, not what you would expect of Norwegian standards.

    Bed and bathroom is good, nice lounge/bar downstairs, no superfluous deco

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lifts were a bit of a puzzle, and if I had been a couple of floors lower I would have been happy to use the stairs.

    The breakfast buffet was tremendous and the hotel staff coped well with the many guests. Reception was friendly and accessible and dealt efficiently with all my requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plan your time to spend outside hotel and use hotel only to sleep as there is nothing to do inside, even bar was not working. But hotel location is just perfect to do so. Very bad internet connection.

    Very good location. Normal breakfast food. Supportive personal. Clean rooms and hotel in general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection in my room

    The staff is amazing!!! I really enjoyed the breakfast, location of hotel is really central and the room was big and clean! Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was extra helpful, the hotel is very well located and the rooms are very comfortable (and roomy!). The breakfast is very good and it has a lot of options. I will definitely consider staying here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, no refrigerator or glasses (plastic cups). Internet variable from good to poor.

    Spacious room, very good breakfast, good location close to public transport, restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a functional but basic hotel, with rooms ideal for an overnight but no real personality. If you want somewhere just to lay your head then it's fine but not one to stay at if you want a more personal experience. Room was too warm and no sign of air con, also the student accommodation is next door, as well as a youth hostel, so it's not the quietest of places.

    The location was good for sightseeing, all parts of the city centre were within a 10-15 minute walk and there was a tram stop outside. Varied breakfast and maps available. Train station is a 15 minute walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was travelling on business and unfortunately, this Hotel did let itself down in a number of areas. There was no WIFI in the room at all. When I advised the receptionist, they said: "we have had no complaints, so there isn't a problem". I advised another receptionist, she said: "to use the WIFI be downstairs in the reception area". This really isn't acceptable if you're making calls or doing work for business. Wifi should be accessible in all areas not just limited to one area in the Hotel. The only Ironing facility was downstairs in the Lobby area, you couldn't have it in your room, which is very inconvenient for time-pressed individuals. Sufficient towels were not provided, I had a double room and when I arrived I had 4 towels, on the last day they reduced it to one, some consistency perhaps might be useful. There was no kettle/ tea/ coffee making facilities in the room. I travel all the time, and the basics, convenience and service were not available here.

    In comparison to most budget hotels in the Nordics, the room was of a decent size and had all the basics with a bright reception area. Room was large enough and comfortable. The Breakfast provided a good range of food to choose from. The bathroom was spacious and clean and the hairdryer worked well, bring your own toiletries, shower-gel/soap provided but very basic. Though the overall this is a very good place for people travelling on a budget. A convenient 15-minute walk to Central Station, with local amenities, park view opposite, and bars and Cafes with a short walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Saying goodbye.......I could not fault the hotel for the price I paid.

    Warm professional welcome and service through out by slick, fun and courteous staff. It was the fastest check-in on my book-tour and was much appreciated as I was worn down with bronchitis and a long day of interrail travel from Copenhagen via Gothenburg. So thank you to the gentleman on reception. I enjoyed a lovely breakfast, even though I was not hungry from all the coughing. But I made a sandwich which I took with to enjoy later on my train to Trondheim. Breakfast consisted of generous servings of fresh bread and cut fruit and cold meats. The coffee was very tasty. I was given a lovely room on the 7th floor with a view over Oslo and a church spire I could see from my bed. Nice touch. I just knew should my soul depart my body through the night of feverish dreams in which I was chased by Trolls, my soul would not need to have travelled far. Silky soft bedsheets in spacious room located off an elegant design-focused cloth covered wall corridor. The shower was very quirky with its folding doors. An endearing stay....I fell in love with Oslo. Taxi rank outside was super convenient and whisked me to Oslo station in no time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On sunday 13th May, 2018 the weather was hot and so was the room. It was very uncomfortable sleeping because of the heat. Was there no Air condition? Everything else was to my expectations.

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water Maintenance schedulef 00-06:00. Water back only 07:30. Came late to meeting, no time for breakfast and no info or apology from staff when mentioned during check out!

    Price and Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a nightmare! Selection of food were a bare minimum, the sheer number of people at the breakfast area was a mess. Also the place was understaffed as people were left with dirty tables and nowhere to sit. Bathroom was also a bit shabby and as soon as you entered the room, there was an unpleasant odor.

    It is around the Oslo Central Station, about 15 mins by walk. Staff was quite friendly in terms of interacting with guests. The room was spacious compared to the others in the same range.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I enjoyed our visit but a six day visit I was quite surprised that we had to ask for a change of towels after three days they should be changed daily. As for the bed linen that was not changed our whole visit. Bookings.com also state that there is a restaurant at the hotel there is not which caused us some problems

    Very good location quite but at the same time close to the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like breakfast, too poor and too many people in this room! For what I paid, I expect more quality of food and more organization. Another thing was the card-key for the room, I had to come back 2 times because was not opening the door. Leave it far from your cell phone, it is super-sensitive!

    It is a new hotel, based near a nice place to walk around, full of restaurants everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is 10 minutes from the city centre and from the main railway station, but didn't like the neighborhood. It was not pleasant to walk alone in the night.

    Very clean hotel, basic, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, 10 minutes walking to central station. Good value for money given the huge prices of accomodation in Oslo. Decent breakfast. Quite. Nice surroundings, restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than expected. While the breakfast were ample with many, many choices, the food was not very flavorful.

    The location was excellent with terrific restaurants within a brief walking distance. Excellent connection with the tramway system.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbourhood is not the best in Oslo.

    Very good value for money and very good central location. Just 10 minutes from the central station and not too far from the main attraction of the city. Good breakfast and comfy bed :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complains

    It is located near both Oslo S (Karl Johan) and Grünerløkka, and about 30 meters from tram and bus-stop. Its easy to find, friendly helpfull staff, good breakfast, possible to store luggage both before and after checkout, and you need your keycard to activate the elevator, so it's a safe hotell to stay in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi was terrible and you cannot connect easy, i think as a tourist that it's completely necessary to have a good WiFi so that you can search things easily and communicate.

    Breakfast was excellent in quality and quantity, the staff was really helpful at all our questions about city movement and sightseeing,room was warm and the bathroom clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is all in all a little bit dated. Rooms are small and the breakfast area feels like a 1980's cafeteria (not in a good way ;) ). If they would upgrade the feeling of the hotel a bit, it would be a great hotel!

    Nice, clean hotel in a good location (based near oslo central station and several buzzing neigbourhoods).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was for me a bit old compared to the outside of the hotel.

    Breakfast was included, so you save some money! The staff was also really nice, and the information given on the website was very accurate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big, however the bed is too small.

    You can buy city travel card from the receptionist which is convinient. Position is ok, and the view is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the same room as in Jan 2017 and they still have not mended the toilet seat. The door could not be double locked from the inside. The chambermaid was in my room while I was having breakfast and I did not expect this and as I had not sorted myself out for the day yet, things were lying about.

    Location and buffet breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Wi-Fi internet: bad connection (11 floor); - Lift: need to wait a little in rush hour.

    - Location: 15 min to city center, not noisy district; - Breakfast: very tasty, a lot of varieties - Bed: comfortable and clean, tea set at the reception for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    4 very small beds in the room Bedding duvet very cheap man made fibre Too hot and room too cold to do withoutMatress very thin Bathroom shower allowed the whole floor to flood even with shower doors firmly closed Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beakfast space is a little bit like a canteen. Moteover, when the breakfast ends they ask you to leave the room as well. We hadn't finished eating and they told us that we have 5 minutes to finish and leave.

    Close to a very nice street with a nice atmosphere and restaurants, stores etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -No water boiler in the room and at the lobby, you have to ask for it at the reception -No fridge in the room -10 to 15 min walk to the city center, quite a lot of foreigners/immigrants around the hotel area

    -Good breakfast -Helpful staff -Comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * It is nice that breakfast is included, but it is pretty basic (also, you might have to fight for some items, or some days can actually forget about them). * The staff does not seem really friendly or caring for their job - we were not always greeted, also on the day of our arrival there were leaves and mess from outside in the reception hall. No one really cared for cleaning it, they rather stood there and chit chated. Not the best first impression you get. * Our room was really small. Like.. really small. * The price for parking - you have to pay 260 nok per day , even if you pay at 5PM and want to leave in the morning - you still pay for 24h. Fortunately, you do not travel to stay in room or look at staff! Or fight for banana...

    * We chose this hotel, because of the price and location. If this is the only thing that matters to you, go for it. * As said, you also get breakfast included in the price, what we thought was a nice benefit. It is, but you have to get there early as the staff does not really care if trays are empty or not (and it gets pretty crowded). Also, if you are lucky, maybe the coffee machine will be working. Otherwise good deal for short stay. * They have a garage parking possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a free coffee and a breakfast to go at 6.00 A.M. when I was leaving the hotel. It was very nice, considering the kitchen was not working that early. Very polite staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff stated that it was not permitted to have a "business" conversation in the hotel lobby. Both my coworker and I were staying at the hotel. We had purchased a beer at the bar which is in the lobby. We were quietly discussing the business activities of the day. The staff member said if we wanted to do that we had to rent a meeting room. We were forced to go up to one of our rooms to finish the conversation. This is one of the strangest things I have ever heard of. I would never return to this hotel because of it.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred a better English news channel,than cnn, for example bbc, but this was not high on our list,to watch tv.

    Anker is a 15 minute walk from the train station. Part of the walk was what felt to be through a sketchy area, but staff pointed out the street behind the hotel, Torgata, was better. Our ninth floor room had a view into the hills behind Stockholm. An information sheet in the room told us we could have a kettle in the room to make our tea and coffee, and also told of other amenities such as complimentary toothbrushes. Towels were changed daily. Front desk staff were helpful in answering questions from two Canadians. The breakfast was ample and tasty with a wide selection including fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, meats, cheese, eggs etc. we took the tram number 12 back to the train station. It stops right outside and took about three minutes. All in all, the location was central, we walked mostly everywhere and we were happy with our choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is incredibly bad, despite there were 2 routers right outsidr my room, in the corridor

    Good location, great staff, very good breakfast. The roons are OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in our room, and a safe (as is the case with most good hotels these days).

    Location; view; staff; breakfast etc all very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was convenient and close to railway station so we could wheel our suitcases there, but quite a few beggars and down and out types around. We never felt unsafe but made sure we were back at hotel well before midnight each night. Ok for travellers on a budget but definitely not a place I would choose for a romantic weekend away.

    Excellent breakfast with good variety

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    At least in our room the Wi-fi was really slow even though the router was in the hall right next to our door. No minibar so if you have something you want to keep cool...

    Hotel's location for Oslo is excellent: trams and buses for the city centre leave right in front of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal simple hotel for a night in Oslo. Rooms were quiet and clean and the service was friendly. Breakfast was quite basic, but great to have included!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi in the standart room (9th floor) is horrible. No fridge (mini-bar) in the room. The district is quite poor and has many immigrants.

    The breakfast has all that is needed at the morning. Room is clean, bathroom is large and it has warm floor (there is a trigger to turn it on). The reception has great staff that helps with all the organization questions, even how to buy the bus ticket and how to go somewhere. Kiwi supermarket near the hotel (in 10 min nice walking).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no teapot in the room and koffee at the desk cast money, also you need get out from the room to get koffee, tea is free of charge at the reception.

    This hotel is in good location. 12 min walking to the main attractions of the city, or 100m to the tram and bus station with lot of opportunitis for public transportation. Breakfast is very good for 3 stars hotel, very diverse. The room was clean and comfortable, equipped with chair and armchair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big hotel in a nice neighborhood, with a lot of places to eat or have a coffee nearby. Close to the city centre (10-15 minutes walk). Nice and comfy room. Very fast check-in and check-out. Abundant breakfast, both sweet and continental with lots of tables available. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. For improvement, maybe at booking moment, allow customer to select whether they want kettle and tea/coffee available in-room so that this facility is prepared for them instead of they need to go to ask for it at receptionist as well as bring self the big tray of kettle and tea/coffee back to their room.

    The room is very clean and location is quiet as I requested. I got upgraded to twin room for free. Kettle and tea/coffee are free per request, toothpaste/toothbrush also free which are hard to get in similar hotels. Staff is very nice and effective. Neighborhood is very lively and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not eat breakfast because there was 100 person as come from the street outside (they told me was from hostel) and disappear everything. We had no time to wait so we didn't eat breakfast! Very sad!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that was missing from the room was minibar/mini fridge. It would have been nice to put our water bottles in cold.

    The breakfast was awesome! Much richer than in many hotels. The location was good, Grünerlokka was nice and had many good restaurants and little shops. Just a short walk from Central Station and Opera House. The room was quiet and clean. Towels were changed daily (which was really nice). Staff was friendly. Great value for money, could stay in Anker Hotel again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft. Location felt a little like it was in a dodgy area. Check in staff wasn't the friendliest but the receiptionist we experienced the following day was very friendly.

    Close walk to what we assume was the city centre shopping area. Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a budget hotel, simple, practical.

    The breakfast was a lot but overal not that tasty. The hotel is located very close to the Central Station, a little bit dodgy neighbourhood, but don't let that discourage you. The rooms are simple, but spacy, comfortable. The bed is really cosy! Overall, it was a nice place to stay in the super expensive Oslo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor beyond reception was old and needs updating. The furniture in room also needs updating. We were 1 adult and 2 children and they provided us with 4 single beds so it felt like a dormitory. As the adult it was not comfortable as I have not slept in a single bed since I left University. There was no kettle in the room which would have been nice. But I was not expecting anywhere luxurious as I had read the reviews before hand. It was the cost of the hotel that made it worth it for me.

    The cost of hotel was very good for Oslo. It was very near the city centre and the central station which was a plus for us. The heated bathroom floors were greatand i would go there during the night to get warmer as I could not get work out how to regulate the temp in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very good and offers a wide variety of options. Beds are comfortable. Easy to use public transport or walk to the central area. You can borrow an electric kettle for tea/coffee in the room, from the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was really good. Personnel was really nice and check in was possible for us at 12 o' clock instead of 3. Rooms could have been a bit more tidier but for a 3 star hotel that was more than okay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasttime - like a youth hostel. Self service. Many different kind of breakfast are possible.

    Excellent point in the city to all direction. 15 minutes walk from the main station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An excellent breakfast, a good location, peaceful. I traveled by tram, but I could have walked to the center as well. There were good and cheap restaurants in Grünerløkka near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath is very small and it has a fold up shower that opens and has even less room. We were a family of 5 people. The Anker is much further then we expected from our map. Coming from the train station. I would say, with your luggage, you should not try walking to it. It would be hard to find on your own, we all noticed that.

    We did have five twin beds all in a row. They were in fact comfortable. There are shops around there and places to eat. We did not have time in the morning for the free breakfast. The front desk was very nice. We took a taxi to find our way there. It was just nice to have five beds to snuggle in at the end of a long day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room rather dark / canteen like and no fruit available.

    Great location - 2 mins walk to tram / bus stop. Easy to get around. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the size of the beds...when we go away on holiday we should have a level of comfort better or certainly equal to that we have at home...the beds we’re very narrow....and the public lifts kept breaking down..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a bit long way to the train station in the city centro but doesn't matter cause Oslo is not much large

    The room is clean and breakfast has a lOt kinds and tasty have to say~

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with air conditioning or heating in the room. It was very hot, when we asked to have it looked at, it was resolved by opening the window, so not permanent fix

    Breakfast was amazing. Delicious and good variety of different foods. Location was perfect, very close to the centre and sightseeing attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very small. Ours was obviously a twin room in which they had placed an extra bed for our daughter. It was wall to wall beds with no space between at all. Had to climb over beds to get in. Also meant other furniture was squashed into the corner. Slightly disappointed as paid for a family room which this was not.

    Location was excellent - an easy 15 minute walk from the station. Breakfast was also very good, if a little busy, but the food was always topped up and a great variety. There is a lovely walk along the river next to the hotel to the Molla Waterfall. Hotel staff very pleasant. Great value for money in a very expensive city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could offer frigobar in the room, it was a bit of a drag not being able to have a cold drink available.

    The location is great and the for the value you get great accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 2 elevator ( and one of them was out of order) for 150/200 guest is not practical.

    Very good breakfast and strategic location, 15 min walk by the city centre and 2 min tram/bus stops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no porridge at the breakfast

    Good hotel with a nice view over the city from the room. Ok location. Good transportation connections. Grünerløkka is located nearby. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only donwside was wifi - the signal was irregular and not very strong.

    The hotel itself is nice, clean and modern. I really liked our room, it was small but cosy and comfy. Clean towels every day. I appreciated the wide range of choices for breakfast, but please mind that it is mainly for meateaters - vegetarians will have a few choices less and there are only a few things left for vegans. But still you can stuff your stomach well :-).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnot work in the room for 3 days..quite far from central station walk around 10-15 minutes. 2 stop from central by tram. Not in the central..

    Bed is confortable... room is big.. breakfast is ok..nothing special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very bad, and there was a hot water problem which was addressed after a Loud talk at a reception desk.

    Hotel was really very tidy and is on a very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Anker Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: