Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arendal Herregaard Spa & Resort 4 stars

Hoveveien, 4818 Færvik, Norway

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Nourishing stay in Arendal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel and the staff really care about the details. The spa was incredible and we often had it to ourselves. The breakfast i among the top three hotel breakfasts I've ever had. Outstanding in every way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely pool and sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, door seemed to be swollen from moisture. Double bed was ok, but bunk bed had the thinnest mattresses ever, almost like sleeping on wood.

    Lovely pool and sauna. Some dirt in the water though. Beautiful main building, but the annex, where we stayed was quite worn. Breakfast was very nice and the staff very friendly. They had gluten free alternatives, but no lactose free dairy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location - beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family rooms are not any larger than a normal room - just more beds crammed in. This was fine for our one-night stay, but wouldn't have been practical for a longer stay.

    Good, accommodating service, everything was clean and nice. The breakfast buffet was excellent, though not extravagant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    It’s was amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place , calm , new unit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    the spa
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast

    the spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasent place
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was little bit small

    It is located in a pleasent place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Super friendly and helpful staff in all ways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff in all ways. Nice pool and beautiful surroundings!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was very basic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic. Thon Hotel in Arendal has awesome breakfast, I would recommend reference visit :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    The surrounding was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The familyroom was too small for two people. No ventilation and a noisy fan in the bathroom. Expensive small dinner. We got Christmas ale expired before Christmas 2014 for our meal in June 2015.

    The surrounding was nice. Good parking possibilities.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.3
    The good breakfast we enjoined outside in the best nature,-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The good breakfast we enjoined outside in the best nature,- the staff (swedish girls) were very nice and helpful.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10