Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Augustin Hotel 3 stars

C. Sundts Gate 22, Bergenhus, 5004 Bergen, Norway

#22 of 49 hotels in Bergen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2480 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise coming from outside is annoying especially during bedtime. The breakfast area is tight. Being an old building, i suppose thats understandable...The coffee station should definitely be relocated before someone gets scalded.

    The breakfast was nice, good spread. Security into room is good. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of airconditioning .But this was during an unusually hot dry spell which is not typical of Bergen!

    As on my previous visit the Augustin came up to expectations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being an old building the Augustin does not have air conditioning. This was unforunately notable during the recent extremely hot weather when the room was VERY hot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in back overlooking pedestrian street which was very noisy all of Friday and Saturday nights. Room was very hot due to the heat so had to have windows open at night.

    Staff, breakfast and location excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality breakfast, good location, friendly staff, free coffee with homey lounge. If you miss breakfast to go somewhere very early they can provide a food package to go (nothing special but quite handy, nice to have)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was so small to fit in. We are three fairly small people with one luggage each and the elevator was full.

    Meatballs at the breakfast were so nice. I also like that they offer tea and coffee at the lobby too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast ! Lovely comfortable and clean hotel- room was perfect. Situated in a quiet part of town but only 5 mins. walk to the sights.....perfect :-) Very helpful staff too. I will use this hotel again....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a twin room and both of the mattresses could have done with being replaced. I ended up sleeping with my head at the foot of the bed.

    Great location. The breakfast time we were told was wrong but we did manage to catch the very tail end of service and the half that was still out was pretty decent. Quick concierge despite there being alot of people checking in at the same time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator old and dangerous. Door opened with elevator having stopped approx 18 inches below floor level. Stepped into elevator falling down immediately. Staff advised of situation but found nothing amiss.

    Location and friendly caring receptionist staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Steps from the wharf, and the fresh fruit, coffee, afternoon waffles in lobby area were a bonus. Breakfast was quite nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in our room was not stable.

    The free coffee/tea with the waffels in the afternoon is very pleasant. There are 2 bikes available to ride through Bergen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a bit confusing layout to get to the room.

    Good location, a short walk to the city centre. Very nice breakfast buffet with good selections. Helpful staff. PS: Parking is available but very limited, so it pays off to book in advance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location; short walk to the Fish Market, airport bus stop, funicular station etc. Room was quiet, clean and cosy. Good breakfast selection and the free waffles and coffee in the afternoons was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great - eggs, meat, fresh bread, cold cuts, yogurt and muesli, juice, coffee, etc. Location was also good, easily walkable to many areas of interest and public transportation. Room and restroom were clean, not noisy, we were on the 11th floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleaning of the room

    very good position close to the center, the breackfast is really good. The room was not really clean : it was missed to empty the trush keen from the last guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Excellent location - easy to find and close to everything. Free waffles in the afternoon were a lovely touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was a little bit loud and running the whole night

    Good located in the city centre, very good breakfast, free coffee/tea and waffles/cake, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival, the receptionist were rather cold. She was on the telephone for good 15 minutes while we were standing right in front of her, waiting. Our request for early check-in was confirmed but was refused by her stating that there is no rooms available at that time without making an effort to check in the system. That was really disappointing.

    Location of the hotel is ideal. Most of the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is somehow limited when it comes to sweet. Also the room where the breakfast is served is perhaps a bit undersize wrt to the guests: sometimes one can be waiting to have a seat. Breakfast personnel is sometime not as kind as the Nordic standards.

    The bed was so large and comfortable. Bigger-than-average room and very clean environment. Strategic position to the city center and close to the harbour. Breakfast was high quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the breakfast and the staff in reception is quite friendly as well. The location is convenient which just 5min far away from the city center and the harbor. If I go to Bergen next time I say I will still book this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Augustin sign isn't so noticeable so I had walked right past it the first time.

    I loved my room, I got a room on the very last floor (floor 6) and it had stunning views and I loved the slanted room. The bathroom floor was always heated and warm, they provide hand soap, conditioner, and body wash, and all of those smell like Juniper herbs, strong yet relaxing, I loved them! The hotel is right in the city centre and just by walking for a minute I arrived at the harbor, which is where most of the fjord tour boats arrive, and the harbor gives you the most stunning view of the colorful buildings. The harbor's also next to the indoors fish market. Also, free tea, coffee, and waffles in the lobby, they were delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there hospitality.breakfast was great .any time we entered the hotel free tea/ coffee and waffle with honey and sour cream gives the welcoming feeling

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a thing

    The breakfast buffet has a wonderful variety of fresh and seasonal choices. Their make-your-own waffle at tea time was a lovely surprise and welcome treat. The staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located next to charming neighborhood shops and within a short walk to the fish market, Bryggen, museums, churches and historic neighborhoods. I couldn’t recommend it more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't appreciate the reception I got when tried to change a booking. The booking manager lied to avoid taking responsibility and blamed Booking.com, calling themselves Norwegian. Bad start.

    The view was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Little bit cold at the beggining. Maybe it could be good to increase the default temperature of the room during the frozen winter?

    - Breakfast was incredible - Is it posibble to had a coffe and tea for free for the all the time when you are in hotel (yes even at night) - We could stayed in the lobby and wait until 10PM (because of the night train). In the lobby we enjoyed the tea ,TV and desk games, all for free, for almost 3 hours (And we were already check-out of course) :) - Really apreciate the bathroom - Check-out at 12 is a big advantage (you can sleep for a little after a HUGE breakfast)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out sofa bed uncomfortable, even for kids. Placed mattress on floor and folded up sofa

    location was excellent for access to port area and city centre. Breakfast had good variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike, Breakfast was superb as were the Christmas decorations, especially in the Breakfast room.....Absolutely stunning as was the food. Yummy !!

    Everything was great except the cold wet weather.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out bed was so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep on it. However staff added another mattress and then it was just passable.

    The room was lovely and the breakfast buffet was delicious. It was in a great location - although the taxi trip from the airport to the hotel was pricey. I loved the close proximity to the aquarium and fish market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was 2 singles pushed together and it kept shifting apart.

    The location is good, just slightly off the tourist area and about a 20-minute walk from the main train station. All of the tourist spots in the city centre is within walking distance. It is also round the corner from the loveliest patisserie, called Sweet Rain, that does the most wonderful brunost (brown cheese) cheese cake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of the bathroom is flooded easily with the shower water as the shower cabin is separated from the rest only by a curtain. Maybe because my room is one of the old rooms.

    It is a historical hotel with a famous wine cellar. The walls are decorated with artists’ paintings. Like all Norwegians I met, the staff are very friendly. The hotel is guest-oriented. It has every basic thing you need. Plus, it provides free self-service laundry, which is very important for travelers who travel for a long time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was rather small and the shower room was very small with very limited space in the shower due to a sharp corner at the end of the basin surround.

    The hotel is very close to the old part of Bergen, particularly the Bryggen. The staff were friendly and helpful. Access to free tea and coffee at all times is really great. The breakfasts had an excellent choice of English cooked, Scandi smorgasbord, cereal, yougurt and fresh fruit pieces. The bread selection was also very good. The hotel was very clean in all the places we used.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use the 500 NOK voucher for restaurant. Wish they had warned us about booking when we checked in.

    Very nice hotel with roomy and comfortable rooms. Great location. Breakfast starts at 0630 with enough time to catch a 0900 flight. Lots of extras offered. Waffles at 1600.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have urgly backyard view, where is located noisy air condition unit. No double bed, just 2 beds put together, always sliding apart.

    Location, breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable rooms, mini suite was v spacious. friendly staff, who all spoke english better than I speak Norwegian. Easy walking distance to city centre and airport bus drop-off point. They also have a luggage room, if you want to store cases for few hours after your check-out time, and are happy for customers to sit in the lounge area after checking out from the room (ideal if you have a late pickup for your onward journey)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a 10 minute walk from the Fish Market and the nearest bus stop from the airport. Welcoming staff and happy to help with any questions...also the loan of an umbrella when it was raining. Modern clean rooms and fantastic breakfast with lots of food choices. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold and no extra blankets were available. A portable radiator was placed in the room but it was very difficult to get a comfortable temperature (either too cold or too hot). The room was also noisy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathrooms are not up to the newest standards. a bit old.

    very friendly staff. excellent breakfast buffet with a lot of traditional as well as international foods.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was a little small

    The staff were extremely friendly, breakfast was good and room and bathroom very comfortable. The lounge after check out was out of the world, very comfortable sitting, free tea coffee ,fruits and snacks. Absolute value for money . TRES BIEN

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was truly hospitable. I watched them work with difficult people (guests) and they were excellent. The breakfast is thorough with great flavors for many nationalities. The cleaning staff was helpful in demonstrating how to use the washer. You can be proud of everyone working there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was going to eat in the excellent hotel restaurant on the Sunday night but of course it was closed on a Sunday . . . ! Which meant that I had a very mediocre meal in a local bar. Also the taxi to Hurtigruten Terminal - booked via reception - was over 50% more than the price quoted on the internet! In addition there were 2 other single women who were staying at the hotel who needed a taxi to the Hurtigruten terminal. We could have traveled together in a single vehicle but were each booked a separate taxi.

    Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable bed. No view but easy access to the Fish Market area and other attractions. Its easy to locate the hotel from the Flybuss stop at the Fish Market if you have wheels on your case.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel close to city centre. The rooms were well equipped ,but above all the reception staff were outstandingly friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. The availability of complimentary tea and coffee in the lounge was very welcome on a very wet day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my single room had one window only to a narrow backyard; it caused very limited light incidence; room WLAN signal sometimes poor or interrupted; my room was rather not so soundproof.

    Friendly, helpful, staff; location in the center of Bergen, in vicinity and walking distance to many sights; delicious breakfast; complementary coffee & snack availibility in the foyer; well equipped minibar; bathroom with in-floor heating; free internet access near the reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to not like about the Augustin Hotel.

    I love small family owned hotels with personal attention and the Augustin was just that. Very friendly and helpful personnel. The breakfast buffet was wonderful with smoked salmon, herring, various eggs, bacon, boiled potatoes, meatballs, juices, cereals, great selection of breads and jams plus many more items making a great start to a rainy day! A little difficulty finding the hotel as the outside sign faces the street so anyone walking like myself can miss the hotel as the name is not visable. The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable but one thing missing was face tissues in the bathroom. The hotel is old but kept up to date very well and I would definately stay there again if in Bergen but hopefully during better weather. Also a plus was the available coffee and tea off the lobby always available and at 4pm each day you can make your own waffles. It was also nice that they had two computers for guests to use in the lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were limited shelves and no drawers. For the excellent size of the room, that was the one blip!

    Position of hotel very central. Welcome and information helpful and accurate. Staff efficient and pleasant. Breakfast superb. Size of room and layout very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unknowingly & unfortunately we arrived at the start of the Biggest Bike Ride in Bergen Ever, which made taxis hard to get as they could not drive through city as it was in lockdown. also everywhere was very crowded. We wish we were told when we booked in November,2016 this event was on as we are flexible with our time and could have visited 10 days later and enjoyed the City more

    Comfortable beds, clean room ,helpful staff. convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some noise from neighbpouring rooms, so I guess the walls aren't very thick. The WiFi connection in the room was not very good.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was very crowded, but I'm not sure is anything can be done about that. We may have just chosen a particularly busy time to go. Also we would have liked a bar fridge in the room.

    The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The location is excellent with many of the town's attractions within easy walking distance. There are many shops and food options very close by. Public tranpsort is also close. The train station is a little further away, but still within walking distance. It is also close to the Hurtigruten, and other cruise terminals. We appreciated the free coffee and fruit that was always available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good.

    Very spacious room with many windows. We had great views. Bathroom was clean and large. I appreciated the use of a washer and dryer down the hall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central and quiet - we were very pleased with our choice to stay there and lots of eateries nearby. Unbeknown to us was the World Cycle 2017 and added to the visit. Bergen is a picturesque city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room decor was a bit dated and didn't seem as clean as I would have liked but the hallways and lobby have been renovated more recently.

    The location was relatively convenient to walk into downtown. Check in and check out were easy. Breakfast had quite a few options. Adequate hotel for a quick trip. Beds were comfortable. We had a triple room and were worried that the third bed (which was a converted couch) wouldn't be comfortable but it was. Great gelato place right behind it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattresses are old and too soft for healthy sleep. Lights in the room are too dim for comfortable readings.

    Very good location, breakfast and comfortable complimentary tea area. Staff were pleasant and helpful. House-keeping is good also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and very warm. The sound insulation could be better.

    Location is great. Easy walk to main attractions but not as busy as some parts of town. The reception team were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only details: bed a bit too soft, location of television with respect to bed. On the expensive side, but ... this is Norway.

    Outstanding breakfast. Friendly & helpful staff. Close location to fish market. Comfy and spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    GREAT breakfast - better than the ship cruise. GREAT room on the third floor with balcony. GREAT staff - my sister walked with cane - we were given a suite. A short walk from the fish market and airport bus stop and pickup

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel with a great atmosphere and comfortable rooms. We asked for a high room with fjord view and got exactly that. Very impressed with everything here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing. 11 of us on route to fjords with 3 of them children. You brought in cribs and extra beds. Great job. Kids had great time 2 half days in Bergen. Thanks. Gramma Karen

    Being close to fish market, norled boat, travel center and Bergen downtown

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My disappointment was with my single bed, so much so I asked to change rooms, but was told that all the single beds are the same. For your information it was a very narrow foldaway bed. A upmarket camping bed……….Not what I would expect in a hotel

    Being that Bergen is a popular destination for tourists. I found it difficult to find a hotel room for two nights. So for that purpose it suited. Booked a single room plus parking. Breakfast very good with a good selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and beds were small, and furnishings dated.

    Its best attribute was proximity to the town center, just a few minutes' walk from the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rains a lot in Bergen so come prepared. Curtains not dark enough otherwise all was great.

    Bed very comfortable, breakfast great, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safebox although the information on booking said there is. Nothing else.

    Very close to the fishmarket, Walking distance to all main points in the city. Breakfast is very good, two elevators, the room is not too big but enough for two persons, bathroom is ok. Free tea and coffee all day long and the staff is very friendly. Quiet area during the night. Check in and check out quickly done.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is on a busy-ish street, and our room faced the harbor, so it was noisy at night.

    The bed was narrow, but comfy. The windows opened, so that was nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel gives a rather old and occasionally run down Impression. Furniture in the room are old and do not offer sufficent room to hang or place cloth or other personal belongings.

    Good Location, staff efficient and friendly, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant located at back of hotel. I ordered the only salad on the menu that was vegetarian and it was really greasy with cheese and bread. Really not a good place for vegetarians. One staff person quite rude to my daughter. For the price it was not worth it.

    the art work in the hallways and stair corridors. The laundry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was tiny, Parking is complicated in Bergen, but there is a huge public garage nearby

    the location is ace, walking distance to the main Bergen attractions very friendly staff, and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Variety of bread loafs to choose from at breakfast. Good buffet range, hot & cold. Our room was directly above the inner courtyard of the bar - smokers, so we couldn't open the window. We asked and we were moved to a bigger room, which was lovely. Mini fridge in room. Coffee & tea available at all times in foyer. Free washing machine (1 of ) which was handy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower facilities needed improvement. When we had shower, the whole floor got wet.

    The location is good. The common room with coffee provided is a good place for friends gathering.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Quiet but easy walk to FishMarket and Brugge, also Hurtigruten . Room comfortable. Laundry for guests. Fine restaurant in hotel we would try another time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred location more convenient to city center. fish pier, airport bus and passenger boat dock. Booked and discovered that, unlike most all of Booking.com hotels, it was "no cancellation" -- . Wound up having to schedule whole trip around hotel booking. It would seem that a booking made two months prior to stay should be cancellable...

    We were able to change to a nice corner room which was larger and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a problem - have to use public parking facility some walking distance away. Parking facility confusing to use for non-local. Can't fault hotel for this, but it was inconvenient.

    Great hotel to stay in. Unique restaurant in hotel basement - restored during rebuild. Great staff, food, coffee, rooms, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water in the bathroom took a VERY long time to come through. The view from our bedroom was the blank wall of the next building. Compared to prices in UK and France, these seemed very expensive. Our room and bathroom just felt a little dated and could do with refurbishing.

    Breakfast was excellent. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Location easily accessible to central Bergen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the decor is modest and a bit dated, the general impression we had of this hotel was rather good. The beds are very comfortable. The room we had was spacious and clean. The breakfast was fantastic! We are very satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke from people standing in front of the entry doors drifts right up into the room. Lack of modest cost food in restaurant.

    Plentiful bkfst. Gym a nice bonus as was the free washet/dryer.room very comfortable 0

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in room. We had to go to the front desk and bring them up ourselves. Soap dispenser almost empty/ barely dispensing any soap. No place to sit at breakfast. Every table was full. Had to wait to sit. Staff at check in told us the pizza place around the corner was open till midnight when, in fact, it had closed at 10:00 pm.

    Proximity to harbor; bathtub. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very rude when they saw a 2-year-old kid with us although it was clearly mentioned that under 3 stays free of charge. We reached a bit early, the room was not ready, but they did not ask us to sit in the lobby and give wifi password (had to ask for it). When we asked for estimated time of room readiness the staff bluntly said 3pm (Later we checked ourselves at 1 pm and they gave us the room). The path to the room from the elevator was a complete maze. Corridors were unfriendly to walk with luggage and little smelly too. Some strange noise in the room. The curtains were not completely opaque. Difficult to control light in long summer days. Room locked from inside, had to press the handle very hard to open it.

    its location was good and they arrange an early breakfast for us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have had a few more staff on duty, clearing tables at breakfast on a Sunday morning.

    I liked the warm welcome from staff on reception. Also the opportunity to make up a packed lunch from the breakfast table......boxes supplied at low cost. Gratis tea in reception lounge while waiting for transport to airport, a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Augustin Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: