Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen 3 stars

C.Sundtsgt 18, Bergenhus, 5004 Bergen, Norway

#27 of 49 hotels in Bergen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1390 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking, but the pedestrian entrance to the big public garage (KlosterGarasjen) is nearby. Staff could have been friendlier. If you've already prepaid through Booking, be sure to mention it when you're checking out. They charged our credit card a few days later, even though we paid for it in advance, so we almost ended up paying twice. Luckily, it was cleared out after one phone call.

    Clean, good location, not too pricey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is very good, 3 minutes from Tourist information and 5 minutes from the principal market area. The bedroom is amazing! Everything is comfortable: bed, chairs, sofa. There are many types of breakfast: american, british, norwegian, different types of cheese, bread and juices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable but nothing special and in a pretty old part of the hotel - not as nice as expected to be honest. I think the information was a little misleading, there was no minibar as advertised which is disappointing in Norway when you arrive late and just want to have glass of wine and go to bed. But the breakfast was good and there weren't many other options in Bergen at this price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was one of the smallest I have ever seen, even for Norway standards. The window opened up in a central corridor so we were looking at a wall about 3M from the window. It was clean and quiet with a good location. A 15 minute walk to the train station and 5 minuets to the warf.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was limited.

    Hotel was interesting and staff were very friendly. Room was very clean and quite large, as was the bathroom. Room had two armchairs with foot stools.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the WLAN was a joke don´t go there when you need internet access!

    unremarkable staff, clean room with daily housekeeping. nice english style breakfast with beans, eggs, ham plus also their typical fish - if you like a hearty breakfast it´s fine if you are vegan and take care of your gluten and other stuff then u are screwed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow but that may just have been my location.

    Perfect location in centre of Bergen. Very good breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. The room was small but enough size. The staff was really nice and professional. The breakfast buffet was amazingly good. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very crowded.

    The staff were great! We’d had problems with the next stage of our journey and couldn’t solve it as we couldn’t understand the recorded message. The lovely woman on reception was so kind. She made calls for us and sorted it out. We are very grateful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing and could be better if they've an refrigerator in the room

    - Location is near fish market and Bryggen by walking in 5-10 mins - Spacious bed and quiet area in the nighttime - Cost included breakfast and variety of foods

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast provided in a refined breakfast room. The front desk staff provided great assistance, especially since one of our baggage was lost in transit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and comfortably sized room but beds were a little soft for us.

    Excellent breakfast with great variety. Extremely friendly and helpful staff at front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad brekfastcapacity made queus. The breakfast room is to little for so many guests at one time. Has to be solved. Info that parking has to be booked.in advance

    Central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since it's an old building, the room is fairly spacious, but the decor is quite dated even for the nordic clean style. The shower box was incredibly small, we could barely move in it. Our room had no view (window to the well/patio).

    Superb location, friendly staff. We arrived pretty early but we were able to get an early check-in since they had the room ready. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No onsite parking, parking was availalbe a few blocks away for a small fee.

    Our room was in the older part of the building & rather small but it was clean, comfortable a good value for a good location. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong information from front desk when booking a taxi. We thought it was going to be a flat fee but it wasn’t. Also it arrived very late so unsure if it’s the taxi company or the hotel not booking it.

    Location was great and a lot of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A restaurant for an evening meal would be a good addition.

    Hotel was quiet and very convenient for Bergen centre. The breakfast offered a wide choice and was plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much to like very disappointed. We love best western in France, but this hotel certainly was not up to the quality we expected from our recent stays in both France and Spain

    Just not worth talking about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Perfect location,5 minutes walk from Bryggen. Comfortable beds, quiet hotel. Breakfast with good variety and quality. We left our luggages after check out free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's close to many tourist attractions but somehow far to the train and bus station.

    Excellent continental Norwegian breakfast. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is fine with me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was much too small and the internet was very slow. The restroom was like a cupboard and the toilet itself didn't give much room for a grown-up.

    The location of the hotel is fine and the hotel is clean. The breakfast was good and the overall atmosphere quite nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old fashioned and is not in good condition. We payed for a standard double room but they gave us a much more smaller room without seating area and minibar and the hair dryer was broken. The staff speaks poor english. Breakfast has no alternatives for people with lactose / gluten intolerances and in general really little variety.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot speak highly enough of the staff in this hotel. We arrived early Thursday morning, they gave us an upgraded room immediately. The room was very comfortable, exceptionally clean and warm. Sometime during the day my wife broke her ankle. They could not have helped us more. They rang the hospital, organized a taxi for us and came up to get my wife on the office managers chair to get her down to the taxi. They arranged breakfast the next day in the room and allowed us to keep it until 3 pm until we could get back to the airport. My wife and I would like to thank them all for the help they gave us and hope we can return in the near future. We would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear water running through the pipes in the wall. Kept me awake for some time. I don’t normally mind a few sounds, but this was very loud.

    Great room, comfortable bed. Very clean room and bathroom. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the weird and wonderful old interior on the walk from the front desk to the room. I had an attic room and was blown away by how beautiful it was with exposed rafters and amazing decor the bathroom ceiling was unlike anything I had seen completely wooden and beautifully designed. Lovely and quiet excellent nights sleep would totally recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was very small, the sounds of other guests in the corridor were very noisy in the room and woke me up on several occasions, there were no drawers for clothes.

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. Since I was travelling for work and stayed for 6 nights, I was happy that there were plenty of hangers for clothes in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too soft but overall experience still good

    Location is excellent, just a few minutes from the view point to Bryggen and few steps to the fish market. Hotel breakfast is great, huge variety and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was incredibly small, with no space to store suitcases. The room was tired with no real comfort factor. The art work in the room was faded and uninspiring, with pipe work visible.We were rather disappointed and likened it as a private room in a hostel.

    The breakfast and location were wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no shelf only hanger for the clothes, but it could be solved:)

    Excellent breakfast, nice and helpful staff, great location, excellent Wi-fi! So one of the best hotels i ever stayed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little disappointed in the standard of the breakfast buffet.

    The location near the wharf was good. The rooms were spacious and modern. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stifling hot room.No shelf in bathroom to put makeup.shelves too small at side of bed.Not big enough for a book. No toaster at breakfast or sliced bread

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO HEAT. CANNOT MOVE IN ROOM BECAUSE SO SMALL. awful awful room. I arrived late and was extremely tired. There was very little heat in the room. I was too tired so I slept dressed since I only had one blanket. Its not a room but a closet. Could not shower, just too cold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault at all our stay here!

    The location was very good. The staff always friendly and helpful. Rooms extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious with both its variety and both hot and cold collations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was super crowded and that made for a very unpleasant breakfast experience. Lobby was tiny. Hotel had a crowded feel.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant. They were very accommodating and kept an expensive purchase I had made at the beginning of my trip safely locked up until I returned two weeks later to stay there and retrieve my purchase the night before I left Norway to return home. They made a box breakfast for my traveling companion whose return flight left before their breakfast buffet opened.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having the usual extras like body lotion,vanity set etc, not essential but add to a stay if travelling light for a weekend. Robes in bathroom would be a plus as would a fridge.

    Good, fresh quality of food served at buffet breakfast,cleanliness of room and quality of all purpose body wash. Tea, coffee available all day in room and dining area, nice to have a cuppa on return from busy day!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly , helpful staff. Convenient location. International Cycling Competition disrupted city transportation, very frustrating. Hotel staff very knowledgeable about how to get around road barracades.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was horrible, and the room had visible wiring all over the place. At night it was very warm, and you had to keep windows open. For the price that I paid I have stayed at far better place.

    The breakfast was great with a variety of choices and the location of the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The extra bed was not completely set up and was not comfortable to sleep in.

    Good breakfast. Smoothie on Saturday but unfortunately it was empty on Sunday morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location meant it was an easy walk to all the places to visit in town. Breakfast was included and it had a great variety of quality food. It was very useful to be able to pack a sandwich lunch for 15 kr per slice of bread, so a 30kr lunch (good value).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived, towing our luggage in the rain from an airport shuttle that is 10 min. walk, we were told at 10:00 pm. that a tour group had more people in it than expected and that they gave our room away (that we had booked 4 months earlier through Booking.com). We were booked for 3 nights and it was a treat for us to stay in one place 3 nights, well if they hadn't given our room away. The temporary staff argued with me and I finally got to speak to the manager who told me we were booked in a room in an "equivalent" hotel. We went up to that hotel and it was horrid, smelled stale, nice enough for a 3 star instead of 4 star hotel. The was construction at 7 a.m. as the entire street in front was torn up. We walked back down to the Best Western and were told we could have an upgraded room for the next two nights. Well we took it as Bergen was pretty full. The hotel was nice enough and there were no problems.

    We received an upgraded room. Staff nice. Gave us fruit and candy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked two rooms at the same time, a couple of months in advance of our stay as we were travelling with a toddler. The rooms were on opposite sides of the hotel, there was no attempt made to have the two rooms close together even though they were booked on the one booking. This made it challenging when travelling with a toddler and took us unaware as we are frequent travellers.

    The hotel is clean and tidy with a good central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not big, but it is enough if you are alone. It's about 2km to both wharf and train station, it is fine to walk as the city is beautiful, however, this is a rainy city, if you have to take a taxi to wharf or train station, you need to pay 20USD.

    Location is good, close to the city center. The room is clean and staffs are very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were pleasant and friendly but on the morning of departure we had to leave very early. The evening before, the receptionist said that I could take some basic food from the buffet to eat at the airport. The deal we had included breakfast. At 6am I went down to reception but instead of going straight into the buffet area, out of politeness I explained what I was about to do. The young man then told me that I could not take any food unless I paid 150 kr for each breakfast. The equivalent of £15 each. I politely told him that I had already paid for breakfast and had no intention of paying again. We left for the airport hungry. The man was very curt as we signed out and unfortunately that has soured our experience at this hotel.

    Quite convenient for the shops etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    We moved into this hotel on the second day of our stay in Bergen because the one that we stayed on the first day (P Hotel) was terrible. We chose this one as we had stayed in a Best Western Plus in Stockholm which we really liked. The location was good, close to the harbor and within a reasonable walking distance from the light rail terminus and the Bergen train station. Restaurants and the interesting tourist sights of Bergen were within walking distance. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had trouble connecting to the wifi.

    The breakfast was delicious and wholesome. Great location as we traveled there by ferry and were close to markets, train and fjord trips.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very small and the room too. The hotel price is relatively high in this sense.

    Wifi coverage is pretty good, I can watch the European championship league final in my room using my phone. the location is central and walking distance to the fish market and the Bryggen district.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower flooded bathroom. TV Channels very limited. Fridge broken.

    Comfy Beds. Hearty Breakfast. Quiet Location 5 minutes from the Fish Market and Harbour Area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of walk from the station. But still well located near the Fish market, although not too close

    Very spacious room. Wonderful Internet. Highly impressive breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is at an expensive public parking lot but I was able to use one of their near by spots at a cost.

    Location is excellent and facilities and staff are wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking: Between 8 and 17 there are no parking close to the hotel - the personnel of the hotel was not very talkative - the first information is that it is possible to park on the road between 17 and 8 and then when asking what about 8AM? The first answer is - then it is not allowed.... So we await for the info where we can put it .... it does not come....we need to explicitly ask...the answer is - best to park in a parking house - somewhere downtown....ok - so we decided to leave earlier than planned. The Wi-Fi: was slow and sometimes breaking down - after resetting the router it was working. had to ask to reset twice in the same evening - the first answer was....it seams to work for the others....probably none else was working on the computer - with the mobile phone you do not always notice if the current connection is via mobile data or Wi-Fi... Shower-Gel: the shower gel in was almost empty and actually placed upside down in the dispenser....had to fix it and to take it directly from that almost empty bax - I am wondering if it will be checked and refilled for the next guest...

    Location is ok - as you can walk to the old town. The parking is free on the street from 17-8 but after 8 it is difficult to find a parking close Executive room had enough space and efficiently equipped

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was always floaded after the shower, we had to use some of the towels to try to dry it and also the toilet got some weird smell in a couple of moments we were at the room, but nothing that would make our experience in Bergen worse.

    The location is excellent, walking distance to most of the tourism attractions in Bergen. Breakfast also amazing! They bake their own bread and this makes it with a special taste. Amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very far from bus and train station (800m or more ) if you go to the hotel by walking. Apart from that, all is good.

    Very centralized. Conveniently located opposite the wharf so you can get a beautiful view of it during the night. Only 50m from the fish market. Staffs are friendly and very helpful. Free coffee at the lobby restaurant and they serve hot soups every evening (from 5pm - finished ). Room size quite spacious with coffee/tea making facilities. Overall, I think my money worth spending - which is quite expensive of course.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Peaceful hotel near the harbour. Very quiet at night with no traffic. Room was pleasant with very comfortable bed. Breakfast staff very nice . Great choice of continental meat ,fish and cheese, fruits , salad and wonderful artisan breads . Great location in town near Bryggen, with the old painted wooden buildings and the town centre. Light rail from airport takes about 50 mins and very comfortable and cheap . 3.70 Kron. single. Celebrated Mai 17 , Constitution day, with wonderful parade and bands and Norwegians in their colourful national costiumes. A sight worth seeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking news like CNN or BBC or Sky. No English newspapers. No shampoo etc in bath. Despite lovely bathroom with wonderful long counter the shower flooded the bathroom requiring all towels to mop up.

    Perfect location. Staff terrific to a person. Spic and span. Bed and linens and pillows great. Asked for quiet and got.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really BUT realise this is a typical business hotel, staying for more than 2 nights look for somewhere else.

    location, breakfast was good, staff nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think the fridge was working in our room.

    Room very comfortable with a nice modern bathroom. Breakfast was outstanding with a huge variety.Staff helpful with directions and we could store our bags there for a late flight .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The refrigerator in our room didn't work, but really, we didn't need it.

    The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety. The property had strong wifi throughout.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much space around the toilet.

    Very handy to the Norled ferry terminal and restaurants. Attractive dining area. Efficient checkin/out. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit distance from the train and the bus terminals, though very close to the NORLED ships.

    Breakfast very good, with raw and cooked fish. Close to East Asian food restaurants and the fish restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good enough for me based on current price I paid

    Nice location, clean, breakfast is better than the other Best Western hotels which I used to stay. Electrical boiler provided by hotel is popular for Asian.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor inconvenience: toilet is put too close to the glass wall of shower booth. Otherwise a great place to stay at.

    Great selection of breakfast options. Baked beans, salmon, fresh fruit, etc. Everything is accessible on foot. There is a five pm complimentary soup.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's an ideal place to stay in Bergen, within walking distance of the centre, and it combines modern comfort with a traditional feeling. The breakfast is excellent, a great start to the day, and then there is a range of extras, quite unusual and warmly appreciated. There is tea and coffee available in the breakfast area for twenty-four hours a day, and in the later afternoon you can make waffles there, and there is also a pot of soup provided. It is a pleasure to sit down there, with the traditional decor and seating, and enjoy a hot waffle and jam, or a bowl of soup. It is really a first-class place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure what the PLUS means in the name! All is Minus. Rooms are prison cells, general impression of the hotel is tires and old. Only PLUS is the price!

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The classical italian issue: the coffe machine was set for providing the american coffee not the espresso even if that machine could produce the espresso too (but it was blocked to the huge coffee setting).

    The wonderful breakfast. The confortable bed. The toilet was really small but well organized with a well isolated shower cabin.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So I'm looking at the comments saying they have waffles after 5PM? Haven't heard of that fact from the staff. Would have been nice if we had gotten a tip about the airport busses which stops really close by (around 5 min walk, near the fishmarket).

    Awesome location, good price, nice room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar in the room as promised in the booking. Very easy to hear everything from the neighboring room and hallway. Asked in advance whether it was possible to grab a small pack of bread or similar when leaving, as I had to leave one hour before breakfast. Got the short answer that it is unfortunately not possible. I was very disappointed, especially upon leaving, when I noticed that the breakfast already was being put out. To provide a piece of bread and some cheese is not impossible, if there really is a wish to please the guest (I could not choose to not pay for the breakfast in the booking).

    The bed was comfy although narrow, the TV was nice. Clean. Good that there were provided kettle, tea and coffee in the room. Nice price!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really tiny size of the single room (similar to train compartment). Could hear a bit of talks and noises from neighbour rooms and alleyway.

    Stayed on the Special deal over night during Easter. Single room was really tiny one, but...everything was extremely clean and shining, comfortable bed with 4 nice pillows. Very delicious and full breakfast with variety of choices. Perfect location of the Hotel itself.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not control the heat in the room (we wanted it off) and the front desk just said well, we cant do anything about it. The wifi was horrible and never worked!!!!!! Worst wifi I have had in a long long time. The bed was so horrible my back was killing every single night. I would not recommend this place at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi conexion was not always good at the room.

    The room was spacious. The afternoon grattis waffle and soup were definitively an extra!! The locationis also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small but very comfortable. Good breakfast, nice location. The staff of the hotel was polite and attentive. I enjoyed my visit Bergen despite rainy weather

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK

    Very efficient and friendly staff. Breakfast a bit basic with a shortage of juices and croissants but they were very busy and I came in at a very busy time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively small room, but it wasn't an issue for us

    Great location in the heart of city center. Plenty full breakfast -with fresh apple juice, salmon, cheese, meats, fruits and pastries. Waffles at 3pm (arrived later) and a hot soup after 5pm (included in the room rate) was a perfect treat on a rainy afternoon upon arrival

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small and the tv did not have any foreign tv-stations.

    Having in mind the price this hotel is excellent. The breakfast was fine and the service and the cleaning was perfect. The location can not be better having in mind all major destination in the city, Bryggen, the university, the town square etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a great hotel - awesome location to Bryggen, Bergen, and the rail station (about 15 minutes walk), nice, quiet, and spacious rooms. The shower and bathroom were just fine but no complaints. The best part was definitely the free breakfast. Visiting in the off-season meant it was really quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: