Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bristol 4 stars

Kristian IVs Gate 7, 0164 Oslo, Norway

#8 of 157 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1048 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The meeting rooms and parlours on the second floor could do with a facelift. It's expensive, but so is everything in Norway.

    The Bristol is a first-class hotel in the center of Oslo and at a stone's throw from the main teeming thoroughfare, Karl Johans gate. The guest rooms are elegant, spacious and comfortable. The restaurant and the adjoining bar afford a relaxed ambience. The open-face sandwiches offered in the restaurant are second to none in Oslo. The staff is friendly and, overall, this hotel has a lot of character.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, bed and size were fine. The only complaint was the size of the shower. Had I been a bigger or plus-size male or female, then the shower cubicle would have been too difficult to use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I traveled to attend a meeting and I missed body cream and swabs (minor things that matters at the end). The towels were not as soft as you would expect from a 4starts hotel.

    The breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned hotel . Poor at informing guests of spa facilities and works. So really didn’t know if available beforehand. Grubby outside appearance. Smelled of smoke in lobby and reception area. Probably due to age.

    Breakfast and breakfast staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy! The rom was lovely, What I love the most with this hotel is everything with the first room you come into.. Here you have the lovliest « cafe» ever. Very good chairs, very good « smørbrød» and cakes. And when I order tea, I get a CAN! And then you have live music! There’s a man playing the piano. I love it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet could have been better. The connection was a little poor.

    Liked everything about the hotel, the staff, rooms and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start with my arrival, the 24/7 service room was not available. A certain hotel with its prestige that has no 24/7 room service it’s such a shame. After I have been sleeping at the hotel i found out that I forgot my Mac book charger. The hotel said wasn’t found into my room 525 but I m actually frustrated cause was the only place where I left it. The cleaning room team didn’t report it and actually the hotel doesn’t refund or buy me a new one. This is so bad service and even worse that sauce a big and nice hotel isn’t strict about lost and found routines.

    Really central and nice located, nice cafe and good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service in the front desk, dining area, the gentleman in the front door that helps with the luggage (forgot his name but had a man bun), and housekeeping (Joel).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing is not good: The pillows were to big and hard. This classic hotel should not have synthetic pillows.

    Very classy and comfortable hotel overall. Good feeling

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea facilities completely inadequate for double occupancy room - selection and quantities. Poor selection of toiletries / extras in the bathroom. Bath needs an anti-slip mat for showering. Glass spray protector leaked to floor.

    Good breakfast selection and good location for centre and airport transfer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room provided had not been cleaned and we had to change for a smaller room

    very comfortable bed, beautiful wall tapestry and curtain, spa area of highest materials, excellent ambiance in lobby with tea room and bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very strong smell of old cigarette smoke, even after having moved rooms. Must be stuck in their air con system. Nauseating.

    Sweet and helpful staff. Lovely bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little or no contact with the staff at breakfast. Even though a head waiter at the door, no help provided in seating.

    Good location in the city . Niece atmosphere. Hotel has a charm of its own and give you a sense of the early 1900.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was crumpy and dark, more something for at late evening bar. The bar closed very early (11 pm on sunday). Parking was very excensive.

    Fantastic bed, nice & modern bathroom, very friendly staff and a perfect breakfast. The room and the bath room was extremely clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bristol has an old or classic style, which is welcoming warm and unintrusive. You can have afternoon tea with all the trimmings and an excellent dinner in their Grill Restaurant. Rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike it's sister hotel in Bergen where we had travelled from for breakfast the Gluten free section was poor and no separate toaster and the hot breakfast was actually cold and unappetisingly even when having breakfast as soon as open due to early flight. It let the otherwise good facilities down. Previous stay in April 2016 breakfast was very good.

    Bathrooms have been improved with excellent shower and toiletries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were at the Bristol for only one night but it was lovely! Restaurants were excellent, area was great for walking, and the staff was helpful in arranging early morning transportation to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handle of my room didnt work. Fridge could not be used at all due to automatic charging system. I was on a seventh floor, elevator could go only to the sixed floor.

    Breakfast and location are 10/10.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms are relatively small (but very clean and great water pressure)

    The Bristol hotel (part of thorn chain) is well deserve its booking high score.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fitness center a bit of a joke - free weights, 2 bikes, 1 elliptical - but this is typical for European hotels. Actually, better than average! No water or towels, fitness room was quite warm as well. Room was hard to cool down despite being October and 50's as outside temperature.

    Nice bar downstairs ("Library bar") with usual high priced Norwegian drinks. Breakfast good but not great. Great location, 10 minute walk to National Theater Train Station and 15 minute walk to central train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was so bad it could not be used unless i left my room and walked up the hall. I haven't experienced that in years, so bad especially from a quality hotel. Bathroom was quite dirty

    Breakfast was good Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fresh milk to make cups of tea & coffee (just powdered 'milk'). Otherwise no complaints at all.

    The staff, location, comfort of the rooms, and hotel overall were excellent. Perfect stay & would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room was crowded (both front and back seating area also bar area was full), two of the three days there were no tables available, one day we had to ask the staff to clean a vacant table

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good room size and decor. Good food available for breakfast lunch and dinner. Cosy bar for evening drinks. Centre of Oslo so fantastic for all the attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the 6th floor, while comfortable, was quite a long walk (86 metres) from the elevator/lift.

    We travelled to Oslo as part of an Insight tour. They chose the Hotel Bristol and we added an extra day to our stay there through bookings.com. The Bristol was by far the best feeling and most comfortable of all those we stayed at in our two weeks in Scandinavia. The Hotel Bristol is highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of staff very nice and helpfull, one quarter with a cold face and the the rest of them somewhere in between.

    Very good breakfast. Nice and very spacious hall. Good bed. One room was smaller but we have asked for interconnecting rooms, so that was acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street was under construction which made it extremely difficult to get to the Bristol....GPS did not work...many tours at the hotel getting. Breakfast at the same time....6 tour busses all at once!

    Accommodations were EXCELLENT!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi reception in room was spotty. Hotel is utilized by lots of tour bus groups.

    Spacious comfortable room with balcony, great location - close to public transit, shops, restaurants , theater and museums. It was what I expected from a higher level hotel; somewhat pricey but very well appointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was just great for our 4 day-stay in Oslo. Large, well furnished and with a small balcony. The breakfast is one of the best we have encountered. The location of the hotel close to museums and sights, yet in a quiet neighborhood, is excellent, and the airport bus connection 100 meters from the hotel a most convenient feature. All in all: a great value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of coffee facilities in the room was a surprise, literally a packet of instant coffee. For such an outstanding hotel in every other respect, I think a proper coffee machine would be an asset.

    The staff was amazingly friendly and kind. The room was lovely and the location fantastic (close to the harbour and to the National Gallery). Breakfast was outstanding and a meal in the hotel dining area was also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy during the first night. Two persons were talking loudly at 5 am. Not sure if it's from the neighboring room or corridor outside the door. Soundproofing can be improved.

    Great place with good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While breakfast service was more than satisfactory, it was additional. The same associated evening restaurant was not extra special

    Elegant and spacious accommodations, interior quiet room, special lobby area with food and piano entertainment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was just a few minutes walk away from the central train station and close to all the main sites. The staff were very discrete and friendly. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room (apparently they could be requested) but there was great facilities available in the lobby with fresh cake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the description of the spa needs to be improved. As there is just a small sauna and gym for use. But I did use them both!

    Lovely old building. Dinner was excellent. A beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room, great in itself, was next to some kind of machine outside, probably the air con systems for the whole hotel. When I opened the window, I really could not sleep, and I was very irritated that such a great hotel at this price, had given me this room. I am sure they know about that noise, so the should reserve that section for people with impaired hearing.

    The hotel i really a genuine Oslo hotel, very sentral with great staff and strive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality on food on its way down. Breakfast buffet not as good as it used to be, but still fine. The excellent library bar is also struggling with food quality, -Club Sandwich has lost a lot of its flavours etc., The edge on quality seems to be on its way out, but still "value for money".

    Good atmosphere, -usually a discrete quality in all services. Relaxed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist arranged a quiet room on floor 6 only for this to be spoilt by inconsiderate, rude guests who acted like school children shouting and being generally loud outside room during early hours of morning 😡

    Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. A packed breakfast was arranged for us when we mentioned we would have to check out before breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is... lacking. To say the least. It is literally one cable machine. The layout is a bit confusing and poorly designed. Oh and I would have liked it if breakfast buffet stayed open later than 10am on weekdays.

    Location is fantastic. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is modestly priced. I'm not a huge fan of the classic Victorian decor, but I'd say it is tastefully done in Bristol.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To remote was useless and difficult to figure out. Breakfast service needed to be attended to better. The coffee was out and did not get topped up, hot water not topped up, milk jug had to ask for it to be refilled so I could make a tea, no cups on the coffee/tea table, dirty plates left on empty tables.

    Hotel looked very grand as did the rooms. There was a good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast selection was vast - catering to all kinds of appetites!! Something for everyone. The staff were always friendly and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy working in the reception when I wanted to check in seemed rather uninterested and helped other people in between! I did not even get a chance to ask my questions properly without him going over to someone else. It felt like a cold reception. It was impossible to get a table for breakfast: all tables were either in use or hadn't been cleaned up by the staff yet. Really slow service during breakfast. Astonishing. Choice of food was really good though. But it is the people working there who make it or break it. This was my second stay at a hotel belonging to Thon Hotels and it is the second time I got treated that way. To make a long story short: I'll try to not book any stays at a Thon Hotel anymore.

    I really liked the atmosphere in the hotel. An old British colonial style. The Swedish girl in the bar was very helpful as was the man in the reception the day I checked out (as opposed to the guy who worked in the reception when I arrived).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A loud kitchen exhaust fan went 24 hours just below us, which we could hear all night even through the double glazing. If we opened the doors to our balcony during the day, we got stale cooking fumes in our room.

    The staff were great and the rooms well thought out and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom has no bathtub, not providing body cream, the glass is just a plastic cup.. provide only two nescoffee.

    the location is splended, in the middle of the city and airport bus is coming just a street away. decolation in the hotel lobby is worth taking a look even though you don't stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was too short at such a wonderful hotel

    The total experience was perfect from the lovely dinner with live piano music, the terrific front desk, the perfect room through the incredible breakfast. This was an incredible value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot breakfast of bacon and fried eggs were really cold! Thus eggs totally inedible.

    All of the cold breakfast was excellent, especially the sliced fruit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms, interrupted by travel to other points. The second night room was not as spacious and offered a poor outside view.

    The staff was outstanding, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is awesome!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Reception staff was very kind, with one exception

    - Delicious breakfast (especially the croissants) - Location is perfect - Beautiful interior of the hotel and the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floors were hot and elevator does not go up all the way so need to carry big suitcases up two flights of stairs

    Great location in Oslo Beautiful lobby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything about this place.

    Everything was perfect! This hotel had so much character and the breakfast was fantastic! Two rooms of everything you could hope for! Eggs, bacon, potatoes, sausage, fruits, meats, cheeses, breads, and even an open kitchen if you wanted a special order! It was walkable to everything you could want to visit and the staff was truly above and beyond.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People in reception are very formal and not very friendly or helpful. One receptionist looking as if she is of a Chinese origin but with American accent was on the border of being rude. No effort to try to fix an issue. Norwegian staff were a lot more helpful and friendly. Such service can be expected in 2 star hotels but not here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Beautiful lobby, beautiful room, really amazing breakfast, super helpful and happy staff. And the location was walking distance from most city highlights. Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms were newly renovated, but very tiny. They do work well though.

    Staff was wonderful. Close to sights, & tram. No carpets in room- thank goodness! Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the bar and cafeteria was very slow and could have been more friendly. Service at breakfast was the opposite!

    Comfortable room with a view over rooftops and up to the ski jump.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An onsite restaurant appeared to only be open in high season. However, the hotel did serve high tea and drinks in the lobby.

    This was an elegant hotel at a very reasonable price in a very good location. The rooms were spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. They provided a nicely varied breakfast. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was cold and gave little explation when I asked about deposit on my credit card

    Best breakfast of the trip in north europe . Good price for Oslo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and had only one luggage rack. There was no other place for luggage but the floor.

    Breakfast was very good. The location made many places walkable and taxi's affordable. The public spaces are beautiful in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The cobbler stones road & pavement surrounding the hotel can have a toll on luggage bags that are rolled over to hotel. 2) Hotel lobby could use a little more light.

    1) Not far from the nearest train station. 2) Good size room 3) The good quality liquid shower soap & shampoo

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locked fridge with no option to keep anything in it eg. Milk (not provided on coffee tray).

    Great location, nice room and good breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cooked breakfast did not look very appetising especially the omelettes and fried eggs with bacon on top. I would like to have seen an additional choice of separate bacon and scrambled egg. The cold breakfast selection was excellent..

    Lovely big room. Comfortable bed. Very quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We selected that hotel because it offered a double room for us and a twin room for our teenage kids. We booked that on booking.com and it was quite explicit in the booking offering. At check in we were told there was no twin room available. We argued for ages that the offer of a twin room was a major factor in selecting the hotel and we weren't going anywhere until it was resolved. Miraculously, when the desk manager intervened, they were then able to find a twin room for us, albeit some distance from our double. It was OK in the end but disappointing to have to go ballistic to get what we booked. It's a nice hotel but the lobby and dining rooms were a little overcrowded with tour parties.

    Nice breakfast. Nice room, though pretty small. Fairly central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Almost everything is wiithin walking distance ( national galery, historical museum, opera etc Etc)or a short ride by subway. Very comfortable rooms, helpful staff and excellent breakfast. Could not ask for anything more

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The standard room we booked completely lacked shelves and drawers for storage; there were only clothes hooks and a rod with hangers for hanging a few garments. For a 4 night stay, we needed more storage. The furniture in the junior suite looked like it had been furnished from a second-hand store.

    We upgraded to a junior suite. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spacious (tho the towel rack was poorly positioned far from the shower stall and sinks). The wi-fi was fast. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with a wide choice of items. The room was quiet with little street noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very well located for the center of the city. We were able to walk to all the main attractions in the center and it was a short walk to the central bus stop to take the bus to the Viking museum and the Fram museum - we then took a short ferry ride back to the port area from the Viking museum. Our room was very quiet and comfortable but we couldn't get the AC to work. The bathroom was a little dated. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful but rather crowded. We walked with our suitcases to the train station to get to the airport - about 10-12 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roadworks beside the house

    Central location, good connection with the airport by train. Charming old style interiors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird breakfast, more of a lunch buffet. Big TV in the room but couldn’t watch it from the bed.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was a little bit small

    A very central hotel with good facilities. Comfortable bed and a good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel informed that has private parking, when I arrive, they guided me to a public parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy both day and night. Poor ventilation.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well situated and the staff were very pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great range of food at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much SPA/Wellness or fitness facilities, even though it is claimed in the descriptions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. A big room. Perfect service. Just a great experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location and big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic breakfast, and great that it's on till 11 am! Really friendly staff and nice clear room.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bristol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: