Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalina Apartments

Fuglehauggata 11, Frogner, 0260 Oslo, Norway

#97 of 157 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the city center but still easily accessible by tram. We were supposed to get a code for the door by email and sms but never received either. We kept checking too.

    Clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating did not work properly (and in bathroom not at all), the kitchen supplies were limited, and shower could not be turned off (causing annoying dripping noise)

    The location is really nice and appartment was nice and clean. Upon arrival Jan was really helpful, offered a bigger available appartment for the same price and helped get an extra bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not match pictures on ibooking this did not make me feel happy about it as I had shown it to my Lady and once there she complained .No hair dryer , not even 1 bottle of water . 2 towels for 8 days in 2 people WiFi not working

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamps were not working. All cables to tv system were unplugged. No manuals for tv or for the very advanced cooker. No toilet paper. No kettle for tea or coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being on the top floor without a lift, it was a bit of a hike to get the luggage up the 70 steps to the apartment. The parking was limited but we managed to get a spot right out the front at no charge. The lighting wasn't very good, there was no toaster and the bedroom door sticks and was hard to close. There is no reception and this place is more like an AirB&B but with the bonus of not having the hassle of dealing with AirB&B. Half a day of maintenance and a few extras in the kitchen would really lift this place.

    The apartment was in a lovely building on the top floor with twin balconies that had a view over the surrounding area. The location was near the amazing Vigeland Sculpture Park which is a highlight. The apartment is comfortable and spacious if a little tired in places. the kitchen is equipped with basic equipment for simple meals. The place is warm and has a spacious living area. There is a washing machine but no dryer. The shower was good and there were a few English TV channels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is only white, transparent curtains, lots of light later in the evening and early in the morning (4 am). Therefore, the sleep quality is poor during the summer months.

    The apartment is spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable. It is easy to collect the key and efficient check-in. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Catalina Apartments had an excellent location, just a step away from the Vigelands park. The whole neighborhood was very upscale, calm and pleasant. There were free parking spaces in the street, but there were not many so I guess in sommer they can be a bit hard to find. There was one parking space for rent in the courtyard, but that would cost extra. The tram had a stop very close so I guess it would be easy to use public transport. The penthouse apartment was very nice - but there is no elevator, so be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs. An absolute plus was that the master bedrooms bed was very comfortable to sleep in! Kitchen was clean and nice (no frying pan though) and there was even a dishwasher. Another plus goes to an excellent wifi-connection! Only negative to say would be that there came a slight tobocco odour from somewhere - first I thought it came from this appartment but came to conclusion that the smell actually came from another appartment through the structures of the building. Please dont´t allow this to scare you off, it really was not that big a deal or offensive - just mentioning that maybe the owners could consider turning the house into non-smoking environment. So all and all, a very good choice for a stay in Oslo!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think I was informed when booking that my apartment was 4th floor and no elevator. We managed ok, but it was a bit of a struggle being 5months pregnant with two toddlers. Also there are no curtains on bedroom windows, and the doors to balcony were easily opened by small children. These were small issues and I would stay there again, as overall a very comfortable accommodation.

    Large, clean, modern two bedroom apartment- has everything you need for self catering. Cafes nearby. Easy tram or train into central Oslo. Great playground at Vigeland park for kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked the penthouse apartment for 4 people. On arrival we were told it was not available. We were given a different apartment at a much reduced price, but it was only equipped for 3 people. We had to request an extra bed and we're given a folding bed. We requested a fourth chair, but none was available. We realised when we went to bed that there were only three pillows in the apartment.

    Would have been a nice apartment for 3 people, but we had booked an apartment for 4!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two bedrooms but no curtains in upstairs. Door to downstairs bedroom was not attached to frame and was just leaning against wall - so could not shut it. This was made worse by the fact that the Hall light couldn't be turned off. The was a very strong smell of cigarettes. Light bulbs in several kamps not working. Furniture a bit old/tacky.

    Very nice area and close to main shops and Frogner park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flat was very worn and tired. Beds was awful, thin and noisy. Holes in the wall behind entrance door not fixed, kitchen looked not clean. Toilet not properly clean. Sofa very old and worn. Bad value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the kitchen there were no egg cups, all dishes and cutlery only four times and we lacked a coffee brewer. Additionally though we travelled with three people, we only had 2 chairs.

    The rooms were tidy and nicely furnished. Bedlinen were cozy and warm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lift, no microwave but really no problem.

    Great location! Very nice elegant, modern design: 2 separate sleeping rooms and nice wall paper + kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was with Ethernet cable, not WIFI

    The location, and the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean apartment, quite. I can recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK.

    Large apartments, comfortable kitchen area, free parking. Not far from city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good Location, lots of space, quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Creaking noise from the Bed.

    Good location. Spacious Clean Moden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the penthouse for 3 nights. The 4 of us were put in a 3p appt. 'Double booking'.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtain even in bathroom. Too bright during summer night.

    Great location. Close to Park. Huge space and nice kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Catalina Apartments traveller photo gallery