Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Norway hotel reviews
  3. Oslo County hotel reviews
  4. Oslo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Catalina Apartments

Reviews of Catalina Apartments

Fuglehauggata 11, Frogner, 0260 Oslo, Norway

#148 of 196 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 157 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.5
    Ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It had the bathroom on the hallway and it was not heated and had no toilet paper. During the night, the plumming was really noisy.

    Close to the subway and near a beautiful park.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.8
    Untrusted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Untrusted!We had booked a studio apartment with private bathroom and a flat tv!With no warning they give us an aparment with shared bathroom(accusing Booking for the mistake)and with no tv(accusing the earlier residents). They offer to change the room with another,with private bathroom,for double money!!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a room with private bathroom, but it was shared. Also the room was without TV. I complained at the "reception" and they didn't seem to care until I said that I wanted to talk to the owner (it's rather a small business) and I complained to him by a phone call, then he accepted to change me to another room. There was no electric socket by the bed even though there was a night lamp on top of the nightstand.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    5.4
    Good rooms, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out process, took my bags without asking me and locked it in reception. Took 2 hours to get it and had to miss my bus to the airport. Had to take the train which costed me more.

    Good rooms, great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.5
    Felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It has a reception. To get the key you need to call and reception is meeting with you. Oslo is an expensive city and in the center of Oslo you cannot find a cheap house for rent like this. If you want.. You can walk to the center 40 minutes..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As it was an appartment with no reception all the time, we had difficulty to communicate during check in.

    Spacious appartment with excellent facilities. Recommended !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely spacious apartment in a traditional area of Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attic room really needs some window blinds. There was no window covering at all that we could see.

    Well appointed with unexpected extras like a single portion of washing powder, plenty of dishwasher tabs and washing up liquid and sponge. We stayed in another Oslo apartment which provided none of these.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    5.0
    Good location, atleast if you like to visit the Vigelandpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The communication was very rough. I made several attempts to contact the host by phone, messages and e-mail, but never got any response. There was supposed to be a wifi password underneath the router, but we never found one. So wifi didn't work. Only 2 glasses and almost no cutlery or pans in the kitchen. Very expensive for a pretty plain apartment.

    Good location, atleast if you like to visit the Vigelandpark. Everything else is about 15 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Self contained apartment was very frugally appointed. No extra blankets, pillows or towels; kitchen lacked food prep tools, cutlery or even a plug for the sink. Shower and bathroom were terrible.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    Good value outside city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far from the city center but still easily accessible by tram. We were supposed to get a code for the door by email and sms but never received either. We kept checking too.

    Clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    6.3
    The location is really nice and appartment was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heating did not work properly (and in bathroom not at all), the kitchen supplies were limited, and shower could not be turned off (causing annoying dripping noise)

    The location is really nice and appartment was nice and clean. Upon arrival Jan was really helpful, offered a bigger available appartment for the same price and helped get an extra bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    5.8
    Not much to say more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not match pictures on ibooking this did not make me feel happy about it as I had shown it to my Lady and once there she complained .No hair dryer , not even 1 bottle of water . 2 towels for 8 days in 2 people WiFi not working

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lamps were not working. All cables to tv system were unplugged. No manuals for tv or for the very advanced cooker. No toilet paper. No kettle for tea or coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable apartment in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being on the top floor without a lift, it was a bit of a hike to get the luggage up the 70 steps to the apartment. The parking was limited but we managed to get a spot right out the front at no charge. The lighting wasn't very good, there was no toaster and the bedroom door sticks and was hard to close. There is no reception and this place is more like an AirB&B but with the bonus of not having the hassle of dealing with AirB&B. Half a day of maintenance and a few extras in the kitchen would really lift this place.

    The apartment was in a lovely building on the top floor with twin balconies that had a view over the surrounding area. The location was near the amazing Vigeland Sculpture Park which is a highlight. The apartment is comfortable and spacious if a little tired in places. the kitchen is equipped with basic equipment for simple meals. The place is warm and has a spacious living area. There is a washing machine but no dryer. The shower was good and there were a few English TV channels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    8.3
    Nice apartment but some dark curtain will be needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is only white, transparent curtains, lots of light later in the evening and early in the morning (4 am). Therefore, the sleep quality is poor during the summer months.

    The apartment is spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable. It is easy to collect the key and efficient check-in. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, good value (plus an excellent wifi!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Catalina Apartments had an excellent location, just a step away from the Vigelands park. The whole neighborhood was very upscale, calm and pleasant. There were free parking spaces in the street, but there were not many so I guess in sommer they can be a bit hard to find. There was one parking space for rent in the courtyard, but that would cost extra. The tram had a stop very close so I guess it would be easy to use public transport. The penthouse apartment was very nice - but there is no elevator, so be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs. An absolute plus was that the master bedrooms bed was very comfortable to sleep in! Kitchen was clean and nice (no frying pan though) and there was even a dishwasher. Another plus goes to an excellent wifi-connection! Only negative to say would be that there came a slight tobocco odour from somewhere - first I thought it came from this appartment but came to conclusion that the smell actually came from another appartment through the structures of the building. Please dont´t allow this to scare you off, it really was not that big a deal or offensive - just mentioning that maybe the owners could consider turning the house into non-smoking environment. So all and all, a very good choice for a stay in Oslo!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    10
    Large, clean, modern two bedroom apartment- has everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't think I was informed when booking that my apartment was 4th floor and no elevator. We managed ok, but it was a bit of a struggle being 5months pregnant with two toddlers. Also there are no curtains on bedroom windows, and the doors to balcony were easily opened by small children. These were small issues and I would stay there again, as overall a very comfortable accommodation.

    Large, clean, modern two bedroom apartment- has everything you need for self catering. Cafes nearby. Easy tram or train into central Oslo. Great playground at Vigeland park for kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    6.3
    Not the apartment we booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had booked the penthouse apartment for 4 people. On arrival we were told it was not available. We were given a different apartment at a much reduced price, but it was only equipped for 3 people. We had to request an extra bed and we're given a folding bed. We requested a fourth chair, but none was available. We realised when we went to bed that there were only three pillows in the apartment.

    Would have been a nice apartment for 3 people, but we had booked an apartment for 4!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    6.3
    Very nice area and close to main shops and Frogner park.
    • Solo traveler
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two bedrooms but no curtains in upstairs. Door to downstairs bedroom was not attached to frame and was just leaning against wall - so could not shut it. This was made worse by the fact that the Hall light couldn't be turned off. The was a very strong smell of cigarettes. Light bulbs in several kamps not working. Furniture a bit old/tacky.

    Very nice area and close to main shops and Frogner park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flat was very worn and tired. Beds was awful, thin and noisy. Holes in the wall behind entrance door not fixed, kitchen looked not clean. Toilet not properly clean. Sofa very old and worn. Bad value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely holiday with small kitchen equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the kitchen there were no egg cups, all dishes and cutlery only four times and we lacked a coffee brewer. Additionally though we travelled with three people, we only had 2 chairs.

    The rooms were tidy and nicely furnished. Bedlinen were cozy and warm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Has everything but essential cutlery like forks and spoons

    The bed is amazing I could go back to oslo just for that

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Amazing place, super clean and comfortable located in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing place, super clean and comfortable located in a quiet, posh neighborhood with a tram, bus and metro station nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful area, quiet, clean basic apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful area, quiet, clean basic apartment

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.9
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is perfect. Close to everything. And really quite at the same time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    7.9
    It was great any way
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was with Ethernet cable, not WIFI

    The location, and the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noises

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    9.2
    Good location, clean apartment, quite.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, clean apartment, quite. I can recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29