Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Chesterfield Hotel 3 stars

Søndregate 26, 7010 Trondheim, Norway

#21 of 23 hotels in Trondheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1642 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Very helpful staff, quick check-in, very good location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are poorly maintained and did not feel clean. Carpet is old and looks dirty. The shower soap dispenser fell off the wall when I used it. Room furniture is old and shabby - e.g. chair cover peeling off... Bed was ok, though.

    Very helpful staff, quick check-in, very good location and easy to park a car nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    OK on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minus for not having our extra bed ready upon arrival. Had to notify reception to have it done. Breakfast choice a bit limited.

    Good value for money. Located in the heart of Trondheim. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Close to everything and walking distance to train .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure the ventilation was working and had trouble with the window opening. . Overall the hotel was looking tired but still worth staying st

    Close to everything and walking distance to train . Comfortable hotel for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant visit to Tronheim is tempting to return to this city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable rooms, responsive staff. And delicious waffles at the end of the day. Full breakfast. A pleasant visit to Tronheim is tempting to return to this city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is located in the heart of Trondheim with easy access...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very small. My shower was leaking and although I have informed staff of it, nothing was done. There was no floor mat, rather the towel was offered and it was not changed every day although it clearly was soaking wet. The check in was very delayed; I arrived at 14.30, checking in time was at 15.00 but I was made wait until about 15.45. The light in the room was poor and the decor is rather dated.

    Hotel is located in the heart of Trondheim with easy access to the airport and all local tourist attractions. Breakfast was simple but very tasty. The cleaning staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Value for money hotel in the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks like the hotel needs a bit of a refresh or upgrade in carpets and style. A little bit worn out-looking.

    A value-for money hotel in the heart of heart of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Cheap, but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, my room was not ready 45 minutes after check in time. Was first given a room with window to an indoor staircase and no extra ventilation. Was (after arguing) given a "king size room", where there at no side was more than 50cm from the bed to the wall.

    Downtown. Bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    The location is the only reason to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist Elaine was horrible. she could not find my reservation and was visibly annoyed with me asking for directions to a restaurant. The breakfast floor area was wet and needed to be mopped. I asked for a 6 am wake up call—never came through!

    The location is the only reason to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    In all a nice stay, but I expected better from the wi-fi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi was quite unstable at time. Impossible to have a videochat at one point. Also, the breakfast was not vegan friendly at all.

    Nice, comfy and big room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    This was an OK hotel in easy distance of the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, except that our shower didn't work! They gave us a small rebate though - 150 kr on a bill of 820. The breakfast was adequate but nothing to write home about.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The hotel provides free snacks and drinks for guests in the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provides free snacks and drinks for guests in the late afternoon till evening. It also offers printing services for the guests. The location is very good, appr 3-5 minutes near the main train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    The bed was really soft, and the tv could be turned so you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a window directly looking to the outside wall of its own corridor. Also the floor in the corridor was wood while on other parts it was carpet, due to the wooden floors outside my room you could hear everyone walk around my room.

    The bed was really soft, and the tv could be turned so you had an excellent view from the bed when watching tv in the evenings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff was service-minded and polite, the room was pretty...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi was not really fast for my working needs.

    The staff was service-minded and polite, the room was pretty comfortable and the breakfast was in a traditional Norwegian style

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice bonus that they had waffles throughout the day.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found it a bit peculiar that I had to pay at check-in but not get a receipt before check-out. Also, the room was located at the top of some extra stairs that didn't have an elevator (not a big problem for me at this stay, as I like using stairs and didn't have heavy luggage). Staff could have been better updated on opening hours for stores. This lack of up-to-date information led to my wasting time on visiting stores that had closed for the day.

    It was a nice bonus that they had waffles throughout the day. Too bad it didn't fit my schedule to seize the opportunity. Located very close to the railway station and downtown facilities. The staff was very helpful in finding a store I was interested in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a single person
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a single bed which was very big plus a nice soft mattress. Close to the city center and main Bus/Train stop, also there is a Rema1000 supermarket in the nearby. The breakfast options were quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    perfect location and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious rooms with good heating and view from the 6th floor overlooking the town was great, especially after a nights snow fall. Great location to get to train station, flybus right at door step. All main sights within 20 min walk including bus 18 that takes you to the Folkmuseum. Good breakfast to start the day in such a preety town. We even got supper waffles on trove Tuesday!! Luggage storage for pre check in or after checkout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    I'll probably choose you next time, too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi has veeery low ping, so playing is impossible on it. Speed is okay though. The toilet had some little spots (brownish, but probably not the thing one thinks of first) on it when I arrived, but it came off easily.

    Perfect eggs and bed, great climate in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location and good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Værnes express stops literally in front of the hotel. The room was comfortable but the wifi was weak and I often used my own data to make Skype calls. The hotel also offers free waffles in the afternoon, it was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    I can recommend the hotel and will likely use it again if I get to Trondheim in future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi speed could be improved... maybe the coffee at breakfast could be stronger, but that is just personal preference :)

    I found the furniture very nice and comfortable. I had a very nice view on the city (I was at the 6th floor). Although I arrived very late (1AM) the personell was kind and helpful. the breakfast offered sufficient variety of options and was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very friendly, and the staff extra courteous and helpful. The breakfast was very good and had everything you could want for a healthy start to the day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Adequate, just.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room lacked effective air conditioning and had no window that could be opened. I had to keep a fire exit door open to provide adequate ventilation in order to be able to sleep.

    Conveniently linked to airport shuttle. The reception staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Diificult to park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no private parking of the hotel. The staff told us the location of parking but we never found it. Finally we park our cars in nearby public parking spaces which is free from 20:00 to next day morning 08:00. But the staff never told us this information. It took us an hour to find and ask locals to find the appropriate parking spaces.

    Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is nice and can be provided earlier in require.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    A budget choice, but decent for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Public areas have not been refurbished - very dated and a bit dingy No drawers in bedroom No iron or ironing board in bedroom - although available at reception Annex rooms - wooden floorboards so can hear neighbours upstairs

    Great location. Good breakfast - will safe you money! Good bed Tea making facilities in room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Location ok. Facilities need maintenance and upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was flooded when we bathed. The room allocation was not right and we actually entered the wrong room which almost caused a misunderstanding. Given a room on the second floor facing the main road. Really noisy.

    Free waffles in the common area in the evening. Location to train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Fine for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room configuration made it a bit challenging moving around, dodging luggage.

    Happy to be able to check in in morning and not have to wait for afternoon. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Central location, friendly staff, good beds and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been cleaned a little better - but we asked and they fixed the problem right away.

    Very central location, rooms were small but beds were comfortable - good breakfast! Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpfull staff, nice and clean room, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, nice and clean room, good breakfast and super location (10 minutes walk to the centre). Great city, lots to see.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location and near to city attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was small to accommodate 5 of us with luggage.

    We reached the hotel in the early morning hours due to incoming flight delay from London. We were tired looking. Reception staff was efficient and even gave us some fruits incase we are hungry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    The location couldn't be better - just across the bridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We'd appreciate personal shampoo/conditioner instead of generic shower gel dispencer.

    The location couldn't be better - just across the bridge from the station and Rockheim museum, 10-15 minutes to the Cathedral and the Old Town. There're a few supermarkets nearby. Bonus point for tea/coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast is good, with smoked salmon and a selection of cheeses. And just the tip for the likes of me who love to swim - there's a beach called Sjobadet, just 10 min. from the railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.0
    Not recommended for families. Low value for money even it was the cheapest we found.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family room was in the basement under street level. Smelly humid and warm room. Slept poorly because of the air. No windows in cantine and was noisy when eating breakfast.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect room, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation was not found by the receptionist (though we had the confirmation) she then asks us for a higher price that we needed to correct. However, she was nice and we don't think it is her fault. Lack of hot milk at breakfast. Lack of cacao powder at breakfast.

    Comfort and size of the room. Kettle in the room. Breakfast was big and good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Noisy hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff. Street is loud and there are only thin windows in the room, so we could not sleep well. There was no hairdryer in the room.

    Good location in the city centre, free pancake and fruits

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Close to central station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I tried to find out "Best Western", but no sign around the main entrance at all, so it is a bit difficult to find out the hotel. You will find the adjacent hotel "Torn Hotel" only. So you better try to find "Chester field hotel", and then you can find. A young male staff is very kind but other female staffs are not so kind. A female serving breakfast does not speak English well but probably speaks Norwegian only. A room was a bit dusty although bed is good. From airport there are two bus companies, one stop in front of the hotel, the other a bit far. Airport bus, one way ticket 150kr, return ticket 250kr, which hotel staff did not let me know although I asked in advance. A little bit far from city center, 5-10 min. walk. The room cleaner did not clean the room well. A bit noisy outside.

    Close to central station. A variety of breakfast where two kinds of warm foods others are cold. Usually. Warm foods are Sausage and scrumble egg. Guest can eat warm waffle at free of charge 6pm-9pm. Nice scenery of north sea from windows. A large twin room for 1 person. Instant coffee and tea are served but not everyday. A room equipped with heater at window side as well as bathroom floor. I visited June but it was very cold at night. But these heater make me warm during sleeping as well as taking bath.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    Nicely placed and priced. You get what you pay for. We did not feel ripped off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of teaspoons and milk for our coffee tray in room. Paper cups are a bit 'tacky' The info sheet showed Channel TV but this did not have any English programmes, no BBC World.

    Mainly the proximity to the station and walking distance of Trondheim attractions. The price was good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Location is excellent;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is too slow. Hotel is drab, though that is a matter of taste. Breakfast is a limited, but sufficient.

    Location is excellent; the price seemed competitive; the staff are helpful and cheerful; round-the-clock reception desk is great. Supermarket 1 block away. I could borrow an iron and board at reception to press my shirts. Overall, it works fine as a business-style hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Great value hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service left the room door open accidentally. Luckily, nothing was stolen.

    Central location and within walking distance to main attractions. The staff were friendly. The rooms were large and clean. As it was June, there is still a lot of light in the sky at night, the curtains in the room did a very good job at keeping the room dark for a comfortable sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was O.K.

    We liked everything, there was even a safe in the room. Staff were very helpful. Hotel in very convenient situation for City and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel if you keep your expectations low
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was advertised as a double room with one double bed. Instead, we had a room with two single beds put together. The hotel provides false information about the bed size to trick customers. AC was noisy and there was no way to turn it off.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.0
    The hotel itself need to be upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself need to be upgraded. Acoustic isolation between room is very bad. They had advertised parking available for visitors, but once arrived there they directed us to the town's official street parking. Otherwise, it seems the area is a central gathering place for drunk and noisy Norwegians. We had 2 rooms. In the first, the window was slightly open and could not be closed because the mechanism was destroyed. This resulted in much more noise from the street during night, ending eventually at 05 in the morning. In the second, temperature regulator was set on max and could not be reduced. The floor was too hot for my children to use the bathroom without shoes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Centrally located, but well worn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Day one: No coffee cups in room, but coffee. Day two: Cups had arrived, but no coffee left.. Curtains hanging loose, dusty room, noice from elevetaor motor just outside/over our room. And I just hate those floor carpets...

    Very helpful, nice and polite staff at reception. Breakfast coffee not bad..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Typical Best Western Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very small room - had to sit on bed to use desk - Very basic breakfast buffet - No ironing equipment or minibar - No EuroBonus points when booking through booking.com

    - Uncomplicated check in - Good wifi - Quiet and clean - Central location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.4
    The location was OK for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of the Receptionist on arrival left much to be desired but the guy on duty the following morning was a breath of fresh air.

    The location was OK for what we wanted. Car Parking, although not included at the hotel was good from the point of where we needed to be the following morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much except that some tea mugs are stained, and would be convenient if they provide space to place used dishes rather than us just leaving them on the table as it's not attractive to other guests coming to use the tea room.

    Breakfast room with all day use of beverages and pancakes! Heater in room very nice and efficient, bed comfy; free use of computer and printer and very good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    3.3
    Worst Hotel Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here last Feb 28-Mar 1 2017. We booked a room thru booking.com for a room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed. The lady in the front desk confirmed upon checking in that the room is good for 3. But when we arrived at our room it has only 1 double bed. I tried to call the front desk thru the hotel's telephone but it is not working! The phone has no dial tone!! Need to go down from the 5th floor down to the lobby just to inform them! I talked to the lady in the front desk (which is not that accomodating! And doesn't even greet you!) and she told me that it was booking.com's fault! My god, how can that be? She even confirmed upon checking in that our room is good for 3! She said she will just give us an extra bed for one night and the next day we can tranfer to another room. But I declined the offer cause we will still be leaving the hotel early. And It is already too much work packing again our things and transfer to the different room! Anyway, When we arrived at our room. We saw the extra bed, but no linens. The linens are on the table! So that means it is our job to fix the bed and put linens on it????! The room is so small that we can't barely roam around given that we have 4pcs baggage with us!! This is the Worst hotel I have ever stayed!!!!

    Location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Facilities is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing is good. I have arrive at around 8 am , the staft let me check in , that is my first time i have travel so long the hotel allowed to check in at 8 am. Thanks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    A great location and a no fuss hotel that will look after you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the pillows and the lighting is a little dim, otherwise a very accommodating place to stay and explore Trondheim.

    Staff very helpful with suggestions for eating and very efficient check in and out. Hotel is comfortable and extremely well located to the train station and bus connections. The shower and breakfast arrangement for people who have travelled on the sleeper train is great. Well worth the money and again no fuss to organise.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been and better breakefast for ex: kaviar fruts, better juices etc. The elevator was not working as it could.the hardwood-floor outside my room woke me up at night, when People passed outside my room. These questions chould have been in Norwegian.

    The bed was good, tha Staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were quite miserable and couldn't quite manage a smile!

    Perfect location for train station. Great selection of food for breakfast. Great extras for free too like waffles and fruit

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful classic hotel with good breakfast in the centre of the city of Trondheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit of a small room. A small elevator.

    Beautiful hotel in the city of Trondheim. Good and a wide variaty of breakfast. Nice room with a good bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Very good in affordable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    elevator was slow

    Free coffee available all day Free waffles, brown Norwegian cheese and jam available for supper Good breakfast (including salad bar, salmon, fruits, set of cheese among others)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast was excellent and the bed was cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was rather clean, but it could be improved a bit. In the bathroom there was no shelf at all (the old one was missing, only the holders were there). This way it's complicated to you the bathroom.

    The breakfast was excellent and the bed was cozy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    4.6
    Only a fallback hotel if nothing else can be found.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chesterfield is usually associated with good quality!! Not the case and major upgrade required in all areas and amenities. Poor breakfast, wifi barely works unless in foyer, and furniture and fittings ancient.

    Location close to railway station and port.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    A cosy hotel in the center, close to the railway st. the bus stop, restaurants, shops and a cinema.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelf, no glasses, just 2 plastic coffe cups, no teaspoon, sugar bags were wet and sticky. The writing desk and the chair were not clean. The soft-boiled eggs were hard inside.

    The location, the size of my room, no carpets, many mirrors, nice receptionists.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.6
    Not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service from the staff was absolutely not what I expected in a hotel(or any other places either...) I have never experienced worse "service" upon my arrival to a hotel. Fortunately it improved a little bit the rest of the stay, but was still way too poor! The breakfast was very simple, with little left to choose between. There were no coffee, hot water or juices left, and there was still one hour left of the breakfast serving.

    Central and good location, and the bed was comfortable. Clean towels and bed sheets. Water kettle in the room. And that was about it...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good value for money and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was difficult to operate from the ground floor. Lack of CNN or BBC news channels on TV was a bit surprising, especially in the election run-up.

    The smoked salmon for breakfast was a winner for me, as well as good fresh bread and coffee. Bed was comfortable with super giant pillows, and normal ones too. The room was very spacious and comfortable as well, definitely very good value for money. Also very handy for the Vaernes express bus from the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good breakfast with a lot of different dishes, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private parking is actually not a parking at the hotel, but a parking ticket sold at the reception for parking a car at one of the nearest streets, where you have to find a free parking place

    Very good breakfast with a lot of different dishes, good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice room ,very central located,decent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning in the rooms should be checked more carefully,especially in bathrooms.

    Nice room ,very central located,decent breakfast.Very kind and helpful staff.Especially the guy that was on shift on 4th of October 2016 at 4:am,prepare for me breakfast.I thank you!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.4
    Feedback
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had the following problems during my five night stay in this hotel. 1) One of the receptionist was not polite. 2) Rooms were not cleaned regularly even after informing them. 3) Many a times my room door was open when I came back and it continued even after complaining.

    1) Couple of people working at the reception were very polite and interactive. 2) Quality of the breakfast. 3) Location of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    A hotel I will not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At my arrival I was attended by an unpolite girl who, besides not being skilled to deal with people, charged my Electron VISA card in more 6000 KR (more than 600 EUR) than the amount due. Later, she turned things worse when she returned the excess charged to another VISA card, not mine. I understand that mistakes happen and after my complain, I waited 3 days for them to address the issue. However, even after talking to the manager, nobody seemed motivated to solve the problem. A tough talk was required to make them understand that I would not accept more excuses. I believe this is really unfortunate and unacceptable. Everyday, after the cleaning service, the room of my door was left unlocked and usually it could not be locked again. As far as I witnessed, the same happened with other customers who were also complaining at the reception. Despite my successive complains during 3 days, the problem was never solved.

    Actually, there is nothing in particular that I did really appreciate. The breakfast was good and some (unfortunatelly, not all) of the personnel was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location, nice value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes noise from outside street. Windows XP as a hotel system? ;-)

    Perfect location, friendly and helpfull staff, delicious breakfasts, free waffles, excellent warm shower ;-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    6.7
    Adequate--albeit somewhat disappointing--stay in Trondheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was definitely not of a standard that we would have expected of a Best Western property. Moreover, in spite of requesting for an early packed breakfast because of our needing to catch an early-morning flight, we were only given cold bread with a slice of cheese and ham.

    The location is outstanding, inasmuch as it is situated in the heart of Trondheim and a stone's throw from great restaurants and local attractions. There is also plentiful free parking at night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    6.7
    Ok Hotel in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drop off for car and luggage, some personel were not interested or service- minded, bad water pressure in bathroom, beds are moving too much when jumping around with kids

    In the city center, clean, good breakfast, waffles were served for free in the evening

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money and very convenient !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get a room facing the main street it might get a bit noisy in the night - not the hotels fault ofcourse. Try and ask for your options when checking in.

    Great location and friendly staff. Very easy to get to and from the airport as the bus literally stops at the hotel main entrance. Breakfast was pretty decent too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    3.8
    Good location, poor hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude staff. They were kind (and just a little) just after they discovered that we booked it using booking. Since we were leaving soon in the morning they told us that we would have a picnic (a little breakfast ready in a box to depart soon) but they didn't prepared it. Besides that, we didn't have a room until exactly 15:15 and many other guests were in the same situation. In fact, our room wasn't ready yet at 15:15, so they changed the room (something that maybe could have been done at 12:00, the moment we arrived...). We had breakfast in a hurry because we didn't have the picnic, ant it was really poor (the cereals for example tasted like if they had been there for an eternity...).

    Location. It was located near the train and ferry stations. Wifi was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Trondheim - a beautiful city to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beer is very expensive (compared) to other parts of Europe ... just drink less!!!!!

    Great location for the train / bus station and the beautiful city of Trondheim. Good breakfast All the staff spoke good English

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Staff were really friendly and helpful to give advice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit further than expected especially with young children.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful to give advice of restaurants to visit. Great location very close to town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.7
    Not a pleasurable time , glad to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whole place could do with a make-over Bedroom curtains derailed. Shower installation dodgy, fell to pieces if you touched it.

    Hotel location perfect for city and railway Station Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    A nice and comfortable hotel in the very centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be coffe and teaspoons in the room. There should be a shelf in the bathroom for cosmetics and toothpaste. There was no glass for a toothbrush in the bathroom or pegs for towels and nightgown.

    Nice rooms and helpful receptionists. Good location. Electric kettle and tea bags in the room. A bus stop for the airport shuttle in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.8
    Clean comfortable room but not best location for airport transfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not best location for airport. Central location might well be better if needing to get taxi, as taxi was expensive and no shuttle bus. Not many staff, who have to run not only front desk but also restaurant.

    Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Completely satisfied especially the free coffee and waffles and piece of fruit was a surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bedside lamps was not working but there were sufficient lamps in the room to make do.

    Convenience and plenty of variety yo choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, nice and polite personnel, nice waffles
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not big variety in breakfast

    Good breakfast, nice and polite personnel, nice waffles

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast, furniture, smell
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast, furniture, smell

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Abrupt front desk female staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and broken. Door looked like someone had broken in. No soap. Terrible toilet paper!! Noicy.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Room was very simple and basic, but comfortable and OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free waffles and marmelade in the afternoon, free coffee tee or hot chocolate. Buffet breakfast enough rich and good.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Chesterfield Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: