Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet 4 stars

Brattørgata 2, 7010 Trondheim, Norway

#15 of 23 hotels in Trondheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1277 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit old/well used. It could use an upgrade.

    Staff were very helpful. Fixed the TV. Gave us a family room that I hadn't booked. Etc. Lots of meals which came in handy. Family friendly/ kid friendly. Let us check in early. Let us leave our bags later because we had a late train.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    This would have to be the best value for money hotel we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This would have to be the best value for money hotel we stayed at in Scandanavia. A quaint hotel in an old bakery with accommodation cost including breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Very well located, and were happily surprised that both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Those big windows to the street also meant we heard the late night/early morning revelry as England placed in the World Cup (we were just down the street from the British Pub).

    Very well located, and were happily surprised that both dinner and breakfast were included in the price. Rooms were large and had big windows that opened to the street, allowing for fresh air. Older rooms, but good beds. Quirky place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location for Central Station and the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in the bathroom took a long time to come through and would erratically go cold.

    Great location for Central Station and the city in general. Very good breakfast and inclusive afternoon tea and evening dinner. Spacious room and bathroom with good storage space.E

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Decent value for cost. Good location for seeing Tronheim by foot. Parking is a challenge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in old Trondheim was a challenge; however, as we were there only on Sunday, the street parking was free until 0800 Monday morning, so we made certain to buy parking from then until our departure.

    The location in Trondheim was good for walking around the town. The food in the restaurant was quite tasty and having dinner included in the price made our stay a good value for benefits.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Totally recommend this hotel! The unexpected extra dining services were a wonderful surprise!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I never did figure out how to get to the gym. But I also didn't really ask properly - as soon as I figured out the city bike system, I decided to work out outside while taking in the views. Technically, I suppose I should say my room had a terrible view (it overlooked the courtyard and the hotel's garbage area), but the latter was clean and did not smell, and the benefit of the courtyard "view" was that I could sleep easily despite the lack of night in late June (sunset past 11:30pm, sunrise before 3am - you could easily read a book outside at 1am...). Meanwhile, colleagues at other hotels had to buy tin foil to tape up their windows......

    This place doesn't only serve breakfast (6:30-9 or 10 am, don't remember), but also waffles 3-6pm and dinner buffet 6-9pm. And, if you're late getting back for dinner, have no fear - there'll still be some food available to make a sandwich or leftover soup, and there's as much tea and coffee as you'd like. The dinner isn't beyond amazing, but it's certainly filling if you let it be. With prices the way they are in Norway, having food available at no extra cost throughout the day was a godsend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    I recommend this płace😀👍
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incompetent staff at the reception, having a problem with such a simple thing as invoicing!

    Overall - revelation. Very tasty meals. very atmospheric hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Unfortunately, the girl at recpetion was pretty poor in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the girl at recpetion was pretty poor in helping. Though we asked for the way to "Hurtigruten" (the big ship line along the Norwegian coast) she sent us to "Hurtigbåten" (small local ferries) and we were forced to a long run with heavy luggge to make it to our departure. Had we known, we should have taken a taxi. Poor indeed...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great value. Buffet breakfast and dinner were excellent. Perfect location. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic building with lots of character. Buffet breakfast and dinner were excellent. Coffee and tea always available, as was a snack/waffle. Great room and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist didn't´say a word to me when I checked in nor when I checked out. I didn't get a receipt of the payment, although forgot to ask for it.

    Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel inside with Historic features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Drunk people outside my window late night. Too crowded at breakfast almost most of time. Work men coming in to grab food. Not a good selection of fruit or bottle drinks in evening and dinner was a limited choice compared to a stay years ago. Breakfast was help yourself to a egg and fry it yourself...No English breakfast T bags after my first day. I requested this 2 times a day to catering staff who checked cupboard and said none. I only got helped Monday by a tall thin gentlemen who made effort to sort this and even sorted out my soya milk by going to shop quickly, so well done to the man who listened and helped. It was my last whole day of stay.

    I liked my room view but had to be moved due to a maintenance issue in night. Had a nice room again but no view.It was a good ventilated room that was cool and good for asthma and allergies Has a good history told by pictures hung on each floor.Most of staff were helpful at reception.Always had a good soup made in evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Would not hesertate in recommending them for a excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was taken care of.

    The check in staff were really nice and friendly and every enquirer was taken care of. We are staying there again for two nights when we return back to Trondheim in a couple of days time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent- except the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs urgent renovation - looked really bad and dirty, evening food and breakfast was just okayish

    Friendly personnel, the free waffle station, free evening food, charming hotel with a “story”, room was good, quiet, parked for free in the street (but depending on day and time), excellent value for money for Norwegian standards, central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hassle with parking!!

    The hitel is in what was a 1867 Bakery. The ovens are in the open view glass dining area. Our room was good, comfy, and just right.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and great value for money considering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the shower took quite a while to actually work each time. Also, the ventilation could be improved.

    Excellent location and great value for money considering dinner and waffles in the afternoon is included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 stars hotel. The breakfast was more than deceptive, nothing really to eat , almost no fruits. The room was ok but really not clean, the carpet was disgusting.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    We needed a nice place to stay since we came for a sad funeral. Bakeriet fit the spec.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the first floor. That would have been perfect if there had existed a separate room thermostat where we could have reduced the sleeping temperature.

    The breakfast buffet was good. Preparing my own egg "easy over" was a treat! We did not have the opportunity to sample the supper.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in the center on Trondheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed that the sauna wasn't working. We should have been advised at the time of booking.

    Fantastic location, nice varied dinners. Waffles before dinner were an added bonus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some in my group had problem with their astma - rugs are not their best friends...!

    Perfect location. Value for money. No better place to spend your money! :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely fine for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Interesting building very convenient for train and bus station and town centre. Complimentary waffles and a buffet supper which was useful for us. The room was fine for one night. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Good choice in Trondheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no phone, no alarm clock, no charger for cell phones, cold bathroom

    Great food, 3 meals. Also 24 hr coffee, which is rare in Europe. Saves a lot of money in expensive Norway. No alarm clock nor telephone in room as advertised, which was a bad thing. No heat in bathroom, was quite cold. Quick to walk to all Trondheim attractions and a grocery near by. Airport bus stops one block away at Royal Garden hotel. Staff very helpful and breakfast staff gentleman was so impressive! Kept everything well stocked, he was so busy! Great job. Very quaint building with a cozy outdoor area in back. Rooftop view and gathering area should not be missed! This hotel offers a lot that other area hotels would not and the meals offered will save you much money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in an old but clean property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too close to railway station. At least 10minutes walk to the station. Not a problem in fine weather but not so convenient on rainy days.

    A wonderful idea to have breakfast, afternoon waffles and light evening meal included in the room price. So much less hassle and a lot of convenience. We did not make lunch but have seen other guests packing sandwiches at breakfast to take with them for lunch. Not sure if that was included in the package.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is an interesting renovated bakery, decorated with photos and information about the bakery. Room was large and comforable. Typical Scandinavian breakfast and light dinner were included. Some food was very good and some was less so. This option made the hotel cost a good value. Location is excellent - easily accessible to resturaunts and points of interest by walking and public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel had a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel had a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The food was excellent (our room rate included a great breakfast, waffles in the afternoon, dinner and soup in the evening)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay, nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the inner side, overlooking the central lobby, which meant that there was basically no view at all, and one needed to pull the drawers very accurately to prevent the light from coming in. The shower is not separated from the rest of the bathroom, so expect a wet pavement when you take one, despite the slanted floor.

    We had a nice one-night stay at the Bakeriet Hotel. It is conveniently located near all of Trondheim's attraction (10-15' walk to the Cathedral, 5' walk to the railway station). The light dinner they offer (included in the room price) is not a top-notch buffet, so don't expect that, but is healthy enough and does the job. We left very early in the morning, and the staff was kind enough to have some breakfast ready for us to take away. We really appreciated that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant hotel to stay in.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door to our room had been opened by a crow bar or something. It should have been fixed. When you feel trapped in a room because the lock of the door don't function properly - sorry! Only one small pillow - not good enough.

    A very pleasant hotel to stay in. Lovely atmosphere. I gladly come back here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money in Trondheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs a complete renovation.

    The location was perfect, right between the train station and the city center. The room was functional and spacious. We LOVED the breakfast, the waffles & coffee in the afternoon and the light dinner. It saved us a lot of money. The food was good and diverse. The lobby/restaurant area was nice and cosy. We also enjoyed the sauna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 10 nights

    In this hotel we feel at home. It has extremely comfortable beds and a great staff, specially Silje. The meals are good (breakfast, waffles and dinner), it's near everything and it's not expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Loved the whole experience overall. Well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment didn't work properly (the treadmill kept shorting out) and being locked out of the laundry while my clothes hadn't properly dried yet. Small problems but you did ask.

    Loved the free waffles between 3-6pm. Loved my room. Loved the whole vibe of the place and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice concept hotel - bakery converted to a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The basic stuff was clean, but there was a lot of neglect. We opened the slanted ceiling windows, and the top window seal was filthy. It had accumulated dust of months if not more. The bathtub had rust spots under the sliding doors. The carpet was in need of a deep vacuum and possibly a carpet wash. The gym, which I was the only one using had very little equipment. Not of the weight was mountable on the hand-weight bars. A pity since the gym itself is very large and I would have liked to use it for real, not only cycling.

    Nice concept hotel - bakery converted to a hotel. Food included is a nice bonus. There's underground parking (if you get in before it fills up). great location. Our room was under a slanting roof/ It was very large and had comfortable furniture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Tired hotel in a good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was old and sad. The shower door didn't slide properly as the track was broken and the grout was patched up with a different colour and very rough. It didn't look as if a professional had done the work. The room was extremely small with a view of buildings and rooves so close that you could almost touch them.

    Hotel supplied afternoon tea of waffles from 3pm til 6pm every afternoon which were delicious. The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel - parking very limited!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically booked the hotel because it had parking (by boyfriend was recovering from a knee operation) but when we arrived we were told it was full and the nearest was a 15 min walk away, and extremely expensive (we parked overnight and paid £23!). I should have booked a cheaper hotel nearer public parking - they should make it clear that parking is very limited.

    Great breakfast, nice room although quite small, good shower, friendly staff. Incredible fresh bread in the morning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    No AC in Norway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite what was said in property description there are no AC, in fact I think there is no AC in Norway! Room we had was on first floor and had to leave window open to get room below 25 degrees, with a busy street that mean sleeping was even harder! Parking is available but really difficult to access and extremely thight, almost better to park in the street!

    Location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    A very good option on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay on a budget. Clean and tidy and well maintained. Breakfast and afternoon tea waffles are good. Light evening meal is a great service for families. Rooms are older but more than adequate for a couple of days. Tea and coffee in the eating area all day. No tea and coffee in our room. Very convenient area for all attractions and transportation options. Happy to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Oustanding Quality Clarion Bakeriat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside window due to being on ground floor. Raised wooden beam on floor on entry to bathroom Curtains need to meet in the middle to block out light

    Waffles, coffee to go, smoked salmon, breads and cheeses Beds so comfy Location great Super friendly staff Top knotch service Sumptuous supper included Smokers courtyard Homage to its baking heritage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Trondheim trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only an average location near the "english" pub and fast food outlets. Choice of hot food for both breakfast and evening meal limited - cold food selection better.

    Convenient location for train station and for getting to the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy. Breakfast was excellent. Good variety of hot and cold food. Could even have a light evening meal. Guest laundry, gym, sauna. Close to shops and restaurants. Staff really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location! Easy to walk everywhere in Trondheim, and such a great city. Breakfast and dinner buffets included in the price, a huge savings. Very pleasant dining area, a glassed-in courtyard of the historic bakery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Hissen fungerade dåligt, den stannade mellan våningarna så...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hissen fungerade dåligt, den stannade mellan våningarna så att personalen fick komma och rädda oss, och det är lite svårt att orientera sig i korridorerna

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    A Good Option in central Trondheim - and Dinner thrown in - Can't be Bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the building as a whole is quite interesting, rooms are standard fare, but comfortable and clean. No complaints!

    Nice hotel with some character in central location. This looked to be a better option than the cluster of big modern Scandia, Radisson and Clarion hotels that seem to be everywhere in Trondheim. We were very pleased with a choice that didn't break the bank. And a great bonus was a buffet meal included in the price - much much better than we had expected, and a real boon in such an expensive City. All-in-all, this was a surprisingly good hotel - wish we had such a good option when we moved on to Tromso!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Perfect location, uniqe and cosy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated rooms and bathrooms, but everything was clean. The beds were fantastics😃

    Everything was perfect😃 Very cosy and quiet hotel. With late snack available for free. In the middel of Trondheim. Enjoyed every minute of the stay😃

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful and reasonably priced base for a visit to Trondheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise in the hallway in the evening -- kids shrieking and running back and forth.

    We enjoy the fact that the breakfast and dinner were both included in the price. The buffets were a good way for us to try all sorts of Norwegian food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location and generally good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No separate bar/cafe or restaurant in the hotel.

    The location was excellent, very central and walking distance from most places you need to go. Generally clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.8
    Fantastic location, and good food;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was of somewhat low standard; quite a lot of noise from passage, neighbouring rooms, and plumbing; serious issues with temperature regulation in shower, randomly swinging from rather cold to scaldingly hot.

    Fantastic location, and good food; the evening meal is a nice feature.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    Really nice quirky place, in superb location for station, shops and sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited buffet, open (galleried) dining area needs to be full for atmosphere. Good Ground floor rooms but hot water takes time to come through and rooms face onto noisy side street.

    Great quirky place in excellent location for station, shopping and old town sights. Reception staff were excellent,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Convenient & welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 248 overlooked a lane way which became noisy after midnight. Do not stock English breakfast tea. Room a little dark, main light not working.

    Central, close to train station 600mtr 6-8 min walk. Very welcoming, complimentary waffles & coffee/tea after 3pm, we also received a complimentary buffet dinner which was unexpected. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    3.3
    Worst hotel we stayed in during our 16 days in Norway - not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty Reception dirty Eating area dirty I have eaten in better canteens which they call a restaurant Not friendly, very impersonal Our pre payed evening meal cold and poor quality Most expensive hotel we stay in and worst during our 16 days in Norway.

    Nothing to like when the standards are far below what you would expect of the most expensive hotel we stayed in during our visit to Norway

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    Central location in a cosy street.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit worn-out. View from the room was the wall of the neighboring house, 1,5 meters away.

    Nice location near many restaurants. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Charming small hotell downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    With name of the hotel, "the Bakery" the offer of fresh baked bread and pastry could be better.

    Nice location downtown, with short walk to the central station and more. A very kind offer of coffee and something to eat during the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice place with warm touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My arrival in hotel was close to midnight and I had walk through cold, windy and rainy night. When I walked in and met lady in reception she offered my nice hot soup . What a lovely welcome dor nearly frozen pilgrim. Many thanks...I love hotel design, friendliness of staff, great breakfast and chance to make own cup of tea or coffee any time( nice selection of tea bags and even proper tea was highly appreciate it...Well Done ! Thank you !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We don't speak Norwegian but did our best to answer.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't speak Norwegian but did our best to answer. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value with breakfast, afternoon snack and evening meal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value with breakfast, afternoon snack and evening meal included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    The old building tt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the bacon

    The old building tt

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Good restaurant, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room. However this would work for short stay

    Good restaurant, nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A dinner meal in the evening - included in price for the room. The location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    nice hotel, very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small breakfast buffet, but good quality. the complimentary evening meal was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, Coffee 24 hours, waffles till 6 pm and a nice dinner included, very organized at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great location, value for money, excellwnt friendly amd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, value for money, excellwnt friendly amd helpful staff. All meals covered breakfast and dinner included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    I would go there for the food anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I would go there for the food anytime.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    The old bakery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very good free dinner and breakfast. big clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything...my 3rdstay here. Great location, meals included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value money, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in the center of Trondheim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, evening meal and waffles in the afternoon. Comfy beds, nice location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra cost for parking.

    Continental breakfast + light meals and coffee in cantina all day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    I can`t understad why this hotel has so good opinions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad breakfast and dinner. expensive parking. horrible view from window.

    comfortable bed. dinner included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; the accommodations were wonderful and it was a very charming facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    This is a charming, comfortable hotel with a friendly, helpful staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We loved staying there.

    Wonderful free breakfast, very good free dinner, and charming rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location, very helpful staff and lots of food...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the room was quite out dated

    Lovely location, very helpful staff and lots of food provided!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Good deal with dinner and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor bit shabby in places

    Good deal with dinner and breakfast. Secure parking underground for motorcycle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Inexpensive accommodation centrally located in Trondheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inexpensive accommodation centrally located in Trondheim

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Cosy hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    All meals included in the price (Breakfast and evening meal) Also free coffee and waffles and fruit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Free afternoon meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from people passing outside the window during the night

    Free afternoon meal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, afternoon waffles, and evening buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, afternoon waffles, and evening buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Lower than attended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking not available. Cleanliness and quality not suffisant in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Historic hotel in a town full of historic sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful food. Central location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: