Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Savoy 4 stars

Universitetsgaten 11, 0164 Oslo, Norway

#56 of 157 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 325 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    No more my choice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, hot temperature missing any air conditioning, uncomfortable bed, shower draining sump with unsecured cap risking to get wounded to the feet, micro sink.

    Very good breackfast with high quality foods. Staff very kind and smailing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meals were excellent. Good wholesome food served in a relaxed private room. Breakfast good too- plenty of choice. The bedrooms were OK. Didn’t like the step down to the bathroom. The beds were very soft. I would have preferred a slightly firmer mattress but this is only personal preference. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Oslo was a great city to visit and this hotel formed a very good base for exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom overlooked a central courtyard which had noisy plant/extract equipment. Had to keep windows closed on what were very warm nights.

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The building is an an excellant, central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apparently it is not possible to stop the air conditioning (or maybe ventilation) in the room, so I had a sort of a perpetual headache and runny eyes.... Well, I can live with that :)

    Very good breakfast. Very good location. The chance to have an evening meal without the need to leave the hotel, and also included in the room price. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    A perfect choice in the heart of Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel (or the wing we were accommodate) isn't too modernised, is not a spectacular one, but everything is in perfect function, very clean and quiet. Location, meal & kindness of the staff make a very beautiful experience for your stay.

    The location was excellent, few minutes away from the Town Hall, Parliament and even in the heart of the city. Fabulous breakfast, excellent dinner! Very profi and kind staff, especially Silje-Marie and Andre! In the last night a light from our bath was blinking, but Andre offered us another room, immediately. Rooms confortable, adjustable heating in the bath floor and adjustable radiator in the room, that being very useful at the end of April. Very good coffee, available for free all day at the reception, also an excellent idea: an afternoon snack - cakes, coffee and apples (served in the Vivaldi Saloon). Very good WIFI, confortable beds and soft pillows. Well, a perfect choice in a very expensive city! It's worth the money! We were very satisfyed and definitely recommend Clarion Collection!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Got a room on the third floor with cellar windows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got a room on the third floor with cellar windows. The WHOLE view was blocked by an enormous brown ventilation channel outside the window which gave off a continuous low frequency noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Location is great and that's it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashioned hotel. Feels like I'm visiting my grand parents 40 years ago. No safe in the room, my door didn't want to close very easily.

    Staff very friendly and breakfast was doable. Location is great, middle in the centre of Oslo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Unexpectedly-great dinner included and a perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, afternoon snacks and evening buffet! It was awesome to save money (and time) by eating dinner at the hotel after a long day of meetings or sightseeing. I especially liked the lounge area used for the evening buffet-- you can bring your laptop and hang out there for a couple hours. Hotel location is perfect- centrally located, easy access to local transportation, two blocks from a nice park. Very nice staff, too. I really enjoyed my stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.2
    Room needs to be completely refurbished, in particular when...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needs to be completely refurbished, in particular when considering the price (even for Oslo). Service was great when checking in and it looked the whole time that this was the only thing together with breakfast which could rescue the evaluation, but the experience when checking-out was the opposite. The hotel did not find the latest booking and wanted to charge the price of the original booking. When I was searching for the latest booking I was frankly asked what I was looking for since the price is black on white on their screen. After having found the second booking I heard that it is not worth to discuss about such a small amount instead of an apology.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel situates just on the city center, with easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel situates just on the city center, with easy walking access to different sightseeing, just opposite to the National Gallery! So does near the shopping center. As per the expensive living cost in Oslo, the hotel offers good taste and various choices breakfast and well-prepared simple dinner, which contains hot soup, I really like the cheese corn one, baked vegetables with cheese, chicken, pastas, dessert etc. In considering of all these, the price is reasonable. Staffs are nice and always provide quick response to your requirements. Strongly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Won't be staying there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were a big disappointment after having stayed at another Clarion property in Oslo. There is no uniformity in rooms. I stayed a couple nights in a better and bigger rom with a nice bath while my adult kids stayed in small awkwardly shaped rooms. One room we were originally given was so small and sparse that I had to ask for another room. There were broken door handles, the remnants of stickers on the desk, not many electrical outlets. For Norway, the place was not clean. I found a finger or toenail on the floor of the bathroom as soon as we checked in--ugh! If tempted to try a Clarion, try Bastion in Skippergata!

    Nice breakfast buffet. Not sure I'm into eating it surrounded by giant phallic images. Also, an evening meal is included, which is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    An excellent choice for a quick trip to Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice feature to offer dinner and breakfast for the price of a room. Food was ample and good. Excellent pricing. Room was spacious and well appointed. Bed was very comfortable. Great central location very close to the Art Museum and University.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Not what you'd expect from a Clarion hotel. Good location, very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappoint by this hotel belonging to the Clarion Collection brand. Rooms were basic and services very limited.

    Good location to visit Oslo, good breakfast and helpful staff except for the lady at the evening meal buffet who really doesn't seem to enjoy her job nor dealing with hotel guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast and dinner was excellent quality (best we had on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Halls and stairways could use a vacuum.

    Breakfast and dinner was excellent quality (best we had on our trip). The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Comfortable beds. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Good size room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers to put clothes away. Living out of suitcase on the floor is no fun. No counter space for toiletries in bathroom - especially when you share the bathroom with another person. Window did not open. Room too hot-no AC.

    Good size room and bathroom. Delicious breakfast and included dinner. Fresh bread and selection of fruit, warm and cold dishes. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening buffet and the breakfast were excellent, particularly when Norway is expensive for food. The staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant. The hotel is in a good location and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Hotel location is perfectHotel staff is highly efficient, very well qualified and extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel location is perfect. Near Karl Johan Gate but not at it. Neat National museum. Close to University. Easy walking distance to Railwai station and metro station National Theatre (hence easy ride to Airport on Flytoget). Also close to Central Station. Pleasant walk to famous Oslo City Hall, Royal Palace, harbour and ferries, Astrup Fearnley Museum of Modern Art, Aker Brygge Mall (where you can buy your wine in Vinmonopolet). Several supermarkets are near hotel itself. Lovely bar at the hotel. Nice breakfast in hotel’s restaurant (including famous Norwegian brown cheese). We opted for evening meal that was hearty and simple (Norwegian farmer’s or fisherman’s style). As rooms in hotel are different it is useful (if you are not 1005 happy with one offered to you) to check out other rooms. For reasonable money we got the upgrade of our OK room to perfect one. Thanks, S.-M.! Hotel staff is highly efficient, very well qualified and extremely friendly. Especially S.-M.! During our stay we made few day-trips and after that enjoyed the relaxation atmosphere of the hotel. We’ll come again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, value for price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Receptionist was lovely but quite inexperienced. The mattress of the bed has seen better and stronger days - hurt my back. While it is great to have the extra meal, I was a bit concerned with the cleanliness of the buffet area; there also seems to have been a problem with the dishwasher, as most crockery seemed to not be thoroughly clean.

    Location is really excellent right next to the National Gallery. Really nice to have a little meal in the evening included in the room price. Loved the breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.4
    Filthy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad layout of the room. The bathroom was not big enough for a bath and a shower, so that the shower was tiny. Filthy room wich needs an refurnishment urgently. Even though it was a 4 stars hotel, the room was worst than a 2 stars hotel.

    The receptionist, Matías, was very kind and helpful. The meals were better than the average in Clarion Collection Hotels chain. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    A short stay in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening dinner which was included had less variety as our friend doesnt eat meat, it was hard for him to select something. Beverage option wasnt included.

    The staff were really friendly. Location is good to do short visit to different places in Oslo. Breakfast was really good. Dinner buffet is reasonable if a person eats everything including meat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location, different room types
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have not so much choice as I have had: some of the rooms I have seen were really not nice!!!

    Very friendly staff, at the reception, in the vivaldi restaurant and for breakfast. The food included (breakfast, waffles, dinner) is very good, especially the breakfast. After looking at 8 rooms (all standard class) and have seen 8 totally different rooms, I got a really nice room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location in the centre of Oslo - 5*s for the complimentary waffles !!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had two double rooms & whilst one was superb the other would be best described functional & the lighting in this room was not great. Having said that it was very clean & served its purpose & would not prevent me from staying here again.

    Excellent location. Easy to walk to all the stations , harbour, places of interest etc. The staff were very friendly . The breakfast was superb with both hot & cold options. We booked half board which I would recommend as it is so expensive to eat out in Oslo. The food, buffet style, was great with plenty of options to choose from. Great that dinner is between 6-9 pm & you can stay in the dining room as long as you wish to. The icing on the cake was the complimentary waffles which you help yourself to & available from 3-6pm. They were very much appreciated & looked forwards to by us all after being outside in the cold. We will most definitly stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    amazing stay in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simply amazing. The hotel is right in Oslo city centre, at about 2 minutes walk from the nearby metro station (National Theatre, it even stops the Flytoget from Gardemoen Airport - so from the airport in about 20 minutes you are at the hotel) 5 minute walk from the royal castle, 5 minutes from the Radhuset, and like 2 minutes from anywhere else. Location simply amazing as the hotel itself: brand new, very clean, very spacious superior room (plenty of space for 3 people). Wondeful complimentary afternoon break and evening meal (even with vegetarian options!)... and is included in room fare!! (that's great in a city expensive as Oslo). Breakfast was wonderful, plentiful and very very fresh! Very great staff, overall Matias at the reception: nice, helpful and lovely! thanks!!! Definitely a place to be and return!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Great short stay in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, great breakfast choice and included a lunch and light dinner which was a great added touch. Close to Aker Brugge, National Thearte. A good base for exploring the whole city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Convenient solution for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My stay was in a superior double room, which was clean and quiet (facing the backyard), and offers Wifi and desk for work. The wardrobe was rather small. If you have snow outside and need warm coat, it might be a restriction. The free dinner each day is the perfect solution if you are on business. Take off your tie, put on gloves and walk down to second floor. Clarion Savoy offers you a warm meal, with salad buffet and a desert (fresh fruits and sweets). For me it tasted delicious. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. They allowed me to invite (for a small fee) my collegues to join me for my hotel dinner, so we could close the day while eating. If you like to walk a little bit after sitting hours in an airplane, the distance from central train station to Clarion Savoy is fairly close. Leave Oslo Sentral and follow Karl Johans gate till Universitetsgata, then turn right. Google says it is 1,2 km. It took me about 15 min by foot. My place of business was two blocks away from hotel, so I never needed a rental car.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    price/comfort great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was little dark and lighting is not good. there was no strong lights.

    great breakfast and accepable dinner. always free coffee and tea is saving lives in this cold times. hot water was great. tv channels ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Very recommended hotel for a stay in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water in shower took time to get warm. Window faced the busy weekend street - somewhat noisy at night. Pillows were a bit big for my size, so not very comfortable. Soap ran out in bathroom quite fast. No safe in the room.

    The location is absolutely fantastic. Staff had been very friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel was clean and felt clean. The option of having dinner included in the price of the room was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location,good breakfast and Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noicy from the bar at ground floor(we had a double room at 1.floor). Couldnt sleep until after closing time (2 am)

    Excellent location,good breakfast and Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found cutlery, plates and glasses quite dirty. Carpet in the bedroom not vacuumed, dirty chairs with stains.

    Very good location. Breakfast was good. Great to have the evening meal included in the price. A lot to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for a weekend getaway to Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom door was not soundproof (sliding door), room layout was a bit strange. no ironing board.

    Great location, comfortable bed, good breakfast. Good value for money. Nice bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    It was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was filthy. The bed sheet had dirty spots. They do not accept cash.

    comfy bed. nice chairs. the coffe was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Great norwegian breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small rooms they offered us..

    Great norwegian breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Very satisfied with the value offered bearing in mind Oslo is an expensive city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym.

    Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff. Great location next to national gallery, coffee shops and amenities. Evening meal really nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    OK. Just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was questionable. Very hard to be reached by a car(road works, one way streets).

    Staff and food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff and the light meal in the evening was actually really nice.(quite unexpected)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location but some rooms are very noisy and some are very small!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the streetcars or trams. They made a turn right outside our room!

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Very close to the National Gallery and Karl Johans Gate, i.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the wi-fi should be password-protected :).

    Very close to the National Gallery and Karl Johans Gate, i.e. downtown Oslo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    The reservation included a great dinner (buffet)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reservation included a great dinner (buffet)! and the breakfast was also excellent. All in all, it was a historic setting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellant breakfast, complimentary evening food a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass of red wine served from a wine box.

    Excellant breakfast, complimentary evening food a nice option, especially if you have been out all day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.7
    The location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very simple, not what you would expect from a hotel of this category.

    The location was very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    The confort and location of the hôtel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the tramway in front of the hôtel a little noisy on morning

    The confort and location of the hôtel. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff. Breakfast was very good. The room was very comfortable. Evening meal an extra nice perk. We will always stay here in the future.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs a refresh. Kitchen smell awaits in the lobby and rooms are dark. Stained carpets and very dusty.

    Location. Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Convenient, included afternoon drinks and supper a bonus for Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet evening supper included

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Overall quite a pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was fine and the food that is available in the evening very good. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Evening meal included in the price, nice common area, clean,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minuscule bathroom

    Evening meal included in the price, nice common area, clean, friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom appliances were quite dated.

    Perfect location for exploring the city during a short weekend. The dinner is an excellent option.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Great central location for the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location for the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Meals included in price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals included in price. Matias at the desk was tremendous - welcoming and most helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Central location close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Everything-location, breakfast, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.5
    Everything was very fresh and quite excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Considering all aspects including the excellent staff and their added value and of course the reasonable cost of the stay, it would be difficult to find fault.

    Everything was very fresh and quite excellent. The staff proved to be very switched on in respect of my Wife's very serious gluten problem which was very much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    4.6
    The location was good, the staff especially Matius in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was tired and quite small. The bathroom was unique.....once you opened the door and stepped inside you had trouble closing the door behind you it was so small. You had to remove the toilet roll from the holder in order to sit on the toilet!!!! When you got out of the shower there was no room to dry yourself....you had to step into the bedroom.

    The location was good, the staff especially Matius in reception were very helpful. They had lactose free milk for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    The evening meal was really excellent and in a very relaxed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was cold every morning . Have stayed many times before and it has always been cold .

    The evening meal was really excellent and in a very relaxed atmosphere .

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location within walking distance of everything.
    • Solo traveller

    Weekend noise! On Friday and Saturday nights there was a noisy bar or club opposite my room which made sleep impossible. The staff were great and happily moved me on request, but best to ask for a quiet room in the first place if visiting on weekends.

    Excellent location within walking distance of everything. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast with a wide range of sweet and savoury choices and convenient times (6.30am-10am weekdays and 8am-11am weekends). Free evening meal was decent and handy when tired after a day's work. Michelin-starred Eik restaurant was fabulous - highly recommended. Free tea and coffee in the lounge was welcome but would prefer an in-room kettle.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    4.6
    Good coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room clean, but communal areas in need of clean. Breakfast room understaffed so dirty plates left on tables. No shelving in bathroom for toiletries and hopelessly small wash basin made shaving difficult.

    Good coffee. Quieter than expected

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Location is very central and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is very central and close to everything. They serve a good standard of food for breakfast and dinner. There are few places in Oslo that includes dinner, so this certainly made it more economical. Bedroom was spacious and bed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Location very close to communication and sea.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit noisy in weekends.

    Location very close to communication and sea. Also next to biggest shopping Street and the national museeum, free on Sundays. Nice room, free food (evening) and waffles ( afternoon) make value excellent in this expensive city. Wifi worked great and breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.0
    The lounge area on the second floor is ok for tea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was bad. Hot items were cold. Waiter dismissed it when we informed him. Breakfast is served in the supposedly Michelin recommended restaurant. They couldn't even get breakfast right!! Poor nights sleep due to noise from wedding reception in hotel restaurant. We could hear it on the 5th floor!! Rooms are very basic. No iron or ironing board, you need to go to the ironing room on the second floor for this.

    The lounge area on the second floor is ok for tea and coffee Location is ok. Get off airport train at national theatre stop its only 2 min walk from there.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was small and noise from hallway was easily heard. The door is pretty much right next to the bed. Takes a long time for the hot water to get to the shower. I would not rate this hotel as 4 star!

    location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    The location is fantastic and so convenient for the city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise from the Lemongrass lounge across the street until 3 a.m. on 2 nights woke us although we were on the 5th floor.

    The location is fantastic and so convenient for the city and transport links. The room and service were very good, breakfast was great, we chose to eat out but there was a good evening meal available.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    9.2
    Free evening meal is nice after long day in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was too soft and not too stable. No buisquits or cakes at the breakfast.

    Free evening meal is nice after long day in the city. Location of the hotel is great and the staff was really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    8.8
    The free dinner is definitely a plus in the city of Oslo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room size

    The free dinner is definitely a plus in the city of Oslo. Though the room is not like a four-star hotel, I would like to come back again.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast and the light dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The housekeeping strike

    Breakfast and the light dinner

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    The quiet room and breakfast were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quiet room and breakfast were very good

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.9
    Frendly lady at the desk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Frendly lady at the desk.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    5.0
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud ventilation that vibrates in the rooms, rooms old need renovation, beds not comfortable sunken in the middle.

    Central location. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful staff,very Kind guys
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful staff,very Kind guys

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dirty entrance and filthy lift. Rooms very basic

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.9
    The location was perfect for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was small and there was nowhere to open a large suitcase

    The location was perfect for sightseeing

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    -Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -Location -Good breakfast buffet -Evening meal

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Perfect in all aspects!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect in all aspects! Central location, big rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. Best value in Oslo...

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: