Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Aurora 4 stars

Sjøgt. 19 - 21, 9291 Tromsø, Norway

#15 of 34 hotels in Tromsø

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1161 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor not my taste but room was extremely comfortable so didnt matter.

    Very good value for money, with dinner included. Comfortable room with quality bed, spacious room. Parking right outside. Central location, with views to the harbour. We were pleased with this choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had afternoon sweets, waffles, which we lined up for but gave them up as all had to cook their own with more or less success.

    Breakfast was delicious, supercomfy room, evening meal wasn't too bad considering it was included,and the location is so perfect, close to all the restaurants and cultural facilities you'd want to experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a little more choice at dinner

    Great location Helpful staff Lovely touch with afternoon waffles and dinner included Jacuzzi and sauna were great extras

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants around were a little limited in their menus, but the hotel restaurant compensates that

    The hotel is comfortable, the room I stayed was warm, the bed was nice. The staff was so kind, so attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a four star hotel. Lack of lighting, no cupboards and no toiletries. Despite the spa not being operational for some time, the hotel did not bother to inform us, so that we could have sought another hotel to stay in.

    Location, limited evening meal. Sauna and spa (when it became operational and discount after requesting it for the time it was not working). Food service staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No value for money, definitely not a 4* hotel! The ceiling in my room had tracks of a leak In the bathroom there were no toiletries and there was a broken lightbulb coming out of the ceiling The sauna was dirty and had a funny smell plus no towels around. I had to bring one from the room. No bathrobes available either! The outside jacuzzi wasn’t functional - one of the main reasons I chose this hotel in the first place Don’t expect much about the dinner Expect to pay a little over 10E for a beer

    The location is the best thing about the hotel Nice touch with the afternoon waffles

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon tea consisted of waffles with just one waffle machine.and a very long queue. we didn’t bother. Room had no view - saw just the side of the next building which was quite close. room was dark -need more lighting. no frig in room evening meals were complementary but we preferred to eat out as not to our taste.

    good location by harbour. Comfortable room although rather dark. Lovely hot tub outside on the roof with great views of the harbour and surroundings Helpful friendly staff. good selection of breakfast items

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The priece respect the dimension of the rooom. We have pay the bathrobes that are not included (crazy with the price of the room)

    The breackfast, the position and the posibility to have the dinner with a buffet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little basic for the price and the beds were small. The hot tub was out of order.

    Position of hotel was excellent. The breakfast was very good and the included waffles and evening meal were good also. Room was a very good size. The reception staff were very helpful. Sauna was fantastic with views of the harbour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Harbour view would be nice but guess that's a cost option.

    Great location, comfy bed. Meals were more than adequate and one of few places offering dinner B & B.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the noise from the main street (traffic & drunken people of the bars/Restaurant in the neighborhood)- however only a small number of rooms are exposed to the main street)

    Good breakfast with warm and cold food a smart, internal bar in the lobby overall nice & friendly stuff comfortable room perfect located to the harbor, museums and shopping areas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except my stay was too short

    The afternoon waffles are a great idea along with dinner . Staff very friendly & helpful . Perfect location for tromso activ

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing locations Clean and comfortable Hot tub was a great touch to warm you up after outdoor activities We were sceptical about the evening meal but it was amazing, only 1 choice but very hearty and filling. Waffles were amazing (although avoid 4.30 as you have to queue)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking included, we rented a car for a day and could not park overnight outside hotel withhout paying a pretty steep cost for parking. The room we were in was overlooking carpark, but we did not ask to move so no complaints there, the view from front of hotel is really nice though so if you have a room looking over the port it would be lovely.

    The breakfast was really good, they had a bit of everything. I have several severe food intolerances and allergies (eggs, gluten, milk), I found all of these were well catered for without me even having to ask. Each dish on the buffet even had allergen labels so it was easy to steer clear of the things I can't have. Same was true of dinner. The dinner is nice too and plenty to save you needing to buy dinner out as well. (save your money for drinks in town as food and drink is pretty expensive in norway). We really enjoyed the hot tub too and the sauna has a great view also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was not so good. Nobody suggested us to pay the parking, so we got a penalty. Our faught, but they could have told it to us.

    The position is perfect. Room is clean. Bathroom is big and confortable. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That when there was no toilet roll reception wouldn't send it up I had to come and fetch it. Also bathrobes and extra towels to take to hot tub would be useful.

    Good breakfast, comfortable room and access to hot tub on roof

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Christmas feeling, music or decorations. Bad service and unfriendly staff, didnt even try to please No food available outside of breakfast. Nothing on the menu was really available to purchase Breakfast was almost empty halvway through.

    The spa area and the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was a little small and there was no cupboard space. We lived out of the suitcase.

    Very Good Range and Standard of Food Provided. Much better than we expected. We saved so much money by not having to go to restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been extremely disappointed by this place! The location is perfect but the staff is unqualified ! After having a full day and night full of activities we just wanted a quiet and calm night but the room next door decided otherwise! They started inviting people, drink and play loud music like in a club (more than 10people were coming in the room which was supposed to be for 2) But what was shocking was the reaction of the staff when we mentioned the peoblem! They laughed! When I tried to speak to the manager they simply told me there was NO manager at all this weekend ! After insisting about 10 times for them to do something they finally came upstairs. The music was so loud that the people in the room were not hearing the receptionist knocking on the door! They finally opened the door, not because they heard the receptionist but because some more friends just arrived with more alcohol! So the receptionist talked with them and laughed! Then she told us that we should be patient because they are "only having pre-drinks before going out later on " The name of this receptionist was Rikke Linn! They indeed went out later on that night and came back at 2am and vomited everywhere!!! (Which of course woke us up) SHOCKING by the lack of qualification of the staff especially considering the price of the room! They were not trying to help us at all! This place is definitely not appropriate for families and even couple for a romantic weekend which is a pity considering the great location! For the same price I would recommend anyone to go to the scandic hotel or radiaon blue hotel! Same location and better qualification of the staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening buffet very very limited - not worth paying extra to stay in hotel to avail of included evening meal - had to pay for dessert and only small amount of apples available as alternative to dessert. Bedroom lacked any standard 'luxury' items that would normally be included in a hotel of this star rating e.g. Fridge, toiletries, tea/coffee facilities (I know tea/coffee available on ground floor but often you want to enjoy it in your room) bedroom furnished without much thought - tv covered one of a set of three frames while the floor lamp completely covered a large framed print beside the bed - minor items but annoying all the same.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sauna thermostat was set to low. Around 55-60 seems more of a clothes drying room temperature. Around 80 would be better! only booked because they had a sauna :( Another waffle iron in the afternoon snack time would improve wait times as it took 15-20mins on average.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor email communication of the staff before my stay. They start their breakfast at 8am and dinner at 6pm. On one morning, my snowmobile tour starts at 7am, so I missed my buffet dinner. My Northern Light Chase starts at 6pm on all the nights that I was there, so I had my dinner at 1am on 2 nights and missed one dinner on 1 night . They did allow me to take my dinner at 1am with an additional fee of NOK90 per pax. Even though I had a much - needed meal after 7h of NL Chase, I could not digest proper. The hotel did not give thoughts to the timing of their free dinner. I did not exact eat the feee dinner.

    I like that it provides half-board meals, hot beverage and Waffle during tea time. I like the location which is within walking distance to the main shopping street and the meeting points of tours, the comfort of the room, next to the habour with beautiful view. They store luggage for free after checking out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel offers free dinner...well this can be useful, especially when we see prices in Norway, however, do not expect home-made cooking or good traditionnal norwegian meals. Meals are just heated and are very basic, and will just prevent you from starving. Starters did not change during 7 days and I have never seen potatoes cooked so badly. You must go at least to one or two restaurant in Tromso, some are goddious.

    Great location and rooms are very clean and comfortable. Jacuzzi on the roof top with the scenic view on the fjord is just amazing. You can book your northern lights trip in the lobby of the hotel. Wafles time is very appreciated by children and adults.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    improve cleaning, improve, comfort of the rooms, more lights in the room, improve breakfast and meals, improve public halls, noisy rooms (those exposed top the street). All in all a really bad experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna was poor, never got above 54 degrees. The included dinner was quite under expectations as well. No closet in the room.

    The room is comfy and clean, great location - right next to radiosonde blue where all the tours start and in the middle of city Centre. The rooftop jacuzzi was a very nice experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choice is OK, but rooms are very small. The breakfast timing doesn't meet the tours and activities. I suggest to open the breakfast 30 min earlier thus allowing the guests to grab some food before joining a full day activity.

    Great location right in the pier. The rooftop sauna and jacuzzi are amazing and we even managed to see the Northern Lights from the jacuzzi!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel was very hot, and there are no individual room thermostats. We propped our room window open although we were there in winter. The pillows were much too soft, providing no support. There were no toiletries, but a grocery store is located two blocks away to pick up necessities

    The location is great. It is right on the harbor, and centrally located. Breakfast and dinner are included in the rate. Breakfast offered a wide variety of foods. Dinner offered less of a selection but was fresh and delicious. The dining room faces the harbor, providing a lovely view while eating. The outdoor hot tub was crowded but a wonderful experience in the Arctic winter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough communication from staff at check-in regarding all-day coffee, sparkling water. Staff need to sell the ample facilities available.

    Location. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The hotel is very good value for money. The food is not excellent, but is good for the room price. I stayed at Radisson Blue on arrival and paid twice as much for a room half the size. In addition, the sauna at Collection Aurora is more pleasant, and the jacuzzi outside is a nice spot to relax. Staff is kind and will let you be.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size was very small but I don't really have the benchmark.

    Best part of the stay was availability of free coffee all day, something you need very much in cold weather. All meals covered including afternoon light snack. Good value for money. Clean nice cosy rooms. Jacuzzi is just awesome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing. The Hotel was like expected.

    The hotel is located directly at the harbor with a great view over the fjord. Remember you are in Norway so the harbour area is safe. ;-) What was best: The hot tub on the roof of the hotel! This is a great place to chill and to see the great landscape of Tromso. The free dinner is also pretty much ok and helps to save money because the prices for food and drinks in Norway are crazy. Many of the trips to see nothern lighting or whales are starting right 50m away of this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal wasn’t as varied which meant eating out

    Very comfy bed, slept like a baby. The cleanliness of the room. The sauna and the views from the hotel. All amazing and how central the hotel was. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t book the norther light tour in the hotel . Took us out even after at least 2 of the other tours were cancelled due to weather forecast . Was a waste of £200 . They are only interested in your money . Book tours from the Radison Blue Hotel ( just next door ) very helpfull and great value ,

    The breakfast and dinner were amazing , and saved so much money in a very expensive town . Free tea and coffee was a lovely touch . The staff were very friendly and helpful . Hot tub was lovely after a hard day sightseeing .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My Wife needs to eat Gluten Free food and this was not available, so we had to eat out on a couple of occasions.

    The hotel was well presented & clean. however We (My Family & I) found the Evening Meals were not variable enough to meet All our tastes. Otherwise, OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we have been offered a small dark room with view to a tunnel. Then we have been offered a room with view to a construction site with a broken fridge. After insisting 3 times we have been offered an acceptable room. After all a Kind of an effort to get what we have expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move rooms as there was a bus stop and traffic lights under the bedroom window which made sleeping impossible. The staff did everything possible to fix the problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all!

    Excellent facilities! Amazing breakfast + They have coffee throughout the day + waffles in the afternoon + dinner from 7 PM onwards! Loved the hot tub (Jacuzzi) on the roof + gym + sauna! The best part about the hotel is the Location! Central and easily accessible to all places! I would love to visit Tromso again and stay at The Clarion Collection Aurora! Thank you guys and keep up the good work!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could've had a few more essentials eg mini fridge

    Fanstastic location right on the water in tromso with one of the only hotels with on on site parking. Short stroll to pubs, restaurants and shopping. Good breakfast available but get in early to avoid the at 9am as it's only a small area. Room was nice and well presented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and nice and the bathroom was spacious and warm. Bed was really comfortable and tv was big. The breakfast was really good and the evening meal surprised us by being really good and filling, there were three kinds of salads, soup and warm maine course, all delicious! We can really recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Awesome...good breakfast, snacks in the afternoon and dinner all included. Very accomodating and friendly staff. The view from the hotel was spectacular. Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costly parking but easy availability No luggage carrier Staff unaware of activities around especially chasing aurora lights and reindeer feeding Small rooms not recommended for families with kids

    Evening meal especially soup Excellent location at sentrum

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was NO parking and god knows how this is expensive in Tromso (we payed more than 300nok to park for the day and the night). The room was a bit classic, basic, it could have been more decorated.

    The jaccuzzi on the last floor with amazing view on Tromso is a unique experience !! the light meal was very good and complete. The bed was comfortable. The staff is sooo nice (they answer all your needs). The breakfast is perfect : enough but not too much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from rooms next door were carried through airvents

    Free food was served and the staff were very accommodating when it came to packed lunches and room service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very small and hard to reach.

    Afternoon waffles was a great surprise. Nice view from Sauna, jacuzzi and gym on the 5th floor. Evening buffet was included also. Very good. Good breakfast and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked kettle in the room (borrowed one)

    Very close to Hurtigruten terminal & harbour. Comfortable bed, good bathroom etc. Good breakfast. Basic dinner but counted this as a bonus considering the price. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel keeps you well fed from the afternoon waffles & tea to dinner to breakfast - it was a pleasant surprise for us - considering how expensive food can be in Norway. Just for this reason we can give this property 5 stars. The location is very close to the heart of the town and very convenient to walk to all main sights. Definitely value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking availability--even when we arrived early there was no parking available.

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast buffet was great and it was nice to have dinner included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet was great! The breakfast buffet was excellent! There was not any parking left onsite but we were able to use our handicap plackard and park near front door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much closet space

    Breakfast buffet with lots of variety e.g.fresh fruits,smoothie,smoked salmon; afternoon waffles; dinner buffet -very good hot main course and salad options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 8 nights

    food was tasty but virtually the same every day, no choice of main course

    coffee and waffles in the afternoon. the speedy check in and check out. the great view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect for the price

    Very pleasant and comfortable room Very clean Good service Evening buffet and breakfast included Very nice food and good choice Nice sauna and rooftop hot tub Lovely staff Very good value Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the bedroom. No accessories in the bedroom such as tissues.

    Very helpful staff who helped print boarding passes. Really great breakfast buffet and warm waffles in the pm. Perfect after a walk through town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would wait a bit more politeness from staff

    Excellent location, jacuzzi is super and facilities clean and comfortable. Good breakfast and evening meal. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Limited parking spaces

    * Hotel is centrally located, close to the harbour, to the town sights, and to the mall * Room was comfortable, clean, and furnished with necessary amenities * Hotel offers a sumptuous breakfast, an afternoon snack (coffee and waffles), and a light evening meal (soup, vegetables, salads, desserts) * Hotel offers a 24-hour coffee service, including gourmet coffee drinks (cappuccino, espresso, etc.) * Staff were patient, helpful, willing to find and share information on local sights when requested

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very disturbing noise from a club situated next to the hotel at weekends (in June) till 3 am

    included evening meal (soup & fish or meat) from 6-9 pm; location; room size; friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains coming off rail atone end and a hole in one

    The location was very good. Walking distance to main attractions. Buffet dinner and afternoon tea included. Views from restaurant were lovely. Economy troop large and comfortable. Parking good. Was never full for the two nights we were there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the room being a good size there was practically nowhere to put clothes - only 4 coat hangers in a very small hanging space and no drawers. The servicing of the room was very poor. We stayed 3 nights. After our first night the cleaning amounted to no more than making the bed and emptying the bins. The bathroom was not touched and the towels were left in the bath and not replaced. There was no shampoo and at no time were we given a bathmat - and that despite the fact that the shower screen leaked. After the second night our room was not cleaned at all despite the fact that we were out from 9am-2pm and then from 4pm onwards, making sure to leave the sign on the door for cleaning.

    Good location by the harbour. Large room. Good buffet breakfast included in the price. Fresh milk available at all times for making tea/coffee in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch out for the parking rip-off! If you leave your car on the Hotel parking in front of the building you'll find yourself with a 600 NOK fine ticket from Europark the next morning. Hotel staff could tell you at checkin. They don't. Management not willing to help. That's not right

    Good value, central location, fair price for Norway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Receptionist was excellent on arrival, evening meal both nights very good, as was breakfast. Arranging parking of my motorcycle was made easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my stay was toooooo short ! there for 5 nights. and it wasn't enough

    I love Tromsø!!! the history, the museums, the fresh air, the organ concert in the Artic Cathedral, Sami exhibit in university museum, the polar museum, walking around town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather. Unfortunately the hotel couldn't do anything about it.

    The location is excellent, the breakfast was really good and it was nice to be able to benefit from a light meal every evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Evening meal is great, but not everyone eats fish so a second option for vegetarians/ meat eaters would be great!

    Lovely breakfast Great jacuzzi Friendly Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near where we boarded Hurtigruten. Breakfast very good, afternoon waffles included as well as light evening meal. Staff friendly. Able to store luggage after checking out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy because it's next to the port

    Nice breakfast with lot of options,very good the extra offer with afternoon wafles and the small dinner buffet - it can save you a lot in an expensive city, good extra facilities , good location at the center , comfortable room, and in general good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    floor in room was dirty, only soap dish in bathroom.

    Breakfast is very good, but the doors stay close till 8 in morning in the weekends, mean a lot people waiting for doors to open.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed a bit hostile and not willing to go the extra mile, I requested a nice room as it was partners Birthday but got one with views of an office block and next to the cleaners cupboards. Also more variety with the dinners would of been nice not just one set meal.

    Loved the Breakfast choices, free wifi and roof top jacuzzi!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was great... waffles in the afternoon… And the light dinner was just great and very unexpected… The location of the hotel couldn't be better!!!!would stay here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in a side street so it was hard to find the hotel at first at the evening/

    The location was in the center of the city, clean, cozy and modern room with easy and free parking outside the hotel's door. The breakfast was great!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not much choice of food. Only one main meal and the same salad stuff every day. Lounge area was not comfortable at all, chairs too deep almost like beds??

    Staff were pleasant apart from reception - not very welcoming apart from one lady in the mornings who was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room itself. There are faculties in the lobby, but it's so much nicer to warm up in the comfort of your room. The bedding while quite adequate was a little threadbare in places.

    The included breakfast and dinner was quite useful given the cost of food in Norway. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and the location was very practical.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping staff weren't great. They wouldn't replace towels or toiletries. They wouldn't even fold or spread out the re-usable towels. Had to be reminded a few times.

    The property is smack bang in the middle of tromso so everything is a walkable distance away. The staff were friendly and courteous and helped us plan our day. The absolute best part of the hotel is their evening snack! It's a little light something served at just the right time between lunch and dinner when one starts feeling peckish. Loved our stay here!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. We loved everything about this hotel.

    We loved the breakfast and evening meals. That saved us so much, that we were able to book extra activities. The health facilities were clean and was the best we've seen in a hotel. The staff were friendly, answered our questions, and the cleaning staff services our room quickly and gave us what we needed. Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fornt desk staff Mr Roger the service was very bad, we ask for two extrat pillows he told us the hotel was fully booked do not have any extract pillows. His attitude is very rude, he event assigned me with lower class hotel room which I only know about it in the evening when I ask for kettle from the fornt desk staff, Mr Malvin. Mr Malvin was very polite and he had help to change my room on next day.

    good breakfirst

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception could be more helpful

    Awesome location. Loved the jacuzzi and sauna. Saw the northern lights from the jacuzzi. So great having breakfast, afternoon waffles and dinner provided! We didn't buy any food while in tromso. Coffee and tea available 24hours. Would stay here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside there is sound of jacuzzi working in the room 401 but doens't bother much

    Great view room... the room 401 has the best view to the northern church along with balcony..

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Clarion Collection Hotel Aurora traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: