Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Børsparken 3 stars

Tollbugt 4, 0152 Oslo, Norway

#70 of 157 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3081 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Staff was wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful. Huge variety and quantity of breakfast selections. Perfect location close to shopping and restaurants but not in the middle of crowds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    A Hotel ,welcome relief to weary Airbnb travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything.

    Excellent customer service across all hours of the day. Clean. Very early breakfast available, we checked out at 5.30am. Large secure luggage room. Comfy beds. Quiet. Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Great Location, Great Facilities, Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one annoyance, breakfast was until 9.30, so we came down at 9.20 after a good night's sleep, only to find that everything was already being cleared away noisily.

    No Noise even though in city centre. Comfortable Bed, we had a good nights sleep :) Good Eco Ethos. Friendly Helpful Staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good accommodation close to Oslo Central Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could be a little more spacious and the rate is not very low, but this is a general problem in Norway - things are expensive there.

    The hotel is very close to the Central Train Station, with a lot of touristic attractions and restaurants in the area. Nice buffet for breakfast and friendly staff. The room was nice as well, although it was not very spacious. Comfortable bed and good shower. Extra point for the check in and check out process: really quick! As a matter of fact, this hotel has a self check-in option, which we chose to do it. Very easy and intuitive. It took us less then five minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Not bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 3-star hotel with broken shower chamber; by broken I mean one side glass was not there! I stayed in room 350 (a family room).

    Absolute gem of a location Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay, got what you might expect from a hotel but nothing more or less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a smell of sewer in the bathroom. Not very nice and it dragged down the stay of course.

    The breakfast is really good, nice staff and a cool barception. Good beds and great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent stay but poor air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay but poor air conditioning. Could not sleep at night. I guess this time around the summer was hot. it is a common problem for most Hotels in Norway. I was in Bergen and had the same problem

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Automated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the highly-automated hotel operation, too bad if you like face to face conversation with the hotel staff & locals. No bath mat.

    Great location - very close from Oslo Central Station and within walking distance from almost all major tourist destinations. Technically everything was automated like check-in & out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Superb location and the kindest, most helpful staff you could wish for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like it to be cheaper! However it was reasonably priced for central Oslo.

    The staff are BRILLIANT! The young man on duty patiently helped me book a ferry on a site that was only in Norwegian. We left very early the next morning and the night staff member followed us down the street (we were rushing for the train) with a packed breakfast for us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, right next to the train station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, right next to the train station and the opera house. I only stayed one night on my way to Lofoten. So the central location gave me an opportunity to enjoy the one evening I had. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    We paid $25 more per day and got an upgrade from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid $25 more per day and got an upgrade from our original booking and it was fabulous. The Staff is very helpful and friendly, It's a fabulous location and there's a fabulous gym.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Popular and relatively economical hotel in useful central location, enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee and tea making facilities in room. (But coffee/tea for sale in lobby).

    very good central location not far from central station and walking distance from ferries, historical town hall and other sight seeing buildings. Close to public transport for sculpture park etc. "Funky" decor, obviously very popular hotel. Great buffet hot and cold food breakfast (try brown goatsmilk cheese!) Very helpful staff, would stay again. Room on small side but comfortable enough for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room we were in was a bit small.

    Great location near Oslo S railway station and National Opera house. Friendly and helpful check-in staff. Nice reception and spacious guest area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    The room was small but we knew about the size, so it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But the central air-conditioning system doesn't work adequately and window in our room couldn't be opened. So it felt like we're slowly dying inside the small room without access of oxygen ))

    The room was small but we knew about the size, so it's fair. Location is excellent! We got a good rate for a parking place. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Business trip, desk ridiculously small, tiny rooms, dated carpets and toilets.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms the windows of which do not open!!! Room was not cleaned every day, bit smelly, no AC and it was 30C in Oslo for several days. Dated building with only two tiny lifts that makes it very crowded at breakfast time. Very strict policy of 3pm check in, thus people queueing for getting their rooms near the time!

    Location and breakfast are the only two good things.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great breakfast spread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remember to carry you own toiletries. I didn’t and had to buy my own in Oslo. The hotel doesn’t provide any, apart from the universal soap dispenser.

    The amazing breakfast spread each morning! Although it does get busy during breakfast time. The location was superb, just a 3 minutes walk from Oslo central station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The breakfast was fresh and refilled as it gets empty. The staff was helpful and the beds were lovely and soft and had good sleep. The bathrooms and towels are clean and spot on. The location is walkable by foot to every other location. We returned to this hotel for a one night for our return flights. We will come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Walking distance to the central train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a cashless Hotel. I do like an option for cash in case there is a problem with credit card facilities.

    Walking distance to the central train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and amazing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, right in the centre of town. The meals were amazing, the breakfast offered so much choice and the free waffles in the afternoon were so good. The evening meal was a very reasonably priced buffet of hot and cold food. My room was clean and comfortable and had a kettle. Unfortunately it was an internal room and had no view but I was out and about most of the time anyway. The receptionists were professional and polite but not very friendly. I felt like just another tourist passing through. One time I was asking a question and another guest butted in and the receptionist stopped her conversation with me to speak to the other guest, leaving me feeling rather dismissed. The cleaning and waiting staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay and a great base from which to explore Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our double room was quite small and had no wardrobe - just a bar to hang a few items. As such, it was necessary to 'live out of our suitcases', which was a bit challenging due to limited space. This was a minor inconvenience, and would not prevent us from staying here again.

    Very nice breakfast buffet with many options. Location of the hotel is perfect for walking to many points of interest and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the 2nd floor, directly over the entrance. We couldn't open our window for fresh air because smokers were always camped right outside the entrance.

    The Comfort Hotel Borsparken is close to the train station, but at a reasonable distance from it so that there isn't a lot of hubbub nearby. Many hotels are directly opposite or even in the train station - and they'd have been a bit too close for comfort for me. Breakfast was ample, and the staff worked tirelessly to keep items stocked and tables clear. Front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. Hotels in Norway are relatively expensive compared to other European countries, but this place was good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Oslo June 2018
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi connection was sometimes slow and poor. Room cleaning is fine, but can be improved.

    Excellent location close to the train station (5 min walk). Excellent breakfast (no cakes, though). Excellent reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Quaint, well located and affordable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the college dorm room feel—dark paint and large graphics on my door and a super tiny space you have to use your room card to illuminate. The elevator to our room said 6 people max, but only 4 could squeeze comfortably, and that was a tight fit. I would have appreciated a larger room—but it was clean.

    Yay for counter space in the bathroom—it had some! The customer service was excellent. Our receptionist was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. She was amazing. The breakfast was lovely and had a large selection. The location was everything! Not from the harbor or the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    A SUPERB STAY IN OSLO WITH ABSOLUTELY PLEASANT STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to complain about except maybe the room was hot as Oslo had unusual hot temperatures. A rare occurrence from what we hear.

    Fantastic reception staff. We experienced this numerous times as we stayed there and left our luggage there and came back 5 days later and had the same warm welcome even though they didn't know we had been there before. I also requested the same room on our return and they were happy to oblige. Never said we can't guarantee the same room etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - eggs, yogurt, muesli, breads, cereal, juice, coffee, porridge (all very tasty) Location - 200 m from central station Roof top terrace - overlooking opera house

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location, nice common area, 24h reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, didn’t clean my room in 4 days, empty toilet (not even a toothbrush ) small room and noisy street

    Good location, nice common area, 24h reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Central located, green-minded hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room is too small for enjoyable stay (no place to store suitcases, we had to climb over them all the time). Breakfast had less variety as expected from experience in other hotel of the same chain.

    The location is close to the train station and nearby the Oslo opera house. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Little gem, good value, fantastic central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, 2 mins from railway station on fairly quiet street. Exceptional breakfasts. Friendly, helpful staff. Has a rooftop terrace with amazing view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Location of the hotel is perfect, nearby the central station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not open a window, during the night it was a little stuffy

    Location of the hotel is perfect, nearby the central station and close to the city center. Good and diverse breakfast, cosy room, clean, silent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    Avoid! did not achieve value for money. Fortunately there is lots to see and do in the city itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed during an unprecedented "Norwegian heat wave" - there is no provision for air conditioning, and the "ventilation" barely approached whisper speed, so we were NOT comfortable. We were advised to close the curtains to keep out the sun and open the window for ventilation, but of course the curtains blocked the breeze. We kept the door open to get some cooler air from the corridor. The combination Bar & Reception ran out of wine over the weekend, due to thirsty guests. Only one pillow supplied, no glass for beverage or toothbrush, no Kleenex, no facecloth, no fridge, no secure lockup for valuables. The colors and patterns in room decoration were shockingly tasteless.

    Breakfast was the standard Norwegian hotel buffet, enough that you could easily skip lunch. We were close to the elevator, Excellent view of the Oslo opera house and the park in front of the Bourse. It's VERY close to the train station - an easy walk, especially when sun is shining. Might be different experience in the rain. They claim that by guest choosing to skip daily cleaning of the room the company would make a charitable contribution to shelter homeless children - unclear whether this was accomplished by laundry savings, or shorter paid hours to cleaning staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Very good location next to the railway station and nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot day in Oslo and no air conditioning in the room made it very difficult to sleep.

    Very good location next to the railway station and nice breakfast were big +.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great Location, Great Services, Great Gym, Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is perfect! The location is right next to the main Oslo station and is near plenty of great restaurants. The breakfast is one of the best I've had since moving to Europe over a year ago. The gym at the hotel is also incredible - it's better than some actual gyms with plenty of weights, barbells, and a power rack. They are rather strict with the check-in time, so don't expect to be able to check-in early. I would highly recommend this place to just about anyone, particularly if you're physically active and looking for a hotel where you can get in a workout during your stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Great location close to train station and opera. Breakfast good, and beds very comfortable. Quiet area of Oslo and having room with view of Opera a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Really nice hotel, but without AC it can be a challenge to stay at the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was unusually hot weather in May and in our rooms it was hellish. Because they were facing the Opera, whole day sun shined on our windows, which by the way weren't opening more then a little, so even at night there was no relief from constant heat. There was no AC either. Because of that we spent in the rooms as little time as possible. If you are traveling in the summer, maybe rooms without a view would be a better choice.

    Good, hearty breakfast, maybe there should be more choices for vegetarians. Comfy beds. Great view from rooms looking out at the Opera.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    I fell ill while staying in this hotel and the hotel staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I fell ill while staying in this hotel and the hotel staff Amelia was extremely helpful in arranging for medical assistance and extending my stay in the hotel for a few hours so that I get enough rest before my flight at night. I am very appreciative of her help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Average for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t too hot - the air conditioning/cooking did not work! The room was very small.

    The staff are very friendly. Great location near the harbour and train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Clean and Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Clean, bright, comfortable, excellent big breakfast, fast Wi-Fi, good price and all in great Oslo location. Easy 5 minute walk from Oslo central train station, to Karl Johans Gate, and Oslo Opera house.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect and is in great walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect and is in great walking distance to shopping, food and attractions. The train station is very close and makes it easy to get all around Oslo. staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was incredible!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast and central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap / shampoo wan not refilled. windows facing internal yard so another 20 or more guests may see your room easily

    Really good breakfast and central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast, staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a lit bit small but acceptable.

    The breakfast is awesome!!! They open from 8 to 12. It exceeded my expectation! Their staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They extended my check out to 5pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Visiting Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room. Window was just a glass, no opening. Very hard to access one side of the bed, because it was against the wall. When leaving the bathroom, the light goes against the sleeping person and the switch is outside just near the head of the sleeping person.

    Location, near train station, close to the new Opera building. Very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Reception team is great and willing to help you with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception team is great and willing to help you with the queries you might have during your stay. Location is great, close to central station and cruise ship parking area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    breakfast was nice and the location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and the ventilation was quite bad. There was no sound insulation between the room and the bathroom. There wasn't a fridge in the room and basically no other supplies. There was no shampoo or conditioner or body wash lotion. We were told that we have to use the soap for everything. The heating was not on in the room and when we turned it on there was a smell coming of the radiator. When we told the hotel stuff about this, their reply was: "oh, you want an oven in the room". I don't know if that was bad english or a sarcastic comment to my demand to have 20degrees in the room. They fixed it though. Booking.com has listed this hotel as a 4 star hotel, so we were expecting more.

    breakfast was nice and the location excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but bad room. I wouldn’t book a small double room again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small double Room was claustrophobic and the bed was jammed in an alcove with walls on 3 sides. The shower was tiny, the shower head kept drooping and the small space meant that it was easy to burn yourself by bumping the heat control when you moved. I tried to pay for an upgrade but the hotel was fully booked.

    Good location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location for central station and pedestrian street, good gym
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was very small, with no wardrobes or shelves to place clothes. Only 5-6 hangers and actually not even more space for more hangers. The breakfast ends too early, 09:30 sharp, actually gives a bad impression that they start taking all away so visibly at 09:30:01

    Quite a good gym for a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff were great, very friendly and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windows did not mask street noise enough for me. Not helped by my room being right above main entrance so you could hear deliveries arriving during the night. If I didn't have earplugs with me I may have asked for a room change. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. I know Oslo isn't cheap but having to pay nearly £2 for one teabag which you then have to make the cup with yourself (via coffee machine) felt a bit much. Bed wasn't actually a double but two singles shoved together with a pretty soft mattress as well.

    Staff were great, very friendly and accommodating. Location excellent and the breakfast, facilities were all good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Recommend to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows may be clean more often;)

    Hotel located in the city center with helpful staff. The breakfast with good level of quality, nice bar at the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Unique
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one staff who kept asking us questions like "which room are you staying at? And who is staying with who?" It was weird and we felt unsafe after he talked to us.

    Unique

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is absolutely nothing that I could complain about. Zero!

    One of my best hotel experiences. Superb location overlooking Opera and port, just two blocks away from railway/bus main terminals, stunning views from front windows, top floor terrace, fantastic breakfast with variety of food, veg & fruits. Staff more than helpful, always smiling and happy. Modern and warm interiors, comfort bed, large TV with great quality channels. If you check-out early they will prepare an early bird breakfast for you, even at 4am! And all this for reasonably good value if we remember that we are in Oslo. Look no further - I cannot think of what more other hotels in the city could give you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Not bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The room is very small. 2. The hotel is cash free. However, it did not mention in the website. You have to pay by credit card. I suppose the hotel should state it clearly on the website. It is because NOK is not a very common currency. I have exchanged the NOK to settle the hotel price at my home country before the trip. But they did not accept my NOK in cash. So after the trip, I have to re-exchange the leftover NOK to my home country currency. Because of this, I loss some money because of the exchange rate.

    1. Very comfortable bath room. The floor is warm so the overall experience in bath room is very good. 2. Great location. 3. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel location with convenient transport links
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone facilities in the rooms.

    Staff tried to accommodate my requests with regards to alternative payment option after I had lost my cards in transit. You really have a great team! Keep it up

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    It's really close to the city centre, the opera and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    By default they do not clean your room or change towals to help a child foundation. In fact, when I arrived I have not noticed a card hanging on my door and I have not read it. The following day my room was left "untouched". Nothing against the action. I think, however, it should be based on a active participation (and not taken us by surprise).

    It's really close to the city centre, the opera and the central station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Small but cozy apartments with good staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't have any complains

    Small but cozy room with really comfortable bed. The staff was very nice. Seemed like guys can help us with all our possible asks. Thanks! Big plus is great location — 5 minutes to the Central Station with variety of public transport. 5 minutes to Opera house, City hall, "Acher brygge". At the top terrace there was good view to the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Quiet room, comfy bed, good breakfast and very good service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dark interior in the room, prefer lighter colours myself.

    Quiet room, comfy bed, good breakfast and very good service from the staff. Again, perfect location near the train station. Liked the idea of having a "gym" in your own room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location and very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard rooms are super small. They fit one person ok, but two people will have difficulties fitting luggage in. There are also no shelves or closets to unpack clothes. I heard many guests complaining about the size of the room. Bigger rooms are available for higher price, so be aware what you book if the size is important.

    Great breakfast! Lots of choices and the long opening hours at weekends are fantastic (Saturdays until 11am and Sundays until 12 noon). Fits well with travelers who want to sleep in and still have a relazed, unrushed brunch during weekends. Good location and nice views directly to the Oslo Opera House.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Very centrally located hotel within walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. At our stay breakfast started at 8'o clock, which in some cases is a bit late. Also, eggs and similar could have been made better.

    Børsparken is located within walking distance to everything! Very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location and facilities, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked to know beforehand that the room has no windows, only a skylight

    The heated bathroom floor was a bonus. Excellent breakfast and the large windows on the dining room gave us a nice view to the Opera House.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location, nice staff, excellent breakfast, nice view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, but rather dusty.

    Good location, nice staff, excellent breakfast, nice view from the hotel top, good value for money. Totally recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, I didn't like the dark fitted carpet and modern lights, making it difficult to see.

    The hotel is centrally located, just 200 meters from the main railway station. I had booked a peaceful room and I was happy to find it nice, modern and clean. A really comfortable bed. Very good breakfast and a roof terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.0
    The gym facilities were adequate but smaller than they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were unclean, the carpet was questionable, the walls were covered in marks and smudges. The bathroom was clean but the shower was poor and not fitted with an actual showe head but a hand held one that didn't hold up when showering. The walls were thin enough to hear the neighbours coughing despite the room being designated as a "silent room". The description on booking.com mentions free tea and coffee making facilities but those were nowhere to be found

    The gym facilities were adequate but smaller than they appeared in the photos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for the quality/type of hotel and for a very small room where we can barely move with two people. It seems an hotel directed for younger people but highly expensive.

    Good breakfast and good location. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    good central location,good value and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot and the thermostat did not seem to work.

    Comfy Bed, Good location walking distance of the railway station, fairly quiet, great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Outstanding breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outstanding breakfast! The crossfit gym is an amazing add on! Loved also the hall, with big tables with electric plugs facilities, where to read/work a bit and to get to know people while having nice snacks and drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Really recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit cold in the room and heater was not working even though I was changing the temperature. Except of that all was good :-)

    Spacious, very clean room, ironing room available and well organized, great breakfast, amazing, well equipped gym and great wifi connection. Location couldn't be better, very close to central station and in a nice quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice downtown hotel to explore the city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small...

    Super location for a stay at downtown Oslo. Comfortable bed, great view to the Opera building. Breakfast was ok, but nothing to write home about. The hotel has a bar. Short 3min walk from the main station, and only 5...10min to the cityhall... Good hotel, at normal Olso prices ;(

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was very comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that we can think of.

    The breakfast was good and the room was comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful with smiles on her face every-time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toaster at breakfast. The carpets needed hoovering. Empty large coca cola bottle under our bed so it hadn't been checked very thoroughly!

    The location is absolutely perfect, just a couple of minutes walk from the central station and close to shops/bars/eateries. Rooms are small but functional with EXTREMELY comfortable beds and the views over the harbor are lovely. The option to not have your room serviced and the hotel will donate to charity is an excellent idea and suited us perfectly as we were only staying a few days. Breakfast was good with a reasonable selection including vegan yogurt!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice, clean comfortable room in a very convenient location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check in and check out at the barception can sometimes get busy so a bit of waiting time.

    Nice, clean comfortable room in a very convenient location near Oslo central station. Good breakfast and a nice gym in the basement. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice view from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice for sporty people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really centrally located and easy to reach, 24/7 reception. It is super close to the opera and the water. The metro, train and bus stations are in walking distance below 5 minutes. For all the sports fans: the gym is amazing - nice mixture of cross-fit style, lots of space for weight workouts and state-of-the-art cardio and exercise machines.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Good Value & Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made an email enquiry regarding luggage storage. There is no reply even 13 days after I have returned to SG. They did not give me a tag or receipt for my luggage storage. I have to leave my luggage with trust. However, nothing went missing and I appreciate that they allowed luggage storage so that I could tour Norway in a Nutshell without my bulky luggage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    The staff is very nice, all of them.
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a dark room. Not much light and very few lamps. They was out of gluten free bread so i didn't get bread for breakfast.

    The staff is very nice, all of them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Good price and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there's no tea/coffee in room, but that seems typical in norway

    This place is so close to everything it's ideal. Easy to find from station. Great views over the Opera house. Fab breakfast included in a reasonably (for Oslo) priced room. Recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location, short walk to Oslo Central Train Station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, short walk to Oslo Central Train Station and main shopping street. There is a supermarket in building next to Central Station. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Rooftop has nice view of the city and Opera House.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel - will come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t find a flaw to this hotel. Everything was perfect. Breakfast was excellent, the room was nice, clean, quiet, warm and it had a lovely view. The hotel is really well located too. The 6pm check out on Sunday was a lifesaver as my partner was quite ill that day and it made such a difference that he could stay in bed until late rather than having to vacate the room at 12:00 and having to spend the day out in the cold with him being so poorly. This was incredibly appreciated. Lisa at the Front Desk is lovely, a real asset to the hotel. We will be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On weekdays breakfast is only available until 9.30am, which was a little early for us on holiday. We would have liked a kettle or tea/coffee making facilities in our room.

    Comfortable hotel in a great location very near central station and the opera house. Our room was clean, the bed comfy and shower pressure excellent. All staff were welcoming and friendly, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Comfort Hotel Børsparken traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: