Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Holberg 3 stars

Strandgaten 190, Bergenhus, 5817 Bergen, Norway

#36 of 49 hotels in Bergen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 592 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a room that got very warm on the nights and thus my food got bad.

    Well located, clean, with conscience (unicef campaign and environmental awareness), roof top, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No towels in the bathroom when we arrived. I had to go down to the reception to ask for it because there are no phone to reception in the room. The essential amenities are just hand liquid soap and shower gel. No privacy curtains in the room, so we had blackout curtains closed all the time, even during the day, because there´s a building with lots of windows 10 m in front of the hotel. Very noisy interior stairwell door near our room, when opened and closed by guest, disturb our sleep since around 06:30AM.

    Decoration. Normal breakfast. Satisfactory room area. Since we´re leaving early and could not have breakfast, they arranged us a package with sandwiches, juice, yogurt an fruit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit more light in the room.

    Very nice hotel located conviniently in walking distance from the Ferry Port and 5 minutes from the Fish market and the old town. The rooms are simple but very clean, functional and comfortable, you have everything you need. The breakfast is great and the staff is friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot that day and uncomfortable in the room. Also very noisy with people passing the hotel.

    It was close to the city Centre, easy access to all the facilities. Breakfast was good, Staff very pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms could do with air conditioning as we had temperatures of 28 degrees. Be great to have complimentary tea/coffee either in rooms or lounge area.

    Excellent breakfast and really comfy bed! It’s in a good location to be able to explore all areas. Definitely worth taking a walk around the area near USF as well as Bryggen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor lighting in room. No electrical outlets near desk. Desk chair didn’t fit under desk and blocked access to one side of bed. A/C didn’t work.

    Hotel location, counter space in bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely hot at night, this was terrible. Completely unnecessary in Norway in April. I want to sleep, not sweat. Beds were too soft, not god for backs. Noisy guests next door in the hotel, noisy drunk people in the street when we wanted to sleep.

    Good breakfast. Nice central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is ok, but it could be better. Like yoghurt, Biola and better bread. There should be dimmer on the bathroom. The light is very bright in the morning.

    Late breakfast. To 11 at saturday and 12 at sunday. Nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows too soft for our liking and only one soft pillow for bed. Room was clean when we checked in but they didn’t vacuum it during our stay so the floor got really dusty by our last day. Would be nice if they provided kettle for boiling hot water and coffee/tea in the room.

    Breakfast was pretty good. We loved the croissants and muesli/cereal with yoghurt. Nice lobby lounge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast! The variety and quality of food was pretty good, but I can't understand how I couldn't have a simple glass of hot milk. There wasn't any hot beverage offered apart from coffee and when I asked the waitress if I couldn't have a glass of normal hot milk, he said: no, we don't have. Really? So because I don't drink coffee, I had breakfast without a hot drink during my staying. Completely unacceptable!

    I really like the location and the hotel in general. The room and bathroom have a quite decent size and the bed was pretty confortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect - no negative aspects.

    Stayed here after our Norwegian cruise. Hotel well located near to the centre. Room spotless and comfortable. Staff excellent and very helpful. Would highly recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was a little dark. No real issues however.

    Hotel was modern, clean and warm. Rooms were of a decent size, with a modern bathroom. Breakfast had a good selection. For the price paid this was great value for money in Bergen. Supermarkets and shops very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy outide the hotel on Friday/Saturday night. Try to get a room at the back- nicer, quieter and more pleasant.

    Good breakfast included and close to city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were roadworks going on in front of the hotel that at times were a bit noisy, but once finished there should be no problem. Room was a bit too warm for sleeping - needed the window open.

    Great location. Very central, but nice in the pedestrian zone. The roof terrace was really great - a good spot for a beer at the end of a sunny day of sightseeing. We had it to ourselves.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Good central location in the port area. All ferries and the city center easily walkable although a steep hill to the Hurtigruten. Room was compact but clean. On site restaurant was very good with excellent views. Breakfast was also good. Would we stay there again - Yes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was very supportive and helped us change to a different room as there was a draft from the air system onto the bed in the first one. The second room was great and we couldn't have choosen a better hotel. Location wasperfect and everything was in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel wasn't that clean could not see out due to renovation works. Breakfast poor but not as bad a the ridiculous lights in the dinning area which both staff and customers kept walking into. overpriced i wont be using this one again.

    Close to attractions and the port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of roadworks outside but that's not too much of a negative. Everything else was great.

    Excellent location, breakfast and comfiest bed. Both of us loved the hotel, it may be a bit pricey but the breakfast is included and totally worth it. Meaning we could stock up on food and keep going all day! We both loved the room, especially the bed which was super comfy. A bit too comfy because some days we didn't want to get up! Check out time of 12 was really useful too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a kettle with an option of making tea or coffee in our room. The light above our open closet was very dim and needed to have a brighter light bulb to increase the brightness within the room.

    We stayed in a twin room that had been recently renovated. Everything was spotless and our bed and pillows were very comfortable. Reception was happy to give us extra pillows. The enclosed shower was great and we appreciated that everything in our bathroom was new and clean. Liquid soap dispensers were in the shower and by the sink. Our room was not that large but it was all that we needed. There was an open closet rather than drawers or a closet with doors and a flat screen TV. Our window had a decent view and was not yet covered with the scaffolding that was surrounding a great deal of the exterior of the hotel. The hotel was about a 20 minute walk from the train station and it was easy to walk to all attractions in the town. Wifi was free and worked well all of the time. The sitting area in the lobby was newly renovated and was modern and comfortable as well. Breakfast was good but had less variety than some of the other hotels that we stayed in on our holiday. Beer could be purchased at the main reception. The taxi that we took to the airport was able to drive close to the front door of the hotel. The city was working on road construction near the hotel but there was nothing that the hotel could do about that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Massive renovations going on in reception and on street outside hotel. Very little light in the restaurant for breakfast. Not too many restaurant/bars very close. Seemed a little pricey.

    Rooms was recently renovated, good water pressure and good selection of food at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the breakfast too much - there was a strong focus on bread (so there was always a huge line of people trying to get to the bread) but only one sort of cheese (which i didn't like too much), I really like eating cornflakes but unfortunately the hotel offers two sorts of low fat milk instead of offering one low fat and one full fat. There was no sweet bakery whatsoever. There was another focus though on hot breakfast (beans, sausages, bacon, eggs, scrambled eggs, oatmeal etc.) - I cant eat stuff like this for breakfast - but to be fair: my husband really loved this breakfast. So its just a matter of taste. Everything made a very fresh impression. Our room was pretty small and we had to move furniture in order to be able to open our suitcase (which had to stay open since there is no real opportunity to unpack - no closet). But I guess this is the point, why the hotel can hold its small prices in comparison with other hotels of this quality. And I am personally absolutely okay with that.

    The room was very clean (which is the most important thing for me), the location is really great especially when you arrive with the boat from Flam - in five minutes you are already in the hotel. I really liked it, that we were able to watch stuff from our USB stick on the TV in the room, some hotels deactivate this option in order to get customers to pay for movies or channels - this hotel doesn't, I appreciated that. Additionally, there was free tea available day and night in the lobby - my husband enjoyed this a lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a road construction in front of the hotel so if you carry luggage, a bit inconvenient. The hotel appears old/dark and needs refurbishment. Limited breakfast choices.

    Bigger room, good price compared to other Bergen hotels. Great shower and toilet is new. There are many restaurants, CVS in 300m radius.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was really fantastic. I really liked that the boiled eggs were hardboiled.. And the choice of breads was also good. Beds were comfortable. Lightning suitable for reading.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly outside construction made access a bit difficult but this would only be temporary for the off season.

    Was very happy with all inclusions. The breakfast was great as was having unlimited free decent coffee in the lobby. The staff went out of their way to please. Was better than many more up market places to stay at.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed salmon at the breakfast buffet. The key to the room was demagnetized twice during my stay, and I had to go back to the reception and let them fix it.

    I liked the opprtunity for a late check out on Sunday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small and old and not so comfy, TV is small. The whole hotel needs renovation, looks better from the outside than it is on the inside. Breakfast was ok, but poor. No fried eggs. Milk machine did not work.

    Staff did their best and was nice and smiling.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - no fridge in the room but it's availalbe in the reception - you can leave your food, they pack it into a bag signed with your room number so that's a great solution - the hotel is under reconstruction so there was a noise coming from upstairs during one or two days of our stay - the cleaning staff could do a better job - we were 2 girls in the room so a lot of hair everywhere... after few days still no visible signs of cleaning - not enough storage space - the closet a joke, it's app. 30 cm wide and there were like 4 or 5 hangers, not cool, I repacked all my clothes and just put it on the lil table and a chair

    nice breakfast - loved the crispy fresh bread, great location - app. 10 minutes by foot from the fish market, helpful staff at the reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no parking of its own and the nearest parking garage is too far to carry luggage or to walk in the rain. The system of 2 hours max parking time on meters meant I had to go down to pay for parking four times in the evening. If we had wanted to go on the town in the evening, it would have been quite impossible.

    Nice, clean, and modern property, nice view of backyard(!). Only the loo was a bit cramped. Good restaurant. Shops and cafes within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a great stay - no negatives for us.

    excellent location - free tea and quality coffee - very friendly staff. we had an early start and were promised a takeaway breakfast, unfortunately the message hadn't got passed on so it wasn't there for us. HOWEVER! the excellent staff rustled us up a breakfast on the spot :) it's a great place - definitely recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from train station, breakfast not available before 7am so missed out as we had an early train to catch and no alternative solution available

    Free tea and coffee at reception, walkable from train station, close to harbour and main square, near supermarket and restaurants, good relative price for Bergen

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no Aircon so to cool room windows were open but this seemed to draw in Cigarette smoke. There were small balconies and probable that people in adjacent rooms were using them for smoking

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room short on hanging space. No affordable laundry facilities in hotel or in Bergen.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Location is very good for tourism and survival (eat places and food stores). Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good in terms of reaching the waterfront, but the general neighborhood was "in transition". It was a long walk to other places though.

    The price was a good deal for the area, including the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are fine but could do with updating in the near future. And more wardrobe space!..... That's it!

    Great location, 10 min stroll to the Fish Market. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free Tea and coffee 24/7 we had a room with a view of the mountains and a bit of the fjord which was fantastic at night with the lights sparkling on the mountainside. Ask for a mountain view when you book. Not extra! We were in 704. Also great wet room and shower. There is also a roof terrace but funny enough there's not much of a view! There is a pleasant seated area down stairs with the Tea/ Coffee machine. And large screen TV with English channels/news.....Would return again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The little tiny bathroom with shower and toilet. Still expensive

    Room nice and clean. Breakfast with everything you can dream on to eat (hot, cold, sweet and salty). The 7th floor room with a view over Bergen. Free tea and coffee. Nice area to hang out (and drink tea and coffee)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it isn t a closet. Strange bathroom (the sink is practically in the room).

    Good location, near fish market. A supermarket and restaurants are near. you can take cofee, tea all the day. It is a minibar.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is kind of hot. Parking your car is fine in the recommended Parking spot. However, it was a challenge to find the hotel after we went to get our car when we were leaving.

    Conviently located in Bergen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not clean, I could say that they are quite dirty. If you want a clean towel you have to pay for it. Breakfest is poor in comparison to others hotels.

    The location is near the city centre and fish market, so a positive feature. Tee and coffee free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Before this hotel we visited Thon Opera Oslo for a fairly same price, however quality between the two is striking: Thon is a new hotel while Holberg is older and it shows. Not so much in furniture or room itself but mostly te renovative works lack quality in finishing, all repairs are very visible and electric cabling should be proper hidden from view, now its a mess of cables with an unsafe impression (room 703).

    The hotel is kept clean, breakfast is adequate, all what is needed is present, personnel is friendly. Although I've had some minor points to be mentioned, the hotel and its staff should be recommended !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived to check in, the receptionist's first words to me were to tell me to insert the card with which I was going to pay - not a great welcome! She was, however, helpful when I asked her for some information later on.

    The single room I had was way bigger than a single room in similar hotels. It was well laid out and had two windows and a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The condition of the room was not up to standards = not event a proper cupboard. Cleanliness was not as expected : found hair strands in the sink and shower. No minibar in the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to catch a 7am train to oslo on the Sunday we departed. They don't open the breakfast unto 7am on Sunday . Other than the late breakfast opening it was a very satisfying visit.

    Great location, near the water front, amazing Italian restaurant just out the door with amazing food and prices as compared to other norwiegen restuarants and a grocery store in the next block.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facial tissue, no fan in bathroom, no thermostat, no cups, very small

    Included breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very limited place for clothes and luggage. No drawers, closets, etc.

    Breakfast Late check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very dark room and not enough lighting.tiny bathroom hardly room to get into the shower

    Fine bed great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good beds. Breakfast room small and noisy but breakfast OK. Street paving and mud outside entrance.....location good but could be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable basic, roof terrace, reasonable restaurant good burgers. Take away breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room with a view of the Floyen funicular; convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cobbled street being repaired directly outside hotel

    Within easy walking distance of Bergen waterfront and both bus and railways stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction at the front entrance

    Convenient location to catch the passenger ferry to Sognafjord

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Warm bread was delivered to our door at 7:30am each day. The rest of the breakfast was already in a basket in our refrigerator.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Furniture

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting

    Great breakfast, wonderful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. 5 min walk to the visitors information centre. Good choice of restaurants nearby. And a supermarket close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was under construction and refresh.

    Very nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    The hotel was well placed to walk around the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How to get der.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tasty breakfast and free coffee all the time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, only one pillow.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    You were closed over Christmas and upgraded me to the admiral. Well done for correcting your error so efficiently

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff night guy really helpful Handy location Clean and comfortable Good breakfast tea and coffee 24 hrs Good value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities and choice of coffee

    Good location, dated but comfortable room, free tea and coffee

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is not very friendly

    Warm floor in the bathroom, Cosy and warm room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location near the harbour. Very friendly clerk at check-in. Excellent breakfast. Quiet and comfortable stay after a long journey.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    position, breakfast, comfort of the room, staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Breakfast, and coffee

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, Coffee, inflexible staff, rooms getting old, noisy street

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy, amenities in room good, breakfast very good and plentiful, location very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel fasilities sees to need refurbishment.

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Correct

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionists could sometimes smile!

    The brakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not clean...Lot of dust

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was tea and coffee available gratis 24/7. Did not expect it. :) And the heated floor at the bathroom was also nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very cold at the front desk

    Great location Clean

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Comfort Hotel Holberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: