Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Trondheim This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Krambugata 3, 7011 Trondheim, Norway

#8 of 23 hotels in Trondheim

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1899 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was clean, quick, breakfast nice and that all close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shared ironing board in the hallway. But hey. At least some ironing board to fix my shirts after laundry.

    Hotel was clean, quick, breakfast nice and that all close to the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great if have private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No private parking

    The hotel direct us to a parking lot but it is easy to find street parking around the hotel. Hotel is very new with modern design. Room very clean. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.8
    Very close to almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom door is just a sliding glass door that separates the bathroom from the bedroom. Not much privacy if nature calls and you have the room with someone else

    Very close to almost everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent Hotel. I had a very quiet room. The bed was very good, i slept with my baby, absolutely no problem. Curtains made it alsmost dark. Best breakfast I’ve ever had, so tasty. Super friendly stuff, nice design, the public area is awesome to sit, eat, work, chat...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, great location and excellent breakfast :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom got really wet when showering, a curtain or some kind of "cover" would help a lot.

    Nice hotel with great location. Breakfast and personnel at breakfast were superb, a lot of choices for a vegan which was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    7.1
    great for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very small room, from the door you could only walk around the bed, not as big as stated or shown on the pictures. I stayed for 6 nights so it was kinda claustrophobic for me.

    very good location, great attrium

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Everything was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was a little tricky but not a big deal by any means.

    Everything was really great. Was nice to get something a bit more comfortable after being in cabins for the weeks before. Well priced for Norway! Very central. Breakfast included was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.3
    excellent breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable bed. Glass door to the bathroom - the bathroom door next to the bed. The man in this small room has no privacy.

    excellent breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, affordable, well designed hotel close to the wharf, trains and busses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful bathroom with huge shower. Bed was comfy. Breakfast buffet was enormous with a variety of delicious foods. The atrium allows in tons of light - great design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was incredible, a lot of options considering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't completely clean on arrival, door to the bathroom didn't completely shut.

    Breakfast was incredible, a lot of options considering it's included in the price. All staff were wonderfully friendly. Also having the option for a 6pm checkout on the Sunday was fantastic especially as we had a late flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.8
    Stylish and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fine but didn't live up to the expectations set by the shared spaces on the ground floor

    Staff and general set up in the shared spaces is lovely - stylish with lots of spaces for people to sit and hang out. The breakfast was great as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor view from single room.

    The place is so close to the Gamle Bybro, the church and many museums. Can take both short and long trail for sightseeing the city. I also walked to the Gamle Bybro to take night-view photos with beautiful northlight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxed stay in a comfortable and well-situated hotel with very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotels and restaurants in Norway are a bit expensive...

    I was first shown to a room that did not have a wardrobe. Because I was staying for 5 nights, that was inconvenient, so I asked if there was a room with a wardrobe. They organised that for me. The "new" room was big but a bit dark as the window wasn't on the street side of the building but looked out on the atrium/inside of the hotel. I wasn't too much concerned about the lack of light as the atmosphere in the hotel is really relaxed and fun and I simply spent the time I was in the hotel downstairs instead of in my room. The bed was really comfortable. The door to the bathroom indeed is a bit odd, but as I was the only guest in the room, that did not matter. Very nice staff, excellent breakfast. I also like the initiative to make people aware with regard to the waste of food. There is also the option not to have your room cleaned and instead the hotel gives money to a charity organisation. That too is a nice initiative. There always is iced water available free of charge. Nice gym, too. (My total score is 8.8 and not higher because of the relatively small rooms without wardrobe...) Everything else was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Very quiet and in a good position right in the centre of Trondheim.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel really lives up to its name - very comfortable, minimalistic and so relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet door in the room was a sliding door made of glass. You could basically hear and almost see everything :/ When the toilet is used in the middle of the night, it lights up all the bedroom as well. Not very practical and pleasant solution.

    Very friendly staff and warm welcome upon check-in. The hotel really lives up to its name - very comfortable, minimalistic and so relaxing. Good space in the bedroom, comfortable beds. Healthy breakfast with many choices of food. Environmental friendly place - thumbs up for that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I strongly recommend Confort Hotel. The room was simple but comfortable and clean, the location is just perfect and the breakfast was very good. In addition, the reception team was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fan in the bathroom was a little noisy... and not enough parking !

    I loved the room! And the bed was amazing! I slept until checkout, and I usually can not sleep in, so the bed was amasing !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    9.6
    Comfy beds, convenient, centre of Trondheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The bed was really soft. Nice, Simple Scandinvian design to the hotel lobby. Rooms were really clean and there was a very large selection to choose from for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    6.7
    Just fair,too expensive for a small city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive for a 3 start Hotel,every room should hv a double bed like the rest of the world,after pay this crazy money for my tiny room I had to pay extra to do my own laundry.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Like many continental hotels, no tea/coffee facilities in the room - I did know this when I booked

    Fantastic breakfast buffet. Great location close to old town and all the main bus routes. Excellent public seating areas. Friendly and helpful staff. The whole place had a lovely welcoming, relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    8.8
    Decent modern plain hotel at excellent location and good price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle in the room. No towel for the floor. Cleanness can be improved. Breakfast can be improved. Swiching off the lights cuts off electricity from the sockets too, so you cannot charge laptop, mobile or shaver during the night.

    Modern plain hotel but it provides almost all you would need. Location is excellent. Many restaurants around. Breakfast with many choices, loved the different kinds of bread, (though no smoked salmon...). Room was rather small, bathroom of good size. Bed (in a single room) of good size and comfortable. No mini bar in the room. Appreciated mini breakfast at early morning check out. Fast free, easy to use WiFi everywhere in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    9.6
    Really good place to stay in Trondheim.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to pay extra for the parking and 250nok for our pet (we stayed there 1 night).

    Awesome breakfast, really nice staff, super clean rooms, in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    5.0
    Not recommended because of ventilation in each room what could not be switched off
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ventilation!!! It is working non stop, air circulation in the room is a disaster, there is cold, it is blowing directly to a bed... It is noisy, made me a cold and nobody could switch it off... staff did not help...

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    7.9
    Good beds, central location and an amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towel for on the floor in the bathroom.

    Cozy room with everything you need. The heated floor in the bathroom is amazing. The breakfast is great and there a good restaraunts just around the corner. The hotel is in the heart of the city so the sights are close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    9.2
    all fine, will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    switching off the light also switched off the power plug - loading laptop over night failed. have more umbrellas to give out to guests on rainy days

    breakfast buffet and coffee were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm an experienced traveller, but this was just not good enough. There were not even enough tables to eat breakfast and everything about the place was half hearted!!0

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    8.3
    Designer hotel in Trondheim center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is in the nearby parking house which is only 5min walk. This is a general problem with limited parking in the city so not the hotel's fault.

    Best breakfast of our trip and they even have special glutenfree and laktosefree products, thank you! The hotel is very stylish and has nice rooms which are very clean and cosy. The hotel is in the center and within walking distance to restaurants and tourist sites. Across the street are restaurants and a cinema with English movies, in case you don't want to do any more site-seeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Great stay at a value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place to stay in Trondheim. Super helpful staff. Loved late check out on Sundays. Easy to get. To the important sights from the hotel. Couldn't have been happier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    6.7
    Nice breakfast, but only from 8AM in the weekends so if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very soft matresses, and an awful small showerhead.

    Nice breakfast, but only from 8AM in the weekends so if you have early plans, this is not all too great. Design is also modern and decent. Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay, great location, supermarket nearby, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful stay, clean room with reasonable price, and with nice staffs. Great location, just 5 mins walk from trondheim central station, Supermarket and restaurant nearby, Great breakfast, with variously choices of food! Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    Great location and stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nope all good!

    I came to stay at the hotel as part of a trip to see Dundalk vs Rosenborg in the Champions League, my stay from start to finish was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful in all aspects of the booking. The room was clean and had all that I required, the wifi worked perfectly on all devices. The breakfast had a large variety of items to suit all tastes. I used the gym also while there and found all equipment in great condition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.9
    Good location, clean and comfy rooms, decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about really.

    A short walk from the airport shuttle drop-point but a convenient location for sightseeing in Trondheim on foot. Very close to the riverfront. Decent breakfast, clean and comfy rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.8
    Nice for daytrip and food, as well as sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personnel at counter, which is reception, cafeteria and office all at once, completely understaffed, although they did the best to cope, waited ages to get in room because they weren't ready.

    Very good breakfast and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.6
    Convenient, comfort stay in Trondheim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During the first 4 days, I had breakfast early and there were no problems. On the last day, I went a bit later and it was very busy.

    Excellent quality/price ratio. Breakfast is very good and the rooms new, quiet and clean. Staff was helpful when I had to leave my bags for half a day in a dedicated storage room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    10
    What a Great Find in Trondheim!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was in a great location, not too far to walk from the train station, and not too far from everything you want to see in Trondheim. The room was clean, roomy, and quiet. The common area was spacious and inviting, with lots of places to plug in your devices. Friendly staff, large breakfast buffet with lots of fruit, cereals, eggs (scrambled, hard- and soft-boiled). They had a work-out room, too. Lots of great restaurants within a short walk...some right across the street. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat! Sorry to leave! Loved Trondheim!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable but basic hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee making facilities. No tissues in the bathroom and no umbrellas to borrow on a wet day.

    A comfy bed . We were given a quiet room when we complained about being given a room over the street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    9.2
    Really nice stay - excellent location and breakfast buffet - will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to have a room with a window to the street/outside, not just to the atrium. The room was very warm. I would have loved to be able to get a real bath (bath tub), and not a shower.

    Excellent breakfast buffet! That I could bring my young daughter without paying extra as long as she did not require an extra bed. Very good common area facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in city centre with surcharges
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came a bit earlier (ca. 1 hour before check-in time) and had to pay NOK 100 surcharge to be allowed to go to the room. No tea/coffee facility in the room, you can just buy some at the reception (not take it for free as in most other places in Norway). Handling our request to pay by cash was really complicated - payment upon arrival, 1000 NOK deposit without getting a receipt...

    Excellent bed. Very good location in city centre. Nice, modern rooms. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    5.4
    Not the best of the comfort hotel chain
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive for a run down hotel run with a very scraped floor and dirty pillows. We were charged extra for bringing a pet yet not given any sort of extras for it as all other pet friendly hotels do. We were woken at nine o'clock by a member of the cleaning team trying to get into our room. Our access cards kept going dead so I had to go to the main desk twice to get them sorted. Hotel really needs cleaned up and renovated. Cleaning staff need to be trained in how not to disturb guests who have a do not disturb sign on the door and also not to hoover around them as they have coffee in the morning. Not a relaxing stay and we won't be back again. The comfort hotel in Bergen is far far better ,the standards at this Trondheim location have really dropped.

    Good location for exploring the city and pet "friendly".

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    9.2
    Very good location, excellent staff and breakfast, in general good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn't have any kind of fresh air from nowhere because the room window was at the hotels lobby and we weren't informed for this. In addition we haven't understood why the bathroom door is open with gaps! It's quite annoying!

    Very kind staff, excellent location at the city center, modern style and decoration, excellent breakfast, extra facilities like gym and laundry service , in general very good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort Hotels are always excellent value for money. Very clean, very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Coffee and tea available free in reception. Within easy walking distance of railway station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    10
    All was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was good. The staff is really nice and helpful. There is a 24 hour open small market next to the reception that was the best part that I like in the hotel. Even I didn't buy anything it is relaxing to see that you can buy anything you need for 24 hours.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    8.3
    One-week business trip to Trondheim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The gym was a bit out of shape.

    Good value for the money. Location is nice: Bakklandet neighborhood (my favorite) fairly close, and close to the main bus stops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    7.9
    Great Location but not toddler friendly rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didn't like was the toilet cleaner brush was in the bathroom. Also the bathroom has no lock. This made it a huge challenge to keep our toddler away from the toilet brush. She actually got ahold of it 8 times before we just sat it high on the counter. As you can imagine I was pretty grossed out!

    Loved the location and that the bed was comfortable. They were extra nice to give us a playpen for our toddler and a handicap room, which I imagine was bigger than normal rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel in the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toiletries in the room (only shower gel), no coffee or tea (only in reception). The glass in shower is rather short, so the whole floor in bathroom gets wet. The shower head does not release much water.

    Great breakfast, close to the centre and bus stops to airport. Wifi works well in rooms. Rooms look very nice, facilities are good. Reasonable price for Trondheim, staff reasonably friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2016

    2.5
    Dreadful, didn't get a good nights sleep. Dirty and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road was closed due to works which wasn't mentioned when booking, we couldn't get to the hotel by car and had to drag our luggage from the car park which is not at the hotel, had we known this we would not have booked. The room was shabby and dirty, the floor was filthy, full of black marks as if someone had been fighting on it. The see-through bathroom door was right next to the head of the bed so no privacy in there. The breakfast was poor, lots of it but poor quality. I will never stay there again and will not recommend to anyone else.

    The only good thing was the wifi but then you get that everywhere now.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    9.2
    Not a luxury hotel but welcoming, clean, comfortable, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil, was good value for money.

    Not a luxury hotel but welcoming, clean, comfortable, good sized room and convenient location in town centre. Free tea and coffee available all day. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    8.3
    Centrally located, friendly staff, modern bathroom, good bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too little light in the room, quite dark. They don't accept maestro payments

    Centrally located, friendly staff, modern bathroom, good bed, excellent breakfast especially the bread

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    8.3
    The location was very central, the breakfast was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having the bathroom with a semi-transparent glass door just next to the bed is not convenient.

    The location was very central, the breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    8.8
    Nice rooms with good views, but don't check in early!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like not being able to check in early, despite room being ready, without paying an extra 100Kr!

    Very nice rooms, great view, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not connect all our devices to the internet, not sure why and whether it is the fault of the hotel

    Comfortable spacy clean room, good breakfast, free coffee and tea throughout the day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2016

    10
    Very well situate,in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very well situate,in the center of the city. Close to everything by walk. Breakfast Was excellent witz a lot of choices. Very good value for the price

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with great facilities and super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of parking was the only negative.

    A super hotel in a great position. The staff were excellent, extremely friendly and very efficient. Definitely recommend this hotel highly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2016

    5.8
    Comfortable bed and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not as good as expected. Also we had to pay for early check in and late check out (in other hotels it was free!)

    Comfortable bed and nice location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Clean and modern rooms and very helpful staff in the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and modern rooms and very helpful staff in the reception. Dog-friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.5
    Bathroom door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom door

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Great location, great breakfast, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location, great breakfast, wonderful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    I would certainly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not keen on the cashless café/bar

    very good breakfast and very pleasant staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.2
    Good food, clean rooms, price, friendly staff could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No closet, small and thin pillows

    Good food, clean rooms, price, friendly staff could register and get to use the room early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast and the lady that served the extra treats to us at our tables at breakfast was very proficient, friendly and happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Trondheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A better light in the room would be nice. But that's just a small point.

    Perfect location! Friendly staff and awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    CCRA meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food with variety and delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Successful business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not find anything that we disliked

    Great value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly staff, good location and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little privacy in the bathroom, it is not adequately separated from the room

    excellent staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Good place to stay in Trondheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good place to stay in Trondheim.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast. Central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Staff really helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small.

    Staff really helpful and nice. Very clean and great location in town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    A good and comfortable hotel with a very golf breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sone og the roms didn’ t have Windows outside, just inside.

    A Nice stat with a vert gentle staff. Very good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    Exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everthing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Very centraly situated in Trondheim. Walking distance to nearly all sites of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Few parking spaces outside. Parking house at NOK 180 pr day nearby

    Very nice breakfast and welcoming staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of free tea/coffee or kettle in the room. I consider it as a hotel standard.

    Perfect breakfast. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    8.8
    Free fast wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom toilet door

    Free fast wifi. Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.5
    Ironing plate filled with water rater than empty in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ironing plate filled with water rater than empty in the corridor. Parking was not possible, had to go 200m from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect! Great location, clean spacious room. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    9.2
    perfect located, best price and nice breakfast - love the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    perfect located, best price and nice breakfast - love the check-out time on sunday :D

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Comfort Hotel Trondheim Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: