Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dyreparken Hotell 3 stars

Kardemommeby, 4609 Kristiansand, Norway

#18 of 30 hotels in Kristiansand

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1150 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.0
    Dyreparken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor guidance in English. Queued for an hour, to then be told it's another que... not well organised at entrance. Tickets expensive

    Nice and easy to park. Option of hotel same area. Animals got plenty of space. Large area to cover (and walk).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    We left too early to get any breakfast we told the check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was said at check in that there was any restaurant at the hotel. We probably would have used it instead of going out to eat. No one explain to us that the hotel key needed to be used in the room to get lite and TV. We found out on our own but this may be common in Norway to use the key but being a tourist we were not aware.

    We left too early to get any breakfast we told the check in person. We were not offered breakfast to go. This place was very close to the airport and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    We will love to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satisfied!

    Everything was good especially the last day at swimming pool. The workers are effective and serviceable. The rooms are comfortable with reasonable prices. Food is good and the environment is clean and attractive. All the activities there are so interesting we will love to come back is a beautiful place thanks for asking. 😊😍👌👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    a one night stay was enough
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel says dog friendly, its not, dogs are only allowed in room no where else not even outside, the balcony had not been cleaned and was filthy, they cannot say it was cleaned the same morning or even the day before, the dust was that thick and plastic glass was green with limescale,they also have a no smoking policy in all public areas yet people were smoking and staff said nothing to them, which is worse a dog lying down next to your table sleeping, or having someones smoke blowing in to your faces, I have asthma and cant be near the smoke as it brings on an attack, I'm not a moaner as you will see from all my posts its very rare for me to complain, also plates were not removed when you finished a cause so we ended up with a load of plates stacked up and loads of plates bowels and cups had chips in, I would not recomend this hotel to anyone , I have photos of dirt but on my phone so cant share them here

    The bed was lovely and comfy and we have lovely views of the lake , the breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice as was the evening buffet, right next door to Zoo,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    It was globally Good considering also the very nice weather during that period of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom was not suit for family (in my case two adults plus two children). So small. No any wood robe available inside bedroom. Bathroom so small and shower box vary small and not suit for the scope of shower. You cannot move in.

    Location, Food, parking car and ply room for kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Everyday we got clean towels, neat room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom, there was water on the floor most of the time independent of how fast you take shower (maybe the rubber water stopper on the glass door could help). The brush for toilet was missing.

    Everyday we got clean towels, neat room. The playground is great for age 1-7 as I see it (I’d recommend staff to check the video games - only one of them worked). The breakfast is one of the best I’ve ever had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.3
    No service mind , bored stuff and a lot of waste on the facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the Noah’s ark hotel to stay one night bevor my flight to Berlin in a Natur Hotel , what i get was s room with a view direkt into a trash container and a very dirty facility . The hotel was almost empty and I asked for a room with a view into green , the answer was to pay more for seeview and they don’t have view into green, I was feeling realy incomfortable but they don’t want to change the room maybe to a Sideroom with no big ugly trash container shouting at me .... no service and the whole staff was only watching their smartphones on the reception ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Stayed in the newly renovated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately a not very nice chemical smell welcome you at the entrance.

    Stayed in the newly renovated room. Excellent hotel with very friendly and professional staffs. The stay couldn't be more enjoyable thanks to the breakfast and playroom for kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    It would have been nice, if people at the reception tried to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice, if people at the reception tried to be a bit nice : wish you a pleasant day etc. Just a few words can make such a difference.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Would warmly recommend the place for families with young kids, and come back with our grandchildren
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a bit difficult to go in , and water spreads around

    We had to leave early in the morning, so we got a packed breakfast. The place was designed especially for children, all the decoration, the lobby. Play ground is paradise for young kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening buffet was terrible and way overpriced! I have to hold a milk and soya free diet due to allergies in my 4.5 month old baby that I'm nursing. Staff seems rather uneducated on what is in what dish and when asking questions even the chefs seemed annoyed and bothered that I wanted to know if some of the food had milk in it :/ after a whole day of non stop activity we were looking forward to a more relaxed sit down and enjoy some proper food, and it all ended in a big disappointment:(

    It is literally steps away from the zoo and the solid purpose of staying at this hotel I would say! Our daughter aged 4 loved the playroom and sleeping in the bunk bed in our room :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Handy for highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given a room already occupied by a couple who were in bed! No fridge/mini bar in so called upgraded room hotel looks tired and in need of refurbishment that includes the rooms Food in restaurant was average at best

    Handy for highway good size parking friendly waiting staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    To expencive regarding bad service from unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly and uninteressted staff. Didnt help, didnt do nothing so the guest got what they needed or want.

    Close to the amusement park we should visit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Family friendly - perfect for visiting the Dyreparken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening buffet was super expensive. Too early check out, it should be 12 istead of 11. Elevator was broken. Breakfast could have been a bit longer.

    The wifi was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Good choice overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed in the room, small bathroom. Busy breakfast in summer time, long queue at the dining room.

    Children-friendly hotel next to the zoo and waterpark. Very good playland in the hotel for small kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Not as imagined
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition in the room. It wasnt possible to close it:/ After one night I got sick and the whole stay got ruined:/ We couldnt do all we have planned to do because of it:/// And it s a big pitty when you have a small child, go for a trip, which you can do more then once a year. The time gets lost :/

    Yes, the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice location next to the zoo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant (buffet) quite expensive.

    Nice location next to the zoo. Excellent for families; the parents can stay in the restaurant / lounge while the kids play in the playground.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Great place for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room that said bunkbed but ended up being a pullout. It was really hard but the kids were able to sleep on it ok. With pullout made up there is only room to walk around the beds. The hotel staff were not helpful, they give you the minimum information and questions have to be very specific if you want information. Couldn't figure out if the restaurant was actually open for lunch, then the only waitress we could find said it was open but suggested we eat elsewhere due to some minor maintenance work then she left. Kids were tired so we ended up eating there anyway but was not impressed by the food at lunch.

    Hotel rooms were very small but clean. Playroom on the bottom floor is brilliant, kids loved it and adults can sit in the lounge area and drink coffee. Buffet breakfast and dinner was good, nothing outstanding but the kids really enjoyed it. Very short walk to Dyrepark and Badeland. Indoor pool was open when we stayed and the kids loved it. Great place to go to entertain the kids for the weekend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    A room with a zoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with basic comfort. No smiles at the reception.

    Great zoo-inspired decoration. Perfect location if you are visiting Dyreparken. Appreciated the lakeside restaurant. Large choice breakfast. Many efforts to accommodate families with small children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Cheerful decor, professional and attentive personnel as well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Cheerful decor, professional and attentive personnel as well as a well appointed dining facility made our stay a pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Met our need on our way around the south of Norway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast and many kids

    Friendly staff and room with a bit of space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    To smal familiroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To smal familiroom. Very bad aircondition in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Close to dyreparken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot, no way to cool or working ventilation.

    Close to dyreparken

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel and convenience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice location directly at the Zoo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location directly at the Zoo. Clean and interesting design. Loved to sit outside looking to the water and sunset. Definitely again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic Hotel, clean and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    nothing is great, but okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small. The hotel isn't that fun like we imagine.

    nothing is great, but okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is very good and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very good and delicious. The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay. Very kind stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast and the lokations around the fireplace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noice from a drill starting from 07 and ongoing ontil check-out.

    Breakfast and the lokations around the fireplace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok for one night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar freezing cold, service very slow

    Location was perfect for the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    The location was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant charge was very expensive even for Norway

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with nice staff and tasty brekfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with nice staff and tasty brekfast. Very good for those who wants to visit Zoo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, will return here when we are flying to Kristiansand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tried to phone... but they only answered it after 10 trials...

    Very nice hotel, far above our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, the bed was very confortable, and the breackfast...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, the bed was very confortable, and the breackfast are fantastict. we will be back again 😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location for visit zoo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No table in the room

    Great location for visit zoo!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Very varied breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort aimed at young families, so public areas can be noisy. Door passes stopped working. Broken kettle.

    Very varied breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small and a bit worn down.

    Location.Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel outside the Town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast with fresh Bread, Fruits, Fish and all what you like. Friendly stuff...and a Hotel for the whole Family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    3.3
    Localistation is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The behaviour of reception staff. Hotel turn off the water during my stay without any information about that to customers.

    Localistation is ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of gym Size of family-room

    Breakfast Playroom for children Location Common area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    Cozy family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size, leftovers from breakfast were served for dinner later

    The location, breakfast, cozy design with fireplace, close to the zoo

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.3
    Our room was not heated -
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was not heated - probably around 16-17 degrees - it took a while to be warm -- NOT GOOD

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel with playground for kinds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family rooms are quite small

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.8
    I have stayed at this hotel previously and it's a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only minor downsides of this hotel for me are: general small size of rooms; no access to TV for children without paying extra; no bedside table and somewhat obtrusive cleaning too early in the morning. On this occasion someone was vacuuming the only flight of stairs down to the breakfast room at 8.10am! This made negotiating the stairs hazardous for our small child.

    I have stayed at this hotel previously and it's a great place to stay with kids to visit the zoo. It's really well set up for kids with an indoor play area and kid-friendly decor. The buffet breakfast is great and the general ambience is really nice. Represents good value for money in Kristiansand with free parking, though obviously not in a central location.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    6.3
    The bed was SO comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a baby travel cot set up in our room and when we went to lay our little one down in it there was no mattress and you could feel the hard poles underneath, luckily we hadn't planned for there being a travel cot so we had our own which we set up but it was annoying when our 7 month old was exhausted to have to go and sort out this issue. Fruit for breakfast was not properly washed, the grapes literally had bits of mud on them, not great especially for kids. The noise was pretty bad in our room, which admittedly was by the elevator and reception so maybe it'd be better elsewhere. We had a room with a double bed and a chair, the chair was one of those with huge sides that come up around it really high making it pretty impossible to feed a baby on, also the bed had a mirror above it with a frame that stuck out so I couldnt feed her on the bed either, such an annoyance, ended up sitting on the floor!

    The bed was SO comfortable. They had a mini fridge available, it was previously a mini bar but they stopped having those but its a GREAT place for storing milk or bits and bobs, definitely a plus for us. The staff were helpful and friendly. Despite the washing issue the breakfast was pretty great, huge selection of foods both hot and cold to choose from but it was VERY busy, people were waiting for 15 minutes to be seated. You cannot beat the location if you are going to the zoo or badeland.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we missed an adjustable air conditioning, so the room was a little too warm. We also missed a toilet brush

    Breakfast was superb. Inside playground for kids was great.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    All we needed.
    • Family with young children

    All we needed. Good room solution. Peaceful atmosphere. (Although we were there during the off-season). Great breakfast. Right by the E39. Free and easy parking. Pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    10
    I love that the children's playroom downstairs was large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The fee for movies was not the best. There was a special to pay one price for unlimited movies, but that was only for a 24 hour period, not the entire stay. So we would have paid for another 24 hours with only 10 hours left in the hotel.

    I love that the children's playroom downstairs was large enough to suit a fair number of kids. I also love the variety of activities in the play area. The food was very tasty and there was a nice variety of choices.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and one of the best hotel breakfasts I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Think it is a good hotel for people with smaller children. My kids are teenagers. Kids running around without parents supervising them! Not the hotels fault, but parents need to be expected to supervise their kids!

    Beautiful hotel and one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had! Something for everyone!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is in a fantastic location to the zoo and also if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This visit, the mattress was overly warn, so not that comfortable. Check in, although smooth and friendly, was slow in the beginning as we waited for him to finish a drink. It's a great hotel overall.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location to the zoo and also if you are passing through the city. It is kid friendly, clean and the breakfast is deliciously reliable.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.1
    The food was not cooked properly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food was not cooked properly Received almost raw chicken and the chef wouldn't have anything to do with it because it was too late and time to go home

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    6.7
    Room 129 clean and quiet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room ("superior") rather elementary and cramped; hooks on wall but no cupboard space, no bath mat; chair had to be asked for.

    Room 129 clean and quiet; good view.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    4.6
    good breakfast and served early, convenient parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    LOTS of problems: door to room would not lock consistently when leaving - staff not responsive to problem; expensive restaurant only served high cost buffet for dinner; no convenient place in room for computer use i.e. - no desk; poor WIFI

    good breakfast and served early, convenient parking

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    My kids like the animal decoration and toys in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room is very small and dark. Bathroom is very small. Everything is written in Norwegien only, no English menu, no English sign board.

    My kids like the animal decoration and toys in the hotel. Location is great.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ordered a Queen room with beds for 2 kids. Got a standard room with sofabed an a view to a poor backyard. No help from staff. The hotel is wornout.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    5.8
    Location is great, for Dyreparken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast venue is ok, but the buffet is a health hazard. The fruit and other types of food where located at the corners of tables where people could sneeze into the food. There was no proper coverage of the food. I avoid food that is improperly positioned in a buffet to try to prevent getting sick. With lots of kids around, that kind of positioning of food (also how bread is handled by children, bare-handedly handling food during breakfast) could easily cause disease outbreaks.

    Location is great, for Dyreparken. Good snacks for sale,

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Really well set up for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great experience on the whole; only a few gripes: 1. Having to pay a hefty subscription for even basic, free TV channels. 2. No bedside table on one side of the bed was a little awkward & inconvenient. 3. Room cleaning commenced during breakfast and cleaning equipment seemed to be in the way of people with strollers, older people etc trying to check out of their rooms.

    Really well set up for families with kids. A fun hotel with good facilities. I thought this hotel was lovely and well thought out.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Really Nice and serviceminded- alot more than his boss...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booking.com did not work for us/ but The staff arranged everything Above our expectations. Very pleased.

    Really Nice and serviceminded- alot more than his boss seemed to be.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.5
    Easily located at the Dyrepark and walking distance to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception at arrival was a bit uninterested, not customer friendly. But other staff made up for that.

    Easily located at the Dyrepark and walking distance to shopping mall. Free bikes available. Friendly evening/night staff, very helpfull..

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Water from shower too slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Water from shower too slow

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Very familyfriendly, excellent breakfast and great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very familyfriendly, excellent breakfast and great rooms

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic themed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staffing levels were poor. Reception left unmanned with no guidance on how to contact staff.

    Fantastic themed hotel. Wonderful breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    9.2
    The theme
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The theme

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.6
    A breath of fresh air for a jaded business traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    A breath of fresh air for a jaded business traveller. Fun surroundings and engaging staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    Nice with all the animal decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice with all the animal decoration. Attentive staff. We were there in off-season, but it was still very cozy and off course very quiet

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.9
    Cool interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old fruit and veg in the buffet

    Cool interior

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small

    Breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, great food, lots of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room is really small, couple and 12y old boy. But it is just for sleeping.

    Very nice hotel, great food, lots of choices.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    Location, play area and breakfast were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, play area and breakfast were great.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Breakfast was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was delicious! There were quite many children around, it was good to not get the most attention.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    playground inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    playground inside

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was excellent. And every member of staff was very service minded. Free parking, free wifi, and easy access. I had a very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    I don't like that the shower has only one door and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I don't like that the shower has only one door and the other side is open, because when the shower is open the whole bathroom gets wet

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dyreparken Hotell traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: