Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Hotel Alstor 3 stars

Tjensvollveien 31, 4021 Stavanger, Norway

#20 of 24 hotels in Stavanger

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1016 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, lovely staff, quality breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned bathroom with adhesive residues on the mirror. No hairdryer which is a mess in a windy and rainy city. Heating needs separately asked.

    Comfortable bed, lovely staff, quality breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.0
    I would never recommend this hotel, much less to families with children. Worst ever 3 start hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were supposed to overnight there but we couldn't even if was payed 1 night there. Full of dust family room, dirt spots on sofa, dark room. When I drew the curtains I covered my nose to not breathe the dust, and the shock was to see such dirt windows. I was told from the reception that is an old hotel and cheap.If 1090kr means cheap ,sorry.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Basic very nice business hotel not close to cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts, but only 2 stories. A few miles to downtown.

    A little far from cafes, so eat before you get back to your room, but if you like to walk there are trails around the lake to down town. You can walk to the Archeological Museum at the University on your way. I then took a different road back and saw more of the city. Wifi worked seamlessly. Very clean quiet modern rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly. Cold sandwiches available if you get hungry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor detail, but the shower takes forever to get hot water (they do have a note to let you know that), but never really gets much beyond warm... Perhaps the fact we turned up looking like hypothermic drowned rats after a day of riding in the rain, made our hopes of a hot-shower a bit more desperate, so perhaps you will find these showers just fine if you stay there...

    I'm probably giving this property a slightly higher rating than I should, as we were staying in Hostels and Campgrounds for most of our journey, while cycle-touring, and staying in an actual hotel was quite luxurious for us, so my baseline for comparison is a bit skewed!! This property provided great value (the night cost us about the same as some campgrounds had along the way). The staff were helpful, and accommodating with our requests (cycle storage etc). The included breakfast was great as well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the price, we were pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit outdated and the breakfast was nothing special at all (to say it in a nice way).

    Rooms were really okay considering the price, free charging possibility for our electric car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Still in my top three for Stavanger
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Fixing the leaky shower head. Making sure the room is comfortable before a guest arrives. I checked in about midnight, it was like walking into an oven . . . had to open balcony door, go take a shower and wait a further hour before I could settle

    Room was ok, beds are comfy, wifi was non existent in room 222! Left early each morning so they made me up a breakfast to go, which was very nice. When I did stay for breakfast at the weekend, excellent!! Eggs, sunny side up. So much better than the powdered eggs they use for scrambling. Big choice of cold cuts, bread, cereals, good coffee. Location was good with a short walk to the bus stop to go into town. Plenty of local transport but taxi's are very expensive. Nice walk around the lake just over the road from the hotel, used by runners, walkers and cyclists. Little museum and coffee shop over by the lake as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable, willing & helpful staff, great breakfast, free parking at a reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Very comfy beds and the breakfast was always fresh with lots of variety like fresh fruit, Norwegian classics, cold cuts, cheeses, a bacon egg combo and coffee & tea available 24/7.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.9
    never go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    some things got broken, not fixed, that's the way it works around here. The shuttle bus and the sauna are not existing. The view from the balkony is the roof. the beds suck, some days there is hardly hot water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is very outdated and needs an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very outdated and needs an update. Sauna was still out of use but pool is now usable. There is no kettle or hair dryer in the room and the breakfast was ok but not as good as other hotels we stayed at. Good value and only a 5 min drive from centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is in a great place to get out and about, very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great place to get out and about, very comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of choices. One morning we were going to miss breakfast as we were leaving for an early hiking trip and the the reception staff had us a packed lunch prepared at 4 in the morning. We would be more than happy to return. Wonderful cookies too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Alstor ....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dated

    Quiet location but within 10 minute walk to public transport Heavyweight curtains Courteous staff Good back of house Excellent breakfasts both in and takeaway. Plenty to choose from Own balcony Nice reception and breakfast area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Nicest staff, shame about the pool/sauna facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and sauna or of order. Breakfast the first time around was very minimal. Best call and book direct?

    We stayed here twice on seperate occasions and they couldn’t have been more different. The first time: we had booked the last room (a twin) through this site and without realising hadn’t specified there were two of us. Therefore being fully booked they had given me a single bedroom. The receptionist was lovely and shuffled another guest arriving in to the single room and we had to pay extra for the second person. The room we were put in wasn’t the flashiest of rooms. The pool and sauna facilities were also out of order, which was annoying. I had specifically picked this place for that reason. The next time we got a great room, staff were still all very lovely. The breakfast was 100 times better and had more available, waffle making, fruit, etc. the sauna was still out of order but the pool was being opened.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay on your road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door to our room kept rumbling about the whole of the first night which had an impact on our sleep. We fixed it by putting a piece of cardboard in it and everything was fine.

    Loved how friendly the staff were in answering our questions and making us feel welcome. The swimming pool is worth a go and all in all, we had a relaxing stay. Our room was a good size with a very new bathroom. We stayed in this hotel due to its proximity to Pulpit Rock and it was really comfortable getting there by car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience, at least for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for almost 45 min to get one room, which was located at the parking level and very close to a huge and noisy compressor. Impossible to sleep there. We managed to get a different room. At around ten in the night a really loud noise started in the bathroom. The receptionist told me that this noise was related with the exhaust system , no technitian available in the hotel to fix it. The problem is that the hotel is very dated and needs lots of better cleaning. The way to the rooms at the parking level is just unacceptable. You have to take your luggage through the steps leading to the first landing, where a storagge room is located. There is no elevator.

    Location. Very near to a magnificent park and lake. Parking facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and pleasant with a great time in the swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large and comfortable room, with a beautiful modern design. The hotel provided us a baby bed for our son and a take away breakfast meal due to we had to leave before the breakfast buffet at the hotel starts. We had a great time in the swimming pool! Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Bed was comfy, breakfast was good, very helpful and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was not clean. Dirty corridors and swimming pool, no elevator, rooms in basement

    Bed was comfy, breakfast was good, very helpful and nice receptionist Daniela

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation , sauna not working as advertised on Booking.com. A bit far from city center . Coffee machine gives single choice of filter coffee . No water heating kettle in room .

    Warm well heated room , proximity to the lake , nice breakfast , sweaming pool .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    Very old but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water of a night most nights. No lift. Internet and phone completely cut for last day and I was relying on wifi to make arrangements

    Pancakes at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was superb - you can make delicious waffles. Can fill up your coffee and water takeaway mugs for no extra cost. There was a terrace to breathe in morning air. Stuff was friendly and helpful. Loved it there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    Avoid if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was extremely old and barely functional. Everything was falling apart in there. There was a bad smell as well. The hotel itself is not in a great location. There is nothing around apart from a lake,a graveyard across and very loud traffic. To walk to the centre you need at least 40 min, if you walk in a normal pace. Nothing to see or do in the city centre anyway. The restaurant was not open for dinner, but the receptionist kindly offered pizza room service. The breakfast was bad, limited choices of food and coffee, tasteless eggs, no toast, no pastry, food offered seemed cheap and of poor quality.

    All members of staff were nice and helpful, parking was free, the room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Amazing breakfast and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was not always helpful when talking us through options we have in town

    Amazing breakfast and nice room The location is not perfect as you have to walk about 10 minutes to and from the bus station (there are a lot of buses to center of town). shuttle to airport is convinient there is a pool and sauna room which is great after a long day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good for the price, a little difficult to get to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was made quite clear that the hotel is not in the city, we selected it because we thought the distance could be walked. Not quite, unless one likes to walk on busy freeways. In hindsight we would have been much better off to pay for parking and stay in the centre, especially as we had to meet a friend from a cruise ship. Using a car with Tasmanian number plates, we always are treated leniently, so it didn't really matter. The saunas (male and female) were not heated.

    The price was acceptable, breakfast was good, but hot selection a bit limited. Room was clean and as described. Internet connection was good. Parking was free. Really great swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    Cheap hotel but I would rather pay more and stay at a more comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really bad and the quality was very poor. It felt as if they got the breakfast from the cheapest grocery store and just laid it in front of us. The room looked very dark and poorly designed. We got a family room and one of the two bunk beds had a big red stain on it. The bed did not have any linen on it. The room did not have a view at all. The bathrooms was very old and cramped. The hair dryer had to be plugged in to a socket but there were no sockets at all. Overall I would rather pay a few more and pay at the Scandic next door or just book an Airbnb instead.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Easy to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast and helpful staff. Hotel is on outskirts of Stavanger but definitely worth the visit. Nice comfortable room and quiet location. Good parking and plenty of spaces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Easy for an overnighter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't terribly helpful. We had to ask for everything. We weren't told the pool doesn't open until 3 pm due to being used by groups of children. We had to ask for the sauna to be turned on. There was a coffee machine in the room which was nice. Except nothing to use with the machine. We had two rooms. One the floors heated in the bathroom the other didn't work.

    Great place to stay, very clean. Beds were amazing. Nice heated floors in the bathrooms. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    Decent breakfast, close to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a single bedroom, it was VERY small.. The tiles in the bathroom were almost falling of and I received a towel with more holes in it then swiss cheese (I wish I could say that it was a joke).. It wasn't what I expected for that price

    Decent breakfast, close to the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.8
    Bad experience with the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very lousy. Staff were mostly unhelpful when being asked. We had to leave early. They said they would prepare a sacked breakfast for us. But we had to help ourselves with only cold meats, no bread and no food container to carry it. He gave us two big plastic bags that looked like thrash bags. It was so terrible. If only they just prepared some small sandwiches, a box of juice or a bottle of water, or a cup of coffee. That would be sufficient. In addition, the hotel did not give us any receipt that we had to call back and asked for it. They did not do it as promised that we had to contact booking.com to assist. For sure we would not go back to this hotel and would not recommend it to any of our friends.

    Facility is fine, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Good stay in Stavanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a little bit of a refresh - paint and carpet - but given the price point, acceptable.

    Good location - only about 30 min walk to the city centre. The free parking allowed us to see the sites on foot without looking for parking (a rarity in Stavanger). Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel must have been nice 15 years ago, however does not look like it has ever been renovated. Stained carpets, bad smell and repulsive bathroom with even more disgusting shower curtain. Worn out towels.

    Nice staff. You can make waffles for breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, good basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom: shower was not good at all (uneven spray, unpredictable temperature), no hair dryer, a bit run down looking Lighting: only lamps in the room no main light so drawing/reading was difficult Tv: the tv channels rarely worked so it was pointless having in the room

    Staff were great, and the breakfast was amazing-largest selection for breakfast I've seen in a hotel and it was all great quality! Right across from a great walking trail by the lake. Not too far from the bus stop but it'd be better if you had access to a car to get into town as it was definitely too far to walk. Good Wi-Fi access too! Good size room for the price and it overlooked the lake! Room was a nice temperature too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    4.6
    Would't choose again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in this hotel for 15 days. All in this hotel is old, maintained but not renovated. Veltilation inside the rooms is poor. Heating is unstable. Most of the times it's cold inside a room temperature around +18'c. Breakfast table always lacks something, mostly bacon. Breakfast starts at 7 o'clock, it's too late because there is a lot of traffic and impossible to make it on time for 8 o'clock when the work starts.

    Small but nice swimming pool. Always available coffe, milk and soft drinks. Most of the stuff were very kind, except this one guy with longer hair and a suit that was being arogant, making comments on customers waiting for dishes to be delivered from the kitchen (probably because most of the people staying here are workers in oil company bussiness with dirty clothes so he probably a bit disgusted)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    If yoy get a good price and like to stay outside the city center, book it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a non smoking hotel, but there was an old smoke smell. The hotel was an asylum seeker hostel for some months..

    Good breakfast. Comfortable beds. Heated bath room floor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast package for early birds (not being able to catch...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relatively expensive from central european point of view, but probably not from norwegian...

    Breakfast package for early birds (not being able to catch both a plane and the breakfast from 7a.m.).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is 3-4 km from the center. That's a minus in rainy Stavanger when you don't have a car, but it's something you know upfront. However, because the hotel doesn't have a restaurant (anymore) it becomes a nuisance. The lower floor could need some renovation.

    Very spacious room with a real working desk, excellent WiFi, an abundance of outlets for your electrical stuff, excellent beds, nice helpful staff and free parking with plenty of space! The breakfast was less than the Stavanger average (no salmon!) but still sufficient. No coffee facilities in the room, but you can take as much as you want from the restaurant for free.What makes this hotel stand out is the price. If I include the free parking (average cost in Stavanger 20-25 Euro per day) this hotel is considerably cheaper than the hotels in the center. Oh yes, they have a swimming pool!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room (Male)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That I got lost trying to find it...but then my sense of direction has never been that great. I took a bus from Stavanger City Centre to the Tjensvoll/Madlamark area and, after a bit of aimless wandering, eventually found the handy footpath that took me past the church and the school in the area and onto the road that leads directly to Hotel Alstor. Never ask me for directions, it will end badly.

    Very good breakfasts! High quality food indeed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely staff, pleasant room with everything you could need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room (Female)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit of a walk (30+ min) from the centre of town, but bus connections are frequent and it's convenient for the DNB Arena and other nearby venues.

    Lovely staff, pleasant room with everything you could need.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    The room was clean and cosy and the breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shampoo in the bath and the water was kinda cool. They have a nesspreso maschine in the room,but it would be great if there were tea spoons to stir up too.

    The room was clean and cosy and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast - great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, breakfast was very very good. Staff was nice and helpful. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    I advise anyone who needs a quite and cheaper place to stay here is one of them
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I didn't like actually.

    I haven't got time to eat breakfast otherwise it's quite good place .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    It’s was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron - I needed one for my work shirts :/

    Nice staff, good breakfast. Ok bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, comfortable room. Helpful staff. tasty breakfast, tea, Caffe service 24/7

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Affordable location for exporing Stavanger region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit outdated

    Good price quality ratio, clean and located in a quiet area not far from city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    There is swimming pool in the hotel, a little old school,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna was out of order :(

    There is swimming pool in the hotel, a little old school, but quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good Breakfast and service very good also, the room is...
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good Breakfast and service very good also, the room is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast, clean room.Swimming pool available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Small bathrooms. TV screen needs repair.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    If you are going to stavanger you should stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big bang for the bucks. Extreme friendly staff, quality beds= good night sleep, pool, nice price, easy access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Good as a transit hotel. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looked a little worn out. Good for one night, passing by... like we did

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    AGREABLE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AGREABLE HOTEL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    Sauna and pool was closed for renovation, but looked like it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna and pool was closed for renovation, but looked like it have been closed for long time. I never stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place in Stavanger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower didn´t worked and they changed us to a much smaller room. The sauna didn´t worked and the pool was a bit cold

    The beds are very confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.5
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast. The receptinist was very kind. The room was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel looks a bit "dated" from outside, but inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks a bit "dated" from outside, but inside is modern and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower room could have been cleaner

    Breakfast, big room, swimming pool available, very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Pool & a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in the room. No restaurant.

    Pool & a good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to forum - nice breakfast - good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather old and dated - beds are too soft - it can take 5 minutes for the shower to heat up

    Close to forum - nice breakfast - good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    good location and connestions with airport, swimming baths
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location and connestions with airport, swimming baths

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for money, choice of breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money, choice of breakfast and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Extremely helpful owner & staff, cleanliness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely helpful owner & staff, cleanliness and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small details for cleaning is important to check.

    Good room with clean beds and very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    For this price I can recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - prices in Norway :-)

    + good breakfast + swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cold water when I had a shower late evning.

    Comfortable bed, nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is going in the wrong direction.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too Cold in the reception area. Restaurant closed. Noizy kids at the closed restaurant.

    Dog friendly. Free parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.3
    Situation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, very old and poorly cleaned bathroom.

    Situation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service through the stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great stay in great city, really small though - one weekend is enough for seeing all the atractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was awesome, staff helpful, swimming pool was good - overall I liked the hotel very much, especially breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Two night stay was perfect, lovely restaurants in the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely swimming pool was a bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Free coffee whenever you wanted it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was a bit intermittent.

    Free coffee whenever you wanted it. Breakfast. 1/3 of price of other hotels in area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness / decor

    Receptionist

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    One of the most memorable trips I've ever had. The hotel staff was so polite, friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was Perfect!

    Everyone was so helpful and polite. The room was perfect. Morning breakfast was a great way to start the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    During our stay the hotel was quiet and peaceful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During our stay the hotel was quiet and peaceful; rooms soundproofed; breakfast plentiful. For mobile good place to go;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast.. comfortable bed.. friendly staff 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.8
    I was in the shower and water became cold suddenly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the shower and water became cold suddenly.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: