Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Hotel Millennium 3 stars

Tollbugaten 25, 0157 Oslo, Norway

#109 of 157 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2159 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even with an upgrade the bedroom & bathroom were very small. Also decor was tired & only one very poor quality pillow.

    Nice staff at reception & excellent breakfast !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Central location, walking distance from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms definitely up to a renovation. Don’t expect a great view: my room was at the backside and I was staring at the other rooms. Breakfast can be busy because of the small place.

    Central location, walking distance from train station. Excellent breakfast. Bathtub!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    location
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is difficult to find a garage for a car park in Oslo The hotel is non-air conditioned and we suffered from hot tempreture When windows open for ventilation street nuisance and passing people sounded in our room The small space of the restaurant can not afford the many customers in the hotel

    location near most attraction,staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room - basic but functional with tea and coffee making facilities. Great location. Easy enough to walk everywhere in the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed on the 8th floor, there was constant noise from machines on the roof and vibrations when the elevator was moving. Shower was either very hot or very cold, poor waterpressure.

    Breakfast was delicious, location in the middle of city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a mini fridge in the room would be nice.

    Standard breakfast, nice silent room, very nice staff. Location was perfect, everything is close, easy access to public transports/ sights and train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Booking the hotel mentions public parking at a location nearby for 290 kr. per day. The parking we were guided to by the receptionist is 10 minutes away from the hotel and we paid 380 kr. for less than 24 hours.

    Close to most main attractions. Comfortable beds and good breakfast. Very ok for one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Amazing central location to explore Oslo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cons: -No AC (we happened to be in Olso during a “heat wave” of 80F+)

    Needing a home-base for our travels in Norway, we decided to stay at First Hotel Millennium based off of a great blog review. The central location of the hotel was perfect for exploring Oslo, easy commute to/from airport and ended up being right next to our absolute favorite restaurant Sentralen. Pros: -Easy access from airport (take FlytoGet!) -Great location (walking distance to all major sites) -Amazing staff -Good free breakfast -Spacious rooms -Reliable WIFI

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall, a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one minor thing - the air ventilation which couldn't be turned off. Someone from the staff explained to us that's how the entire hotel was built, so that the air ventilates non stop. The receptionist closed the fan's slits, but cold air could still be felt. It wasn't an issue of being too cold, though at some moments during the night, if we got off from bed, it was warmer in the bathroom than in the room, but we would have preferred to at least have a choice of turn off/turn on.

    Great location, you can walk to all main tourist points. Wide range of choices at breakfast, it exceeded my expectations. Very friendly staff. Clean room, with comfortable beds. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect if you need to be near the Central Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we got there, the hallway was full of blankets so it was hard for our family to move our luggage to our rooms.

    The hotel is near the Central Train Station (5 to 10 mins walk) and it's also around the shopping area. You'll see high end brands and mid brands. Restaurants are near too and 2 convenient stores located just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air flow from vent or air conditioning in the abnormally warm weather. Portable fan loaned to me by front desk.

    Location was great. Boutique-ish hotel in a city full of paper cut-out hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was nice, close to everything. The reception clerk was nice and helpful.

    The cleaning was poor, all the maid did was making the bed and change the towels. All hotel looked old and worn down. Really in a need for a renovating. Aircon was poor and could not keep the temperature at a comfortable level when hot outdoor. Really bad value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Good standard. But... there are some things you should be aware of.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets / linen had spots. Seemen? Food? It felt discusting. The breakfast area is way to small, so you should calculate sitting on top of each other, crashing into people while carrying your food and juice, and having to wait for a table. This is also a non-cash hotel, meaning that if you loose your credit card, or you need to close it (which many have experienced while travelling), you need a back-up card with you. If you have someone / your bank wire money to you (for example thru Western Union) come to this hotel to pay with swedish legal money in cash, they won't accept you as a guest. Rediculous policy, and a risk factor on your business- or holiday if you plan to book here.

    The hotel standard is good and above average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, though hotel needs a bit of a refresh and a little more attention to detail.
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor a little dated, needs a refresh in the rooms. No facility to control temperature in the room. Would be nice to have liquid milk, not just powder!

    Family room was spacious and clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast good and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, great breakfast and nice feel hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room could've been a bit bigger and carpet would've made it more homely. The instructions given by email to the hotel did not contain enough detail to make it easier to find when you first arrive.

    The location was good although not easy to find. Within easy walking distance to everything especially the. trains and take away food. The breakfast was amazing and had everything you could possibly want even some gluten free food. Directly across the street was a f antartica restaurant and located in an old renovated building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful and very nice. It was visible that furniture is a bid older but everything was very clead. Bed was excellent! So comfortable. Breakfast was also very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Convinient, cosy and easy to move around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came earlier. We wish the hotel cpuld help us to check in earlier at no additional cost when the room is ready.

    The room is clean n spacious for 4. The staff are friendly n helpful in providing info on areas of attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Centrally located hotel, walkable distance from Oslo central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located hotel, walkable distance from Oslo central station. Comfortable room for the family. Easy to explore Oslo from here, both by foot and by the local transport system which is very well connected. Decent breakfast as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with nice feel and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the shower controls as they were very complicated with no instructions and the water from the taps is at boiling point which can burn you if you are not careful. The room needs carpet to make it feel more cosy and there needs to be more tv channels in English all day. Also the room doesn't have its own air conditioning controls and the room was too hot for sleeping without opening a window.

    Everything was good with the hotel and the included breakfast was fantastic with everything you could want provided. Hotel was near everything and the rooms were very quiet. You could walk to a lot of things or get a ticket which was for bus, train or ferry .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only gripe would be the fact that the whilst the public areas of the hotel such as the bar and restaurant were OK, the rooms were starting to get a little bit tired. There was ample room in a junior suite for 2 adults and 2 children, beds were comfy, bathroom functioned well, rooms were clean, just got the sense that perhaps the decor and bathroom was due a refresh although I wouldn't say that this really detracted from our stay.

    Breakfast provided was very good. Wide selection of pastries, fruit, cereals, cold meats/cheeses, breads as well as hot food. The hotel was in a very good location in the centre but was surprisingly quiet, both from outside noise as well as other guests, which was good when travelling with children

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    The stay was short and sweet, got to see quite a lot in a short time, location of hotel made this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have liked to see evening bar with meals instead of having to go back out to eat, other than this nothing.

    Very helpful staff, excellent location, near to eating places, train station , shops and close to opera house. Excellent and plentiful breakfast available and not too busy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in a delightful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only annoyance and it’s personal taste pillows are too soft. I like a nice hard pillow.

    I stayed in a single superior room with a balcony. Bed was a double and very comfortable. The room was nice size many rooms in Oslo, even double rooms, are very small. I have been to Oslo more than once paid more and then this was the biggest room by far. I had a full bathroom so I could have a bath and relax on the day I walked 27km. It’s a green hotel and they supplied good green products to use from a reputable brand. There was even a shaving kit and a vanity pack which was a nice touch. It was very clean, staff were great friendly and helpful. Loved my balcony and my pictures are from my balcony. I had tea and coffee making facilities and it was nice to sit on the balcony and in joy a cup of tea after a long day out. Breakfast was exceptional lot of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel with a huge buffet breakfast, great Oslo location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of us agreed there was nothing we did not like about this hotel.

    We took two rooms for our extended family. Both were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Each room had a nice large bathroom with tub and shower. We loved the location. Our family asked if we could stay again ....especially after the huge, buffet breakfast. This free with room meal was amazing. It had everything one would enjoy. Anything you can think of was there. Wow, great for two hungry teens. This is the place to stay when in Oslo. The five of us also took a taxi to the airport as it was less expensive and faster then the train route we had planned on. Hurray for less lugging of luggage. You will love the Millennium Hotel. The front desk is also happy and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Oslo visit was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was loads of static in the bed which was a bit weird but it wore off in the night and it didn’t affect my sleep. Not sure if it’s something experienced in Norway a lot?

    Location was top notch, room was nice and clean, comfortable beds, Staff were pretty helpful, breakfast was pretty good too. There were a few 24/7 convenience stores next door which was very useful. Loved my stay in Oslo!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple hours after my check out when I realized that I left my wedding ring on night table probably cleaning personal took it. I called them and took them one day to check the room. They said it was not there.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, the plumbing could sometimes get loud at random intervals during the night

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Was transferred to an upgraded room because the guests next door were being noisy and obnoxious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Hotel in the centre, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From outside it looks a super fancy hotel, as well as reception, but rooms didn't look at the same level (even if it was not bad, but for example wardrove was old-fashionable). It's double price of same category hotel in France or Spain. There was only one person cleaning tables during breakfast.

    Beds were comfortable and there was dryer in the bathroom. Bathroom had a decent size and water got warm immediately. The receptionist was very very friendly, and she even called me before my arrival to ask if I had any problem because i was arriving later than expected ! Very clean room and reception. I loved the breakfast, a lot of things to choose and a lot of variety in cold and warm things. Fortunately I didn't need to wait for a table.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very busy at weekend. It’s largely a free for all so sharpen your elbows or go during the quiet periods suggested in the lift

    Warm rooms with lovely soap. Good choice for breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely return and recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this hotel because of it's location and that breakfast was included - because food out is so expensive in Oslo. Both totally met our expectations - particularly the breakfast which was fabulous and meant we didn't have to eat during the day. The kitchen staff were helpful and although busy, kept right on top of things. Well done.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view into a courtyard. No safe box in closet. Option to leave passport and travel documents at front desk.

    Location. Breakfast selections. Room size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    What you would expect from a big hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central heating went from being far too hot to not on at all. Asked staff but nothing was done about it. Also no view from roon

    Buffet breakfast was one of the best that ive ever had!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    It was very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast included, however firstly in the hotel we were informed it is possible to have breakfast from 8am. In the morning while we went to pick up our breakfast boxes we saw the group for which they organized a special earlier breakfast. I didn’t see the reason why we couldn’t join at this time. It was quite warm in the room, the mattress was to soft.

    It was very central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is small. shower door is flimsy, hard to keep water from dripping out on the floor. Hallway carpet is worn out.

    Good breakfast selection. hotel location is excellent. walking distance to major attractions and central station. bed is comfortable. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great room and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dim lighting. No overhead lighting just bed side table.

    Good breakfast. Quiet room was actually quiet. Spacious. Excellent room. Short walk from train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall a Great Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They dont serve Hot Chocolate. There are no Ice Maker. Building is colored Pink

    The property is in the heart of the city center. Hotel is about 10 mins from the Regional Train Station which goes to/from the airport. There is a grocery across the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. The hotel is easy to spot since its colored Pink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the hotel in general looks a bit old-fashioned. The bathroom (in particular) needs to be totally restored to reach at least a 3stars hotel level. Now it's like a not brilliant 2stars hotel level...

    Excellent position (but the Park Inn is just in front...). Comfort of mattress. Soundproofed room. WiFi signal. Kindness of the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Great value close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints!

    The room was very comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and the included breakfast was great. The location was great as well - we were a short walk from anywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception girl is very nice and friendly, she is actually very pretty and I almost fall in love with her. it's very sweet that the hotel arranged a breakfast box for me because I need to leave very early in the morning to catch my night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Underwhelming but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy. You could hear people’s footsteps in the next room, as well as the lift operating. The air-con was also very noisy.

    The room was big, but just outdated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Location and breakfast is really good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the first hotel who couldn't charge credit card while making reservation, - this problem had never appeared for like 4 years in Europe, Asia or USA. There are no phones in the room

    Location and breakfast is really good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wi-fi wasn't so good: it had no password protection and every time you return to the hotel you had to re-accept the condition terms of the network; not very fast. The breakfast room was always a bit busy (maybe because I went in the Christmas period) and it was difficult to find a place to sit.

    The location was perfect: in the middle of the central town, near to central station, metro and tram station and bus services running all night; also very close to the ferry services to the fiord. The staff at the reception and the waitress were very kind and helpful, providing any useful information about the city or the stay. The room was very big and comfortable, quite and very clean, with some great big windows for all the size of the wall on the street: very lovely. Lastly even the breakfast was perfect: very various and giving a big value for the money spent (I suggest to read the paper on the elevator with the less crowding expected hour).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    It was a different experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no help with our luggage checking in and out, the amenities were scarce, otherwise you would have to pay for for them. There was no frigo bar, no room service, no restaurant and no bar at the hotel. They only had at the reception White and red wine for you to take to your room.

    Comfortable and the breakfast very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    Excellent breakfast, clean, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's took us 30 min to check in because of some changes in taxes and we needed to pay extra (we just was after 20h trip from Thailand with 4 year old kid). Staff was not very polite.

    Excellent breakfast, clean, very good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, the room is cold since there is an air vent works the whole day which brings the cold wind into the room. The wifi is weak. The room is small.

    The location is good just near the main shopping centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Almost everything is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything is awesome.. especially the very helpful receptionist that give us a lot of suggestions for food, transport, tourism spot, christmas market and others. It is just 3 minutes walk from the main street of Oslo and Metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Bed was comfy
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, however it doesn’t look like it does in pictures. We also thought we would get a coffee nespresso machine but only got a kettle. They shouldn’t also charge extra for a double bed compared to 2 twin beds. Found it extremely annoying when the beds kept sliding apart on the tiled floor. To pay for a double bed was an extra £100.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    We did not enjoy our stay in a small, not so clean, and cold room; yet the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely small and cold; when we informed the staff about it they did not offer us the option to change room but just literally threw an extra quilt on the bed.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Excellent, value for money stay in the heart of Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping could have been more meticulous and top up the tissue and toilet papers.

    Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Room was very comfortable. All in all, very value for money. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Location and the buffet breakfast was a winner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the towels given to us wasn’t clean.

    Location and the buffet breakfast was a winner. The bathroom also had a heated floor and heated towel racks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water temperature is way too high. If a child get in the bathroom alone and uses hot water, there is 100% chance that he will get skin burns. The hotel needs to fix this although wasn't a big problem for me.

    Although Oslo is not my kind of city, I liked everything at this hotel. My expectations weren't high, but I was surprised in a nice way. My room was clean and had all the needed facilities. The bed was comfy and clean. The bathroom was also clean and had a heated floor. There was no carpet in my room and sleepers were needed (brought from home). The breakfast is served by the book. One word to describe it: AWESOME! Friendly reception staff, also. On my last day it was raining. Couldn't go anywhere so I waited in the hotel lobby for an hour. At one point, while doing stuff on my computer, one person from reception (I forgot her name) asked me if I would like a coffee, so I can pretend that I am in a coffee shop. :) We both laughed a lot and I accepted the coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    I have to say Maria the receptionist is absolutely first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say Maria the receptionist is absolutely first class we instantly felt welcome due to her warmness. We also encountered a strange emergency scenario where I dropped my passport down a small crack in the elevator. I was extremely worried as I had to fly home the next day to make it home in time for work commitments. Maria carmed me and ensured she would do everything she could to get my passport back. She acted immediately contacted he maintenance man unfortunately he was unavailable. She showed me all the possible ways to get my passport but unfortunately the space it fell was completely in-accessible. The only option was to use a long stick and some chewing gum to stick the passport to the stick and flick it into a plastic bag on a string and then pull it up to safety. By the time we got back from dinner Maria had a found a suitable pole and provided chewing gum the plastic bag and string. Thankfully our plan worked and my passport was safely retrieved. I would like to thank Maria for her calmness and her unwavering attention and help!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Everything was good, staff are nice, be careful when paying in cash for unexpected cash deposit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were told cash payment is fine, and then expected to pay a large cash deposit once we arrived at the hotel

    breakfast is good, people and staff are friendly, the hotel is in a really good location, hot dogs in the area are great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Good for sleep, annoying after waking up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have a ceiling lamp, which made it very dark. Breakfast area was super crammed, very bad and confusing logistics made the queuing very annoying. Should do a much better job at describing allergens in the food for people who are lactose intolerant or otherwise impaired.

    Good location 8 min walk from the railway station. Friendly staff. Quiet area, little noise. Clean. Toiletries included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    I called the hotel at 1AM to hear if a check in at 6AM and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room unfortunately had a horrible view. A room without a window would have been better.

    I called the hotel at 1AM to hear if a check in at 6AM and check out at 5PM would be possible. It were no problem. The hotel called me and confirmed everything when I had booked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Very Good Very Attempting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bacon is not tasty, bed should be better

    Room is big enough, location is good, you can basically go to every attractions of the city centre area by feet. Cafe/breakfast is good. Very nice staff in the reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Great for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or toiletries in the rooms except soap. Construction was annoying when wanting to relax.

    The location is perfect for being central. The rooms are sufficient. The breakfast is wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi fare was very expensive AUD $298 . We did our research first and nowhere is it mentioned extra charge for weekends and a further charge for after 5pm...Outrageous fare

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location perfect and atmosphere cosy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    I was celebrating my birthday in Oslo and First Hotel Millennium was a perfect choice to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to rate First Hotel Millennium lower, very pleasent stay!

    + the location is perfect - short walk distance to the center and main bus/train station + the room was very quiet, we couldn't notice any noise during the day or night + very comfy bed + friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    First Hotel Millennium has very good location, just few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every morning we woke up 8am from the noises caused by repairs - hammer blows and drill sounds. It`s could to be on working days, not on weekends. The attending staff came in the room before 10am, Casually cleaned room Shower. Overcharge.

    First Hotel Millennium has very good location, just few steps from Central walking and shopping street, easy to Reach Oslo S Train station. Near Food shops and bus station. Good internet Connection. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok if you like small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a lot smaller than the photos, no fridge in the room. Housekeeper is half hearted shower gel not filled up, coffee capsules not replaced. Even though it was a non smoking room it smelt of stale smoke from the curtains and cushions. Lots of road works in the area to get around even on foot. Bathroom sink was almost blocked. Breakfast room was very crowded even though we went when they said it was the quiet time.

    The most comfortable bed and pillows of the whole holiday so far. Good location near the mall, harbour and easy walk to the train station. Good Irish pub in the next street over.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Once work is completed the hotel makes a very good city centre venue with easy access to shopping ar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exterior of the hotel was being refurbished and main doors were a bit erratic at times!

    Comfortable well equipped room and bathroom. Excellent comprehensive breakfast. Friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is positioned in the centrum of Oslo, has...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there is no restaurant functioning on the evening time, so the one who is hungry in the rainy day has to go out. However, there are bunch of restaurants around with ca 100-200 m travel distance. Breakfast time can be challangint in the cafe in therms of fnding the unoccupied table

    The hotel is positioned in the centrum of Oslo, has agreement with the parking lot with the significant discount, and delivers good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    convienient location with good breakfast and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom smelled like smoke in a smoke free room think it must have been the vents? much construction on the street made it difficult to find the hotel. also green netting covered the windows.

    good bed, comfortable jr suite, great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Oslo, intersting city with good museums including Viking, Fram and Heydale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was building work on the outside of the hotel so it was fully scaffolded.

    Breakfast was excellent, we enjoyed the Norwegian cheese and the porridge. Location in the heart of downtown Oslo meant we could walk to everything we wanted to see, though we did take the ferry to the museums.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Would stay there again for a super good deal only, otherwise just not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground floor smelled of smoke. The whole hotel was covered in scaffolding in August - beware when booking (hence the "view" of green netting from your window). Brought a completely broken crib for the baby (took a photo but it ust looks too embarrassing). Had to wait for ages for the new one to come in, while the staff showed no understanding that babies need to sleep in the evening and one cannot wait for an hour with a screaming baby (what about other guests?)! Prioritising failure. The front desk lady at check-in seemed like she was really efficient and knew her stuff yet did not attempt to show any hospitality or try to accommodate a mother with a small baby. The breakfast was not great. Lots of people and little space. Went to one of the nice cafes outside after that.

    The location is perfect. Very central, nice cafes right round the corner. One of the evening receptionists tried very hard to fix a problem (hotel's fault) which was very sweet and genuine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Reception staff professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bistro inside or room service. No safety deposit box. Renovations in process so outside of hotel covered in scaffolding and no hotel signage on outside. Walked from station (note uphill walking) & was standing in front of hotel and didn't know it was First Millenium. Doubt if I would stsy there again. Room a little shabby.

    Reception staff professional and friendly. Left before breakfast next day and they packed me a take away breakfast. Location just around corner to Viking Bikes where I had a tour booked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are rather small, but very clean. Half shower door was different, but not unlike other hotels in Europe. Scaffolding on front of hotel blocked our view.

    Buffet breakfast was good. Easy walking and close to Central Station . Staff was very helpful in what ever we needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being made aware in advance of external maintenance work in progress, with scaffolding right outside our window. This should have been noted on booking site and some compensation offered.

    Good breakfast. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in the heart of the city. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit dark and there was construction going on , so the windows were blocked. Not much of a view, adding to the darkness. Breakfast was pretty average.

    Super comfy bed and excellent location. Right in the middle of everything and easy walking distance to most of the important sightseeing spots and the pier. Lifts were super quick too. Altho we got a room on the 7th floor, we didnt have to wait more than 30 seconds at any point for the lift. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Extramly comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the building was undergoing massive renovation and so the view out my window was just of scaffolding.

    The room was massive, very comfortable! Most things were in walking distance of the hotel. The breakfast was very good, lots of selection and coffee available in take away cups which is always a bonus! The staff were extramly helpful giving tips on the best way to see all the surrounding islands!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, very varied and with plenty of vegetarian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The workers outside the window were a bit much at first, but they just finished their job and left.

    Great breakfast, very varied and with plenty of vegetarian options, great rooms (although the hotel was undergoing renovations, so we had workers outside our windows when we first arrived). Great central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    OK if you can't get into the Park Inn across the road.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scaffold outside room window was a surprise, breakfast was marginal and cramped, hotel was full of tourists, room upgrade offered did not happen, twin bedded room not wanted, no iron in room, Park Inn across the road is nicer.

    convenient location, quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff was extremely kind and helpful: we forgot some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was extremely crowded, even is we followed the recommendations and we tried to have breakfast in the period in which the attendance should have been the lowest

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful: we forgot some stuff at the hotel, and they send back home everything with express courier

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't great, it should have been a big double bed but it was two small singles pushed together. It was difficult for a couple.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room didn't have some very basic facilities, like a safe box and a phone. - The TV reception was really bad and there was no remote control for the TV (and with no phone in the room, it had me running up and down to reception and back...)

    - Location was good - Very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse First Hotel Millennium traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: