Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Frogner House Apartments - Bygdøy Allé 53

Bygdøy Allé 53, Frogner, 0265 Oslo, Norway

#42 of 157 hotels in Oslo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 633 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice family room, with perfect Kitchenette. The nighborhood is very nice and quiet. It is very close to the park, the bus from the city center stops at the corner and there are 2 Oslo bike stations very close. Washer and dryer (free of charge) were a good plus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Superb location,nice beautiful area,close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service: Too many difficulties to handle yourself when do you live there: there were no possibility to extend my booking,so I needed to book twice same room with different dates,which created a lot of difficulties to me due check in is automatically done trough machine there,no reception(why not to inform guests in advance?) Every single question you have needs to be adressed by phone(code from luggage room etc) and you"ll have trouble once your mobile not working as I experienced...there is also option to write to the team,but responce is slow,next day only. No airconditioner in buildings,very hot inside,noisy street outside.Once you complain about that you're invited to pick up fan yourself from reception in another building(not very convinient for any tourist lacking of time and bad in orientation in unknown city).

    Superb location,nice beautiful area,close to centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Hygge heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not bother me, but might be an issue for some: - no air-conditioning, meaning that in rare case of 30+ C outside, the rooms will be rather warm. Window's can be opened though. - inner court is very small, so in case of open windows you might hear someone's TV. Travel with earplugs!

    Beautiful building just steps away from Royal Palace. Huge living-room and comfortable bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Elegantly designed hotel close to Frogner Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a complaint, but an observation - this was the first hotel ever where we had no contact with a human. The check-in proceedure was handled by a machine, and our questions were (clumsily) answered by a chatbot. This aparently is the future of the hotel industry, and I do not like it at all: machines might be efficient but are not warm!

    The hotel delighted us! Some highlights: a) Excellent location: Frogner park is less than ten minutes by walk. Osl city cener is less than 15 minutes by bus. b) Comfortable beds: we slept very well c) Kitchen with handy faciltiies: we could cook decent meals with the provided kitchenware. d) The high-quality furniture helped us relax. Several English-language channels on the TV. The room is designed elegantly. I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.6
    Covenient location, but avoid the restaurant/bar downstairs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant/bar downstairs, which is not related to the hotel, is overpriced and has unpleasant surroundings. The staff seem quite hostile to hotel guests.

    Convenient location right next to the bu stop. You can easily get to the centre or to the beach at Huk or to Fornebu business area. Nice, old building that used to be Norum Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent room with kitchenette. Very clean and excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful and clean room! The kitchenette was great!!! It was easy to check in and I appreciated having access to a staff member through the front door intercom system.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay at a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There weren't many spices or condiments for preparing your own food.

    The room was very neet and cozy. The layout of the room was very innovative. This place is set up just in front of a bus line which is connected to the central train station and the area is very nice in the city. Real close to the Vigeland Park and the embassies area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when it comes about breakfast, I wanted to cry when I saw the colonial breakfast. They left 3 bags on my door with coffee powder sachê, sugar sachê, 1 pear, half cold baguette, 1 juice and 1 little jelly and butter. I was like WHAT? I saw a really different thing when I ordered . And at 8.00 am (2 hours before check out) two girls ENTERED on the apartment without knocking or waiting for me to open it. Just to ask : “WHEN DO YOU LEAVE?” I mean, really ? If I was on a intimate moment ? I felt disrespected and expelled. Just because they want to know when I was leaving to clean the apartment to the next guest.. who would come at 3.00 pm. There was plenty time for they clean the whole apartment without bothering me just to ask this silly thing. The whole experience until the last day was incredible, but this things ruined my last day.

    Lovely accommodations, dream come true when you talk about an apart-hotel ! Massive giant beds, comfortable AF, mini kitchen, wardrobe and even a little living room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    great place to stay in oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little shower (cant think of much else)

    the room size was brilliant with plenty moving space there was a full kitchen with glasses and plates and such nice and clean pull out tv self check in service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Good size rooms, walking distance to centre, good price for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no staff so leaving bags for a few hours was not clear as the rooms are not cleaned daily it would be nice to have more than 1 small coffee sachet and teabag available, as well as some spare towels

    Good size rooms, walking distance to centre, good price for what you get, convenient to have a small kitchenette available

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good. There was only some uncertainty upon arrival on the location of our apartment, but everything was clear as soon as we did the check in. The check in machine had a bit of trouble recognising our name.

    Great apartment. Very beautiful, clean and comfortable for two adults and two children. It is always strange to arrive in a place and have no human contact with reception, as check in and check out are done through a machine, but the system works well, so no complaints there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not really clear where to get the garbage bags (different colors for different material to recycle), so maybe this could be an improvement point.

    Everything was very good, location, view, design of the room and super breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice location if you are not travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No staff except for people you can call or chat with. Do not go here if you have a car with you. The City of Olsos rules for parking are really strange. There could have been more communication from the hotel about the stay. For example you can pay extra for breakfast being delivered to your door, but that is std if you have ordered breakfast..

    Large clean room with a small kitchen build into a cabinet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    I can’t imagine better place to stay in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the kitchen where you can cook , also it’s a classic Norway building and it’s very beautiful inside and outside ,and check in check out with out receptionists , everything was perfect I ll stay again at frogner house .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location easily accessible from public transport, jad everythjng we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to no human interaction on reception a little futuristic.

    Spacious room, lovely comfortable bed, the decor was really nice and the apartment had lovely high rised ceilings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    It is easy to find the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked Parking when i made the reservation. Whenever I got there staff simply tell me their parking were all booked and I have to find my own parking. Very irresponsible.

    It is easy to find the place. Place is clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Terrible auto check in facility doesn’t work
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible auto check in facility doesn’t work Very uncomfortable bed Shower temperature kept fluctuating Heating very hard to control- seems impossible to switch off!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Really good if you want more of an apartment experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is extra if you stay a few days you will need to pay for getting the room cleaned towels etc - the breakfast you order is not great

    Cool thing is you have a little kitchen n more space than you normally find in Oslo and it is quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Self check in service so I did not meet any of the hotel staff but the resturant staff was very nice :) the check in machine was very easy to use.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Bright, spacious room in beautiful Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really think of anything.

    Comfortable bed, nice shower, bright spacious room with high ceilings. Easy self-check-in machine in the lobby. Beautiful surroundings and quite a few restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Nice facilities in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception not manned, but the electronic check-in at the counter works effortlessly. (But be sure you have got your booking code upon arrival!)

    Nice spacious room with cooking facilities, fridge and a good, floor heated bathroom. Comfortable bed. Tasty breakfast delivered to the door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Highly over priced and not as luxurious as appears in the photos.
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arriving the lift was not working, we waiting 30 minutes before Harry ( Porter excellent man ) carried suitcases of over 40 KG up 3 flights of many stairs. We were given a room that had a a painter working directly outside the door with paint fumes coming into the room. The room was a disappointment very small with scaffolding outside. NOT IN THE IMAGES WHEN BOOKING ! On complaining a member of staff arrived 20 mins later and gave me another room double the size but offered no apologies for anything that had happened. The next day I saw the bed linen was torn and while relaxing on the bed I heard voices and banging outside as more scaffolding & workman were right outside my window ! A stained sofa was also a feature in the room and a bad smell coming from the bathroom sewage and kitchen water area. LUXURY this property is NOT. The expectation of Frogner properties did not match the experience

    Comfortable bed - GREAT housekeeping !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room. That is a bummer. Room gets cleaned after your stay hence Reuse your towels. Suggest them giving a guest the option of changing towels for a small fee.

    The breakfast hung outside your door was wholesome. The location is in an up market neighbourhood. On the public transport system everything is 10/15 mins away. The room size was very good. The bathroom is basic and small..... but everything works. And there’s a washing machine and dryer on each floor. They also have an online concierge service from 9 to 9 that’s very responsive. Pricing in Scandinavian terms is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Built-in Kichenette, spacious, large balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be bigger. Quite satisfactory for show stay, staying for week or more might bother me.

    Built-in Kichenette, spacious, large balcony. Self-service check-in (EASY!!!:), self-service check-out. Fast e-mail response when asking questions regarding the stay. Absolutely fabulous accesibility (public transportation): bus 30 goes every 10 min-bus stop RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE BUILDING, tram 12 goes every 10 min-cca 300m walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    I loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this hotel. We didn't get breakfast so no comments on it. Having laundry on our floor was convenient, especially since it wasn't coin operated. We literally talked to no staff the entire time we were there. We checked in electronically and dropped our key when we left. It was convenient but just slightly strange to not talk to any staff for two days. It was within walking distance of Frogner Park and the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.0
    Modern apartment in Frogner - welll connected to central Oslo by bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the money, it was pretty good.

    The location is a little out of the centre of Oslo, but is well connected via public transport or a 20 in walk. The automatic check-in was zero hassle and easy to do. The apartment itself is very nice, but a little cramped for a family of 4.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location but where are the staff?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The automated checking in procedures are a nightmare to understand The lift was out of action for over 50% of our stay The lack of people in reception made it really impersonal and frustrating

    The kitchen facilities in a very expensive city were a bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent stay - beautifully decorated large rooms, excellent value for price, location is perfect, walking distance from viggeland (5 min) and center @docks (10min). Perfectly equipped (cooking facilities). GREAT !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    would have liked 2 more pillows onsite - I like a firm pillow. The curtains were difficult to manouvre and were not set properly.

    The locality, the amenities, the fact that it feels safe to walk around and explore your surroundings. We had the choice of being provided with breakfast, we could order food to be delivered to us, or we could cook a decent meal onsite. We could take public transport, or take a taxi as they are parked for most of the day outside the apartments. All in all a great self catering experience - and one where you decide how much extra you want to spend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    This is a nice, well-appointed apartment, in an attractive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only had 2 issues. 1. We wondered why the bathroom had a drain hole exactly where you stand at the sink (as well as one in the shower), meaning the floor stays wet for most of the day. 2. Breakfast was included, but this is provided by an outside company and consists of a paper bag of food left outside the room in the morning. It was adequate and they did provide a vegan version on request, but we did wonder if it was worth the cost, as according to the receipt it costs nearly half as much as the room alone!

    This is a nice, well-appointed apartment, in an attractive building. We liked the kitchenette which neatly folds inside a cupboard. The apartment was spacious with high widows and curtains thick enough to block the light. It's close to tram and bus stops, and within easy walking distance of Vigeland Sculpture park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    I needed an accommodation in Frogner so this was perfect.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit unsure if I was at the correct place when arriving, the labelling is discrete. The sink was small; a small shelf in the bathroom would have helped, e.g. to have room to put down toothbrush and hairbrush.

    The bus stops just outside so easy to get to. I was very impressed by the kitchenette - the content as well as how good it looked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was facing the road which was quiet busy. A bit noisy with the windows open .

    Very clean and comfortable. Loved the kitchenette. Well connected. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Visit Viking Ship Museum!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed quite early, the street noise was extremely loud on the weekend and kept us awake for most of the night. Check out was automatic and there was nobody at the desk- would not process our departure so had to just leave our room cards in a box.

    Room was tidy and comfortable. Close enough to the Viking Ship Museum, must see!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Good mm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more usable pillows. The black ones are nice, but you can't sleep with that. There should be a place to leave your baggage in the building; Skogveien 8 is not far, though.

    Nice, quiet room. Several supermarkets within walking distance. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great stay for us and our 2 little ones
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Great location. Public transportation close by. Walking distance to Frogner Park, Aker Brygge and Carl Johan. Good size room- we had a studio and still made it work with 2 small kids. In-room kitchen was perfect for cooking breakfast-- we would have probably had a harder time doing dinner for 4 but wasn't an issue. Very happy with choosing Frogner House Appts. We will be staying here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Price, location, cleanliness, simplicity, kitchen unit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed unstable, windows had no protection from outside view except for pulling down the curtains...should be possible to cover the lower part of the windows glass from outside view with some kind of blurring filter film...to still keep the daylight in without closing curtains. Also, there is no parking information or suggestions for those bringing their own car, meaning you have to find a parking spot on the street by luck.

    Price, location, cleanliness, simplicity, kitchen unit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice to have kitchen facilities and all kinds of cooking stuff in a room. No staff most of the time,but self-service reception. Nice room, clean, quite spacy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Over all - a great place to stay in Oslo.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in can be a hassle because there is only staff present from 4-8 pm. The automatic checking machine requires a pin + code which some credit cards from over seas do not have.

    Comfortable and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    " IT'S A HOME AWAY FROM HOME"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I waited for the receptionist but couldn't see anyone. Everything in the hotel are done by yourself but it's ok.

    I like the ambiance of the hotel and it's cool and nice. The facilities in the room are energizing and amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    A clean, secure setting, albeit somewhat sterile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television did not work on our first day, the receptionist promptly came to the room and tried to get it to engage, but unsuccessfully. She then offered another room, but tried the television first and discovered it was problem in the building. She was very helpful and the problem was corrected next day. We don't watch much tv, but it's nice to watch BBC at the end of a busy day sightseeing, just to catch up. The stove top did not work, so our half dozen breakfast eggs were unused. Not sure what the problem was, but it was the weekend and we were too busy to pursue it, not any receptionist presence when we looked. The second morning we were there the fire alarm for the building went off about 8:30 AM, after most people evacuated, it was determined that someone had burned toast. Good to know it worked, but I guess with the type of efficiency type units that include kitchens, it's to be expected, but not wanted. If you are into walking the location works fine, we walked 6-7 miles a day taking in the sights, even walked the distance from the railway station with luggage, a little under 2 miles. But if you aren't up to the challenge, there are taxis lined up outside the hotel, there is a bus that travels from the city proper, and there is a transit trolley.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room, although rather stark, was comfortable for the amount of time we spent there. The heated bathroom floor made the room good for any drying that was needed. The windows provided good light and ventilation if needed. The kitchen unit, stove, microwave, and sink were adequate. The unit was stocked with all the necessary utensils.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable, and highly functional.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite expensive for what was offered and too repetitive.

    Very clean and comfortable, and highly functional. Has a small built-in mini kitchen that really made a difference, especially for late nights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Good standard accommodation, secure, compact kitchenette in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soft mattress and bed moving out from the wall, otherwise everything else was great. Earlier access to breakfast would be good if working.

    Clean, compact kitchen, excellent security, helpful staff, privacy and quiet, breakfast delivered to your door

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hairdryer is very small and quite low in power. The room is not warm enough, and the isolation is rather poor. For instance, one can feel the wind in the face because the bed is next to the window. The blanket/duvet is thin and small in size.

    The room is clean and the kitchen is useful. Nice view out of the window.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Stressful check in but overall very lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more sleeping pillows. Need reception even for new year period we had a stressful check in. Main lights would not go off fully.

    Lovely location district is very nice. Very clean and well equipped. Comfy mattress. Good transport links with tram 12 and buses 30 and 31

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Oslo family mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed the post Christmas week, unfortunately there were no staff in the building and the onsite restuarant was closed. However, staff were available 10 mins walk away. The building was very elegant and finished to a high standard. The apartment was clean but a bit dusty but it did have everything we needed. Breakfast offer was disappointing, it was too specific in approach and not family friendly.

    Beautiful building inside and out in a smart area, although a 30mins walk from the centre. Comfortable facilities the apartments had everything we needed. Kitchenette, tv and wi-fi were perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Check-in a joke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in closes at 9:30 pm. So if you miss it you have to walk a mile (one there and one back) in the rain and freezing cold to check-in at another property. This is a joy.

    Comfortable Bed and underfloor heating in the bathroom. Nice staff down stairs in the restaurant that are not associated with Frogner House.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Hot & cold!
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First some technical problems with the key. It stopped work on morning of checkout an replacement didn't keys didn't help, staff needed to let us in with main key (lucky we should check out short after). Second, I thought I ordered breakfast but apparently not, still a mystery. Third, quite cold room, missing radiator beneath one of the windows causing downdraughts. Turned up the heat and was boiling instead.

    Location, kitchen and the quality of the place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Not just a room - it's a little apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few more English tv channels would have been nice.

    Sweet little kitchenette was wonderful. It made visiting the most expensive city in the world more affordable!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Appartment in good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    - lack of English TV channels - bed

    + good location for my purpose of trip + kind receptionist + well equiped apartment (kitchen etc.) + heated floor in bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Great spot - nice venue - staff absent minded?
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, had to wait for 5 min at reception for staff to show. No sign of where and what to do. Keys did not work, was going to be arranged but forgotten while I was waiting for a while in my room. Without the key, I did not have electricity in my room...I had to remind them that I was waiting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    Good kitchen, small room, and few amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exchange of towels and bed linen more frequently (no change in 6 days). The kitchen has a slightly quirky setup with the dining table inbetween the kitchen and the balcony (cannot be moved) so entry access to go outside is not comfortable.

    Excellent kitchen facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Quiet upscale neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to bus and tram and parks and cafes; pleasant and quiet neighborhood. Complete kitchenette was handy. Liked the large windows that open and the Heated floors. Helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    6.3
    The location was great, for my purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Rooms were only cleaned if you asked for it. - Breakfast was pitiful, and expensive. - The smoke from a nearby wood-burning was at times overwhelming.

    The location was great, for my purpose. That includes the access for all kinds of nearby public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    Imperative to get instructions on exit door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main exit door had two deadbolt type locks and a electronic button all of which have to be unlocked. We could not get out and there was no one on duty. A very serious fire/emergency hazard..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    Wind down and enjoy life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very minor comments, as we had a wonderful time. Just a little dusting, sweeping of floor when we arrived. A hook at the back of the bathroom door to hang clothes would be convenient, although hooks outside. Mirror in living room turned horizontal over desk for better view.

    We travelled as a family, and the apartment was in a wonderful location easy to walk into town (25 mins). Christiana who welcomed us was very helpful and friendly and we very much enjoyed our stay. Beds wonderful and comfortable, even the cot bed which my daughter slept on. Had a wonderful stay, and enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching life go by. Thank you all, for a wonderful rest and we certainly will be telling others about beautiful Oslo and Frogner House.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is really small and not well planned.

    The appartement are big enough, the bed is really comfortable and the small kitchen helps a lot on avoiding the crazy prices in Oslo's restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    Good place, but terrible internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection. Worked about 20% of the time in my room. This is a shame... when a certain Norwegian airline can offer free wi-fi in-air... you really do expect more from a hotel... especially an apart-hotel that's designed for longer stays. Location not very close to the city center.

    Everything else was great... Location in a nice neighborhood with lots of stuff around. Beautiful building. Kitchenette in a cupboard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    Lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was quite small. Reception only opens at 11 am which is not convenient if you arrive early.

    Clean and nicely styled appartment. We booked 2 rooms. One was much larger but had an even smaller bathroom. Nice location. If you like to walk it is a nice walk to the city center. Bus stop nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size a bit small but everything needed was at hand.

    Super arrangement for a traveler. Clean, comfortable, all services in room, good staff, and available rest and bar and local transportation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    We loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit tough in that area. We had a rental car and had to park several blocks away from the hotel. But the hotel is in a great location and within walking distance to lots of things, so we did not need the car much.

    The beds were very comfortable. The kitchenette in the room was awesome! There was a grocery store a few blocks away and we made our own breakfast in the room each day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Why stay anywhere else in Oslo?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, efficient kitchen. Spacious room. Located in quiet part of Oslo, but only 10 minutes from the city center. Main bus line stops across the street. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    3.8
    Worst in terms of cleaniness and amenities and brkfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 3 girls together. When we entered, the room was not ready. 3rd bed was not prepared. Toilet was not clean. Big problem with comode, flush doesnt work peoperly. Breakfast was pathetic. No choice just a goodie bag with same food everyday. Theyserve very late as well. We will never stay with Frogner Apt house again.

    Except the location nothing was good about the property.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great location in a very nice neighborhood, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a very nice neighborhood, comfortable and good equipped rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    Very poorly ventilated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poorly ventilated. Gets very hot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    The place is great, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The place is great, quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small.

    Very clean. Location is good. Walkable distance to vigeland park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Check in booth worked well except some slight issues with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in booth worked well except some slight issues with typing on the keyboard. Clean apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small window in the room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot because of the weather..😊

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Loved the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full mini kitchen, lovely room, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.0
    good location for visiting the city - gives a possibility to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location for visiting the city - gives a possibility to take a break of sightseeing. easy access and perfect service without seeing the stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Stylish and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff contact

    Stylish and great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    This was the ideal hotel stay in Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Everything was first rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, bad breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfst

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    No smoking area available (balcony or smth)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking area available (balcony or smth)

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: