Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gardermoen Airport Hotel 3 stars

Ravineveien 11, 2061 Gardermoen, Norway

#9 of 12 hotels in Gardermoen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5235 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    It serves excellent the purpose of staying over while...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit weird

    It serves excellent the purpose of staying over while waiting for my next flight. Bonus: breakfast starts at 04.00 which is ideal if you have to catch a flight early.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Good only singles/couples that must take an early/late flight, not for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny for four people, impossible even to move inside!

    Obviously it is next to the airport and that was the reason of our choise. Wide buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    ideal location to the airport, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport transfer is by bus, that leaves only every 20 minutes. We just missed one. Airport bus takes a hefty 70 NOK pp but it is only 1 stop, 5 minutes drive. Taxi is more expensive.

    breakfast was good, lots f choices. I especially like the waffle maker!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    The price including breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It costs 70kr. for airport shuttle bus. There is no other way to go to the city except taking the shuttle bus and the train.

    The price including breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Actually nothing but one of my friend said breakfast was...
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall was too shallow. We can hear everything that other guests leave, walk and door close... Breakfast was nice but lack of warm dishes. (There were waffle and boiled eggs, though.) Too far away to walk. It says it’s 2.3km(?) on the website but it was almost 5km. (Took about 50 min - fast walk) Local buses(green) 420 or 400 passes the hotel and it costs cheaper than shuttle bus 70kn. But you need to prepare cash.(no credit card)

    Actually nothing but one of my friend said breakfast was nice. Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Poor Air Conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor air conditioning. Rooms are stuffy. If you cannot do without air conditioning then this hotel is not for you. There are no basic amenities in the room like an electric kettle or tea coffee arrangements. There is no free shuttle for the airport.

    It’s close to the airport. The staff is helpful and polite. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    The temperature in the street was +26, and the room air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the street was +26, and the room air conditioning worked very poorly. It was very stuffy. Coffee for breakfast is the simplest and cheapest, i.e. economical option. The choice of products is ok. I have a lot of experience in hotels all over Norway. Why is the free shuttle running in the hotels of Bergen located at the same distance from and to the airport? And here 70 kr.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    A little stop before taking another plane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that the shuttlebuss from the airporto to the hotel should be free.

    Really close to the airport, it is important when you have to change plane.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Fairly basic accommodation, with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was further from the airport than we thought and the bus was expensive, especially since we had to go back to the airport in the morning to get the train into Oslo

    Breakfast was good and included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Value for money, if you just need a clean bed, a shower and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very boaring in the evening, no bar and only option for food is the full buffet which is costly if you just looking for a small snack.

    Convinient transport to the airport and very tasty breakfast. Good Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Loved how close it was to the airport and access to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c so opening the windows makes it noisy for falling asleep, and being next to the airport all the planes takes off

    Loved how close it was to the airport and access to a shuttle to the airport from which you could get public transport all over the city. Breakfast included was nice because nothing else close by for meals. Nice accommodations (on one side of the hotel which seems to have been updated) I stayed another night jn the older portion and was not as impressed)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    OK but would probably not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no phone in the room, so no chance of a wake-up call. No tea or coffee except with breakfast. If windows open very noisy particularly in you happen to be near/above the outdoor eating area. Our room was very stuffy/hot so it was a particular distraction late at night trying to sleep for early flight with other guests being noisy. 70k each way bus transfer per person adds over 240K to the cost for a couple to transfer to and from hotel airport. No early check-in except for a fee. Limited breakfast if an early flight.

    Ok so convenient to the airport via the S55 shuttle but be aware the cost of the shuttle is 70k each way per person. The lobby area is large so some seating while you wait for your room. bathrooms had walk-in shower , breakfast was simple if an early flight. quiet if you had the windows shut, but rooms were stuffy so desk fans were available from reception as seems to be a common thing in Scandinavian hotels that there is no air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location for transit trip through Oslo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked In at midnight and when I asked for a little later checkout, they wanted to charge me claiming staff need to be retained for longer periods and wages paid. They also tried to charge me more than my quoted rate from my booking made last year.

    Handy location to airport with shuttle bus - 70k ew. Good breakfast. Quite rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    The airport is 5 star in everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport is 5 star in everything..Cafes Duty Free and above all transports to and from the airport ..Security Checks as in time getting through..Gardemoen with out a doubt is the airport I have ever used

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable room and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner price is expensive, but it's Norway. There are no supermarket or social restaurants nearby, so grab something with you if you don't want to have dinner in the hotel.

    Very good breakfast with lots of choices. Very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Kleenex. 1 bath towel. No shelves to put clothes on. No kettle in room. Wish could open window more.

    Service Breakfast. Outdoor seating. Darkening curtains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Otherwise everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was extremely warm (around 25 degrees C) so it was quite difficult to sleep.

    Otherwise everything was great! Friendly staff, airport shuttle on time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus is expensive. No air conditioning, which was ultimately fine at the end but extremely hot when arrived.

    Breakfast was good. Good for traveller who needs simple room to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff and delicious and rich breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to take a bus to the airport for NOK 70. I had a room right above the entrance and could here the bus till late night.

    Surprisingly rich and delicious breakfast - we really loved it, very helpful staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great value for money. Quiet location, convenient to airport. Made our long flight home to Austra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to airport with convenient bus straight to the door and green pasture to view out the window. Clean and comfortable, great breakfast and reception staff very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    good comfort location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air-conditioning, not too hot when open the window

    Close to airport, easy to find, room not too big but clean and quiet, the breakfast is good with many choice of food including fresh fruit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Would not return here unless could get a room away from the runway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear the planes taking off from 4am in the morning. Someone had set the TV as an alarm clock and it came on at 6.30am in the morning. As we had arrived into the hotel at midnight, these noises in the morning disturbed our sleep a lot. Flight arrived late at night so took taxi but 307NOK from airport to an airport hotel was too expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff at the front desk were exceptionally helpful by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds were really close together with only a few centimetres between them and one bed had two pillows while the other only had one.

    Staff at the front desk were exceptionally helpful by telling us how to get to the city and providing a map and highlighting key attractions. The breakfast selection was huge and everything I had was delicious. Beds were super comfy and linen was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for my stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind!

    Very close to the airport. Stayed here for an early morning flight. Delicious breakfast open early for those on an early start. Comfortable bed and facilities in room ie hairdryer. Don't listen to google maps, there is a shuttle that drops you right outside hotel! Would highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you actually have to pay for the shuttle bus from airport to hotel. They should offer special rates for hotel guests.

    Staff were wonderful! Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have nice to have had tea/coffee facility in our room.

    Well appointed reception with helpful staff, comfortable bed, excellent shower. The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly for everything (especially people)/ lunch & dinner - better to make a reservation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was pretty damn heat the day we went...unfortunately, there was no AC available.

    Breakfast was okay, lunch and dinner time...emmm...better make a reservation before going.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location to the airport, a ten minute shuttle bus rude(...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to the airport, a ten minute shuttle bus rude( about $10 US dollars each way). Helpful staff, great breakfast . The room was a bit small but ok for two people. Would definitely repeat for overnight at the airport .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room with big and comfort bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room with big and comfort bathroom. Kind and polite staff. The hotel is located near the Oslo airport (10 minutes by shuttle bus from the airport for additional finance - 70 NOK). The restaurant (open until 10 pm) and bar (open until 12 pm) are included in this hotel. It is a perfect option if you need to stay for one night between transfer flights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.0
    Only stay here for an early morning flight; later flight stay in Oslo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better value shuttle bus, charge is outrageous !! Hotel EXCUSE is it's a private company. WELL, at Helsinki airport the shuttle to airport Hotels is FREE !!!!

    Location to Airport; very good breakfast considering sparse furnished room with an open window they call air-conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Fine but not so close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to the airport is quite far. One can walk but that takes around 45 minutes. There is a bus that charges 70 NOK one way.

    Regular hotel with fine breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over price during peak season

    Lovely staff allowed us to have the buffet dinner even though is closing time due to our late arrival time. Comfort and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good airport stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nowhere near the mirror in the room to plug in a hair dryer. There is nowhere in the vicinity to eat out - the closest being the airport! We did find that the Scandic hotel next door has a little shop where you can purchase snacks, drinks, toiletries etc.

    The room was basic - a good size, clean and with comfortable beds. There was a spacious lounge and outside area to relax in. Breakfast was included in the room rate and a buffet meal is served in the evening, at an extra cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for those flying in and out of Gardermoen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice

    Great hotel for those flying in and out of Gardermoen. Rooms are basic but nice enough and breakfast is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay for one night when having an early flight the next morning.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit limited, i missed boiled eggs and yoghurt and when asking for it the answer was: its too early, maybe later,,,,,,

    Bed sooo comfy, better than mine at home,,quiet rooms, nice staff, near airport(7mins with transfer buss), early and good breakfast, which is excellent when having early departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night to be close to airport when have to leave early the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm. There was no air circulation and even though the window could be ooened, it was too noisy.

    The restaurant and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Ok, but got really annoyed on the staff in the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff had very little interest in serving you in the restaurant. They may be few at work, but that is no reason for passing a waiting customer 30 times and not even looking at him or acknoowledge that he is there - until you get pissed and yells out. And that was waiting to be seated. Then you had to order food.... When I wanted to pay, however, they were really quick. The service for cheking in and out was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value and comfortable rooms. We highly recommend this hotel to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the dinner in the dining room was good, the service took way too long. It seems the hotel should hire more staff for the popular dinner hours. There's few to no options nearby if you don't like the menu or don't want to wait.

    Bathrooms were a cut above. Rooms and hallways recently redone and seemingly brand new. We slept well and appreciated the early breakfast availability since we needed to catch a 6:30AM flight on day two.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    It was clean and easily accessible from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered chilli con carne which was cold on arrival.I called the waitress who was serving other residents at the time. She then went on to serve new clients and having waited a very long I got up with the food and marched across the restaurant. She eventually returned the food which was piping hot. The food tasted of nothing and I asked for Tabasco sauce which never arrived. I was not impressed.

    It was clean and easily accessible from the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff , clean suite and Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wake up call would be good , missed a phone in the room !! For older clients that don. t haven TV skills other than this I would return again, thanks for your follow up !

    Wonderful staff , clean suite and Great location !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    charge your battery before the fly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the coffee is really bad

    the hotel is very nice, I stayed there between flights. The room is medium to small, but very comfortable bed and most important: clean! Nice and helpful stuff and an awesome breakfast starting from 4AM! Also the bus leave the hotel every 20min, and you can see on a monitor in the lobby the departure schedule from airport. It was one of the places the really respect and put customers on first place. Well done!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and bright Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent location for the Airport. Comfortable, bright room. No restaurant on site, but the Clarion (a sister hotel) is just across the road and offers really delicious food and very friendly service. Easy to park just outside. Really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly, the property itself is located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit small with not so much space to move around, even though it has very comfortable beds I would have liked a little more space. It is a very good choice if your just looking to crash and go explore the town.

    The staff was very friendly, the property itself is located very close to the airport with shuttles running often back and forth, airport train gives you access to the town of Oslo and other towns in Norway 🇳🇴. The rooms were very cozy, although a bit small. The food is absolutely great. I stayed with my wife and daughter and we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was just average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Breakfast was just average. The room was very small and there were no tea/coffee making facilities...which would have been nice in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Room was what we needed but no more. No coffee facilities in room. But it was clean and the restaura
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had two dead lights and was extremely small.... our twin single beds were touching!! Had to pay for the shuttle

    Friendly staff, great restaurant, very clean room Close to the airport and had a shuttle service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Happy with our overnight stay near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at midnight but the clerks attending the check-in were very warm and welcoming. The room was small but adequate, furnished in Scandinavian style. The breakfast offered many choices at the buffet. There were tables on a terrace where you could drink (bad) morning coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Even though I was staying two nights, I didn’t expect the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quite kid-informed upon checkin; I was told that the city pass was 190 and covered the shuttle as well. Unfortunately it was 235 Norwegian kunas and did not cover the shuttle... Since I didn’t even use the pass in the city, I wasted that money and was quite upset when I found out later that it wasn’t covered. Note, don’t buy the day pass unless you’re riding inner city! Then the shuttle was around 6 or 7 € each way...

    Even though I was staying two nights, I didn’t expect the sheets/towels to be changed, so that was a pleasant surprise! I found the room to be extremely spacious, clean, and it was super quiet (no outside/neighbor noise). The breakfast was pretty good (especially for the value). Eggs, potatoes, sausage, pancakes, meats and cheeses.. you name it. My first day they also had smoothies and orange juice, second day it didn’t look like half of the stuff was even out and the OJ was out (it was only 430 am). Overall though, I had a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No milk at breakfast?! Seriously?! I only eat porridge / cereal for breakfast, and breakfast is the only meal of the day I eat every day... so I had to go and get some at the airport before my flight, even though it was 'included in the price'. No apologies whatsoever or discount offered.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Probably the best holiday I've ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I can think of is to recommend using the bus stop about a five minute walk down the road for 55NOK takes you to the airport. I recommend using the shuttle bus if you're carting luggage around, but we wanted to go hiking and used the bus stop for that. Also the room got a little too hot for us at night, meaning we had to open the window but would occasionally get woken up by the shuttle.

    The staff were incredible and spoke excellent English. We knew some Norwegian but not a lot as it was our first visit (and definitely not our last), so it massively helped. The bar was great and cheaper than a lot in Oslo! Breakfast went on for five and a half hours, which is great if you have to get up early for a flight. And the food was delicious! Fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread and pastries, meat and more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus to the airport is 70 each way which is super expensive for 4 minutes of bus. If you have a room giving on the highway it's a little noisy.

    Staff was super helpful and nice as we asked to change room bc my dad, who has back problems, did not like the bed in the first room. They really nicely had him try another. Breakfast buffet is huge and good quality. Rooms were very clean. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    CLean and comfy stopover at Oslo airport. Don't expect a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast is utter rubbish, not up to international standards. It was breakfast for Europeans with salami, ham, cheese, black bread, lukewarm boiled eggs etc for breakfast - ghastly awful stuff. Brits, Americans, Canadians, Aussies etc. expect bacon egg, sausages, beans, pancakes etc. Also no floor towel in the bathroom. You want us to get wet feet everywhere?

    beds are squsihy - not those spring types was fine for me. Didn't seem to have air-conditioning. I selected the thermostat but nothing happened . I had to prop open the widow with the stool cos it kept closing shut. Nice terrace for a beer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast! Excellent choice of food, it was definitely a very good breakfast that felt like a 4-5 star hotel. Great job! At a similar price, we much prefered this hotel compared to other hotels nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Easy to reach the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long queue at the reception after shuttle arrival. It will be great to engage second reception point.

    Easy to reach the hotel. 5 min by shuttle (70 NOK - cards only in automat). Very clean room. Nice breakfast (from 4:00 a.m).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    we will be back on next trip over there.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    al was ok, I did not expect more. breakfest buffet was complete and tasteful. for me the bed was a bit too soft. location is perfect, first time for me that the shuttle is not included (so to be paied each time)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was far from anything else .. so not much to do when you get there. Having to pay (in local currency) for the shuttle bus was annoying - this should be included in the room price. I booked a room with double bed (for single use) but got a room with two singles.

    the breakfast starting at 4 am was very useful for an early flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Be careful with the food?
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet-food had fallen out of the tray and food service personnel placed it back on the tray! Also 2 kinds of fish were served for dinner and the whole hotel smelled terrible!

    Near hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This has nothing to do with my stay, but I have left a very dear blouse in the room, no 140. Is it possible to mail it to my home address?

    The room was comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Er dere very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to answer.

    The location.Early departure from Gardermoen Airport. Transfer with bus right outside the door. Stayed there for the night instead og trsvelling the whole way from Kongsberg at night. Å good solution for us this time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value airport hotel - but beware late night taxi rip-off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not the fault of the hotel - but a problem that I encountered. My stay at the hotel itself was absolutely fine. I was on a late flight which was delayed. By the time I had collected my luggage the hotel shuttle bus (cost 70 NOK) had finished for the night. As I was travelling alone with a heavy bag and the hotel was 4.5 km away, my only option was to take a taxi. This was an absolutely 'eye-watering' 356 NOK that only came to light as it arrived at the hotel, as an extra 100NOK was added to the meter as it stopped. This was for a 4.5km journey!!! I had absolutely no option but to pay. I am still very angry about this total rip-off!

    Efficient and comfortable overnight stay for the airport for an early flight the following morning. Just what I required.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Did not like the dinner .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is mostly for people who attend conferences and made it extra expensive . Just the bus ( took 7 minutes from the airport ) was 10 dollars.

    Did not like the dinner . It's the most expensive hamburger I have ever had and maybe the worst.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable, friendly, and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    I arrived late at night after 24 hours of travel and slept like a log. Really appreciated the clean and comfortable rooms (not too pretentious and not too spare), the good breakfast in a relaxing atmosphere, the convenient location near the airport, and especially the friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Re bonus question on style the only answer would be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be cheaper and easier to go into Oslo unless you have a very early flight the next day

    Re bonus question on style the only answer would be functional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed with Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed with Booking.com. I made this booking on behalf of somebody else and clearly stated the name of the person staying yet they charged him again at the hotel as they said the booking could not be found. The hotel is not to blame but it is annoying all the same.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Fair value for money close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally I found the mattresses too soft and the pillow too big but that's my own preference.

    The shuttle to the airport passes every 20 minutes and only takes about 5-10 minutes so the location is great. The breakfast in the morning was varied and had plenty of fruit, it also opens really early which is great for early flights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    The bed is comfort, near to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travel cost from and to airport 140Nok. Better to stay inside of the hotel airport.. the cost will be the same ..if want to go to Oslo central, it should always go from airport.

    The bed is comfort, near to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit pricey and shuttle bus is expensive for 10 minutes bus ride !

    breakfast was tremendous and the hotel is very generous to serve you with 4 different infused water :) they let me check in early as the room is available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Hotel ok, trouble with shower, staff not very eager to help
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ... i enetered the shower and after a few minutes the water ran cold. I was freezing since the room temperature wasn’t satisfying either. There is no phone in the room to call the receptionist so I called from my cellphone and reached them only in fourth try (don’t choose English speaking menu!) The receptionist told me that she has a reception full of people and that she couldn’t help me. She advised to keep the water running and said there isn’t a way to raise a room temperature. She repeated that she has a full reception. This is unacceptable. Anyways, keeping the talking with her someone agreed to come to my room and check what is happening. The lady camr and was really kind but she couldn’t do more than kept the water running. I ended up showering in luke warm water (apparently keeping the water running helped, but half an hour later all i got was luke warm water). I doubt I’d stay there again because it is a resting place- near the airport and having a flight early in the morning doesn’t need a shower trouble at 1:30am without a possibility to be solved.

    The room was spatious and clean. I stayed alone and had two beds in a room, but if there was someone else with me it still would have been a lot of space for both persons. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of food. Bathroom was quite spatious too, but...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    I liked the staff there. They are well trained and helpful and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except they did not provide a kettle, tea and coffee in the room.

    The staff were very nice. The location is great for the airport. Breakfast and dinner were fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Friendly staff, comfy rooms and a good restaurant. Very good value for money and close to the airport. It takes 10 minutes by bus from/to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean rooms and efficient check-in, poor restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sat down at the restaurant for dinner and was not served for 20mins despite having caught the attention of the waitress twice, so I left.

    Clean, efficient check-in, good for short stay near the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    It is a pleasure being a guest of this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Breakfast area has been revamped, wonderful job, adds an elegant touch. Selection for breakfast even at 4am very good, after that time, foods outstanding, great variety. I have used this for many years and happt to see the great improvements taking place. Thanks to all the staff for such a warm-welcome. See you again in a couple of weeks! Josephine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle is really expensive, but you don't really have choice.

    This hotel is located a few kilometers from Gardemoen and is accessible by a shuttle that leaves every 20 minutes. Breakfast starts at 4 am and lasts until 9.30. It is excellent, for me it's the best part of staying at Gardemoen Airport Hotel. The room is also nice, it's cozy and simple.This was the third time I stayed with them and I recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Comfy bed, great breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To get to the city centre, you had to take a bus back to the airport and then a train into the city. If you intend to explore the city, it can get a bit expensive to get back and forth. For my short stay, this wasn't an issue.

    The bed here was SO comfortable, especially after a long day of traveling. Also, their breakfast starts at 430am, so I was able to get a hot meal before my next flight! Easy transport to/from the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    Close to the airport (but with an expensive shuttle)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fire alarm went off during the night. Guests should be warned earlier as some of them were very noisy too.

    We chose this hotel for its convenience and position as we had an early flight. But the shuttle to the hotel is way too expensive and made our choice almost useless. Dinner was very nice but we waited a bit too much for it. Breakfast was fine but not super.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location if you need to stay near Oslo airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather hot, but as we were there only for one short night we didn't bother figuring out the heating/aircon system.

    Breaktfast buffet was amazing, we loved the wholemeal croissants!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gardermoen Airport Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: