Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hafjell Hotell 3 stars

Hundervegen 33, 2636 Hafjell, Norway

#1 of 2 hotels in Hafjell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great beds, amazing breakfast and facilities that let make the most of a day in the hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic service and excellent food. Close to both shop and trails. Rooms were clean, and beds were comfortable. If you like riding bikes and plan to stay in Hafjell, this place is absolutely worth a look :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the summer and it was hot - would prefer to have a fan in the room. Also, it was very bright and they did not have blackout curtains.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing! The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    A hotel with great style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed had two single mattresses.

    The comfortable lounge/bar with a beautiful fireplace and interior, making it a great place to relax after a day's skiing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing condition and facilitates for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay in Hafjell every second weekend during the ski season. The rooms are in major need of refurbishment. Worn carpets. Very tired and aged. Curtains just hanging but not on some hooks. Hot water was only warm (not hot enough for my liking) both in morning or evening. Children running above my room in hallways from very early morning. Would not stay here again unless there were no other options.

    The pancakes with maple syrup.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.5
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Uncomfortable bed, uncomfortable microclimate in the room (radiator worked poorly - it was either very cold or very hot). It was unable to dine in the restaurant, all the tables were reserved, the waiter did not offer to sit anywhere. We had a great dinner at the restaurant in Meetingpoint Hafjell Hotel & Resort.

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, the hotel is decorated in folk style.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Excellente breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellente breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Hafjell Hotel a good place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy big launch for all guests. Good storage place for ski equipment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location, clean room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean room and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    Good stay near the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Connecting rooms for our family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great access to the slopes and great service. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was good, staff very friendly and helpful, awesome play area for kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old and noisy.

    Breakfast was amazing the best we had in the Nordic countries. Staff went beyond expectation for the Christmas dinner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast one café machine not enough and car park fare to much expensive

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel,Grea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great especially the lady who served breakfast. They were all very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    About 700 metres from the ski lift: not exactly Ski in - Ski Out. But if you have a car then you can park at bottom of ski lifts anyways! Doesn't look like the hotel has been updated since 1994 Olympics - Dodgy cum stain in hallway carpet!

    Breakfast was lovely Staff really friendly

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    A really beautiful hotel, and a superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no hardly light at night outside, and for that reason is easy to go to the other hotel, 100 metres before, because that one has the same colors that this and the structure is similar too.

    A really beautiful hotel, and a superb breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast buffet has a capital 'B'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stay away from the pizza restaurant across the street! High price and low quality. If you do want a pizza continue about 200m along the main road past the pizza restaurant. You'll find a better pizza place inside the supermarket on your right hand side

    Breakfast buffet has a capital 'B'. You can easily gain 10 pounds a day! The restaurant has a good quality price range.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    4.6
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was the worst hotel experience in my life. The hotel is next to a kids' theme park so the hotel was crawling with families. The kids were loud, disruptive, ran wild all over the hotel as if it was their own personal house. The parents and the staff did nothing to control the chaos. The kids ran up and down the hall at all hours of the day. It was impossible to achieve any kind of peace, impossible to go to bed early, impossible to sleep late and impossible to enjoy the breakfast. The breakfast buffet was okay but, again, the place was crawling and packed with feral children that ruined the entire stay. I didn't even want to check in when I showed up but I missed out on the free cancellation by 1 hour so I was stuck there for 4 days. It was a nightmare. We booked this hotel because it was close to the Hafjell bike park and were in Hafjell to mountain bike. I paid $146/night to listen to screaming kids 24/7.

    Nothing. Staying here was like staying in the world's biggest day care facility.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    I'm a regular traveller to Norway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    I'm a regular traveller to Norway. Hotel was superb, staff are so so friendly. Food was lovely both in hotel and on mountain lodges (part of resort). Great feel to place too.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    7.5
    Everything was as I would like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain about at all.

    Everything was as I would like it. Room was more than comfortable and bathroom facilities were modern and in full working order.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.9
    This hotel is great if you are looking for a convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bath tub in our bathroom, no sauna or steam room - it would be great to have the chance to relax after skiing in a hot tub or in a steam room. Not the end of the world though. . .

    This hotel is great if you are looking for a convenient location near the slopes, especially when you consider the full board option. Food was good, we weren't there for a culinary experience, but had lovely steak on our second night and always found something we liked at the buffet as well. The public areas offer plenty of room to relax after a hard day's skiing, pity there was only one English TV channel. All in all much enjoyed, this was our second time staying here and will be back again hopefully in the near future:-)

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.5
    Kitchen closed at 8- very early!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen closed at 8- very early! Ended up going for dinner at the hotel next door, which was much more lively!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Comfortable, very helpful, friendly staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable, very helpful, friendly staff, great location

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    8.3
    Good location, nice with open fire places, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    first room we recieved was very cold - was not a problem to change though

    Good location, nice with open fire places, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Food, location, interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Food, location, interior

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.3
    Nice cozy admosphere, friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice cozy admosphere, friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. No delays and I was very pleased with the room. Great food.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    7.1
    Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old furniture Place without charm next to the road

    Wifi Very good breakfast (hot and cold meals)

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    6.3
    Helpfulness of staff & only 5 mins from ski centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tired Hotel, v limited facilities & TV channels, and food poor

    Helpfulness of staff & only 5 mins from ski centre

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit worn down.

    Good breakfast.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: